Why Zebras Dont Get Ulcers

📒Why Zebras Don T Get Ulcers ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher : Holt Paperbacks
✏Release Date : 2004-09-15
✏Pages : 560
✏ISBN : 1429935650
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers Book Summary : Renowned primatologist Robert Sapolsky offers a completely revised and updated edition of his most popular work, with over 225,000 copies in print Now in a third edition, Robert M. Sapolsky's acclaimed and successful Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers features new chapters on how stress affects sleep and addiction, as well as new insights into anxiety and personality disorder and the impact of spirituality on managing stress. As Sapolsky explains, most of us do not lie awake at night worrying about whether we have leprosy or malaria. Instead, the diseases we fear-and the ones that plague us now-are illnesses brought on by the slow accumulation of damage, such as heart disease and cancer. When we worry or experience stress, our body turns on the same physiological responses that an animal's does, but we do not resolve conflict in the same way-through fighting or fleeing. Over time, this activation of a stress response makes us literally sick. Combining cutting-edge research with a healthy dose of good humor and practical advice, Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers explains how prolonged stress causes or intensifies a range of physical and mental afflictions, including depression, ulcers, colitis, heart disease, and more. It also provides essential guidance to controlling our stress responses. This new edition promises to be the most comprehensive and engaging one yet.

📒Why Zebras Don T Get Ulcers ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1998
✏Pages : 434
✏ISBN : 0760722145
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Guide to Robert M Sapolsky s Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers by Instaread
✏Author : Instaread
✏Publisher : Instaread
✏Release Date : 2017-06-10
✏Pages : 22
✏ISBN : 9781683787914
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Guide to Robert M Sapolsky s Why Zebras Don t Get Ulcers by Instaread Book Summary : PLEASE NOTE: This is a companion to Robert M. Sapolsky’s Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers and NOT the original book. Preview: Why Zebras Don’t Get Ulcers (2004) by Robert Sapolsky is a thorough explanation of the impact of chronic stress on the body. It describes the many systems and mechanisms that stress triggers, and the ways that those systems and mechanisms can malfunction… Inside this companion to the book: · Overview of the Book · Insights from the Book · Important People · Author's Style and Perspective · Intended Audience About the Author: With Instaread, you can get the notes and insights from a book in 15 minutes or less. Visit our website at instaread.co.

✏Book Title : Motivational Spirit How to Keep Yours Solid as a Rock
✏Author : Robert L. Kirby
✏Publisher : Dog Ear Publishing
✏Release Date : 2018-12-20
✏Pages : 178
✏ISBN : 9781457567148
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Motivational Spirit How to Keep Yours Solid as a Rock Book Summary : The reality is each day that we awaken, we take a step toward our goals, remain the same, or take a step back. With this important fact in mind, the goal of this book is to keep you aware of the importance of fueling your motivational spirit so that you can accomplish your goals and realize your dreams! The essence of this book is about gaining awareness of the various sources of motivation. This is a great book for athletes who seek to utilize 100% of their potential and athletic abilities without losing focus, being distracted, or losing confidence. It is an amazing book for everyone because it provides awareness and insight into the profoundly important concept of motivation in a concise, informative fashion. We have only one life to live, and there is only one way to live it to the fullest; it is by keeping your motivational spirit solid as a rock. This book is your key to accomplishing this goal!

✏Book Title : The Teacher s Ultimate Stress Mastery Guide
✏Author : Jack Singer
✏Publisher : Skyhorse Publishing Inc.
✏Release Date : 2012-09-15
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9781620872192
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Teacher s Ultimate Stress Mastery Guide Book Summary : Manage your stress levels before they start managing you!

📒The Trouble With Testosterone ✍ Robert M. Sapolsky

✏Book Title : The Trouble With Testosterone
✏Author : Robert M. Sapolsky
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-10-16
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781439125052
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble With Testosterone Book Summary : Finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize From the man who Oliver Sacks hailed as “one of the best scientist/writers of our time,” a collection of sharply observed, uproariously funny essays on the biology of human culture and behavior. In the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and Oliver Sacks, Robert Sapolsky offers a sparkling and erudite collection of essays about science, the world, and our relation to both. “The Trouble with Testosterone” explores the influence of that notorious hormone on male aggression. “Curious George’s Pharmacy” reexamines recent exciting claims that wild primates know how to medicate themselves with forest plants. “Junk Food Monkeys” relates the adventures of a troop of baboons who stumble upon a tourist garbage dump. And “Circling the Blanket for God” examines the neurobiological roots underlying religious belief. Drawing on his career as an evolutionary biologist and neurobiologist, Robert Sapolsky writes about the natural world vividly and insightfully. With candor, humor, and rich observations, these essays marry cutting-edge science with humanity, illuminating the interconnectedness of the world’s inhabitants with skill and flair.

✏Book Title : Library Journal
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1998-04
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015082964613
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Library Journal Book Summary : Includes, beginning Sept. 15, 1954 (and on the 15th of each month, Sept.-May) a special section: School library journal, ISSN 0000-0035, (called Junior libraries, 1954-May 1961). Also issued separately.

📒Buyer S Guide ✍ William White

✏Book Title : Buyer s Guide
✏Author : William White
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1993-07
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UVA:X002275798
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Buyer s Guide Book Summary :

📒Men S Health Today 1998 ✍ Michael Lafavore

✏Book Title : Men s health today 1998
✏Author : Michael Lafavore
✏Publisher : Rodale Pr
✏Release Date : 1998-06
✏Pages : 340
✏ISBN : 0875964931
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Men s health today 1998 Book Summary : Reports on scientific breakthroughs in men's health discuss age reversal, sex, stress, nutrition, sleep, alchohol, and exercise

📒Moral Concepts ✍ Peter A. French

✏Book Title : Moral concepts
✏Author : Peter A. French
✏Publisher : Univ of Notre Dame Pr
✏Release Date : 1996-08
✏Pages : 443
✏ISBN : UOM:39015038131697
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Moral concepts Book Summary :