The Ragged Edge Of Night

📒The Ragged Edge Of Night ✍ Olivia Hawker

✏Book Title : The Ragged Edge of Night
✏Author : Olivia Hawker
✏Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
✏Release Date : 2018-10
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 1503900908
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged Edge of Night Book Summary : For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man's search for light during the darkest times of World War II. Germany, 1942. Franciscan friar Anton Starzmann is stripped of his place in the world when his school is seized by the Nazis. He relocates to a small German hamlet to wed Elisabeth Herter, a widow who seeks a marriage--in name only--to a man who can help raise her three children. Anton seeks something too--atonement for failing to protect his young students from the wrath of the Nazis. But neither he nor Elisabeth expects their lives to be shaken once again by the inescapable rumble of war. As Anton struggles to adapt to the roles of husband and father, he learns of the Red Orchestra, an underground network of resisters plotting to assassinate Hitler. Despite Elisabeth's reservations, Anton joins this army of shadows. But when the SS discovers his schemes, Anton will embark on a final act of defiance that may cost him his life--even if it means saying goodbye to the family he has come to love more than he ever believed possible.

📒The Ragged Edge ✍ Harold MacGrath

✏Book Title : The Ragged Edge
✏Author : Harold MacGrath
✏Publisher : tredition
✏Release Date : 2012-02-07
✏Pages : 233
✏ISBN : 9783847203506
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged Edge Book Summary : This book is part of the TREDITION CLASSICS series. The creators of this series are united by passion for literature and driven by the intention of making all public domain books available in printed format again - worldwide. At tredition we believe that a great book never goes out of style. Several mostly non-profit literature projects provide content to tredition. To support their good work, tredition donates a portion of the proceeds from each sold copy. As a reader of a TREDITION CLASSICS book, you support our mission to save many of the amazing works of world literature from oblivion.

📒The Ragged Edge Of Silence ✍ John Francis, Ph.D.

✏Book Title : The Ragged Edge of Silence
✏Author : John Francis, Ph.D.
✏Publisher : National Geographic Books
✏Release Date : 2011-03-15
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781426207389
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged Edge of Silence Book Summary : By the author of Planetwalker, The Ragged Edge of Silence takes us to another level of appreciating, through silence, the beauty of the planet and our place in it. John Francis's real and compelling prose forms a tapestry of questions and answers woven from interviews, stories, personal experience, science, and the power of silence through history, including practice by Native American, Hindu, and Buddhist cultures. Through their time-honored traditions and his own experience of communicating silently for 17 years, Francis's practical exercises lay the groundwork for the reader to build constructive silence into everyday life: to learn more about oneself, to set goals and accomplish dreams, to build strong relationships, and to appreciate and be a steward of the Earth. With its amazing human interest element and first-person expertise, this book is energizing and universally instructive.

📒Living On The Ragged Edge Workbook ✍ Charles R. Swindoll

✏Book Title : Living on the Ragged Edge Workbook
✏Author : Charles R. Swindoll
✏Publisher : Thomas Nelson
✏Release Date : 2005-04-06
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781418559380
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Living on the Ragged Edge Workbook Book Summary : In the never-ending quest for fulfillment, we sometimes convince ourselves that life would be better if we just had a different career . . . more education . . . a new spouse . . . a fresh start in another location. The solution to life's challenges, we think, is just around the corner, a few steps ahead?always just out of reach. Living on the Ragged Edge Workbook opens the pages of an ancient journal?the Old Testament book of Ecclesiastes. In this very personal, unbelievably honest book, King Solomon chronicles his search for satisfaction, experiencing everything the world offered. The wisest man who ever lived, he certainly had the intelligence and the vast resources to pursue whatever his heart desired?from personal riches to sexual pleasures. Solomon had it all. He did it all with abandon. And he came to the end of his days with the ultimate secret for the "good life." Do you want to know the secret? Do you want to know how to find joy and peace in this world gone mad? In this bestseller Charles Swindoll delivers his characteristic insights and wisdom in an exploration of the book of Ecclesiastes and brings home to you Solomon's powerful message for living at its best.

✏Book Title : The Ragged Edge of the World
✏Author : Eugene Linden
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2011-03-17
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781101476130
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged Edge of the World Book Summary : A pioneering work of environmental journalism that vividly depicts the people, animals and landscapes on the front lines of change's inexorable march. A species nearing extinction, a tribe losing centuries of knowledge, a tract of forest facing the first incursion of humans-how can we even begin to assess the cost of losing so much of our natural and cultural legacy? For forty years, environmental journalist and author Eugene Linden has traveled to the very sites where tradition, wildlands and the various forces of modernity collide. In The Ragged Edge of the World, he takes us from pygmy forests to the Antarctic to the world's most pristine rainforest in the Congo to tell the story of the harm taking place-and the successful preservation efforts-in the world's last wild places. The Ragged Edge of the World is a critical favorite, and was an editors' pick on Oprah.com.

✏Book Title : The Ragged End of Nowhere
✏Author : Roy Chaney
✏Publisher : Minotaur Books
✏Release Date : 2009-11-10
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 1429987804
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged End of Nowhere Book Summary : Bodo Hagen thought his family had left Las Vegas for good. He had joined the CIA and moved to Berlin, while his younger brother had followed in their father's footsteps and joined the French Foreign Legion. For a while they were free from the criminal underworld upon which the Vegas Strip was built. But when his Legion contract ended, Bodo's brother returned to Las Vegas. Five days later his body was found on the edge of the desert. Word is that he'd returned from Europe with a valuable—and possibly stolen—ancient relic to sell. Now Bodo must come back and track down that missing artifact—and with it, his brother's killer. A quick-witted, fast-paced novel that shines a sharp new light on Las Vegas, The Ragged End of Nowhere was awwarded the 2008 Tony Hillerman Prize for best debuty mystery set in the American Southwest.

📒The Ragged Edge ✍ John Christopher

✏Book Title : The ragged edge
✏Author : John Christopher
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1965
✏Pages : 254
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105011717613
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The ragged edge Book Summary :

📒Living On The Ragged Edge ✍ Charles R. Swindoll

✏Book Title : Living on the Ragged Edge
✏Author : Charles R. Swindoll
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1985-06-01
✏Pages : 382
✏ISBN : 0849941814
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Living on the Ragged Edge Book Summary : Here is an intimate glimpse into Solomon's ancient journal, Ecclesiastes, in which the young king's desperate quest for satisfaction-in work, in sexual conquest, in all the trappings afforded by his fabulous wealth-was as futile as trying to "catch the wind." For those struggling with the anxieties and frustrations of our modern era, the good news is that you can find perspective and joy amid the struggle.

📒The Shadow And Night ✍ Chris Walley

✏Book Title : The Shadow and Night
✏Author : Chris Walley
✏Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2011-01-21
✏Pages : 640
✏ISBN : 1414336187
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Shadow and Night Book Summary : In the first book in the epic Lamb among the Stars series, author Chris Walley weaves the worlds of science and the spirit, technology and supernatural into something unique in science fiction. Twelve thousand years into the future, the human race has spread across the galaxy to hundreds of terraformed worlds. The effects of the Fall have been diminished by the Great Intervention, and peace and contentment reign under the gentle rule of the Assembly. But suddenly, almost imperceptibly, things begin to change. On the remotest planet of Farholme, Forester Merral D’Avanos hears one simple . . . lie. Slowly a handful of men and women begin to realize that evil has returned and must be fought. What will this mean for a people to whom war and evil are ancient history? Thus begins the epic that has been described as “If C. S. Lewis and Tolkien had written Star Wars.” The Shadow and Night was previously published in two volumes: The Shadow at Evening and The Power of the Night.

📒The Train In The Night ✍ Nick Coleman

✏Book Title : The Train in the Night
✏Author : Nick Coleman
✏Publisher : Counterpoint Press
✏Release Date : 2013-09-01
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781619022553
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Train in the Night Book Summary : For thirty years Nick Coleman immersed himself in music, from rock’n’roll to “pro rock,” jazz to classical, until one morning as he sat up in bed, his right ear went stone deaf. His left ear—as though to compensate—started to make horrific noises “…like the inside of an old fridge hooked up to a half-blown amplifier.” The Train in the Night explores the world in which a music critic must cope with a world that has abruptly lost its most important element, sound. But Coleman opens more than his struggle; he delves back into his past to examine how music defined his identity, how that identity must be reshaped by its loss, and how at time the memory of the music can be just as powerful as the music itself.