The Puppet Boy Of Warsaw

✏Book Title : The Puppet Boy of Warsaw
✏Author : Eva Weaver
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2013-04-11
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780297868293
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Puppet Boy of Warsaw Book Summary : The story of Mika, a Jewish boy, who becomes a puppeteer in the Warsaw ghetto - a stunning debut for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Boy with the Striped Pyjamas and Schindler's List I was twelve when the coat was made. Nathan, our tailor and dear friend, cut it for Grandfather in the first week of March 1938. It was the last week of freedom for Warsaw and for us... Even in the most difficult of lives, there is hope. And sometimes that hope comes in the form of a small boy, armed with a troupe of puppets - a prince, a girl, a fool, a crocodile with half-painted teeth.... When Mika's grandfather dies in the Warsaw ghetto, he inherits not only his great coat, but its treasure trove of secrets. In one remote pocket, he finds a papier mache head, a scrap of cloth...the prince. And what better way to cheer the cousin who has lost her father, the little boy who his ill, the neighbours living in one cramped room, than a puppet show? Soon the whole ghetto is talking about the puppet boy - until the day when Mika is stopped by a German officer and is forced into a secret life... This is a story about survival. It is an epic journey, spanning continents and generations, from Warsaw to the gulags of Siberia, and two lives that intertwine amid the chaos of war. Because even in wartime, there is hope...

✏Book Title : The Eye of the Reindeer
✏Author : Eva Weaver
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2016-11-17
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780297868323
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Eye of the Reindeer Book Summary : THE ALCHEMIST meets THE SNOW CHILD in this beautiful odyssey through the snowy landscapes of northern Finland. Shortly after her sixteenth birthday, Ritva is sent away to Seili - a remote island to the south of Finland. A former leper colony, Seili is now home to 'hopeless cases' - women who have been outcast from society. But Ritva can't understand why her father has allowed her to be taken there, and she longs to be reunited with her little sister. Hope arrives in the form of Martta, a headstrong girl who is a Sami, and who reminds Ritva of her lost mother and her tales - of Vaja the reindeer, the stolen sealskin, and of a sacred drum hidden long ago. When Ritva and Martta decide to escape, there is only one place that calls to them. And so they begin the long journey North, to the land of the Sami, in search of healing and forgiveness... Readers say: 'Some books make a lasting impression and I think this is definitely one of them. .. It's a celebration of the human spirit and our connection to nature.' Rosie Evans, Good Reads, 5 stars 'I love losing myself in a book & this one is one of those for me. I was transported to the land of the midnight sun.' Lynda, Good Reads 5 stars 'It has been one of those books that I have felt I have escaped into, because the setting is so richly described and the story line sweeps you up and carries you along.' https://becomingfinnishsite.wordpress.com 'The setting in Scandinavia and the lands at the top of the world was so well described as to almost be a character in itself and I was fascinated by the details relating to the indigenous people of this region - the Sami - and their way of life.' Bruce Gargoyle, Good Reads, 4 stars

✏Book Title : Inside Creativity Coaching
✏Author : Eric Maisel
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2019-08-29
✏Pages : 220
✏ISBN : 9781000546781
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Inside Creativity Coaching Book Summary : In Inside Creativity Coaching, 40 creativity coaches from around the world describe their work with creative clients in this first-ever case study examination of the art and practice of creativity coaching. Curated by one of America’s foremost creativity coaches, these rich narratives examine how creativity coaches work with writers, painters, musicians, craftspeople, and other creatives on issues such as motivation, procrastination, blockage, and performance and career anxiety. Packed with concrete tools and techniques, the book draws on inspirational success stories from across the globe to help coaches better understand and serve their creative clients. It will be a valuable resource to creativity coaches, coaches interested in developing a specialty, and creatives and performing artists looking to overcome their challenges. Covering a diverse range of disciplines, Inside Creativity Coaching is a must-have book for both aspiring and experienced creativity coaches, and anyone interested in helping creatives.

✏Book Title : Kaapse bibliotekaris
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2014
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : IND:30000152359174
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Kaapse bibliotekaris Book Summary : Issues for Nov. 1957- include section: Accessions. Aanwinste, Sept. 1957-

📒Forum ✍ United States. International Communication Agency

✏Book Title : Forum
✏Author : United States. International Communication Agency
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1980
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UIUC:30112105116997
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Forum Book Summary : A journal for the teacher of english outside the United States.

📒Film Programmes For The Young ✍ Unesco. Dept. of Mass Communications

✏Book Title : Film Programmes for the Young
✏Author : Unesco. Dept. of Mass Communications
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1959
✏Pages : 30
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105033014130
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Film Programmes for the Young Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Puppetry an International Yearbook of Puppets and Marionettes
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1937
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015039342244
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Puppetry an International Yearbook of Puppets and Marionettes Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Poland
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1964
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105013560508
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Poland Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Puppetry
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1938
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCAL:B3025711
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Puppetry Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Polish Review
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1948
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : IND:30000108641063
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Polish Review Book Summary :