Voyager

📒Voyager ✍ Srikanth Reddy

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Srikanth Reddy
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2011-02-07
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9780520948266
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Srikanth Reddy’s second book of poetry probes this world’s cosmological relation to the plurality of all possible worlds. Drawing its name from the spacecraft currently departing our solar system on an embassy to the beyond, Voyager unfolds as three books within a book and culminates in a chilling Dantean allegory of leadership and its failure in the cause of humanity. At the heart of this volume lies the historical figure of Kurt Waldheim—Secretary-General of the U.N. from 1972-81 and former intelligence officer in Hitler’s Wehrmacht—who once served as a spokesman for humanity while remaining silent about his role in the collective atrocities of our era. Resurrecting this complex figure, Reddy’s universal voyager explores the garden of forking paths hidden within every totalizing dream of identity.

📒Babylon To Voyager And Beyond ✍ David Leverington

✏Book Title : Babylon to Voyager and Beyond
✏Author : David Leverington
✏Publisher : Cambridge University Press
✏Release Date : 2003-05-29
✏Pages : 558
✏ISBN : 0521808405
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Babylon to Voyager and Beyond Book Summary : The story of planetary research from ancient astronomers to more recent spacecraft missions.

✏Book Title : Voyager the Grandest Tour
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1991
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : UIUC:30112056430645
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager the Grandest Tour Book Summary :

📒Voyager ✍ Stephen J. Pyne

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Stephen J. Pyne
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2010-07-22
✏Pages : 464
✏ISBN : 9781101190296
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : A brilliant new account of the Voyager space program-its history, scientific impact, and cultural legacy Launched in 1977, the two unmanned Voyager spacecraft have completed their Grand Tour to the four outer planets, and they are now on course to become the first man-made objects to exit our solar system. To many, this remarkable achievement is the culmination of a golden age of American planetary exploration, begun in the wake of the 1957 Sputnik launch. More than this, Voyager may be one of the purest expressions of exploration in human history. For more than five hundred years the West has been powered by the impulse to explore, to push into a wider world. In this highly original book, Stephen Pyne recasts Voyager in the tradition of Magellan, Columbus, Cook, Lewis and Clark, and other landmark explorers. The Renaissance and Enlightenment-the First and Second Ages of Discovery- sent humans across continents and oceans to find new worlds. In the Third Age, expeditions have penetrated the Antarctic ice, reached the floors of the oceans, and traveled to the planets by new means, most spectacularly via semi-autonomous robot. Voyager probes how the themes of motive and reward are stunningly parallel through all three ages. Voyager, which gave us the first breathtaking images of Jupiter and Saturn, changed our sense of our own place in the universe.

📒Voyager ✍ Gregory Vogt

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Gregory Vogt
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1991
✏Pages : 111
✏ISBN : 1562940503
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Important new scientific data was collected on the planets Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune and Pluto by the telescopes aboard the "Voyager" spacecrafts. For the first time, scientists were able to collect information by studying the giant planets at close range.

📒Voyager ✍ Trax Chaos

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Trax Chaos
✏Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
✏Release Date : 2004-12-01
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780805965360
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary :

📒Voyager ✍ Sally Ride

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Sally Ride
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 0975392050
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Astronaut Sally Ride and science writer Tam O'Shaughnessy re-create the Voyager adventure in this book. They describe the spacecraft's astonishing discoveries, from previously unseen rings around the giant planets to unimagined volcanoes on their moons and unbelievably violent storms in their atmospheres.

📒Voyager ✍ Marty Cellio

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Marty Cellio
✏Publisher : WestBow Press
✏Release Date : 2014-05
✏Pages : 418
✏ISBN : 9781490836539
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : This is the story of Voyager, an Arabian horse nearing the final days of his life. One particular evening, Voyager begins to look back. He reminisces about the journey of his life, the roads he had traveled, and the friendships he had made. Throughout his journey, his mother's words reverberated: "Live your life with honor."

📒Voyager ✍ Diana Gabaldon

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Diana Gabaldon
✏Publisher : Dell
✏Release Date : 2004-10-26
✏Pages : 912
✏ISBN : 9780440335153
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : NOW THE STARZ ORIGINAL SERIES OUTLANDER In this rich, vibrant tale, Diana Gabaldon continues the story of Claire Randall and Jamie Fraser that began with the now-classic novel Outlander and continued in Dragonfly in Amber. Sweeping us from the battlefields of eighteenth-century Scotland to the exotic West Indies, Diana Gabaldon weaves magic once again in an exhilarating and utterly unforgettable novel. VOYAGER Their passionate encounter happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth-century Scot named Jamie Fraser. Then she returned to her own century to bear his child, believing him dead in the tragic battle of Culloden. Yet his memory has never lessened its hold on her . . . and her body still cries out for him in her dreams. Then Claire discovers that Jamie survived. Torn between returning to him and staying with their daughter in her own era, Claire must choose her destiny. And as time and space come full circle, she must find the courage to face the passion and the pain awaiting her . . . the deadly intrigues raging in a divided Scotland . . . and the daring voyage into the dark unknown that can reunite—or forever doom—her timeless love. Praise for Voyager “Voyager is, frankly, an amazing read. An unusual mix of romance, suspense and history. . . . If you can put this huge tome down before dawn, you’re made of sterner stuff than I am.”—Arizona Tribune “Rousing . . . audacious . . . exciting . . . Gabaldon masterfully weaves . . . flashbacks . . . crossing time periods with abandon but never losing track of the story.”—Locus “Unconventional . . . memorable storytelling.”—The Seattle Times

📒Voyager ✍ Jet Propulsion Laboratory (U.S.)

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Jet Propulsion Laboratory (U.S.)
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1977
✏Pages : 15
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105113728385
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary :