The Tao Of Pooh Pdf

📒The Tao Of Pooh ✍ Benjamin Hoff

✏Book Title : The Tao of Pooh
✏Author : Benjamin Hoff
✏Publisher : Egmont Books (UK)
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 158
✏ISBN : 1405204265
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Tao of Pooh Book Summary : Winnie-the-Pooh is ‘The Bear for all Ages’, and now he’s more fun than ever before. Join in The Tao of Pooh! Winnie-the-Pooh has a certain way about him, a way of doing things that has made him the world's most beloved bear, and Pooh's Way, as Benjamin Hoff brilliantly demonstrates, seems strangely close to the ancient Chinese principles of Taoism.

✏Book Title : The End of Plenty The Race to Feed a Crowded World
✏Author : Joel K. Bourne
✏Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
✏Release Date : 2015-06-15
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9780393248043
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The End of Plenty The Race to Feed a Crowded World Book Summary : “An urgent and at times terrifying dispatch from a distinguished reporter who has given heart and soul to his subject.”—Hampton Sides In The End of Plenty, award-winning environmental journalist Joel K. Bourne Jr. puts our fight against devastating world hunger in dramatic perspective. He travels the globe to introduce a new generation of farmers and scientists on the front lines of the next green revolution. He visits corporate farmers trying to restore Ukraine as Europe's breadbasket, a Canadian aquaculturist, the agronomist behind the world's largest organic sugarcane plantation, and many other extraordinary farmers, large and small, who are racing to stave off catastrophe as climate change disrupts food production worldwide. A Financial Times Best Book of the Year and a Finalist for the PEN / E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award.

✏Book Title : Pedagogies and Curriculums to Re imagine Public Education
✏Author : Encarna Rodríguez
✏Publisher : Springer
✏Release Date : 2015-06-04
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9789812874900
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Pedagogies and Curriculums to Re imagine Public Education Book Summary : This book discusses current market-based educational discourses and how they have undermined the notion of “the public” in public education by allowing private visions of education to define the public democratic imagination. Against this discouraging background, this text embraces Freire’s understanding of hope as an ontological need and calls for finding new public grounds for our public imagination. It further articulates Freire’s mandate to unveil historically concrete practices to sustain democratic educational visions, no matter how difficult this task may be, by (1) presenting an indepth description of the pedagogies and curriculums of eleven schools across historical and geographical locations that have worked or are still working with disenfranchised communities and that have publicly hoped for a better future for their students, and by (2) reflecting on how the stories of these schools offer us new opportunities to rethink our own pedagogical commitment to public visions of education. To promote this reflection, this book offers the notion of publicly imagined public education as a conceptual tool to help understand the historical and discursive specificity of schools’ hopes and to (re)claim public schools as legitimate sites of public imagination.

✏Book Title : Emotional Intelligence for Religious Leaders
✏Author : John Lee West
✏Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
✏Release Date : 2018-08-24
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781538109151
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Emotional Intelligence for Religious Leaders Book Summary : Emotional Intelligence for Religious Leaders draws on the latest research in business, psychology, and theology to offer religious leaders the information and tools they need to increase their emotional intelligence and enhance their relationships, communication and conflict management skills, spirituality, and overall well-being.

✏Book Title : Good to Great to Innovate
✏Author : Lyn Sharratt
✏Publisher : Corwin Press
✏Release Date : 2014-09-12
✏Pages : 312
✏ISBN : 9781483331836
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Good to Great to Innovate Book Summary : Guide your students to a successful future in the new economy Learn how outstanding schools on five continents address career readiness, and how your program can best prepare students for a successful future. Written for education leaders at all levels, this resource shows how to: Design a continuum of learning that empowers your students to become independent decision-makers Consistently support student voice and choice through all grade levels Integrate multiple Pathways to opportunity in your curriculum by developing local community partnerships Develop an approach to career readiness that recognizes the value of college, the workplace, university and the new “gold collar” jobs, including technology and the skilled trades

✏Book Title : Atmospheric Turn in Culture and Tourism
✏Author : Michael Volgger
✏Publisher : Emerald Group Publishing
✏Release Date : 2019-11-29
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : 9781838670726
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Atmospheric Turn in Culture and Tourism Book Summary : Combining ideas of sustainable development, strategic marketing and branding with space design and architecture, this volume offers contemporary perspectives on the development and impact of 'atmospheric quality' in tourism and hospitality service situations. Topics discussed include: silent airports, ambient odours and, co-created atmospheres.

✏Book Title : The Pacific World
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2006
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015079763002
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Pacific World Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Boy the Mole the Fox and the Horse
✏Author : Charlie Mackesy
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2019-10-29
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9780062976567
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Boy the Mole the Fox and the Horse Book Summary : From the revered British illustrator, a modern fable for all ages that explores life’s universal lessons, featuring 100 color and black-and-white drawings. “What do you want to be when you grow up?” asked the mole. “Kind,” said the boy. Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together. Radiant with Mackesy’s warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including “Help,” which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come.

📒Group Work ✍ Bradley T. Erford

✏Book Title : Group Work
✏Author : Bradley T. Erford
✏Publisher : Prentice Hall
✏Release Date : 2011
✏Pages : 354
✏ISBN : 0131714104
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Group Work Book Summary : Group Counseling in the School and Clinic offers a comprehensive introduction on how to lead task, psychoeducational, counseling, and psychotherapy groups from a systemic, theoretically integrative perspective. Giving significant attention to pro-developmental leader and member roles, multicultural applications, outcome research, and accountability in group work, this text goes far beyond the traditional focus on only counseling and psychotherapy. The effective preparation of group leaders has become increasingly more important in recent years due to managed care and educational reform movements, and Group Counseling in the School and Clinic emphasizes the systemic approach to group work; that is, preparing group leaders to facilitate the systemic group process, from planning the group through the four stages of group work: forming and orienting, transition, working, and termination. Showing students how to master the facilitation of these defined stages of group work allows them to effectively work with clients in all types of group contexts and topics, and from a theoretically integrative perspective. Throughout the book, readers are exposed to the foundations of group work by exploring the historical forces that shaped group work today, the therapeutic factors that underlie effective group approaches, and the advantages and disadvantages of group work. Students will build a foundation of multicultural, ethical and legal group work attitudes, and knowledge and skills before learning to distinguish the roles of group members and group leaders. While many comparable texts portray group member roles from a negative or destructive perspective, this text looks at the pro-developmental needs of group members with a focus on helping members to appropriately self-disclose and give and receive feedback to enhance the therapeutic value of the group experience. Leader skills are emphasized early in the text to help students understand and master the role of the leader as a facilitator of group process and techniques that group leaders find helpful in keeping groups moving in a positive direction.

📒Reference Librarianship ✍ Charles R. Anderson

✏Book Title : Reference Librarianship
✏Author : Charles R. Anderson
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2006
✏Pages : 258
✏ISBN : UOM:39015066859219
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Reference Librarianship Book Summary : Follows on year of the author's life working at a library in the Midwest United States, detailing day-to-day events, interactions with patrons, and the effects of technological advances.