The Plantagenets

📒The Plantagenets ✍ J. S. Hamilton

✏Book Title : The Plantagenets
✏Author : J. S. Hamilton
✏Publisher : A&C Black
✏Release Date : 2010-07-07
✏Pages : 246
✏ISBN : 9781441157126
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plantagenets Book Summary : A complete account of the rulers and politics of the Plantagenet reign.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ Dan Jones

✏Book Title : The Plantagenets
✏Author : Dan Jones
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2013-04-18
✏Pages : 560
✏ISBN : 9781101606285
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plantagenets Book Summary : The New York Times bestseller that tells the story of Britain’s greatest and worst dynasty—“a real-life Game of Thrones” (The Wall Street Journal)—by the author of The Templars The first Plantagenet kings inherited a blood-soaked realm from the Normans and transformed it into an empire that stretched at its peak from Scotland to Jerusalem. In this epic narrative history of courage, treachery, ambition, and deception, Dan Jones resurrects the unruly royal dynasty that preceded the Tudors. They produced England’s best and worst kings: Henry II and his wife Eleanor of Aquitaine, twice a queen and the most famous woman in Christendom; their son Richard the Lionheart, who fought Saladin in the Third Crusade; and his conniving brother King John, who was forced to grant his people new rights under the Magna Carta, the basis for our own bill of rights. Combining the latest academic research with a gift for storytelling, Jones vividly recreates the great battles of Bannockburn, Crécy, and Sluys and reveals how the maligned kings Edward II and Richard II met their downfalls. This is the era of chivalry and the Black Death, the Knights Templar, the founding of parliament, and the Hundred Years’ War, when England’s national identity was forged by the sword.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ Derek Wilson

✏Book Title : The Plantagenets
✏Author : Derek Wilson
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2014-01-02
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780857386069
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plantagenets Book Summary : England, 1154. As Henry II seizes the throne after years of turmoil, a new dynasty is poised to haul this hitherto turbulent nation out from the Dark Ages and transform it into the nation state we recognize today. Featuring some of England's greatest but also most notorious kings, the house of Plantagenet would reign for over 300 blood-soaked, yet foundational, years. The dynasty provides some of the most evocative names in our history: from the brave yet rash Richard the Lionheart, his treacherous brother John, the hapless Richard II, and the hero of Agincourt Henry V, through to the controversial Richard III. And in this authoritative, intelligent and grippingly written book, acclaimed historian Derek Wilson brings this thrilling era to life.

✏Book Title : 101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets
✏Author : Jack Goldstein
✏Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
✏Release Date : 2015-04-01
✏Pages : 55
✏ISBN : 9781785381812
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets Book Summary : Why was Edward I also known as Edward Longshanks? What do historians think happened to the Princes in the Tower? Who became known as ‘The Kingmaker’ and why? And who shocked Europe with the murder of Thomas Becket, the Archbishop of Canterbury? All of these questions and more are answered in this excellent book containing over one hundred facts about the Plantagenets. Separated into sections covering either an individual monarch or era (such as the Angevins or the House of York), the book is perfect for anyone studying this fascinating period in English History as well as those with a general interest in the age.

📒The Last Of The Plantagenets ✍ William Heseltine

✏Book Title : The Last of the Plantagenets
✏Author : William Heseltine
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1829
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433074863238
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Last of the Plantagenets Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The last of the Plantagenets an historical romance by W Heseltine
✏Author : William Heseltine
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1829
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:600007609
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The last of the Plantagenets an historical romance by W Heseltine Book Summary :

📒Plantagenets ✍ iMinds

✏Book Title : Plantagenets
✏Author : iMinds
✏Publisher : iMinds Pty Ltd
✏Release Date : 2014-05-14
✏Pages : 6
✏ISBN : 9781921746451
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Plantagenets Book Summary : Learn about The Plantagenets with iMinds insightful knowledge series. The House of Plantagenet was a royal house of 15 monarchs who ruled England from 1154-1485. The Plantagenets originally came from France, where they ruled a county called Anjou. They were a strange and powerful family, complex and prone to insanity. Their founder, Count Fulk III (known as "The Black"), had his wife burned at the stake in her wedding dress when he discovered she was sleeping with a goatherd. His great grandson, Geoffrey V gave the dynasty its name. The word Plantagenet comes from the name of a flower: plante genet in French, or "common broom." Geoffrey V was said to have worn a sprig of the golden flower in his battle helmet. iMinds brings targeted knowledge to your eReading device with short information segments to whet your mental appetite and broaden your mind.

✏Book Title : The Plantagenets The Kings Who Made England
✏Author : Dan Jones
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2012-05-10
✏Pages : 672
✏ISBN : 9780007457496
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plantagenets The Kings Who Made England Book Summary : Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen – from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt – this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today – great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland

✏Book Title : Normans and Early Plantagenets
✏Author : Timothy Venning
✏Publisher : Pen and Sword
✏Release Date : 2014-02-26
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9781473834576
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Normans and Early Plantagenets Book Summary : Continuing his exploration of the pathways of British history, Timothy Venning examines the turning points of the period from the death of William I to the reign of Edward III and a little beyond. As always, he discusses the crucial junctions at which History could easily have taken a different turn and analyses the possible and likely results. While necessarily speculative to a degree, the scenarios are all highly plausible and rooted in a firm understanding of actually events and their context. In so doing, Timothy Venning gives the reader a clearer understanding of the factors at play and why things happened the way they did, as well as a tantalizing view of what might so easily have been different. ??Key scenarios discussed in this volume include: ??¥ The civil war of 1136-53, how either Stephen or Matilda might have won quick and decisive victory and the likely consequences.??¥ What if Richard the Lionheart had not gone on Crusade, leaving the inept John to rule in his place? Could the English (Angevin) Empire in France have been saved? What if that fatal crossbow bolt had missed Richard in 1199, sparing him an early death???¥ What if Edward I's riding accident in 1294 had been fatal, leaving Edward II to succeed at 10 years of age? ??¥ A whole chapter deals with scenarios surrounding the Scottish kings - What if Robert the Bruce had been killed in 1306???As featured in The Argus (Brighton), Sussex Express and New Milton Advertiser

📒The Plantagenet Ancestry ✍ W. H. Turton

✏Book Title : The Plantagenet Ancestry
✏Author : W. H. Turton
✏Publisher : Genealogical Publishing Com
✏Release Date : 2011-11
✏Pages : 274
✏ISBN : 9780806303307
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Plantagenet Ancestry Book Summary :