Walking To Gatlinburg

📒Walking To Gatlinburg ✍ Howard Frank Mosher

✏Book Title : Walking to Gatlinburg
✏Author : Howard Frank Mosher
✏Publisher : Crown
✏Release Date : 2010-03-02
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 0307450945
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Walking to Gatlinburg Book Summary : "A Civil War odyssey in the tradition of Charles Frazier’s Cold Mountain and Robert Olmstead’s Coal Black Horse, Mosher’s latest, about a Vermont teenager’s harrowing journey south to find his missing-in-action brother, is old-fashioned in the best sense of the word....The story of Morgan’s rite-of-passage through an American arcadia despoiled by war and slavery is an engrossing tale with mass appeal." –Publisher's Weekly Morgan Kinneson is both hunter and hunted. The sharp-shooting 17-year-old from Kingdom County, Vermont, is determined to track down his brother Pilgrim, a doctor who has gone missing from the Union Army. But first Morgan must elude a group of murderous escaped convicts in pursuit of a mysterious stone that has fallen into his possession. It’s 1864, and the country is in the grip of the bloodiest war in American history. Meanwhile, the Kinneson family has been quietly conducting passengers on the Underground Railroad from Vermont to the Canadian border. One snowy afternoon Morgan leaves an elderly fugitive named Jesse Moses in a mountainside cabin for a few hours so that he can track a moose to feed his family. In his absence, Jesse is murdered, and thus begins Morgan’s unforgettable trek south through an apocalyptic landscape of war and mayhem. Along the way, Morgan encounters a fantastical array of characters, including a weeping elephant, a pacifist gunsmith, a woman who lives in a tree, a blind cobbler, and a beautiful and intriguing slave girl named Slidell who is the key to unlocking the mystery of the secret stone. At the same time, he wrestles with the choices that will ultimately define him – how to reconcile the laws of nature with religious faith, how to temper justice with mercy. Magical and wonderfully strange, Walking to Gatlinburg is both a thriller of the highest order and a heartbreaking odyssey into the heart of American darkness.

📒Gatlinburg ✍ Amy Bender

✏Book Title : Gatlinburg
✏Author : Amy Bender
✏Publisher : Channel Lake, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2007-10-23
✏Pages : 176
✏ISBN : 9780979204326
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gatlinburg Book Summary : Not just the “gateway to the Smokies” anymore, Gatlinburg is a favorite vacation destination in one of America's most beautiful regions. In this comprehensive guide, learn about popular family activities, unique arts and crafts, theme parks, and other area amusements. The Great Smoky Mountains is just the beginning. This book offers completely independent information about the area's many unique places to explore.

📒Howard Frank Mosher And The Classics ✍ James Robert Saunders

✏Book Title : Howard Frank Mosher and the Classics
✏Author : James Robert Saunders
✏Publisher : McFarland
✏Release Date : 2014-03-21
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9780786478569
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Howard Frank Mosher and the Classics Book Summary : Howard Frank Mosher has spent the greater part of his career depicting a relatively isolated section of Vermont known as the Northeast Kingdom. Yet, even as he writes about that particular area in the Green Mountain State, he is investigating age-old themes from among the best English and American literary works. His first novel, Disappearances (1977), signaled the arrival of a master craftsman harkening us back to Melville's Billy Budd and Moby-Dick, in terms of humankind's struggle against an ever present evil. A full 33 years after the publication of his first novel, the Vermont author, in Walking to Gatlinburg (2010), examined the polarity between cowardice and honor. In the intervening years, between Disappearances and Gatlinburg, Mosher explored crucial matters such as the disappearing wilderness, industrialization, black male/white female encounters, the necessity of humor, the quest for salvation, and the immortality of romantic love, all issues that he delved into as he staked out a unique terrain within the pantheon of Bunyan, Shakespeare, Dreiser, Twain, Faulkner, Steinbeck, Harper Lee, and others.

✏Book Title : The Barefoot Sisters Walking Home
✏Author : Lucy Letcher
✏Publisher : Stackpole Books
✏Release Date : 2010-01
✏Pages : 483
✏ISBN : 9780811735292
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Barefoot Sisters Walking Home Book Summary : The saga of the Barefoot Sisters continues with this sequel to The Barefoot Sisters Southbound. Lucy and Susan Letcher begin their journey home, hiking barefoot on the Appalachian Trail from Georgia to Maine. Along the way, they must face the pleasures and perils of a northbound thru-hike, from bluegrass festivals and trail angel feasts to encounters with bears and venomous snakes. --publisher.

✏Book Title : 100 Hikes in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park
✏Author : Russ Manning
✏Publisher : The Mountaineers Books
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages : 285
✏ISBN : 0898866367
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏100 Hikes in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park Book Summary : Fully detailed, best-selling hiking guides.These "best of the best" guides feature full-color photos and maps throughout.

✏Book Title : Fuzzy th Cat and his Vacation in Gatlinburg
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Fuzzy The Cat
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780967835273
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Fuzzy th Cat and his Vacation in Gatlinburg Book Summary :

📒Twisted Tales ✍ Brandon Massey

✏Book Title : Twisted Tales
✏Author : Brandon Massey
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2006-06-01
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780758281722
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Twisted Tales Book Summary : From Gold Pen Award-winner and master storyteller Brandon Massey come fourteen darker-than-night tales of sheer terror that will make your blood run cold. . . • A man driving home from a Halloween costume party suddenly comes face to face with an evil that's all too real. . . • An elderly woman, obsessed with obituaries, finds herself intimately connected with the dead in the most unlikely of ways. . . • A lifelong racist is plunged into his ultimate nightmare. . . • An unfaithful husband discovers to his horror that his attractive new neighbor has in mind seduction of the wickedest kind. . . Prepare to be petrified by this chilling collection, certain to send you spiraling into a dark realm of imagination where the once-familiar becomes menacingly twisted. . . Praise for the novels of Brandon Massey "Stunning." --The Chicago Tribune "I slept with the lights on." --QBR "I've been waiting a long time for a writer like Brandon Massey." --Tananarive Due "Spellbinding." --Zane

📒Breathing Water ✍ T. Greenwood

✏Book Title : Breathing Water
✏Author : T. Greenwood
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2012-09-25
✏Pages : 305
✏ISBN : 9780758279910
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Breathing Water Book Summary : “A poignant, clear-eyed novel” about a Vermont homecoming and a reckoning with tragedy (The New York Times Book Review). Effie Greer has been away from Lake Gormlaith, Vermont, for three years. Now she is coming home. The unspoiled lake, surrounded by dense woods and patches of wild blueberries, is the place where she spent idyllic childhood summers at her grandparents’ cottage. And it’s where Effie’s tempestuous relationship with her college boyfriend, Max, culminated in a tragedy she can never forget. Effie had hoped to save Max from his troubled past, and in the process became his victim. Since then, she’s wandered from one city to another, living like a fugitive. But now Max is gone, and as Effie paints and restores the ramshackle cottage, she forms new bonds—with an old school friend, with her widowed grandmother, and with Devin, an artist and carpenter summering nearby. Slowly, she’s discovering a resilience and tenderness she didn’t know she possessed. And buoyed by the lake’s cool, forgiving waters, she may even learn to save herself, in this “impressive” novel of hope and absolution from the award-winning author of Where I Lost Her (Booklist). “Startling and fresh . . . ripe with originality.” —San Diego Union-Tribune “A vivid, somberly engaging book.” —Larry McMurtry “Greenwood sensitively and painstakingly unravels her protagonist’s self-loathing and replaces it with a graceful dignity.” —Publishers Weekly “With its strong characters, dramatic storytelling, and heartfelt narration, Breathing Water should establish T. Greenwood as an important young novelist who has the great gift of telling a serious and sometimes tragic story in an entertaining and pleasing way.” —Howard Frank Mosher, author of Walking to Gatlinburg

✏Book Title : Freshman vs Self Memoirs from the Ninth Grade
✏Author : Alexa Garvoille
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2012
✏Pages : 689
✏ISBN : 9781300303800
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Freshman vs Self Memoirs from the Ninth Grade Book Summary :

📒Walking The Dream ✍ Ellen Wolfe

✏Book Title : Walking the dream
✏Author : Ellen Wolfe
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1999
✏Pages : 225
✏ISBN : 0967582903
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Walking the dream Book Summary :