Where The Sidewalk Ends Poems Free

📒Poem Depot ✍ Douglas Florian

Poem Depot Book
✏Book Title : Poem Depot
✏Author : Douglas Florian
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2014-02-20
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781101620502
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Poem Depot Book Summary : In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian successfully captures the comedy of kids’ everyday lives with this jam-packed volume of 170 nonsense poems. Meander through the different aisles—such as “Jests & Jives” or “Tons of Puns”—to find everything from laugh-out-loud limericks to frenetic free verse. With Florian’s eccentric wit and off-the-wall drawings, this one-stop funny poetry shop is perfect for fans of Where the Sidewalk Ends.

📒When We Were Free To Be ✍ Lori Rotskoff

When We Were Free To Be Book
✏Book Title : When We Were Free to Be
✏Author : Lori Rotskoff
✏Publisher : UNC Press Books
✏Release Date : 2012-11-27
✏Pages : 344
✏ISBN : 9780807837559
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏When We Were Free to Be Book Summary : If you grew up in the era of mood rings and lava lamps, you probably remember Free to Be . . . You and Me--the groundbreaking children's record, book, and television special that debuted in 1972. Conceived by actress and producer Marlo Thomas and promoted by Ms. magazine, it captured the spirit of the growing women's movement and inspired girls and boys to challenge stereotypes, value cooperation, and respect diversity. In this lively collection marking the fortieth anniversary of Free to Be . . . You and Me, thirty-two contributors explore the creation and legacy of this popular children's classic. Featuring a prologue by Marlo Thomas, When We Were Free to Be offers an unprecedented insiders' view by the original creators, as well as accounts by activists and educators who changed the landscape of childhood in schools, homes, toy stores, and libraries nationwide. Essays document the rise of non-sexist children's culture during the 1970s and address how Free to Be still speaks to families today. Contributors are Alan Alda, Laura Briggs, Karl Bryant, Becky Friedman, Nancy Gruver, Carol Hall, Carole Hart, Dorothy Pitman Hughes, Joe Kelly, Cheryl Kilodavis, Dionne Kirschner, Francine Klagsbrun, Stephen Lawrence, Laura L. Lovett, Courtney Martin, Karin A. Martin, Tayloe McDonald, Trey McIntyre, Peggy Orenstein, Leslie Paris, Miriam Peskowitz, Deesha Philyaw, Abigail Pogrebin, Letty Cottin Pogrebin, Robin Pogrebin, Patrice Quinn, Lori Rotskoff, Deborah Siegel, Jeremy Adam Smith, Barbara Sprung, Gloria Steinem, and Marlo Thomas. Publisher's Note: Late in the production of this book, the text on pages 252 and 253 was accidentally reversed. As a result, one should read page 253 before turning to page 252 and then proceeding on to page 254. The publisher deeply regrets this error.

📒Where The Sidewalk Ends ✍ Shel Silverstein

Where The Sidewalk Ends Book
✏Book Title : Where the Sidewalk Ends
✏Author : Shel Silverstein
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1974
✏Pages : 166
✏ISBN : PSU:000055158510
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Where the Sidewalk Ends Book Summary : A boy who turns into a TV set and a girl who eats a whale are only two of the characters in a collection of humorous poetry illustrated with the author's own drawings. Come in - for where the sidewalk ends, Shel Silverstein's world begins. You'll meet a boy who turns into a TV set, and a girl who eats a whale. The Unicorn and the Bloath live there, and so does Sarah Cynthia Sylvia Stout who will not take the garbage out. It is a place where you wash your shadow and plant diamond gardens, a place where shoes fly, sisters are auctioned off, and crocodiles go to the dentist.

Using Literature To Support Skills And Critical Discussion For Struggling Readers Book
✏Book Title : Using Literature to Support Skills and Critical Discussion for Struggling Readers
✏Author : Nancy S. Williams
✏Publisher : R&L Education
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 183
✏ISBN : 1578860962
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Using Literature to Support Skills and Critical Discussion for Struggling Readers Book Summary : Discusses children's literature as a tool to invite discussion and analysis, promote personal connections with text, understand and use descriptive vocabulary, and extend meaning through research, writing, art, and drama.

📒Choosing Books For Children ✍ Betsy Gould Hearne

Choosing Books For Children Book
✏Book Title : Choosing Books for Children
✏Author : Betsy Gould Hearne
✏Publisher : University of Illinois Press
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 229
✏ISBN : 0252069285
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Choosing Books for Children Book Summary : If you have ever stood in the children's section of a bookstore or library wondering how to go about matching a book to the age, abilities, and interests of a particular child, "Choosing Children's Books" is for you. Renowned children's librarian and children's book review editor Betsy Hearne offers practical guidance on sorting through the bewildering array of picture books, pop-up books, books for beginning readers, young adult titles, classics, poetry, folktales, and factual books. Each chapter includes an annotated list of recommended titles. A gold mine of commonsense, sound advice, this newly revised and completely updated edition of Betsy Hearne's classic guide is an indispensable tool for choosing books for children of all ages. Newly available in paperback, this revised and updated third edition of Betsy Hearne's classic guide stands as the lodestar for navigating through the bewildering array of books for young readers. Hearne surveys everything from picture books, pop-up books, classics, and books for beginning readers to young adult titles, poetry, folktales, and factual books, with an annotated list of recommended titles accompanying each chapter. A gold mine of common sense and sound advice, her guide remains an indispensable tool for choosing books for children of all ages.

📒Almost Identical 1 ✍ Lin Oliver

Almost Identical 1 Book
✏Book Title : Almost Identical 1
✏Author : Lin Oliver
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2012-09-27
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781101567142
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Almost Identical 1 Book Summary : Identical twins Sammie and Charlie are starting out seventh grade at a brand-new school. As they make new friends, and join different clubs, the sisters (and once inseparable best friends) start to grow further and further apart. Told from Sammie's point of view, this moving yet funny story will be gobbled up by middle-school girls!

Literature Based Mini Lessons Book
✏Book Title : Literature Based Mini Lessons
✏Author : Susan Lunsford
✏Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 0439086825
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Literature Based Mini Lessons Book Summary : Use the magic of picture books to teach kids essential word skills. This guide features 15 engaging, reproducible lessons to help students become more fluent readers. Illustrations.

Early Years Book
✏Book Title : Early Years
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1985
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UVA:X000946005
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Early Years Book Summary :

Instructor Book
✏Book Title : Instructor
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1988
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : MINN:31951P006841497
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Instructor Book Summary :

Publishers Weekly Yearbook Book
✏Book Title : Publishers Weekly Yearbook
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1983
✏Pages : 252
✏ISBN : 0835216918
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Publishers Weekly Yearbook Book Summary :