Wreck This Journal Online

✏Book Title : How to be an Explorer of the World
✏Author : Keri Smith
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 204
✏ISBN : 0399534601
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏How to be an Explorer of the World Book Summary : Encouraging readers to explore the world around in the roles of artists and scientists, an interactive handbook explains how to observe and document the science and art of everyday life. Original.

✏Book Title : Crisis Issues and Reputation Management
✏Author : Andrew Griffin
✏Publisher : Kogan Page Publishers
✏Release Date : 2014-04-03
✏Pages : 280
✏ISBN : 9780749469931
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Crisis Issues and Reputation Management Book Summary : Crisis, Issues and Reputation Management defines reputation, explores how to value it and provides practical guidelines for effective reputation management, including how to approach issues of Corporate Social Responsibility. Practical and accessible, it outlines a comprehensive approach to managing situations that may turn into crises and handling crises once they occur. Featuring a wide range of international case studies of brands who have had to respond to a variety of crises including Nestle, Unilever, General Electric, McDonald's, Coca-cola, Cadbury, Tesco, Pan Am, RBS and more, Crisis, Issues and Reputation Management demonstrates how organizations have to understand and respond rapidly to shifting public values, rising expectations, demands for public consultation and increasingly intrusive news media. As such, it provides a new and broader perspective on the topic for new and seasoned practitioners alike.

📒The No Rules Journal ✍ Steve Turner

✏Book Title : The No Rules Journal
✏Author : Steve Turner
✏Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
✏Release Date : 2018-06-12
✏Pages : 206
✏ISBN : 1721062548
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The No Rules Journal Book Summary : The No Rules Journal Over 100 silly tasks and creative things to make and do! Put down the phone. Put down the tablet. Drop the game controller. It's time for an adventure with the No Rules Journal! Completely irreverent, totally silly, creative and above all, FUN! Over 100 silly tasks, games and crafty activities! Tear pages out! Make things! Complete doodles, color things in! Get messy! Play silly games! Your book will look a wonderful mess at the end Artist and illustrator Steve 'Squidoodle' Turner is the brains behind this unique new idea. If you're a fan of the popular Wreck This Journal book you'll love this creative book - featuring prompts to do crazy things that you wouldn't usually do to a book; rip pages out for silly tasks, drip food and drink on pages, bury pages, freeze pages and other crazy games sit alongside coloring pages, games like crosswords and wordsearches, as well as so much more. The No Rules Journal - making kids get creative and have fun.

📒Understanding Management ✍ Richard L. Daft

✏Book Title : Understanding Management
✏Author : Richard L. Daft
✏Publisher : Cengage Learning
✏Release Date : 2016-01-18
✏Pages : 752
✏ISBN : 9781305887091
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Understanding Management Book Summary : Prepare for management success with this engaging survey of modern management practice. UNDERSTANDING MANAGEMENT, 10E, seamlessly integrates classic management principles with today's latest management ideas to create a current market-leading text that you will find captivating. Acclaimed authors Richard Daft and Dorothy Marcic cover management and entrepreneurial issues within small to midsize companies, where you are most likely to begin your career, as well as within larger global enterprises. You'll gain valuable insights into real contemporary business as you examine today's best management practices. This text helps you establish and build on practical skills with engaging examples and numerous skill-building and application exercises in every chapter. Using a streamlined format, this edition takes a close look at how change demands innovation and how innovation requires forward-thinking, flexible leaders and organizations. UNDERSTANDING MANAGEMENT, 10E, provides everything you need to become a successful manager who seizes business opportunities and leads change. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

📒The Palatine Wreck ✍ Jill Farinelli

✏Book Title : The Palatine Wreck
✏Author : Jill Farinelli
✏Publisher : University Press of New England
✏Release Date : 2017-09-05
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9781512601176
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Palatine Wreck Book Summary : Two days after Christmas in 1738, a British merchant ship traveling from Rotterdam to Philadelphia grounded in a blizzard on the northern tip of Block Island, twelve miles off the Rhode Island coast. The ship carried emigrants from the Palatinate and its neighboring territories in what is now southwest Germany. The 105 passengers and crew on board-sick, frozen, and starving-were all that remained of the 340 men, women, and children who had left their homeland the previous spring. They now found themselves castaways, on the verge of death, and at the mercy of a community of strangers whose language they did not speak. Shortly after the wreck, rumors began to circulate that the passengers had been mistreated by the ship's crew and by some of the islanders. The stories persisted, transforming over time as stories do and, in less than a hundred years, two terrifying versions of the event had emerged. In one account, the crew murdered the captain, extorted money from the passengers by prolonging the voyage and withholding food, then abandoned ship. In the other, the islanders lured the ship ashore with a false signal light, then murdered and robbed all on board. Some claimed the ship was set ablaze to hide evidence of these crimes, their stories fueled by reports of a fiery ghost ship first seen drifting in Block Island Sound on the one-year anniversary of the wreck. These tales became known as the legend of the Palatine, the name given to the ship in later years, when its original name had been long forgotten. The flaming apparition was nicknamed the Palatine Light. The eerie phenomenon has been witnessed by hundreds of people over the centuries, and numerous scientific theories have been offered as to its origin. Its continued reappearances, along with the attention of some of nineteenth-century America's most notable writers-among them Richard Henry Dana Sr., John Greenleaf Whittier, Edward Everett Hale, and Thomas Wentworth Higginson-has helped keep the legend alive. This despite evidence that the vessel, whose actual name was the Princess Augusta, was never abandoned, lured ashore, or destroyed by fire. So how did the rumors begin? What really happened to the Princess Augusta and the passengers she carried on her final, fatal voyage? Through years of painstaking research, Jill Farinelli reconstructs the origins of one of New England's most chilling maritime mysteries.

📒Understanding Management ✍ Richard Daft

✏Book Title : Understanding Management
✏Author : Richard Daft
✏Publisher : Cengage Learning
✏Release Date : 2014-01-01
✏Pages : 752
✏ISBN : 9781305081611
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Understanding Management Book Summary : Prepare for management success with this engaging survey of modern management practice. UNDERSTANDING MANAGEMENT, 9E seamlessly integrates classic management principles with today’s latest management ideas to create a responsive market-leading text that captivates today’s readers. Acclaimed authors Richard Daft and Dorothy Marcic cover management and entrepreneurial issues within small to midsize companies, where most readers begin their careers, as well as within larger global enterprises. Readers gain valuable insights into real contemporary business as they examine today’s best management practices. This edition helps readers establish and build on practical skills with engaging examples and numerous skill-building and application exercises in every chapter. Using a streamlined format, this edition takes a close look at how change demands innovation and how innovation requires forward-thinking, flexible leaders and organizations. UNDERSTANDING MANAGEMENT, 9E provides everything you need to become a successful manager who seizes business opportunities and leads change. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

✏Book Title : 1 000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names
✏Author : Mario Giordano
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2014-05-06
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9780698182448
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏1 000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names Book Summary : A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as “Afternoon Feelings,” “Nerd Feelings,” “Heaven-help-me Feelings,” or the somewhat more nebulous “Tangerine Feelings.” Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer’s block goodbye. Don’t forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others.

✏Book Title : Narrative of the Wreck of HMS Porpoise
✏Author : Robert Purdie
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2014
✏Pages : 134
✏ISBN : 1875567739
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Narrative of the Wreck of HMS Porpoise Book Summary : Published to coincide with the 200th anniversary of the July1814 publication of Matthew Flinders' Voyage to Terra Australis, HordernHouse is publishing a lively yet hitherto almost unknown account of sailingwith Matthew Flinders, written by a young surgeon in the Royal Navy whosurvived the wreck of HMS Porpoise off the Queensland coast in 1803. The anonymous Narrative is now for the firsttime shown to have been written by Surgeon's Mate Robert Purdie, a juniorofficer on board Flinders' ship, HMS Investigator.

✏Book Title : JOURNAL ARCHAEOLOGICAL SCIENCE
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏JOURNAL ARCHAEOLOGICAL SCIENCE Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Ships and Shipwrecks of the Au Sable Shores Region of Western Lake Huron
✏Author : John M. O'Shea
✏Publisher : Museum of Anthropology University of Michigan
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 116
✏ISBN : 0915703572
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ships and Shipwrecks of the Au Sable Shores Region of Western Lake Huron Book Summary :