The Voice Of Knowledge

📒The Voice Of Knowledge ✍ Don Miguel Ruiz

✏Book Title : The Voice of Knowledge
✏Author : Don Miguel Ruiz
✏Publisher : Amber-Allen Publishing
✏Release Date : 2010-02-01
✏Pages : 248
✏ISBN : 9781934408049
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Voice of Knowledge Book Summary : In The Voice of Knowledge, Miguel Ruiz reminds us of a profound and simple truth: The only way to end our emotional suffering and restore our joy in living is to stop believing in lies — mainly about ourselves. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, this breakthrough book shows us how to recover our faith in the truth and return to our own common sense. Ruiz changes the way we perceive ourselves, and the way we perceive other people. Then he opens the door to a reality that we once perceived when we were one and two years old — a reality of truth, love, and joy. “We are born in truth, but we grow up believing in lies. . . . One of the biggest lies in the story of humanity is the lie of our imperfection.” — don Miguel Ruiz • From the international bestselling author of The Four Agreements • A New York Times bestseller • Over 300,000 copies sold in the U.S.

📒The Mastery Of Love ✍ Don Miguel Ruiz

✏Book Title : The Mastery of Love
✏Author : Don Miguel Ruiz
✏Publisher : Amber-Allen Publishing
✏Release Date : 2010-01-18
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781934408032
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Mastery of Love Book Summary : Don Miguel Ruiz illuminates the fear-based beliefs and assumptions that undermine love and lead to suffering and drama in our relationships. He shows us how to heal our emotional wounds, recover the freedom and joy that are our birthright, and restore the spirit of playfulness that is vital to loving relationships.

📒The Four Agreements ✍ Don Miguel Ruiz

✏Book Title : The Four Agreements
✏Author : Don Miguel Ruiz
✏Publisher : Amber-Allen Publishing
✏Release Date : 2010-01-18
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781934408018
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Four Agreements Book Summary : Bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love. • A New York Times bestseller for over 7 years • Over 5.2 million copies sold in the U.S. • Translated into 38 languages worldwide Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success “An inspiring book with many great lessons . . .” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic “In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

📒Before The Voice Of Reason ✍ David Michael Kleinberg-Levin

✏Book Title : Before the Voice of Reason
✏Author : David Michael Kleinberg-Levin
✏Publisher : SUNY Press
✏Release Date : 2008-09-02
✏Pages : 306
✏ISBN : 9780791477823
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Before the Voice of Reason Book Summary : Provides a critique of reason, demanding that we take greater responsibility for nature and other people.

✏Book Title : The Knowledge Economy and Lifelong Learning
✏Author : D.W. Livingstone
✏Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
✏Release Date : 2012-09-07
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : 9789460919152
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Knowledge Economy and Lifelong Learning Book Summary : This book presents some of the most trenchant critical analyses of the widespread claims for the recent emergence of a knowledge economy and the attendant need for greater lifelong learning. The book contains two sections: first, general critiques of the limits of current notions of a knowledge economy and required adult learning, in terms of historical comparisons, socio-political construction and current empirical evidence; secondly, specific challenges to presumed relations between work requirements and learning through case studies in diverse current workplaces that document richer learning processes than knowledge economy advocates intimate. Many of the leading authors in the field are represented. There are no other books to date that both critically assess the limits of the notion of the knowledge economy and examine closely the relation of workplace restructuring to lifelong learning beyond the confines of formal higher education and related educational policies. This reader provides a distinctive overview for future studies of relations between work and learning in contemporary societies beyond caricatures of the knowledge economy. The book should be of interest to students following undergraduate or postgraduate courses in most social sciences and education, business and labour studies departments, as well as to policy makers and the general public concerned about economic change and lifelong learning issues. D. W. Livingstone is Canada Research Chair in Lifelong Learning and Work and Professor Emeritus at the Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto. David Guile is Professor of Education and Work at the Institute of Education, University of London.

✏Book Title : Educating for the Knowledge Economy
✏Author : Hugh Lauder
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2012-01-06
✏Pages : 264
✏ISBN : 9781136730955
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Educating for the Knowledge Economy Book Summary : Leading scholars from the US, the UK, Australia and New Zealand question whether current policies relating to knowledge, learning and assessment are consistent with the kinds of workers and skills required for the knowledge economy?

📒Indigenous Knowledges In Global Contexts ✍ Research Foundation for Science, Technology, and Natural Resources

✏Book Title : Indigenous Knowledges in Global Contexts
✏Author : Research Foundation for Science, Technology, and Natural Resources
✏Publisher : University of Toronto Press
✏Release Date : 2000-01-01
✏Pages : 282
✏ISBN : 0802080596
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Indigenous Knowledges in Global Contexts Book Summary : Indigenous knowledges are the commonsense ideas and cultural knowledges of local peoples concerning the everyday realities of living. This collection of essays discusses indigenous knowledges and their implication for academic decolonization.

✏Book Title : Hearing the Voices of Children
✏Author : Christine Hallett
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2003-12-16
✏Pages : 280
✏ISBN : 9781134474998
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hearing the Voices of Children Book Summary : Hearing the Voices of Children provides a fresh perspective on social policy. At the heart of the book is the emergence of 'children's voices' and the implications of this for social policy. The authors argue that children's voices should be heard much more strongly in the process of policy formation at all levels. Although there is growing support for this idea, it is not without opposition, and the authors themselves make many critical points about the current attempts to put it into practice. The book is divided into four main themes: hearing children's voices; discourses of childhood; children and services; and resources for children. Childhood experts from the UK, Scandinavia, Germany and Australia, examine how assumptions and models about childhood and discuss ways in which children's voices might become more influential in shaping policy. There are many obstacles to overcome, but the contributors to this volume show that children's participation is possible, and needed, if services are to be improved. This book is essential reading for students and academics in the field of childhood studies, sociology, social policy and education. It will also be of interest to practitioners in the social, child and youth services.

✏Book Title : The Voice of the Lord Thunders
✏Author : Brian Fenimore
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2010-06-22
✏Pages : 202
✏ISBN : 9780557123599
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Voice of the Lord Thunders Book Summary : Equipping the Saints for the work of ministry. Training in Prophetic Ministry in the New Testament.

✏Book Title : The Voice of Reason
✏Author : Ayn Rand
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 1990-06-30
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 1101137266
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Voice of Reason Book Summary : Between 1961, when she gave her first talk at the Ford Hall Forum in Boston, and 1981, when she gave the last talk of her life in New Orleans, Ayn Rand spoke and wrote about topics as varied as education, medicine, Vietnam, and the death of Marilyn Monroe. In The Voice of Reason, these pieces, written in the last decades of Rand's life, are gathered in book form for the first time. With them are five essays by Leonard Peikoff, Rand's longtime associate and literary executor. The work concludes with Peikoff's epilogue, "My Thirty Years With Ayn Rand: An Intellectual Memoir," which answers the question "What was Ayn Rand really like?" Important reading for all thinking individuals, Rand's later writings reflect a life lived on principle, a probing mind, and a passionate intensity. This collection communicates not only Rand's singular worldview, but also the penetrating cultural and political analysis to which it gives rise.