Voyager

📒Voyager ✍ Srikanth Reddy

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Srikanth Reddy
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2011-02-07
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9780520948266
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Srikanth Reddy’s second book of poetry probes this world’s cosmological relation to the plurality of all possible worlds. Drawing its name from the spacecraft currently departing our solar system on an embassy to the beyond, Voyager unfolds as three books within a book and culminates in a chilling Dantean allegory of leadership and its failure in the cause of humanity. At the heart of this volume lies the historical figure of Kurt Waldheim—Secretary-General of the U.N. from 1972-81 and former intelligence officer in Hitler’s Wehrmacht—who once served as a spokesman for humanity while remaining silent about his role in the collective atrocities of our era. Resurrecting this complex figure, Reddy’s universal voyager explores the garden of forking paths hidden within every totalizing dream of identity.

✏Book Title : Voyager Exploring the Outer Planets
✏Author : Joan Marie Verba
✏Publisher : FTL Publications
✏Release Date : 2009-09-04
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780982523209
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Exploring the Outer Planets Book Summary : In 1977, NASA launched the space probes Voyager 1 and Voyager 2 to explore Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. This book tells of what was known about those planets and their moons before the Voyager missions, as well as what Voyager discovered about those planets and their moons. This book is written for the middle-grade reader, and can be enjoyed by readers age 12 and up.

📒Voyager ✍ Gregory Vogt

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Gregory Vogt
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1991
✏Pages : 111
✏ISBN : 1562940503
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Important new scientific data was collected on the planets Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune and Pluto by the telescopes aboard the "Voyager" spacecrafts. For the first time, scientists were able to collect information by studying the giant planets at close range.

📒Voyager From Xanadu ✍ Morris Rossabi

✏Book Title : Voyager from Xanadu
✏Author : Morris Rossabi
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2010-02-10
✏Pages : 248
✏ISBN : 9780520946132
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager from Xanadu Book Summary : Toward the end of the thirteenth century, at about the time Marco Polo was being received by the great Khubilai Khan, a Nestorian Christian monk from China called Rabban Sauma was making the reverse journey from the Mongol capital (what is now Beijing) to Jerusalem. Upon reaching Baghdad—the first traveler to arrive from China—Sauma learned that his pilgrimage could not be fulfilled because of Islamic control of the Holy Land. In Voyager from Xanadu, Morris Rossabi traces Sauma’s trans-Eurasian travels against the turbulent era of the Mongol Empire and the last Crusades. His indispensable book provides a unique first-hand Asian perspective on Europe and illuminates a crucial period in the early history of global, diplomatic, and commercial networking.

📒Voyager ✍ Jon Eric Hakkila

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Jon Eric Hakkila
✏Publisher : The Creative Company
✏Release Date : 2004-08
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 158340659X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Examines the Voyager satellites and their role in the exploration of outer space.

📒Voyager ✍ Sally Ride

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Sally Ride
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 0975392050
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : Astronaut Sally Ride and science writer Tam O'Shaughnessy re-create the Voyager adventure in this book. They describe the spacecraft's astonishing discoveries, from previously unseen rings around the giant planets to unimagined volcanoes on their moons and unbelievably violent storms in their atmospheres.

📒Voyager ✍ Stephen J. Pyne

✏Book Title : Voyager
✏Author : Stephen J. Pyne
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2010-07-22
✏Pages : 464
✏ISBN : 9781101190296
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Voyager Book Summary : A brilliant new account of the Voyager space program-its history, scientific impact, and cultural legacy Launched in 1977, the two unmanned Voyager spacecraft have completed their Grand Tour to the four outer planets, and they are now on course to become the first man-made objects to exit our solar system. To many, this remarkable achievement is the culmination of a golden age of American planetary exploration, begun in the wake of the 1957 Sputnik launch. More than this, Voyager may be one of the purest expressions of exploration in human history. For more than five hundred years the West has been powered by the impulse to explore, to push into a wider world. In this highly original book, Stephen Pyne recasts Voyager in the tradition of Magellan, Columbus, Cook, Lewis and Clark, and other landmark explorers. The Renaissance and Enlightenment-the First and Second Ages of Discovery- sent humans across continents and oceans to find new worlds. In the Third Age, expeditions have penetrated the Antarctic ice, reached the floors of the oceans, and traveled to the planets by new means, most spectacularly via semi-autonomous robot. Voyager probes how the themes of motive and reward are stunningly parallel through all three ages. Voyager, which gave us the first breathtaking images of Jupiter and Saturn, changed our sense of our own place in the universe.

✏Book Title : Star Trek Voyager Companion
✏Author : Paul Ruditis
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 482
✏ISBN : 9780743417518
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Star Trek Voyager Companion Book Summary : A companion to the popular syndicated television show offers a complete show-by-show guide to the series, including plot summaries and behind-the-scenes details.

✏Book Title : NASA s Voyager Missions
✏Author : Ben Evans
✏Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
✏Release Date : 2008-02-26
✏Pages : 302
✏ISBN : 1852337451
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏NASA s Voyager Missions Book Summary : For the first time, in one volume, Ben Evans with David Harland will not only tell the story of the hugely successful Voyager missions, but also that of the men and women who have devoted their entire working lives to them. Illustrated with stunning images, some in color, they describe the missions from their conception, through their spectacular encounters with the outer planets and on to their ultimate and, as yet, unknown destination among the stars in the so-called Voyager Interstellar Mission

📒Now Voyager ✍ Olive Higgins Prouty

✏Book Title : Now Voyager
✏Author : Olive Higgins Prouty
✏Publisher : The Feminist Press at CUNY
✏Release Date : 2012-08-10
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781558616332
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Now Voyager Book Summary : “Don’t let’s ask for the moon! We have the stars!” The film that concludes with Bette Davis’s famous words, reaffirmed Davis’s own stardom and changed the way Americans smoked cigarettes. But few contemporary fans of this story of a woman’s self-realization know its source. Olive Higgins Prouty’s 1941 novel Now, Voyager provides an even richer, deeper portrait of the inner life of its protagonist and the society she inhabits. Viewed from a distance of more than 60 years, it also offers fresh and quietly radical takes on psychiatric treatment, traditional family life, female desire, and women’s agency. Boston blueblood Charlotte Vale has led an unhappy, sheltered life. Dowdy, repressed, and pushing forty, Charlotte finds salvation in the unlikely form of a nervous breakdown, placing her at a sanitarium, where she undergoes treatment to rebuild her ravaged self-esteem and uncover her true intelligence and charm. Femmes Fatales restores to print the best of women’s writing in the classic pulp genres of the mid-20th century. From mystery to hard-boiled noir to taboo lesbian romance, these rediscovered queens of pulp offer subversive perspectives on a turbulent era. Enjoy the series: Bedelia; Bunny Lake Is Missing; By Cecile; The G-String Murders; The Girls in 3-B; Laura; The Man Who Loved His Wife; Mother Finds a Body; Now, Voyager; Return to Lesbos; Skyscraper; Stranger on Lesbos; Stella Dallas; Women's Barracks.