Why Zebras Dont Get Ulcers

📒Why Zebras Don T Get Ulcers ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher : Holt Paperbacks
✏Release Date : 2004-09-15
✏Pages : 560
✏ISBN : 1429935650
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers Book Summary : Renowned primatologist Robert Sapolsky offers a completely revised and updated edition of his most popular work, with over 225,000 copies in print Now in a third edition, Robert M. Sapolsky's acclaimed and successful Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers features new chapters on how stress affects sleep and addiction, as well as new insights into anxiety and personality disorder and the impact of spirituality on managing stress. As Sapolsky explains, most of us do not lie awake at night worrying about whether we have leprosy or malaria. Instead, the diseases we fear-and the ones that plague us now-are illnesses brought on by the slow accumulation of damage, such as heart disease and cancer. When we worry or experience stress, our body turns on the same physiological responses that an animal's does, but we do not resolve conflict in the same way-through fighting or fleeing. Over time, this activation of a stress response makes us literally sick. Combining cutting-edge research with a healthy dose of good humor and practical advice, Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers explains how prolonged stress causes or intensifies a range of physical and mental afflictions, including depression, ulcers, colitis, heart disease, and more. It also provides essential guidance to controlling our stress responses. This new edition promises to be the most comprehensive and engaging one yet.

📒Why Zebras Don T Get Ulcers ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1994
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 0716727188
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers Book Summary : witty style, skillful integration of biology and psychology, and research-based recommendations for coping with stress make Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers a unique and indispensable book for people worried about worrying themselves sick.

✏Book Title : Guide to Robert M Sapolsky s Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers by Instaread
✏Author : Instaread
✏Publisher : Instaread
✏Release Date : 2017-06-10
✏Pages : 22
✏ISBN : 9781683787914
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Guide to Robert M Sapolsky s Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers by Instaread Book Summary : PLEASE NOTE: This is a companion to Robert M. Sapolsky’s Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers and NOT the original book. Preview: Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers (2004) by Robert Sapolsky is a thorough explanation of the impact of chronic stress on the body. It describes the many systems and mechanisms that stress triggers, and the ways that those systems and mechanisms can malfunction… Inside this companion to the book: · Overview of the Book · Insights from the Book · Important People · Author's Style and Perspective · Intended Audience About the Author: With Instaread, you can get the notes and insights from a book in 15 minutes or less. Visit our website at instaread.co.

📒The Trouble With Testosterone ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : The Trouble With Testosterone
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-10-16
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781439125052
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble With Testosterone Book Summary : Finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize From the man who Oliver Sacks hailed as “one of the best scientist/writers of our time,” a collection of sharply observed, uproariously funny essays on the biology of human culture and behavior. In the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and Oliver Sacks, Robert Sapolsky offers a sparkling and erudite collection of essays about science, the world, and our relation to both. “The Trouble with Testosterone” explores the influence of that notorious hormone on male aggression. “Curious George’s Pharmacy” reexamines recent exciting claims that wild primates know how to medicate themselves with forest plants. “Junk Food Monkeys” relates the adventures of a troop of baboons who stumble upon a tourist garbage dump. And “Circling the Blanket for God” examines the neurobiological roots underlying religious belief. Drawing on his career as an evolutionary biologist and neurobiologist, Robert Sapolsky writes about the natural world vividly and insightfully. With candor, humor, and rich observations, these essays marry cutting-edge science with humanity, illuminating the interconnectedness of the world’s inhabitants with skill and flair.

✏Book Title : The One Year Devotions for Women
✏Author : Ann Spangler
✏Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2012-08-17
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781414377377
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The One Year Devotions for Women Book Summary : Peace—don’t we all want just a little more peace in our lives? Peace in relationships. Peace at home and at work. Peace from painful memories. Release from pressures and demands that threaten to crush us. Is there a way to find peace in all these areas? What if we could build a moment of peace into every day of the year, opening our hearts to the peace God has promised? Wouldn’t it be great to live with less fear and anxiety, and with more confidence and joy? The One Year Devotions for Women: Becoming a Woman at Peace is a chance to spend time with God every day, to breathe deeply and grab on to the kind of peace that only God can offer—a peace far richer and more satisfying than anything we can hope or imagine. Each of these uplifting devotions includes a key Scripture verse, a devotional reading, and a suggested prayer for connecting with God.

✏Book Title : The Teacher s Ultimate Stress Mastery Guide
✏Author : Jack Singer
✏Publisher : Corwin Press
✏Release Date : 2009-11-05
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN : 9781452273525
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Teacher s Ultimate Stress Mastery Guide Book Summary : Build emotional strength to prevent stress and/or burnout by discovering how stress affects health, how to boost your psychological immunity, and how to maintain your teaching effectiveness!

✏Book Title : Library Journal
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1995
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : IND:30000007861358
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Library Journal Book Summary :

📒Men S Health Today 1998 ✍ Michael Lafavore

✏Book Title : Men s health today 1998
✏Author : Michael Lafavore
✏Publisher : Rodale Pr
✏Release Date : 1998-06
✏Pages : 340
✏ISBN : 0875964931
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Men s health today 1998 Book Summary : Reports on scientific breakthroughs in men's health discuss age reversal, sex, stress, nutrition, sleep, alchohol, and exercise

✏Book Title : The Jossey Bass Reader on the Brain and Learning
✏Author : Jossey-Bass Publishers,
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 2007-12-21
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9780787962418
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Jossey Bass Reader on the Brain and Learning Book Summary : This comprehensive reader presents an accessible overview of recent?brain research and contains valuable insights into how students learn and how we should teach them.?It includes articles from the top thinkers in both the brain science and K-12 education fields, such as Joseph LeDoux, Howard Gardner, Sally Shaywitz, and John Bransford. This rich and varied volume offers myriad perspectives on the brain, mind, and education, and features twenty-six chapters in seven primary areas of interest: An overview of the brain The brain-based learning debate Memory, cognition, and intelligence Emotional and social foundations The arts When the brain works differently

📒Moral Concepts ✍ Peter A. French

✏Book Title : Moral concepts
✏Author : Peter A. French
✏Publisher : Univ of Notre Dame Pr
✏Release Date : 1996-08
✏Pages : 443
✏ISBN : UOM:39015038131697
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Moral concepts Book Summary :