The Long Game

📒The Long Game ✍ Paul Skidmore

✏Book Title : The Long Game
✏Author : Paul Skidmore
✏Publisher : Demos
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 123
✏ISBN : 9781841801162
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game Book Summary :

📒The Long Game ✍ Mitch McConnell

✏Book Title : The Long Game
✏Author : Mitch McConnell
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016-05-31
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9780399564123
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game Book Summary : The candid, behind-the-scenes memoir of the of the Senate Majority Leader and GOP veteran. In October 1984, a hard-charging Kentucky politician waited excitedly for President Ronald Reagan to arrive at a presidential rally in Louisville. In the midst of a tough Senate campaign against an incumbent Democrat, the young Republican hoped Reagan’s endorsement would give a much-needed boost to his insurgent campaign. He even had a camera crew ready to capture the president’s words for a TV commercial he planned to air during the campaign’s final stretch. Alas, when Reagan finally stepped to the microphone, he smiled for the crowd and declared: “I’m happy to be here with my good friend, Mitch O’Donnell.” That was hardly Mitch McConnell’s first setback, and far from his last. He swallowed hard, put his head down, and kept going. Four weeks later, in the biggest upset of the year, his dream of being a US senator came true—by a margin of about one vote per precinct. By persevering, he’d be the only Republican in the country to beat an incumbent Democratic US senator. McConnell learned patience and fortitude during his post–World War II youth in Alabama. His mother helped him beat polio by leading him through long, aching exer­cises every day for two years. His father taught him the importance of standing up to bullies, even if it meant tak­ing the occasional punch. It turned out to be the perfect childhood for a future Senate majority leader. “In the line of work I would choose, compromise is key, but I’d come to find that certain times required me to invoke the fight­ing spirit both of my parents instilled in me.” For more than three decades, McConnell has worked steadily to advance conservative values, including limited government, indi­vidual liberty, fiscal prudence, and a strong national defense. But he has always cared much more about moving the ball forward than about who gets the credit. Now McConnell reveals what he really thinks about the rivalry between the Senate and the House; the players and the stakes involved when a group of political oppor­tunists tried to hijack the Tea Party movement; and key figures such as Barack Obama, Joe Biden, and Harry Reid. He explains the real causes of the chronic gridlock that has so many vot­ers enraged, his ongoing efforts to restore the US Senate’s indispensable dual role as a brake on excess and a tool for national consensus, and what ordinary citizens have a right to expect from Washington.

📒The Long Game ✍ Gray McCoy

✏Book Title : The Long Game
✏Author : Gray McCoy
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-12
✏Pages : 312
✏ISBN : 9781465341242
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game Book Summary : Somebody framed Nick Drexler for a murder he did not commit. Nick is an honest businessman but he comes from a family of notorious criminals. After serving over two years on death row, an appellate court throws out his conviction. Now on the outside of prison walls, Nick begins a search for the shadowy figures behind the murder and frame. Along the way he discovers a conspiracy bigger than he had anticipated, learns many new disturbing facts about his family's shady past, and finds romance where he least expected it.

📒Winning The Long Game ✍ Steven Krupp

✏Book Title : Winning the Long Game
✏Author : Steven Krupp
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2014-12-02
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781610394482
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Winning the Long Game Book Summary : Are you winning the battle but losing the war? Every leader has to deliver the goods—make budget, meet deadlines, and deftly manage people—to provide the inspirational fuel that keeps their business running day-in and day-out. But therein lies the danger of winning today's battle and losing the war—that is the long game of creating sustainable value in a volatile, uncertain world that is becoming ever-more complex and ambiguous. The greater purpose—today's number one business challenge—is winning the long game by being more strategic; developing the skills to look outside the four walls of the organization and see the world from the future back. Steven Krupp and Paul J. H. Schoemaker bridge the gap between what many see as the separate domains of strategy and leadership to show how to develop the discipline of strategic leadership in a world of growing uncertainty. While pragmatic to the core, Winning the Long Game creates vivid insights into the discipline of strategic leadership by applying it systemically through personal portraits of successful business leaders. The book profiles Elon Musk, Richard Branson, and Sara Blakely, as well as world-renowned figures like Pope Francis, Oprah Winfrey, and Nelson Mandela. What makes these strategic leaders successful is highlighted by contrasting them with others who are either mediocre or outright failures. Winning the Long Game is the must-have playbook for every leader and for any manager seeking to be become more strategic in today's topsy-turvy world.

📒The Long Game On The Silk Road ✍ S. Frederick Starr

✏Book Title : The Long Game on the Silk Road
✏Author : S. Frederick Starr
✏Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
✏Release Date : 2018-04-03
✏Pages : 162
✏ISBN : 9781538114650
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game on the Silk Road Book Summary : In the past 25 years, America and Europe both developed relations with Central Asia and the Caucasus. This book argues that American and European policies suffer from both conceptual and structural impediments. It provides detailed analysis of these policies and proposes constructive recommendations for their improvement.

📒The Long Game ✍ Jennifer Lynn Barnes

✏Book Title : The Long Game
✏Author : Jennifer Lynn Barnes
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
✏Release Date : 2016-06-07
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781619635975
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game Book Summary : The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried. For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets. Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can – and cannot – be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price. Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless. Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes: The Naturals The Naturals Killer Instinct All In Bad Blood Twelve Raised by Wolves: Raised by Wolves Taken by Storm Trial by Fire The Squad Perfect Cover Killer Spirit Tattoo: Tattoo Fate The Fixer Nobody Every Other Day Platinum Golden

📒Morhelion ✍ Dominic Dulley

✏Book Title : Morhelion
✏Author : Dominic Dulley
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2019-04-04
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781786486073
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Morhelion Book Summary : 'Big screen space opera at its most entertaining' Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion An alien exile. A lethal secret. The hunt is on . . . Orry Kent may not have stopped the war between the Ascendancy and the alien Kadiran, but at least she saved the Grand Fleet from immediate annihilation. Now she just wants to get on with her own life. The conflict feels a long way away - until a con turns sour and she finds herself drawn into the very heart of the war. When a dying agent of the emperor's shadowy Seventh Secretariat tells Orry there's a traitor at the highest levels of the Ascendancy, she has little choice but to take on the mission. Which is why she finds herself stranded among the floating bubble habitats of Morhelion, where pollution-spewing smokers ply their trade in the beautiful but toxic atmosphere. An epic space adventure, perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross. 'A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away!' Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii on Shattermoon

📒The Long Game ✍ Bj Bentley

✏Book Title : The Long Game
✏Author : Bj Bentley
✏Publisher : Syndicate
✏Release Date : 2018-08-16
✏Pages : 250
✏ISBN : 1718086814
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Long Game Book Summary : Lacey- Once upon a time, I was the knight in shining armor. But now my armor is tarnished. Dented. One botched mission was all it took for this hero to fall from grace. And that was when I met him- dark, broody, magnetic. He was broken too. The jagged edges of his pieces cut me, but I thrived on the pain. Rafe- I'm no good for anybody. I know, just ask my family. But I'm a selfish bastard, so when she walked into my club, I vowed to make her mine. She was damaged like me. Scarred like me. But she was also goodness and light. And my darkness had a way of snuffing out good things.

📒Playing The Long Game ✍ Laurie Fitzjohn-Sykes

✏Book Title : Playing the Long Game
✏Author : Laurie Fitzjohn-Sykes
✏Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
✏Release Date : 2015-09-01
✏Pages : 99
✏ISBN : 9781845408534
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Playing the Long Game Book Summary : We obsess about what our politicians are doing, but ignore that our companies are no longer investing, instead they are focusing on next quarter’s profits in order to justify ever higher executive compensation. This is in turn accelerating the West’s economic decline versus the East. While the short-term focus of business is becoming widely acknowledged, we are not doing enough to reverse this. Looking at the less known history of companies shows us the choices we can no longer afford to ignore. Some current reforms need to go further and some areas that need reform are currently being ignored. Encouraging our businesses to invest again is one of the most important issues of our time.

📒Winning The Long Game ✍ Blake McIntyre

✏Book Title : Winning the Long Game
✏Author : Blake McIntyre
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2015
✏Pages : 316
✏ISBN : OCLC:1054925931
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Winning the Long Game Book Summary : The complexity of globalization and how it impacts U.S. national security combined with the political need to create policies easy for the general public to understand have caused U.S. politicians to rely heavily on sanctions and the military as instruments of foreign policy. This thesis discusses the negative impacts of these policies, and present alternatives, using case studies of post-World War II Germany and Japan, post-2003 invasion of Iraq, the development of South Korea, and the emergence of China. It applies the lessons learned to Iran and North Korea in an effort to identify a more moderate path to liberal democracy for both countries.