The Underdogs

📒The Underdogs ✍ Mariano Azuela

✏Book Title : The Underdogs
✏Author : Mariano Azuela
✏Publisher : Hackett Publishing
✏Release Date :
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781624660115
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Underdogs Book Summary : In addition to a fresh translation of Azuela's classic novel, this volume offers a substantial Introduction setting the work in its historical, literary, and political contexts. Related texts include contemporary reviews of Azuela's work, excerpts from John Reed's Insurgent Mexico, and selections from Azuela's correspondence.

📒The Underdogs ✍ Mike Lupica

✏Book Title : The Underdogs
✏Author : Mike Lupica
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2011-09-20
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781101535684
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Underdogs Book Summary : #1 New York Times bestseller Mike Lupica tackles football! Will Tyler can fly on a football field. He may not be the biggest running back around, but no one can touch him when it comes to hitting the hole and finding the end zone. And no one can match his love of the game. When Will has a football in hand, he may as well be flying for real because life can't touch him - his dad isn't so defeated, his town isn't so poor, and everyone has something to cheer for. All of which does him no good if the football season is canceled. With no funding for things like uniforms and a cared-for playing field, with seemingly every other family moving to find jobs, there simply isn't enough money or players for a season. Unless one kid can rally an entire town and give everyone a reason to believe . . . For fans of his bestselling novels Travel Team and Million-Dollar Throw, Mike Lupica delivers a feel-good sports story that will have readers cheering where they sit. “There's plenty of action for sports fans, and readers will root for Will and his teammates till the very last page.” –School Library Journal “[F]ootball fans will…respond to the detailed and exciting game action once the season gets rolling and find inspiration in Will and his teammates' tenacity.” –Publisher’s Weekly “Will's ingenuity and loyalty are encouraging, causing readers to want to cheer him on as he makes his dream come true.” –VOYA

📒God Of The Underdogs ✍ Matt Keller

✏Book Title : God of the Underdogs
✏Author : Matt Keller
✏Publisher : Thomas Nelson
✏Release Date : 2013-09-17
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9781400204977
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏God of the Underdogs Book Summary : Have you ever felt like an underdog? Like you don’t have the ability or confidence to pursue your dreams? The Bible is full of ordinary people the world considered underdogs. Yet God chose them to do his work. In God of the Underdogs, pastor Matt Keller tells his own story of being an underdog as well as the stories of the underdog heroes in Scripture. Men and women like Moses, Esther, King David, Samuel, Joseph, Paul the Apostle, and even Jesus. The stories and scriptures you’ll read will inspire you to face down the excuses holding you back, and you will be free to pursue your destiny as never before! Maybe you’re thinking, My past is too dark. “But it’s your past,” Matt assures you. God of the Underdogswill show you that the Creator of the universe wants you to accomplish great things for him. He wants to use your life in a way he will use no one else’s. Don’t shrink back from your destiny; lean into it. The Bible says you are a friend of God. Beloved. Highly esteemed. Known. More than conquerors. God sees your potential. It is your inability, not your perfection, that makes you an underdog worth using in God’s eyes. So rise up, underdog! God has a special plan for your life.

✏Book Title : A Diary of the Underdogs Jazz in the 1960 s in San Francisco
✏Author : Don Alberts
✏Publisher : Lulu Press, Inc
✏Release Date : 2013-03-21
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781257225651
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Diary of the Underdogs Jazz in the 1960 s in San Francisco Book Summary : Historical documentation and perspective on Jazz music, the social and political environment of the period of the 1960's in San Francisco through local area musicians stories and interviews. "When you played with a certain group of players you belonged. Every protocol applied. You could not be late regardless of the situation, whether for money or for rehearsal or even a jam session. The problems of one were known by all. Within that circle great musicians found shelter among those who understood the life."

📒The Underdogs ✍ Sara Hammel

✏Book Title : The Underdogs
✏Author : Sara Hammel
✏Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
✏Release Date : 2016-05-31
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9780374301637
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Underdogs Book Summary : Who killed Annabel Harper? When a popular teen beauty’s body is discovered by the pool at an elite tennis club, the regulars are shocked—especially twelve-year-old Evie and her best friend, Chelsea. While everyone else is haunted by the teen’s death, Evie and Chelsea jump on the case, dogging the footsteps of the lead detective as he investigates. As temperatures soar over the summer, tensions rise, fingers are pointed, and a heroic act sets in motion a chain of events readers will never see coming. In the tradition of The Westing Game comes this debut mystery with a breathtaking twist.

📒Azuela And The Mexican Underdogs ✍ Stanley Linn Robe

✏Book Title : Azuela and the Mexican Underdogs
✏Author : Stanley Linn Robe
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 1979-01-01
✏Pages : 233
✏ISBN : 0520032934
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Azuela and the Mexican Underdogs Book Summary :

✏Book Title : My Life Among the Underdogs
✏Author : Tia Torres
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2019-01-15
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9780062419804
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Life Among the Underdogs Book Summary : From one of the most respected figures in the dog rescue community come the harrowing, funny, and inspiring stories of nine incredible dogs that shaped her life. Tia Torres, beloved underdog advocate and star of Animal Planet's hit show Pit Bulls & Parolees, chronicles her roller-coaster life in this heartwarming memoir featuring some of her best-loved dogs. With inimitable honesty and characteristic brashness, Tia captures the spirit and heart of these intelligent and loving canines, while carrying us behind the scenes of her TV show, into the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans, onto the soundstages of Hollywood films, and even to the jungles of Sri Lanka. Tia has devoted her life to shattering the stereotype that pit bulls are dangerous, vicious predators. As the top dog at the Villalobos Rescue Center in New Orleans, the largest pit bull rescue in the United States, she and her team have rescued, rehabilitated, and rehomed hundreds of animals that might otherwise have been destroyed. As she puts it, "Most of the stories in this book are about animals (and a few humans) that needed someone to believe in them and a purpose in order to show their true nobility." Each dog Tia writes about here has overcome abuse, trauma, neglect, or just bad luck to become a stalwart, loving companion to Tia and her family. You'll meet Duke, whose intelligence and matinee-idol looks made him a star in movies and music videos; Junkyard Joe, whose single-minded passion for tennis balls was channeled into expertise as a drug-sniffing dog; Bluie, the unswerving protector of Tia's daughter Tania; and a host of other unforgettable canines. My Life Among the Underdogs is above all a love story--one that is sure to grip the heart of anyone who has ever loved a dog.

✏Book Title : Down with the Underdogs
✏Author : Ian Truman
✏Publisher : Down & Out Books
✏Release Date : 2018-08-06
✏Pages : 260
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Down with the Underdogs Book Summary : Gentrification is moving in hard and fast in Montreal’s South-Western districts. D’Arcy Kennedy finds himself out of breath, out of a job and raising a kid in a small home meant for another era. As the bulldozers take away entire chapters of his life, he turns to old acquaintances for work, leaning in on his hard-earned reputation as a good PI to find employment with the Irish mafia. But even organized crime is struggling to keep up with the changing landscape of the City. Weed is going legal, trust funds are pushing realtors and people who would have not dared cross the Irish not so long ago now defy them carelessly. Navigating his past and staking his future on this new life, D’Arcy Kennedy will have to thread a razor thin line between the law, loyalty and his own family if he wants a place for him and his own at the end of it all. Praise for DOWN WITH THE UNDERDOGS: “A working class family man strikes a deal with the devil in Ian Truman’s fast-paced, volatile Down with the Underdogs. The result is class warfare on the streets of Montreal. Truman offers an unflinching portrait of a city caught in the throes of gentrification, and one person’s struggle to fight back. An excellent read.” —Sam Wiebe, author of the Wakeland novels. “Truman captures life on the edges—of culture, of language, of the legal and illegal, of the sane and the mad. And he tells a great story in the process.” —Warren Moore, author of Broken Glass Waltzes

📒The Underdog Edge ✍ Amy Showalter

✏Book Title : The Underdog Edge
✏Author : Amy Showalter
✏Publisher : Morgan James Publishing
✏Release Date : 2011-08-01
✏Pages : 300
✏ISBN : 9781614480204
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Underdog Edge Book Summary : A prominent consultant reveals secrets to help you influence and persuade others—even when you aren’t in a position of power. We all have occasions in which we want or need to persuade someone of greater clout, prestige, or authority to see things our way. There are books that show how to effect change from a leadership position or how to work with peers within your own organization—but what can you do when you need to exert “upward influence” with decision makers who can help you achieve your goals? In this book, a popular speaker and successful consultant with expertise in grassroots efforts shows which tactics are most successful when you’re the underdog. She also shares real-world stories of everyday people who have achieved persuasion success in politics and business with someone up the food chain, the peer-reviewed science behind their success—as well as insights from those whose minds they changed.

✏Book Title : Elvis and the Underdogs Secrets Secret Service and Room Service
✏Author : Jenny Lee
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2014-05-27
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9780062235589
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Elvis and the Underdogs Secrets Secret Service and Room Service Book Summary : Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the popular Disney Channel show Shake It Up. It's been months since Benji's former safety dog, Elvis, was whisked away by the Secret Service, but Benji still misses him terribly. Luckily, because Elvis is now the president's dog, there are plenty of pictures and videos of him online. While watching the footage of the president's speech on the White House lawn, Benji and his friends Alexander and Taisy see Elvis thumping his tail repeatedly. Is he trying to tell Benji something? The kids realize it's actually a code! And Elvis needs their help. And so begins another madcap adventure in which these underdog best friends will have to find a way to travel to DC, find out the truth behind Elvis's distress signals, and uncover state secrets without getting caught . . . or they may have to say good-bye to Elvis for good.