The Ladders Of Death

📒The Ladders Of Death ✍ Philippe Erhard

✏Book Title : The Ladders of Death
✏Author : Philippe Erhard
✏Publisher : FriesenPress
✏Release Date : 2015-11-16
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781460271513
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ladders of Death Book Summary : THE LADDERS OF DEATH is a compelling historical novel that's as much a call to action against apathy as it is a portrait of people trying to determine how they'll react to the atrocities of World War II. Jenny a Canadian law student and Paul a French medical student discover their power to act when their individual beliefs are challenged in Nazi occupied France. The plot defines them and is used to depict the human tendency to ignore atrocities and crimes against humanity....

✏Book Title : Pendragon The Merchant Of Death
✏Author : D.J. MacHale
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2009-12-15
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781847388575
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Pendragon The Merchant Of Death Book Summary : Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal teenager,swept into an amazingquest, and catapulted into the middle of an immense, interdimensional conflict. His success or failure will decide the course of human existence! The firstbook of this internationally best-selling series, each featuring a new and dangerous mission.

✏Book Title : The Fields of Death Wellington and Napoleon 4
✏Author : Simon Scarrow
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2010-06-24
✏Pages : 528
✏ISBN : 9780755353446
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Fields of Death Wellington and Napoleon 4 Book Summary : THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 1809. Viscount Wellington and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte have made their mark as military commanders. Lifelong enemies, they both believe their armies are strong enough to destroy any rival. But in war victory can never be certain. While Wellington's success continues in Spain, Napoleon feels the sting of failure. Yet despite a disastrous Russian campaign and humiliating defeat at Leipzig, he persists in fighting on. With Napoleon's power waning, the newly titled Duke of Wellington is perfectly placed to crush the tyrant. But his enemy refuses to surrender, and so the two giants must face a final reckoning on the bloody battlefield of Waterloo...

📒Cellular Aging And Cell Death ✍ Nikki J. Holbrook

✏Book Title : Cellular Aging and Cell Death
✏Author : Nikki J. Holbrook
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 319
✏ISBN : 0471121231
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cellular Aging and Cell Death Book Summary : Cellular AGING AND CELL DEATH Edited by Nikki J. Holbrook, George R. Martin, and Richard A. Lockshin Cellular Aging and Cell Death provides a thorough understanding of the mechanisms responsible for cellular aging, covering the recent research on programmed cell death and senescence, and describing their role in the control of cell proliferation and the aging process. This one-of-a-kind book is the first to combine the two hottest research areas of cell biology into one comprehensive text. Leading experts contribute to give readers an authoritative overview of the distinct fields of cellular aging and programmed cell death, as well as to demonstrate how both fields are critical to understanding the aging process. They address the large and growing interest in apoptosis, especially with regard to the molecular signals that induce and regulate programmed cell death, and the role of apoptosis in a variety of age-associated diseases and disabilities. Throughout the book, a strong emphasis is placed on the interrelationship of the molecular, cellular, and physiological aspects of senescence. Individual chapters discuss such topics as the role and regulation of apoptosis in development, the potential impact of cell death on such postmitotic tissues as nerve and muscle, and suggest that programmed cell death plays an important role in both pathological and nonpathological aspects of aging, including neurodegenerative diseases. One important chapter focuses on the most recent research involving the study of telomeres, whose reduction in length with age and cell division may underlie cellular senescence. The subject of neuronal cell death is also put into the perspective of aging. Cellular Aging and Cell Death bridges the rapidly growing fields of cellular aging and programmed cell death. This thorough, yet concise book will be of particular interest to graduate students and researchers within the fields of cell and developmental biology, neurobiology, immunology, and physiology. Physicians and medical students involved in the fields of gerontology and pathology will also find this an informative reference.

📒The Merchant Of Death ✍ D.J. MacHale

✏Book Title : The Merchant of Death
✏Author : D.J. MacHale
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2007-02-06
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781416936251
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Merchant of Death Book Summary : When the seemingly normal fourteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon is swept into an alternate dimension, he finds himself hailed as a savior in a place called Denduron, a territory in the throes of revolution against a magical tyrant.

📒Into The Jaws Of Death ✍ Robert Lyman

✏Book Title : Into the Jaws of Death
✏Author : Robert Lyman
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2013-07-04
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9781782064466
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Into the Jaws of Death Book Summary : On the night of 28 March 1942 the Royal Navy and British commandos assaulted the German-held French Atlantic port of Saint-Nazaire in one of the most audacious raids of the Second World War. Their plan was simple: to drive an old destroyer packed with three tons of explosive at full speed into the outer gate of the Normandie dock. Destroying this would deny the formidable Tirpitz battleship, currently lurking menacingly in the Norwegian fjords, a base from which it could inflict devastation upon the convoys supplying Britain from the United States. 'Operation Chariot' was dramatically successful, but at a great cost. Fewer than half the men who went on the mission returned. In recognition of their extraordinary bravery, eighty-nine decorations were awarded, including five Victoria Crosses. Into the Jaws of Death is a gripping story of high daring that demonstrates how the decisive courage of a small group of men changed the course of the war.

📒Dungeon Of Death ✍ Scott Keith

✏Book Title : Dungeon of Death
✏Author : Scott Keith
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2008-11-01
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9780806535623
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dungeon of Death Book Summary : "Asking Scott Keith about professional wrestling is like asking Wayne Gretzky about hockey." --Murtz Jaffer, Inside Pulse The True Story Behind Wrestling's Deadly Secret On June 25, 2007, Canadian pro wrestler Chris Benoit, his wife Nancy, and their seven-year-old son Daniel were found dead in their Fayetteville, Georgia, home. The ruling of murder-suicide caused a media frenzy and stunned wrestling fans around the world. Yet the Benoit tragedy was only the latest in a string of disasters that have dogged Stampede Wrestling, operated by the Calgary-based Hart family. In the first book of its kind, Scott Keith offers an in-depth look at the Hart family "curse" that has left all the Stampede Wrestling alumnae either crippled or dead. Were these deaths preventable or inevitable? How did a sport famous for showmanship and entertainment become overrun by rampant drug use, depravity, and greed? Chris Benoit isn't the only wrestler to be brought down by a history of drug use--many other big names in the sport have fallen victim to wrestling's drug culture and steroid obsession. Why has nothing been done about this, even now after these latest deaths? Scott Keith knows wrestling from the inside out. This compelling and candid account reveals not only what's gone wrong in the world's most spectacular sport but what must be done to save it.

✏Book Title : The History of Greece from the Earliest State to the Death of Alexander the Great
✏Author : Oliver Goldsmith
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1823
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : HARVARD:HW2FVI
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The History of Greece from the Earliest State to the Death of Alexander the Great Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Second Death of George Mallory
✏Author : Reinhold Messner
✏Publisher : Macmillan
✏Release Date : 2007-04-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9781429977975
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Second Death of George Mallory Book Summary : As a boy, climbing legend Reinhold Messner was inspired by another legend: George Mallory's tragic final ascent of Mount Everest in 1924. To Messner, and to thousands of others, Mallory's attempt--whether or not it succeeded--remains the greatest exploit in the annals of mountain climbing. Though Mallory's body was finally found, we have lost, Messner believes, the spirit that guided him; summiting Everest has become merely a corporate challenge and a matter of technology, not a rendezvous with destiny. Using the British climber's journals and letters, Messner thrillingly re-creates Mallory's three assaults on Everest, including his final ascent. Here is both an investigation into the death of George Mallory and a deeply felt homage--to a mountain, to the spirit of an age, and to the man who inspired those who followed in his footsteps.

✏Book Title : Elissa Or the Doom of Zimbabwe Eric Brighteyes a Tale of Iceland
✏Author : H. Rider Haggard
✏Publisher : Essential Library
✏Release Date : 2001-08
✏Pages : 599
✏ISBN : 9781401021283
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Elissa Or the Doom of Zimbabwe Eric Brighteyes a Tale of Iceland Book Summary : H. Rider Haggard practically invented the "journey-to-a-lost-civilization" adventure genre, which captured the public's imagination. He traveled the world, spending much time in southern Africa. These exotic experiences influenced all his works. He wrote best-selling adventure stories on a dare. All his writings reflect a deep appreciation of humanity in the midst of extraordinary fantasy and adventure. In all, he wrote over 40 novels. This heirloom edition is part of The Essential Adventure Library, an entertaining collection of hard-to-find adventure stories. Visit www.EssentialLibrary.com to see all the titles in this series.