The Wedding Dress

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Nelson Rodrigues

✏Book Title : The wedding dress
✏Author : Nelson Rodrigues
✏Publisher : Albatros Ediciones
✏Release Date : 1980
✏Pages : 79
✏ISBN : UOM:39015024863006
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The wedding dress Book Summary :

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Rachel Hauck

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Rachel Hauck
✏Publisher : Thomas Nelson Inc
✏Release Date : 2012
✏Pages : 343
✏ISBN : 9781595549631
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : "One dress. Four women. An amazing destiny. Charlotte Malone is getting married. Yet all is not settled in the heart of Birmingham's chic bridal boutique owner. Charlotte can dress any bride to perfection-except herself. When she discovers a vintage mint-condition wedding gown in a battered old trunk, Charlotte embarks on a passionate journey to discover the women who wore the gown before her. Emily in 1912. Mary in 1939. And Hillary in 1968. Each woman teaches Charlotte something about love in her own unique way. Woven within the threads of the beautiful hundred-year-old gown is the truth about Charlotte's heritage, the power of faith, and the beauty of finding true love"--

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Lisa Mondello

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Lisa Mondello
✏Publisher : Lisa Mondello
✏Release Date : 2016-05-17
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : Eight years ago, Hannah Ward thought she'd found the perfect wedding dress to wear when she and her childhood sweetheart, Dane Bancroft, decided to elope right after graduation. But instead of walking down the aisle as she dreamed of, she was not only outbid on the wedding dress at the auction by an old billionaire who didn't need the wedding dress as she did, but she never ended up getting married. Needing to escape Dane after the break-up, she enlisted in the military and left Liberty, Texas behind. But now she's back, and not only does she have to face Dane, the deputy sheriff in town, but she's just been willed the very wedding dress that was supposed to be the beginning of her and Dane's happy life together. Can they both get a second chance so she can finally wear the wedding dress of her dreams and marry the only man she's ever really loved? Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series. Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, military, wedding dress

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Carrie Young

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Carrie Young
✏Publisher : University of Iowa Press
✏Release Date : 2000-01-01
✏Pages : 135
✏ISBN : 9780877457183
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : These finely wrought stories unfold in the Dakotas during the struggling pioneer days and bone-dry landscape of the thirties as well as the verdant years that followed, where the nighttime plains are bathed by softly radiant harvest moons shining down from dazzling northern skies. Young's absorbing narratives begin with the pleasant sense of “Once upon a time...” anticipation, but the firmly sketched details, warm humor, and vivid characterizations reveal an unanticipated and satisfying realism. The haunting title story is about a beautiful and tragic pioneer woman and her wedding dress; her gown takes on a life of its own and turns into an enduring symbol for the grace and compassion of homesteading women on the plains. In “Bank Night,” a hired hand working during the midst of the Depression wins $250 at the movies, careening him into a single night of notoriety that becomes a legend in its time. “The Nights of Ragna Rundhaug” tells the tale of a woman who wants only to be left alone with her white dog, Vittehund, and her crocheting but instead is propelled into a life of midwifery “because there was no one else to do it.” The babies have predilection for arriving during blizzards and always at night, when she must be transported across the dark plains by frantic husbands who have fortified themselves with strong drink and headstrong horses. All the stories in The Wedding Dress are linked by the enigmatic Nordic characters who people them and by the skill with which Young draws them. Emotions run so deep that they are seldom able to surface; when they do the interaction is extraordinarily luminous, both for the characters themselves and for the fortunate reader. The Wedding Dress is for all readers, young and old.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Kimberly Cates

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Kimberly Cates
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2012-10-15
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781460305805
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : Fame, fortune and true love…Emma McDaniel thought she had it all. But stardom came at great personal cost—a painful divorce from her childhood sweetheart and the shattering of all her dreams. Fleeing the press and her own despair, Emma heads to Scotland for the role of a lifetime. There, brooding historian Dr. Jared Butler will help her become the legendary Lady Aislinn…unless his surly attitude tempts Emma to slay him with the lady's sword first. Scarred by a disastrous marriage of his own, Jared has little use for women—and none at all for pampered starlets. But as the two lose themselves in the lore of the past, Jared is stunned to find in Emma a kindred spirit. Will he dare to leave the safety of his history books and risk his heart with a woman of flesh and blood?

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Jen Syrkiewicz

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Jen Syrkiewicz
✏Publisher : Chipmunkapublishing ltd
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781849911870
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary :

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Marian Wells

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Marian Wells
✏Publisher : Baker Books
✏Release Date : 1994-07-01
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781441262592
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : Rebecca's conviction that marriage will fulfill her mother's legacy leads her on a painful search for truth.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Fanny Howe

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✏Author : Fanny Howe
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2003-11-25
✏Pages : 181
✏ISBN : 0520937198
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Book Summary : In times of great uncertainty, the urgency of the artist's task is only surpassed by its difficulty. Ours is such a time, and rising to the challenge, novelist and poet Fanny Howe suggests new and fruitful ways of thinking about both the artist's role and the condition of doubt. In these original meditations on bewilderment, motherhood, imagination, and art-making, Howe takes on conventional systems of belief and argues for another, brave way of proceeding. In the essays "Immanence" and "Work and Love" and those on writers such as Carmelite nun Edith Stein, French mystic Simone Weil, Thomas Hardy, and Ilona Karmel—who were particularly affected by political, philosophical, and existential events in the twentieth century--she directly engages questions of race, gender, religion, faith, language, and political thought and, in doing so, expands the field of the literary essay. A richly evocative memoir, "Seeing Is Believing," situates Howe's own domestic and political life in Boston in the late '60s and early '70s within the broader movement for survival and social justice in the face of that city's racism. Whether discussing Weil, Stein, Meister Eckhart, Saint Teresa, Samuel Beckett, or Lady Wilde, Howe writes with consummate authority and grace, turning bewilderment into a lens and a light for finding our way.

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress Diaries
✏Author : Aimee Carson
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2013-06-01
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781459243392
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress Diaries Book Summary : Get in the bridal spirit with this prequel novella to the fabulous new Harlequin KISS contemporary romance series, The Wedding Season! Bridal shop owner Amber Davis dreaded the moment she'd run in to Parker Robinson while working on his sister's wedding. She'd spent every summer in the Hamptons with his family as a kid, fantasizing about kissing him. But she's shocked to discover that the confident boy who'd given Amber her first taste of love has become a man who mocks its very existence. Parker can't believe the girl who used to follow him around has grown into a beautiful woman—one with some very naughty ideas when she fits him for his tux. But Amber also knows why he's shut everyone out of his life. She's not the kind of woman Parker gets involved with…even if he can't keep his hands off her. Amber doesn't do one-night stands or casual hookups, but she's wanted Parker long enough to make him an exception—especially if she can convince him he needs love in his life, too. Look for all four books in the Wedding Season series from Harlequin KISS: The Unexpected Wedding Guest by Aimee Carson, Girl Least Likely to Marry by Amy Andrews, Maid of Dishonor by Heidi Rice and Last Groom Standing by Kimberly Lang.

✏Book Title : The Wedding Dress short stories
✏Author : Milly Johnson
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-08-30
✏Pages : 96
✏ISBN : 9781471111785
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wedding Dress short stories Book Summary : From the much-loved Milly Johnson comes three new short stories, exclusive to ebook, along with a sneak peek at her new novel, A WINTER FLAME. If you have not yet had the pleasure of reading WHITE WEDDING, beware that the title story, THE WEDDING DRESS, is a mini sequel and contains spoilers!