The Woman Who Walked On Water

📒The Woman On The Bus ✍ Pauline Mclynn

✏Book Title : The Woman on the Bus
✏Author : Pauline Mclynn
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2011-11-10
✏Pages : 264
✏ISBN : 9780755390434
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Woman on the Bus Book Summary : Is it the end of the road... Or just the beginning? Combining the storytelling powers of Maeve Binchy with her own unique sense of humour and perception, Father Ted's Pauline McLynn crafts a sparklingly original novel, The Woman on the Bus. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Matt Haig's How to Stop Time. 'This is Pauline McLynn's fourth novel, and the author is going from strength to strength with every outing. Fizzing with vividly sketched characters, The Woman on the Bus is a skilfully written story' - Sunday Tribune It's a typical Tuesday evening in Kilbrody. Cathy Long is on her way to collect her drunken father from the pub. Ozzy O'Reilly is in the graveyard, watching the Dublin bus through his binoculars. Charlie Finn is pulling pints, when suddenly it hits him: he's bored. And that's when the woman from the bus walks through his door and drinks herself into oblivion. Now the whole village wants to know, who is the woman on the bus? The question is, will she tell them? What readers are saying about The Woman on the Bus: 'Her best book so far. Full of real characters, real emotions' 'Heartily recommended, can keep you turning page after page. It is worthy of a sequel' 'A funny yet moving love story set amongst some wonderful scenery'

📒The Woman Who Walked Alone ✍ Christine Wilson

✏Book Title : The Woman Who Walked Alone
✏Author : Christine Wilson
✏Publisher : Dorrance Publishing
✏Release Date : 2013
✏Pages : 36
✏ISBN : 9781434931856
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Woman Who Walked Alone Book Summary : This is a true story about a farmer¿s daughter who had a rough life at an early age. There were illnesses and deaths, laughs and cries, good times and bad. She left home at 18 and moved to the city to take care of herself. She was betrayed by ones she loved. She ended up raising her four boys on her own. She dressed and educated them and bought a house to put them in. Two of the boys had drug addictions. The death of one made an impact on the other. Watching her parents suffer a death was hard for her to do. Finding her son dead was bad for her after all she had to bear. She went back to school in her older days. Her sons are good looking and smart. They make other people happy and help those that can't help themselves. This gives her happiness in her soul, like they are angels God put on earth to help those that have lost their way.

📒The Dream Hunters Epoch ✍ Shirley G. East

✏Book Title : The Dream Hunters Epoch
✏Author : Shirley G. East
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-12-29
✏Pages : 594
✏ISBN : 9781465396945
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Dream Hunters Epoch Book Summary : THE PALEO INDIAN SERIES: CLOVIS THE DREAM HUNTERS EPOCH A frightened abandoned child struggles to survive the terrifying perils of the Pleistocene Llano Estacado to become a powerful woman, protected by Spirit Mammoth Mother; her only friend a huge Dire Wolf. Set against the panoramic backdrop of the Great Plains, Rocky Mountains and Llano Estacado of Wyoming, Colorado, Texas and New Mexico, the reader will thrill to meet the majestic Columbian Mammoth, shiver with fear at the attack of a fi erce Saber Toothed Tiger and come to love a very special Dire Wolf. She seeks and fi nds Th e People only to be threatened by an evil Dreamer who recognizes her as a threat and seeks her death. Th e Dream Hunters series will both captivate and educate the reader as they learn about the Clovis people, that early Paleo-Indian culture which has so intrigued and eluded the archaeologists for decades. Th e author has applied her fi rst hand experience as continued to back fl ap

📒What S Possible ✍ Draja Mickaharic

✏Book Title : What s Possible
✏Author : Draja Mickaharic
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2010-04-07
✏Pages : 107
✏ISBN : 9780557373222
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏What s Possible Book Summary : A description of what I have learned it is possible to do in the non-physical or astral realms. Some pointers, and some instructions to students, but not a work book. I'm sure it is incomplete as I certinly don't know everything

📒The Women Of Cho ✍ David C. Dagley

✏Book Title : The Women of Cho
✏Author : David C. Dagley
✏Publisher : Strategic Book Publishing Rights Agency
✏Release Date : 2016-01-21
✏Pages : 294
✏ISBN : 9781631357800
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Women of Cho Book Summary : Monica Won Cho Stell has been invited by the Won family to South Korea to learn about her mother and her family’s history. Her mother committed suicide when Monica was young to protect her daughter. Detective Cale Dixon is driven from the hospital by his research boss and lover, Victoria Short. Dixon was recently stabbed in the back and is now on the mend. The Won family is preparing for Won Chanyu’s traditional Korean funeral, and Mother Won is working on Monica’s safe passage. Father Won prefers to use Monica as a pawn to find her father, who is believed to have killed Father Won’s brother in London for vault keys. John Stell disappeared 20 years ago, leaving Monica to fend for herself through prepaid private school and university. Monica now works for a congressman and is on leave to discover what she can about her family. Rayman Stell, a cousin who lost his mother and father to the Won, is suspected of killing Chanyu Won in San Francisco. Both families are on edge as Cale Dixon orchestrates a convergence in Seoul, South Korea.

📒Moonlight On The Water ✍ Samuel G. Gray

✏Book Title : Moonlight on the Water
✏Author : Samuel G. Gray
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2010-07-01
✏Pages : 420
✏ISBN : 9781450207843
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Moonlight on the Water Book Summary : David Terrebonne is a successful attorney in Houston, Texas whose life is on the way up. He spends his time working for one of the most prestigious law firms in the city representing very elite clients. He also donates his time helping the less fortunate who cannot otherwise afford a good attorney. At the same time, David lives with a terrifying secret only his uncle knows about. As the anniversary of a traumatic event from his child hood approaches, strange things in his life start occurring. Then the arrival of an eager FBI agent from his hometown of Miami shows up arresting David for the murder of his parents 20 years before. This unleashes a series of events that brings all the secrets David and his uncle have spent years trying to keep buried to the surface. David has to return to Miami to face all of his demons, the horrific memories of the relentless torture inflicted by his parents as he was growing up, and the results of his actions one fateful night. This is all results with David on trial for one of the biggest unsolved cases in FBI history where all the questions everyone has had for two decades become answered.

📒The Illegal ✍ Virginia Gayl Salazar

✏Book Title : The Illegal
✏Author : Virginia Gayl Salazar
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2014-11-03
✏Pages : 260
✏ISBN : 9781491744741
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Illegal Book Summary : José and his wife Elmira have everything a young couple want in this world: love, a home and family, and good health to work and feed themselves. They believe God cares for them. Then Enrique the town bully decides he wants a wife and looks around for one. He looks on Elmira as the most beautiful woman in his community and goes after her. Enrique sets in motion the fear that forces José to leave his beloved wife and children. He runs to the United States, the land of promise.

✏Book Title : Wild Truth Bible Lessons Pictures of God
✏Author : Mark Oestreicher
✏Publisher : Zondervan/Youth Specialties
✏Release Date : 2010-06-01
✏Pages : 96
✏ISBN : 9780310874249
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Wild Truth Bible Lessons Pictures of God Book Summary : Here are 12 active Bible lessons for junior high Sunday school classes or youth group meetings, each one based on one of the 50 pictures of God presented in Wild Truth Journal: Pictures of God--energetically, relevantly, and scripturally. The lessons are loaded with off-the-wall and easy-to-do discussion starters, video ideas, scripts, and games with a point. And of course, there are plenty of Bible passages and studies to springboard junior highers from the abstract into the concrete as (open Bibles in hand) they explore the nature of God in a lively, relevant way — then begin practicing the traits of God in their own lives. 12 lessons.

📒Gutsy Women ✍ Marybeth Bond

✏Book Title : Gutsy Women
✏Author : Marybeth Bond
✏Publisher : Travelers' Tales
✏Release Date : 2012-05-08
✏Pages : 250
✏ISBN : 9781609520656
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Gutsy Women Book Summary : This is a must-have for any woman traveler, and a great gift for young women just heading out to see the world. It is packed with funny, instructive, and inspiring advice, including how to stay healthy, how to thwart unwelcome advances, how to avoid “travel budget killers,” and much more. This revised and expanded 4rd Edition incorporates numerous new anecdotes, tips, and wisdom on a variety of relevant topics, including: First Time Travel; Solo Travel; Women’s Online Travel Community; Health and Safety; Traveling with Children; Resources for older women travelers, and much more.

📒The Woman In White ✍ Wilkie Collins

✏Book Title : The Woman in White
✏Author : Wilkie Collins
✏Publisher : Broadview Press
✏Release Date : 2006-04-20
✏Pages : 694
✏ISBN : 9781460402160
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Woman in White Book Summary : As the inscription on his tombstone reveals, Wilkie Collins wanted to be remembered as the "author of The Woman in White," for it was this novel that secured his reputation during his lifetime. The novel begins with a drawing teacher's eerie late-night encounter with a mysterious woman in white, and then follows his love for Laura Fairlie, a young woman who is falsely incarcerated in an asylum by her husband, Sir Percival Glyde, and his sinister accomplice, Count Fosco. This edition returns to the original text that galvanized England when it was published in serial form in All the Year Round magazine in 1860. Three different prefaces Collins wrote for the novel, as well as two of his essays on the book's composition, are reprinted, along with nine illustrations. The appendices include contemporary reviews, along with essays on lunacy, asylums, mesmerism, and the rights of women.