What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding

✏Book Title : What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding
✏Author : Kristin Newman
✏Publisher : Three Rivers Press
✏Release Date : 2014-05-20
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9780804137614
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding Book Summary : A funny, sexy, and ultimately poignant memoir about mastering the art of the "vacationship." Kristin Newman spent much of her twenties and thirties buying dresses to wear to her friends' weddings and baby showers. Not ready to settle down and in need of an escape from her fast-paced job as a sitcom writer, Kristin instead traveled the world, often alone, for several weeks each year. In addition to falling madly in love with the planet, Kristin fell for many attractive locals, men who could provide the emotional connection she wanted without costing her the freedom she desperately needed. Kristin introduces readers to the Israeli bartenders, Finnish poker players, sexy Bedouins, and Argentinean priests who helped her transform into "Kristin-Adjacent" on the road–a slower, softer, and, yes, sluttier version of herself at home. Equal parts laugh-out-loud storytelling, candid reflection, and wanderlust-inspiring travel tales, What I Was Doing While You Were Breeding is a compelling debut that will have readers rushing to renew their passports. From the Trade Paperback edition.

✏Book Title : 7 in 7 A Globe Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery
✏Author : Sven Michael Davison
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2018-05-15
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 0966614933
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏7 in 7 A Globe Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery Book Summary : 7 in 7: A Globe-Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery is a travel memoir about my adventures as a soul-searching workaholic who set a goal to experience all seven continents in seven years as a true anthropologist, not just a travel-merit badge winner. Through those years I stumbled into and out of relationships, contracted pulmonary edema in Peru, and summited Shackleton's peak on South Georgia Island. I learned why the Irish value a good craic while Scandinavians cherish lagom, witnessed the difficult truths of life in a Moroccan orphanage, and ultimately met my wife. Along the way I had plenty of time to contemplate the different ways people pursue happiness- or, sometimes the reasons they don't. While I didn't end up chucking my day job to be a forklift driver on the White Continent, my journeys did result in me leaving my career, selling my house, and living the life less traveled with my wife and son.

📒Woman Alone ✍ Laine Cunningham

✏Book Title : Woman Alone
✏Author : Laine Cunningham
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2016-11
✏Pages : 184
✏ISBN : 0998224022
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Woman Alone Book Summary : For fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love. Guided only by a map pulled from an old copy of National Geographic, Laine Cunningham camped in the Australian Outback for six months...and she did it alone. Told with warm humor and sparked with suspense, the search revealed a woman's most important discovery: herself.

✏Book Title : Biomedical Research An Insider s Guide
✏Author : Seward B. Rutkove
✏Publisher : Springer
✏Release Date : 2016-06-09
✏Pages : 299
✏ISBN : 9781493936557
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Biomedical Research An Insider s Guide Book Summary : This comprehensive yet concise book introduces people at all levels of training—undergraduate, graduate, and medical students, residents, fellows, and junior faculty—to the basic joys and challenges of biomedical research. By discussing many key research issues, would-be and early-stage academics will not only be better informed about the world of biomedical research, but will learn a basic set of instructions to help jumpstart their careers. Biomedical Research: An Insider’s Guide is divided into five sections. The first focuses on decision points regarding whether or not to enter research and if so what type: basic, clinical, or translational. The second section focuses on the practicalities of pursuing medical research, including institutional review boards and animal care committees as well general suggestions regarding idea generation and collaboration. The third section covers a core aspect of research: writing—detailing the evolution of both grants and papers. The fourth section addresses a range of issues, including conferencing to patents to working with industry to obtaining philanthropic support. The final section deals with all-important broader life issues from job choices to being a mentor to thoughts on how to keep the big picture front and center. An invaluable resource that offers insightful, practical advice, Biomedical Research: An Insider’s Guide reveals how biomedical research can be both challenging and truly rewarding.

📒The Countess ✍ Catherine Coulter

✏Book Title : The Countess
✏Author : Catherine Coulter
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 1999-10-01
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 1101209208
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Countess Book Summary : Catherine Coulter's revamped first novel—a gothic regency romance. The #1 New York Times bestselling author's very first novel, rewritten as a Gothic. A woman who makes the wrong choice for a husband may not live to marry the man of her dreams...

📒The Widow S War ✍ Mary Mackey

✏Book Title : The Widow s War
✏Author : Mary Mackey
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2009-09-01
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781101140086
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Widow s War Book Summary : The "superb" New York Times bestselling author delivers a sweeping epic set during the early days of the Civil War. In 1853, Carolyn Vinton is left alone and pregnant after her fiancé, abolitionist doctor William Saylor, disappears. After his stepbrother convinces her that William is dead, Carolyn accepts his offer of marriage, not realizing that she is being drawn into an elaborate ruse by her new husband and his father, a pro-slavery senator--and that William is still alive. Their passionate reunion takes place in the midst of the violent Civil War, as abolitionists and pro-slavers battle over the Kansas Territory. Now only their willingness to sacrifice their lives for their beliefs--and for each other--can save them.

✏Book Title : REPORTS FROM COMMISSIONERS 1847
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1847
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555095208
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏REPORTS FROM COMMISSIONERS 1847 Book Summary :

📒Here To Stay ✍ Catherine Anderson

✏Book Title : Here to Stay
✏Author : Catherine Anderson
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2011-01-25
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 1101476931
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Here to Stay Book Summary : New York Times bestselling author Catherine Anderson will touch your emotions with the story of woman who brings out the best in a daredevil cowboy in this Harrigan Family novel. At twenty-eight, Mandy Pajeck has spent most of her life taking care of others. Since the accident that took her younger brother's sight, Luke's complete reliance on Mandy's care has left both of them feeling trapped. But when Mandy meets handsome Zach Harrigan, she thinks she’s found the ticket to her brother’s happiness. Of the five Harrigan siblings, Zach was the hellion who partied hard and took nothing seriously. But when his life starts to feel empty, Zach decides to employ his skills as a horseman to train a mini guide horse for the blind—never expecting the project will lead him to beautiful, tender-hearted Mandy. Even though she’s charmed by Zach’s patience and compassion, Mandy can’t bring herself to fully trust him. And when Zach urges her to confront the truth about her mother’s disappearance, the secrets they uncover are so shocking that even Zach’s steadfast devotion may not be enough to win her heart...

📒The Saga Of Mary Boyd ✍ Walter Fritz Gemeinhardt

✏Book Title : The Saga Of Mary Boyd
✏Author : Walter Fritz Gemeinhardt
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-10-12
✏Pages : 300
✏ISBN : 9781465363336
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Saga Of Mary Boyd Book Summary : Frank Boyd found the hazy but bright Atlantic morning most invigorating as he stepped upon the deck. Unbeknownst to him, not far away on this same immigrant ship travelled his future English bride. Frank and Estelle Tompkins decided to marry and undertake this new challenge of life in America together. They travelled the expanse of a great new land, taking their first-born with them. Their new perspective could not have been better, nor more promising, in sunny California. With the arrival of their angelic and blue-eyed, golden-haired Mary, it seemed that life was nearly at optimum for the Boyds - but then the crash of '29 altered their lives forever. It was onward to Oregon where an unkindly fate awaited the young Scotsman. Devastated and shattered, Estelle and her children came to know and love the mysterious Sam Jennings and his Indian friends, as well as the young cowboy Bob Clemm. In addition, an all-new arena opened to Mary Boyd when Demon entered her world and she became a renowned rodeo trick rider with no peers. "Well, you chose to be a rodeo star," Bob uttered as she rose to disengage him. And so Mary risked losing her first love to cousin Jennifer Tompkins. However, the war came and changed many lives: Cowboy Clemm, now turned marine, had to depart from those women he loved so well; and Mary's new course with the rodeo circuit had its own betrayal and pitfalls. The road back to Oregon was tiring and chancy for Mary who must now rid herself of the effects of forced passion, an unwanted child, even at the risk of her own life. In the heart and warm eyes of Jim Warren, Mary found the refuge that she so sorely needed at the nadir of her life. But her respite would be all too brief as the cold Nebraska winter spent its course. Mary, to her sorrow, learned of her brother's grim sacrifice, but now with her and Bob's love rekindled Mary must keep the faith as she reassembled her life once again in Oregon. With her brother torn from her life, a new miracle arrived in the form of Billy's unmarried Filipino "wife". Along with the beautiful Rosa Santos came Billy's son, and another obligation that only Mary's husband, Bob Clemm, could fulfill. As Mary basked in the warmth of her adventurous memories, she awaited the arrival of her first son, knowing that she had been to the greatest heights and the darkest depths, and yet emerged a star and a winner in so many ways.

📒Special Delnerance ✍ Clifford D. Simak

✏Book Title : Special Delnerance
✏Author : Clifford D. Simak
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1982
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Special Delnerance Book Summary :