Wolves Of Eden

📒Wolves Of Eden A Novel ✍ Kevin McCarthy

✏Book Title : Wolves of Eden A Novel
✏Author : Kevin McCarthy
✏Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
✏Release Date : 2018-11-06
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9780393652055
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Wolves of Eden A Novel Book Summary : The Civil War may be over, but in this thrilling historical novel, the battle for the West is only just beginning. Dakota Territory, 1866. Following the murders of a frontier fort’s politically connected sutler and his wife in their illicit off-post brothel, Lieutenant Martin Molloy and his long-suffering orderly, Corporal Daniel Kohn, are ordered to track down the killers and return with “boots for the gallows” to appease powerful figures in Washington. The men journey west to the distant outpost in a beautiful valley, where the soldiers inside the fort prove to be violently opposed to their investigations. Meanwhile, Irish immigrant brothers Michael and Thomas O’Driscoll have returned from the brutal front lines of the Civil War. Unable to adapt to life as migrant farm laborers in peacetime Ohio, they reenlist in the army and are shipped to Fort Phil Kearny in the heart of the Powder River Valley. Here they are thrown into merciless combat with Red Cloud’s coalition of Native tribes fighting American expansion into their hunting grounds. Amidst the daily carnage, Thomas finds a love that will lead to a moment of violence as brutal as any they have witnessed in battle—a moment that will change their lives forever. Blending intimate historical detail and emotional acuity, Wolves of Eden sets these four men on a deadly collision course in a haunting narrative that explores the cruelty of warfare and the resilience of the human spirit.

📒Wolves Of Eden ✍ Kevin McCarthy

✏Book Title : Wolves of Eden
✏Author : Kevin McCarthy
✏Publisher : Thorndike Press Large Print
✏Release Date : 2019
✏Pages : 598
✏ISBN : 1432862324
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Wolves of Eden Book Summary : "A saga of loyalty and survival in the vast, severe American West. Irish immigrant brothers Michael and Thomas O'Driscoll have returned from the brutal front lines of the Civil War. Unable to adapt to life as farm laborers, they reenlist in the army and are thrown into ferocious combat with Red Cloud's coalition of Indian tribes in the heart of Montana's Powder River Valley. Thomas finds love amidst the daily carnage--which leads to a moment of violence that will change the brothers' lives forever. Meanwhile, following a double murder in an illicit brothel, Lieutenant Martin Molloy sets off to track down the killers. As he journeys to a remote outpost, he meets Irish nationalist rebels and anti-immigrant nativists who prove to be violently opposed to his investigations. Wolves of Eden blends intimate historical detail and emotional acuity in a haunting narrative that explores timeless themes of morality, the resilience of the human spirit, and the injustice implicit in warfare"--

📒Engineering Eden ✍ Jordan Fisher Smith

✏Book Title : Engineering Eden
✏Author : Jordan Fisher Smith
✏Publisher : Crown
✏Release Date : 2016-06-07
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780307454287
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Engineering Eden Book Summary : The fascinating story of a trial that opened a window onto the century-long battle to control nature in the national parks. When twenty-five-year-old Harry Walker was killed by a bear in Yellowstone Park in 1972, the civil trial prompted by his death became a proxy for bigger questions about American wilderness management that had been boiling for a century. At immediate issue was whether the Park Service should have done more to keep bears away from humans, but what was revealed as the trial unfolded was just how fruitless our efforts to regulate nature in the parks had always been. The proceedings drew to the witness stand some of the most important figures in twentieth century wilderness management, including the eminent zoologist A. Starker Leopold, who had produced a landmark conservationist document in the 1950s, and all-American twin researchers John and Frank Craighead, who ran groundbreaking bear studies at Yellowstone. Their testimony would help decide whether the government owed the Walker family restitution for Harry's death, but it would also illuminate decades of patchwork efforts to preserve an idea of nature that had never existed in the first place. In this remarkable excavation of American environmental history, nature writer and former park ranger Jordan Fisher Smith uses Harry Walker's story to tell the larger narrative of the futile, sometimes fatal, attempts to remake wilderness in the name of preserving it. Tracing a course from the founding of the national parks through the tangled twentieth-century growth of the conservationist movement, Smith gives the lie to the portrayal of national parks as Edenic wonderlands unspoiled until the arrival of Europeans, and shows how virtually every attempt to manage nature in the parks has only created cascading effects that require even more management. Moving across time and between Yellowstone, Yosemite, and Glacier national parks, Engineering Eden shows how efforts at wilderness management have always been undone by one fundamental problem--that the idea of what is "wild" dissolves as soon as we begin to examine it, leaving us with little framework to say what wilderness should look like and which human interventions are acceptable in trying to preserve it. In the tradition of John McPhee's The Control of Nature and Alan Burdick's Out of Eden, Jordan Fisher Smith has produced a powerful work of popular science and environmental history, grappling with critical issues that we have even now yet to resolve.

✏Book Title : Neanderthals and the Garden of Eden
✏Author :
✏Publisher : RW Richard
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780980080407
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Neanderthals and the Garden of Eden Book Summary :

📒The Dome Of Eden ✍ Stephen H. Webb

✏Book Title : The Dome of Eden
✏Author : Stephen H. Webb
✏Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
✏Release Date : 2010-01-01
✏Pages : 374
✏ISBN : 9781630874223
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Dome of Eden Book Summary : What would biology look like if it took the problem of natural evil seriously? This book argues that biological descriptions of evolution are inherently moral, just as the biblical story of creation has biological implications. A complete account of evolution will therefore require theological input. The Dome of Eden does not try to harmonize evolution and creation. Harmonizers typically begin with Darwinism and then try to add just enough religion to make evolution more palatable, or they begin with Genesis and pry open the creation account just wide enough to let in a little bit of evolution. By contrast, Stephen Webb provides a theory of how evolution and theology fit together, and he argues that this kind of theory is required by the internal demands of both theology and biology. The Dome of Eden also develops a theological account of evolution that is distinct from the intelligent design movement. Webb shows how intelligent design properly discerns the inescapable dimension of purpose in nature but, like Darwinism itself, fails to make sense of the problem of natural evil. Finally, this book draws on the work of Karl Barth to advance a new reading of the Genesis narrative and the theology of Duns Scotus to provide the necessary metaphysical foundation for evolutionary thought.

📒Never Cry Wolf ✍ Cynthia Eden

✏Book Title : Never Cry Wolf
✏Author : Cynthia Eden
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2011-07-01
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 0758272278
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Never Cry Wolf Book Summary : Running With A Dangerous Crowd Lucas Simone is not the kind of guy you mess with. He's big, he's strong, and his eyes hint at a wilder side most women can't handle. Of course, that's because his predatory instincts are no metaphor-he's a genuine Grade-A top-quality werewolf, tough enough to fight his way to dominance over the scariest pack on the West Coast. There's only one chink in his armor. Unlike most alpha dogs, Lucas has a reputation for protecting the weak and innocent. Sarah King is counting on that protective impulse-it's the only thing standing between her and certain death. There are only two problems: one, she's not quite as innocent as she'd like Lucas to believe. And two, if he doesn't stop stoking Sarah's animal lust, it's only a matter of time before her own wild side gets unleashed. . . "A fast-paced, sexy thrill ride you won't want to miss. . .It hooked me from the first page." -Christine Feehan on Eternal Hunter "A wickedly unique voice in paranormal romance!" -Larissa Ione

📒Chernobyl S New Eden ✍ Ashley Ulrich

✏Book Title : Chernobyl s New Eden
✏Author : Ashley Ulrich
✏Publisher : CreateSpace
✏Release Date : 2013-09-12
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 1491226811
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chernobyl s New Eden Book Summary : Will wolves survive the harsh elements of the Chernobyl fallout? In this 3 part series, the tale of two wolf packs is told.

✏Book Title : The Garden of Eden Code
✏Author : Sam King
✏Publisher : Infinity Publishing
✏Release Date : 2005-05
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9780741424525
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Garden of Eden Code Book Summary : It's a fight between the powers of good versus evil. The fabric of reality is unraveling, when human beings are being found with no heart. Puzzling + Supernatural = Terrifying Phenomena!

📒Tales From Eden ✍ Hasan A. Fitaihi

✏Book Title : Tales from Eden
✏Author : Hasan A. Fitaihi
✏Publisher : Strategic Book Publishing & Rights Agency
✏Release Date : 2014-08-07
✏Pages : 172
✏ISBN : 9781625167163
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from Eden Book Summary : Tales from Eden – Two Tales: Story of Aabed & When the Devil Cries takes readers on a journey of imagination to far-off places. In “Story of Aabed,” a magical child is born to the mystic horse clan, but he wishes to study wizardry at the school of the serpent. In a land full of thieves and alien enemies, where will his quest take him? “When the Devil Cries” begins at the last moments upon the gates of Hell, where the Devil is making his final arguments, his final plea, and a departing speech. Could he possibly get his wings back? This book will be enjoyable to young adult and adult readers who enjoy fantasy adventure.

📒Sins Of Eden ✍ SM Reine

✏Book Title : Sins of Eden
✏Author : SM Reine
✏Publisher : SM Reine
✏Release Date :
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sins of Eden Book Summary : There have always been three gods. Always. Until Elise Kavanagh murdered them. A demon named Belphegor has entered the Origin and become a new god, triggering genesis: the death and rebirth of the entire universe. He wants Elise to join him in Eden for the end of all things, but only once she’s watched everyone she cares about die painfully under his heel. With nothing but a dwindling army of werewolves, Elise must enter Eden, slaughter Belphegor, and stop the genesis. But Belphegor’s smarter than Adam ever was, and far crueler. He’s spent lifetimes preparing for this. He will have his world of Hellfire. He will have victory. And he will have Elise’s life…