Trouble Boys

📒Trouble Boys ✍ Bob Mehr

✏Book Title : Trouble Boys
✏Author : Bob Mehr
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2016-03-01
✏Pages : 520
✏ISBN : 9780306822032
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Trouble Boys Book Summary : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Based on a decade of research and reporting--as well as access to the Replacements' key principals, Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson--author Bob Mehr has fashioned something far more compelling than a conventional band bio. Trouble Boys is a deeply intimate portrait, revealing the primal factors and forces that shaped one of the most brilliant and notoriously self-destructive rock 'n' roll bands of all time. Beginning with riveting revelations about the Replacements' troubled early years, Trouble Boys follows the group as they rise within the early '80s American underground. It uncovers the darker truths behind the band's legendary drinking, showing how their addictions first came to define them, and then nearly destroyed them. A roaring road adventure, a heartrending family drama, and a cautionary showbiz tale, Trouble Boys has deservedly been hailed as an instant classic of rock lit.

📒The Trouble Boy ✍ Tom Dolby

✏Book Title : The Trouble Boy
✏Author : Tom Dolby
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2005-02-01
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781617731655
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble Boy Book Summary : In the tradition of Bright Lights, Big City and Less Than Zero, Tom Dolby has written a searing debut novel about going after what you really want without losing yourself in the process. Powerfully written, keenly felt, The Trouble Boy heralds an exciting new voice in fiction. "This is about fame and celebrity and the lengths to which people will go to have a taste of it. . ." At twenty-two, Toby Griffin wants it all--fame, fortune, an Oscar-winning screenplay and a good-looking boyfriend by his side. For now, what he's got is a freelance writing job at a tanking online magazine, a walk-up sublet in the East Village and "the boys," a young posse of preppy Upper East Siders with a taste for high fashion, top-shelf liquor and other men. But for Toby, downing vodka cranberries and falling in and out of lust with a series of guys he knows as Subway Boy, Loft Boy and Goth Boy is getting old. That all changes when Toby gets the chance of a lifetime--working as a personal assistant to hip, ruthless film mogul, Cameron Cole. In this decadent, drug-fueled world of VIP lounges, endless networking and relentless hype, Toby discovers that nothing is what is seems and that anything and anyone can be spun into PR gold. Though he's making friends with all the right people. Toby realizes that succeeding in Manhattan isn't as easy as he thought--until the one tragic night that changes his future forever and puts him in a position of power he never could have imagined. But with Toby's name suddenly becoming Page Six material, his life is coming unglued. And as his professional contacts betray him and his friends reveal troubling secrets, his choices become that much harder--and that much more important. Now, in his first year on his own, Toby Griffin is about to learn the price of getting everything he ever wanted. "What really makes Toby's world so familiar--along with the author's lively, often-hilarious eye for even the most mundane social details--is the crisp prose and the snappy story." -- The San Francisco Chronicle

📒The Trouble Boys ✍ E. R. Fallon

✏Book Title : The Trouble Boys
✏Author : E. R. Fallon
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2018-02-22
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 1911583514
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble Boys Book Summary : The Godfather meets Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan novels, but with Gaelic complications, in E.R.Fallon's thrilling new novel. Trouble Boys is an historical crime novel about the Irish mob in New York City from the 1930s to the 1950s. The story opens in pre-WWII Europe when young Irish immigrant Colin O'Brien settles with his family in New York City. There Colin befriends a Cuban-American boy named Johnny Garcia. Life in America isn't what Colin's family expects and he experiences a shocking tragedy that alters his life. As Johnny and Colin grow into men, their friendship changes. They begin working for different crime syndicates, with Colin joining the ranks of charismatic Tom McPhalen's Irish mob and Johnny becoming a member of debonair Tito Bernal's Cuban gang. As Colin's rise in the ranks of organized crime becomes increasingly more brutal and demeaning and his friendship with Johnny deteriorates, he begins to question his place in the seductive yet violent world he's found himself in.

📒Counseling Troubled Boys ✍ Mark S. Kiselica

✏Book Title : Counseling Troubled Boys
✏Author : Mark S. Kiselica
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2011-02-14
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781135916114
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Counseling Troubled Boys Book Summary : This volume provides practitioners with clear, helpful information about the process of understanding and engaging a wide array of boys and adolescent males in counseling. It supplies case examples and covers topics including race, ethnicity, religion, and other cultural factors of boys. A practical tool for school and mental health practitioners who need to understand and respond to the developmental and special issues of boys and adolescent males, Counseling Troubled Boys creates a bridge between young men and helping professionals. Key content includes adjustment issues, strategies for establishing rapport, interventions, case studies, and suggestions for future training and research.

✏Book Title : Hopeful Girls Troubled Boys
✏Author : Nancy López
✏Publisher : Psychology Press
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 223
✏ISBN : 0415930758
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hopeful Girls Troubled Boys Book Summary : By 2007, it is estimated that 9.2 million girls of colour will be enrolled in US colleges compared to 6.9 million boys of colour. Why the discrepancy? Lopez takes us to the schools, homes and workplaces of Caribbean youth to point out the different expectations that guide behaviour. Now the largest immigrant group in New York City, Lopez focuses in particular on these Caribbean teens to explain how and why US schools and cities are failing boys of colour. This is an ethnographic study on a topic of increasing interest to people in the field of education and anyone concerned about the future of young people.

✏Book Title : The Trouble with Boys
✏Author : Peg Tyre
✏Publisher : Harmony
✏Release Date : 2008-09-09
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780307449771
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble with Boys Book Summary : From the moment they step into the classroom, boys begin to struggle. They get expelled from preschool nearly five times more often than girls; in elementary school, they’re diagnosed with learning disorders four times as often. By eighth grade huge numbers are reading below basic level. And by high school, they’re heavily outnumbered in AP classes and, save for the realm of athletics, show indifference to most extra­curricular activities. Perhaps most alarmingly, boys now account for less than 43 percent of those enrolled in college, and the gap widens every semester! The imbalance in higher education isn’t just a “boy problem,” though. Boys’ decreasing college attendance is bad news for girls, too, because ad­missions officers seeking balanced student bodies pass over girls in favor of boys. The growing gender imbalance in education portends massive shifts for the next generation: how much they make and whom they marry. Interviewing hundreds of parents, kids, teachers, and experts, award-winning journalist Peg Tyre drills below the eye-catching statistics to examine how the educational system is failing our sons. She explores the convergence of culprits, from the emphasis on high-stress academics in preschool and kindergarten, when most boys just can’t tolerate sitting still, to the outright banning of recess, from the demands of No Child Left Behind, with its rigid emphasis on test-taking, to the boy-unfriendly modern curriculum with its focus on writing about “feelings” and its purging of “high-action” reading material, from the rise of video gaming and schools’ unease with technology to the lack of male teachers as role models. But this passionate, clearheaded book isn’t an exercise in finger-pointing. Tyre, the mother of two sons, offers notes from the front lines—the testimony of teachers and other school officials who are trying new techniques to motivate boys to learn again, one classroom at a time. The Trouble with Boys gives parents, educators, and anyone concerned about the state of education a manifesto for change—one we must undertake right away lest school be-come, for millions of boys, unalterably a “girl thing.” From the Hardcover edition.

📒The Trouble With Boys ✍ Angela Phillips

✏Book Title : The trouble with boys
✏Author : Angela Phillips
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1993-01-01
✏Pages : 267
✏ISBN : 0044408706
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The trouble with boys Book Summary :

📒The Trouble With Black Boys ✍ Pedro A. Noguera

✏Book Title : The Trouble With Black Boys
✏Author : Pedro A. Noguera
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 2009-06-03
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 0470545127
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Trouble With Black Boys Book Summary : For many years to come, race will continue to be a source of controversy and conflict in American society. For many of us it will continue to shape where we live, pray, go to school, and socialize. We cannot simply wish away the existence of race or racism, but we can take steps to lessen the ways in which the categories trap and confine us. Educators, who should be committed to helping young people realize their intellectual potential as they make their way toward adulthood, have a responsibility to help them find ways to expand identities related to race so that they can experience the fullest possibility of all that they may become. In this brutally honest—yet ultimately hopeful— book Pedro Noguera examines the many facets of race in schools and society and reveals what it will take to improve outcomes for all students. From achievement gaps to immigration, Noguera offers a rich and compelling picture of a complex issue that affects all of us.

📒Helping Boys In Trouble ✍ Melbourne S. Applegate

✏Book Title : Helping Boys in Trouble
✏Author : Melbourne S. Applegate
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1950
✏Pages : 124
✏ISBN : UOM:39015058687065
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Helping Boys in Trouble Book Summary :

📒The Rover Boys Megapack ✍ Edward Stratemeyer

✏Book Title : The Rover Boys MEGAPACK
✏Author : Edward Stratemeyer
✏Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
✏Release Date : 2017-01-19
✏Pages : 4173
✏ISBN : 9781434447043
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Rover Boys MEGAPACK Book Summary : The Rover Boys were precursors to the Hardy Boys -- three brothers who solved mysteries and had adventures at boarding school, on vacation, and abroad. Twenty volumes (all included here) were published. A second series, chronicling the adventures of the original Rover Boys' sons, followed. Six volumes of the second series are included. If you enjoy this ebook, don't forget to search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see more of the 300+ volumes in this series, covering adventure, historical fiction, mysteries, westerns, ghost stories, science fiction -- and much, much more!