The Way Of The Shepherd

📒The Way Of The Shepherd ✍ Kevin Leman

✏Book Title : The Way of the Shepherd
✏Author : Kevin Leman
✏Publisher : Zondervan
✏Release Date : 2009-05-26
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9780310543121
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Way of the Shepherd Book Summary : A heartwarming, contemporary parable, The Way of the Shepherd offers a fresh perspective on the art of leadership in this account of a cub reporter who lands the interview of a lifetime with the most respected CEO in America. Through the interview, the businessman shares seven proven management principles that, while ancient in origin, are readily applicable in today’s fast-paced, high-tech world. Compelling and challenging, these uncommon, age-old principles require leaders to focus on their own hearts, character, and priorities, and to give their best in order to receive the best from others. Readers also discover insights and techniques for engaging and energizing their workforce, and for leading people in a way that helps them see their work as a calling rather than merely a job, as a place to belong rather than just a place to work. A concise story that’s full to the brim, The Way of the Shepherd is a must-read for busy leaders at all levels who want to call forth greatness from the people around them by cultivating it in themselves.

✏Book Title : The Shepherd Volume 3 The Path of Dogs
✏Author : Andrea Molinari
✏Publisher : Caliber Comics
✏Release Date : 2019-08-03
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Shepherd Volume 3 The Path of Dogs Book Summary : For fans of THE CROW and DOCTOR STRANGE! Professor Lawrence Miller lost his son Val to an overdose. Inconsolable, he could sense his son calling out from beyond the grave. Recklessly, Miller followed his son into the afterlife. After great turmoil and with the help of Franco, his long-deceased father, Lawrence and Val are reunited. Now they wander the “Seam,” that ever-shifting place between this world and whatever comes next, helping other souls. In The Shepherd, Volume 2: The Path of Souls, the Millers entered an extraordinary district in the Seam, a “hospital” for souls of warriors who were killed in combat and are unable to move past the traumatic events surrounding their deaths. Now in The Shepherd, Volume 3: The Path of Dogs, the starling conclusion to The Path of Souls, young Val, Lawrence, and Franco find themselves separated and each facing desperate situations. Val, joined by Private Will Brannigan, had volunteered to make his way through the enemy held neighborhoods of the Jolan District of Fallujah. However, the Seam shifts and Fallujah gives away to Fredericksburg, Maryland. Brannigan is no Marine at all but rather an infantryman of the 13th Mississippi. Meanwhile, Lawrence, accompanied by the Napoleon’s chausser Henri-Jacques Tournier and the embittered Wendat Sondaqua, straddles the vastly divergent spiritual domains of 1799 Jaffa and the bloodstained longhouses of 1648 Wendake. While his son and grandson face centuries’ old threats, Franco must rally the beleaguered Lima Company, 3rd Battalion, 5th Marines as dark forces encircle them. Collects issues 1-3 of comic book series.

📒The Way Of The Shepherd ✍ Kevin Leman

✏Book Title : The Way of the Shepherd
✏Author : Kevin Leman
✏Publisher : Zondervan
✏Release Date : 2010-01-01
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9780310324980
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Way of the Shepherd Book Summary : This compelling and inspirational leadership guide reaches back five thousand years to share seven timeless management principles that are right on the mark even in today's fast-paced, high-tech world. Written as a heartwarming contemporary parable, this book shows leaders how to engage, energize, and ignite any "flock" and shepherd them to excellence.

📒The Shepherd S Life ✍ James Rebanks

✏Book Title : The Shepherd s Life
✏Author : James Rebanks
✏Publisher : Penguin UK
✏Release Date : 2015-04-02
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780141979373
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Shepherd s Life Book Summary : THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER 'Affectionate, evocative, illuminating. A story of survival - of a flock, a landscape and a disappearing way of life. I love this book' Nigel Slater 'Triumphant, a pastoral for the 21st century' Helen Davies, Sunday Times, Books of the Year 'The nature publishing sensation of the year, unsentimental yet luminous' Melissa Harrison, The Times, Books of the Year Some people's lives are entirely their own creations. James Rebanks' isn't. The first son of a shepherd, who was the first son of a shepherd himself, he and his family have lived and worked in and around the Lake District for generations. Their way of life is ordered by the seasons and the work they demand, and has been for hundreds of years. A Viking would understand the work they do: sending the sheep to the fells in the summer and making the hay; the autumn fairs where the flocks are replenished; the gruelling toil of winter when the sheep must be kept alive, and the light-headedness that comes with spring, as the lambs are born and the sheep get ready to return to the fells.

✏Book Title : The Ministry of the Shepherd and the Church in Africa
✏Author :
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2017-01-25
✏Pages : 406
✏ISBN : 9781532012471
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ministry of the Shepherd and the Church in Africa Book Summary : With over two million church leaders working in the more than ten million parishes, congregations, seminaries, and houses of religious formation around the world, it is important that all the people of God of every church have selfless church leaders who reflect the mind of Christ. But how can church leaders learn to be true shepherds like Jesus, whose selfless sacrifice of his life for his people set the standard for the pastoral ministry? The Ministry of the Shepherd and the Church in Africa draws on a wide range of Old and New Testament texts to develop the biblical theology of the shepherd Ministry which encourages right shepherding and evangelization in the world of self-serving leadership styles. Focusing especially on the example of pastoral ministry in Africa, author and priest, Cletus Chukwudi Imo explores some of the underlying attitudes of the pastor and the laity, and challenges church leaders to adopt a role as shepherds and servantsnot as self-serving mastersso that they can lead, guide, and teach their congregations as Christ would. Because it can be easy for church leaders to get wrapped up in the sociocultural, political, and economic concerns of their parishes, it is important for these church leaders to shed an undue focus on these concerns instead of shepherd their flocks. By modeling their lives and leadership on the ideals of Jesus, church leadersincluding priests, religious, lecturers, seminarians, and even lay-Christian parents alikecan become true servants and shepherds, honoring the example of Jesus, the Good Shepherd

✏Book Title : The Shepherd ed by J E Smith
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1834
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:590905068
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Shepherd ed by J E Smith Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Shepherd s Guide Through the Valley of Debt and Financial Change
✏Author : Flora L. Williams PhD MDiv RFC
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2009-08-27
✏Pages : 452
✏ISBN : 1452010676
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Shepherd s Guide Through the Valley of Debt and Financial Change Book Summary : The Shepherds Guide through the Valley of Debt and Financial Change is the most comprehensive manual for financial management, planning, counseling, and coaching available. This encyclopedic book (419 pages) contains the basic information and techniques with facts, references, illustrations, worksheets, and case studies. Besides the most crucial issues of today, unique features are 15 budgets/plans, addictions, divorce counseling, low-income resources, pre-marital education, adjustments to financial crises/downturns, funding for college, office politics, economic theology, pastoral care, and Scripture references. New concepts of financial freedom are presented. It is a practical resource management book for those who need the education themselves and equips them to assist others.

📒A Shepherd Looks At Psalm 23 ✍ W. Phillip Keller

✏Book Title : A Shepherd Looks at Psalm 23
✏Author : W. Phillip Keller
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 173
✏ISBN : 9780310274414
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Shepherd Looks at Psalm 23 Book Summary : With over 2 million copies sold, Phillip Keller s beloved contemporary classic spans the decades with its uplifting insights on Psalm 23. Pairing Keller s sublime reflections with the New International Version, this edition sheds light for a new generation of readers on the nature and ways of sheep---and of the Good Shepherd who cares for them."

📒Following The Shepherd ✍ Ayo Odunayo

✏Book Title : Following the Shepherd
✏Author : Ayo Odunayo
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-03-03
✏Pages : 65
✏ISBN : 9781469116808
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Following the Shepherd Book Summary : Do you have big dreams? Do you want to experience a life of abundance? Do you want the release of Gods power into your life? The key that opens you to this extra-ordinary life is revealed in this book Following the Shepherd. In the pages of the book, Rev Ayo Odunayo describes the great wonders and benefits of making God your Shepherd and following His word and His voice. He also descries, in an exposition of Psalm Twenty three, how the power of God is released into your life as you follow Him as your Shepherd. This is a book you must read. It will help you to identify the voice and the pathway of the Shepherd. It gives an insight into the successes and failures of great men of faith such as Abraham, Isaac and Jacob in their walk with god. It is a revelation of the pathway to success. You are not far from a successful life as you join us to explore the principles of abundance as revealed by God in this book.

✏Book Title : Ellen s visit to the shepherd by the author of Little Mary or God in every thing
✏Author : Ellen (fict.name.)
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1833
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:590332848
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ellen s visit to the shepherd by the author of Little Mary or God in every thing Book Summary :