The Sacred Search

📒The Sacred Search ✍ Gary Thomas

✏Book Title : The Sacred Search
✏Author : Gary Thomas
✏Publisher : David C Cook
✏Release Date : 2013-01-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9781434705549
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Sacred Search Book Summary : What if you stopped looking for a “soul mate” and started looking for a “sole mate”—someone who will live out with you the great purpose of God? What if dating isn’t about finding “the one” but making a wise choice so you can better serve the One who loves you most? What if God didn’t design relationships to make you happy but to make you holy? In The Sacred Search, Gary Thomas will transform the way you look at romantic relationships. Whether you are single, dating, or engaged, Gary’s unique perspective on dating will prepare you for a satisfying, spiritually enriching marriage even before you walk down the aisle. As Gary reminds us, a good marriage is not something you find—it’s something you make.

✏Book Title : The Sacred Search Study Resource
✏Author : Gary Thomas
✏Publisher : David C. Cook
✏Release Date : 2013-08
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 0781408911
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Sacred Search Study Resource Book Summary : In his new book, The Sacred Search, best-selling author Gary Thomas tackles the topic of love and dating by asking the question: What if it's not about who you marry, but why? The Sacred Search Study Resource is a DVD-driven Bible study for small groups of single, dating, or engaged people to unpack this message even further. In this dynamic companion to the book, Gary will help singles move on from the idea of finding a "soul mate" and adopt the more biblical idea of finding their "sole mate," as they seek to dedicate their future marriages to God. Eight thought-provoking video sessions featuring Gary Thomas lead groups through the study. This DVD also includes study questions designed to facilitate group discussion, interaction, and practical application.

📒The Sacred Search ✍ Gary Thomas

✏Book Title : The Sacred Search
✏Author : Gary Thomas
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2013-01-01
✏Pages : 158
✏ISBN : 1434705498
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Sacred Search Book Summary : Discover 10 critical conversations you must have before you say, "I Do." In this companion resource to The Sacred Search, Gary Thomas helps dating and engaged couples work through the critical issues and questions they must address before they decide to marry. The Sacred Search Couple's Conversation Guide features 9 sessions of biblical study for couples, as well as a pastor/counselor's premarital plan for walking a couple through the guide.

✏Book Title : Sacred Search for Sanity Spiritual Psychotherapy
✏Author : Linda Bearer Tuttle
✏Publisher : Pathways of Lights
✏Release Date : 2005-01-01
✏Pages : 216
✏ISBN : 0971648417
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sacred Search for Sanity Spiritual Psychotherapy Book Summary : The Sacred Search for Sanity sets forth the importance of the spiritual energy present in the therapeutic encounter and encourages its recognition and utilization as the primary source of healing power. * A bedside companion to sooth the healer's soul after a day of soothing others. * Nurtures the spiritual part of oneself and unleashes the mystical power of the "golden thread" present in all healing work. * Invites passion back into your theapeutic work.

📒Seeking The Sacred ✍ Stephanie Dowrick

✏Book Title : Seeking the Sacred
✏Author : Stephanie Dowrick
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2011-06-09
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781101516065
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Seeking the Sacred Book Summary : For readers of Thomas Moore, James Hillman, and Pema Chodron-a timely handbook for these troubled times that shows how to bring depth and meaning to our lives through cultivating our connection with something greater than ourselves. Can changing our view of ourselves and others affect the world? Bestselling author Stephanie Dowrick's major new book is a compelling look at how we can transform the world by seeing the extraordinary everywhere we look, both without and within. Through her intimate, beautiful, and encouraging writing, Dowrick shows that it is only in altering our perception-seeing all of life as sacred-that we will challenge the usual stories about who we are and what we are capable of being. At a time when religion is increasing seen as a cause of prejudice and division, or as irrelevant to our most pressing concerns, the eternal truths of a genuinely inclusive spiritual wisdom have never been more urgently needed or sought. In Seeking the Sacred, Stephanie Dowrick invites us to go beyond cultural divisions and religious dogma and to discover what makes our lives sacred, satisfying, and meaningful. Weaving personal stories-including her own-with an inspired vision of life's most healing possibilities, she reveals how the sacred can transform the way we understand and value life, changing forever how we interact with others and care for ourselves. Seeking the Sacred is a provocative and accessible read for those contemplating God, faith, spirituality, and the nature of belief in twenty-first-century life. This is a book for the spiritually curios as well as those already engaged in the deeper questions. Richly hopeful and uplifting, Seeking the Sacred unravels some of our most complex contemporary dilemmas and speaks to the heart of our deepest yearnings.

✏Book Title : The Seeker the Search the Sacred
✏Author : Guy Finley
✏Publisher : Weiser Books
✏Release Date : 2011-10-01
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 1609256050
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Seeker the Search the Sacred Book Summary : From the bestselling author of The Essential Laws of Fearless Living and The Courage to Be Free. The Seeker, the Search, the Sacred is about the universal and timeless spiritual principles that lead us to a personal discovery of divine guidance and higher insight. This is a landmark work by self realization teacher and bestselling author Guy Finley, who offers it as compelling evidence that within every human being dwells a nameless Sacred Being that teaches us to live in the light of our own true selves. In The Seeker, the Search, the Sacred, Finley presents passages from all the major religious traditions and philosophies to demonstrate how they all work in concert to describe different aspects of a single compassionate, loving, and divine intelligence. Finley includes hundreds of quotes and inspiring thoughts from writers, teachers, and philosophers from around the world, making The Seeker, the Search, the Sacred an essential guide for positive living and creating an authentic life.

📒In Search Of The Sacred ✍ Seyyed Hossein Nasr

✏Book Title : In Search of the Sacred
✏Author : Seyyed Hossein Nasr
✏Publisher : ABC-CLIO
✏Release Date : 2010
✏Pages : 373
✏ISBN : 9780313383243
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏In Search of the Sacred Book Summary : In this book, a series of interviews offers an accessible, revealing, human and intellectual biography of leading Islamic scholar Seyyed Hossein Nasr. * An explanatory foreword, "The Spiritual and Intellectual Journey of Seyyed Hossein Nasr" by Jamin Jahanbegloo * An introduction by Terry Moore * Organization by both chronology and concept to facilitate ease of use for students and scholars, as well as for more casual readers

📒In Search Of The Sacred ✍ Clinton Bennett

✏Book Title : In Search of the Sacred
✏Author : Clinton Bennett
✏Publisher : A&C Black
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 218
✏ISBN : 9780304336821
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏In Search of the Sacred Book Summary : This text traces the growth and development of two related disciplines, anthropology and the study of religions. Locating these disciplines within the intellectual climate of the 19th century, the study considers the contributions of scholars such as James George Frazer, F. Max Muller, Emile Durkheim, Mary Douglas and Clifford Geertz, within an historical framework. The author argues that both anthropologists and students of religion have abandoned an objective approach in favour of personal engagement with their subjects, replacing observation with conversation, monologue with dialogue, a text-based with people-based approach. He reveals how each discipline has influenced the other both in terms of methodology and by the provision of data. The book also explores the criticism levelled at both disciplines that they have aided colonial domination of the developing world.

✏Book Title : Secrets of the Serpent in Search of the Sacred Past Special Revised Edition Featuring Two New Appendices
✏Author : Philip Gardiner
✏Publisher : Reality Press
✏Release Date : 2008-11-01
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN : 9781934588543
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Secrets of the Serpent in Search of the Sacred Past Special Revised Edition Featuring Two New Appendices Book Summary : Secrets of the Serpent: In Search of the Sacred Past - Special Revised Edition, Featuring Two New Appendices by Philip Gardiner. Across time and across the world, an ancient serpent cult once dominated mankind. Then a great battle ensued and Christianity stamped it's authority on the face of the planet. Now, after years of research, the real religious history of the world can be told. In Secrets of the Serpent, Philip Gardiner for the first time reveals the world's most mysterious places were once sacred to the Serpent Cult. The history and mythology of the so-called reptilian agenda and alien visitation in ancient times now has a solid opponent - giving answers for the many symbols and myths often confused by those who believe in such things. In Secrets of the Serpent, the author reveals the real "bloodline" spoken of by Dan Brown in the Da Vinci Code - it was in fact a serpent bloodline. Philip Gardiner is the international best selling author of The Shining Ones, The Serpent Grail, Gnosis: The Secret of Solomon's Temple Revealed and Proof - Does God Exist? He has appeared on hundreds of radio and television programs worldwide speaking on religion and propaganda. He has infiltrated various secret societies and been initiated into Orders many people had thought were long forgotten. Committed to the constant struggle to uncover the real history of mankind and the unraveling of manipulative propaganda, he has come up against many obstacles and yet in his book, The Serpent Grail he reveals a truth about the Holy Grail that gained the backing of academia and scholars. The truth shall be found in the Secrets of the Serpent.

✏Book Title : The Latchkey Kids and the Search for the Sacred Statue
✏Author : Dante Salvatierra
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2005-01
✏Pages : 220
✏ISBN : 9781411620148
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Latchkey Kids and the Search for the Sacred Statue Book Summary : The Latchkey Kids seek the pieces of an ancient statue to release a spirit that haunts their classroom. The children have to face their fears, the torment of bullies, the trials of illnesses and worst of all, an adult world that scarcely acknowledges them. Written for children and adults ages 8+. Cover Art by Nikki Coffman. Teacher's Guide now available at author's lulu.com storefront.