The Humanistic Tradition Book 5 Romanticism Realism And The Nineteenth Century World

✏Book Title : Looseleaf for The Humanistic Tradition Book 5 Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth Century World
✏Author : Gloria Fiero
✏Publisher : McGraw-Hill Higher Education
✏Release Date : 2015-03-06
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781259355448
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Looseleaf for The Humanistic Tradition Book 5 Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth Century World Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Humanistic Tradition Book 5 Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth Century World
✏Author : Gloria Fiero
✏Publisher : McGraw-Hill Education
✏Release Date : 2010-01-29
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 007734622X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Humanistic Tradition Book 5 Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth Century World Book Summary : Interdisciplinary in approach and topical in focus, the sixth edition of The Humanistic Tradition continues to bring to life humankind's creative legacy. With more than 800 illustrations and some 150 literary sources in accessible translations, this widely acclaimed humanities survey takes a global perspective that is at once selective and engaging, and helps students better understand the relationship between world cultures. Available in multiple formats, The Humanistic Tradition examines the political, economic, and social contexts out of which history's most memorable achievements emerged.

✏Book Title : Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth century World
✏Author : Gloria K. Fiero
✏Publisher : McGraw-Hill Humanities, Social Sciences & World Languages
✏Release Date : 2001-08-01
✏Pages : 145
✏ISBN : 0072317345
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Romanticism Realism and the Nineteenth century World Book Summary : Book 4: Faith, Reason, And Power In The Early Modern World - Book 5: Romanticism, Realism, And The Nineteenth-Century World--Book 6: Modernism, Globalism, And The Information Age.

✏Book Title : The SAGE Handbook of Tourism Studies
✏Author : Tazim Jamal
✏Publisher : SAGE
✏Release Date : 2009-06-18
✏Pages : 736
✏ISBN : 9781446206621
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The SAGE Handbook of Tourism Studies Book Summary : "The strongest overview I have encountered of the scope and the current state of research across all the fields involved in advancing our understanding of tourism. For its range of topics, depth of analyses, and distinction of its contributors, nothing is comparable." - Professor Dean MacCannell, University of California, Davis "The breadth of vision and sweep of accounts is remarkable, and range of topics laudable... a rare combination of the authoritative, the challenging and stimulating." - Professor Mike Crang, Durham University Tourism studies developed as a sub-branch of older disciplines in the social sciences, such as anthropology, sociology and economics, and newer applied fields of study in hospitality management, civil rights and transport studies. This Handbook is a sign of the maturity of the field. It provides an essential resource for teachers and students to determine the roots, key issues and agenda of tourism studies, exploring: The evolution and position of tourism studies The relationship of tourism to culture The ecology and economics of tourism Special events and destination management Methodologies of study Tourism and transport Tourism and heritage Tourism and postcolonialism Global tourist business operations Ranging from local to global issues, and from questions of management to the ethical dilemmas of tourism, this is a comprehensive, critically informed, constructively organized overview of the field. It draws together an inter-disciplinary group of contributors who are among the most celebrated names in the field and will be quickly recognized as a landmark in the new and expanding field of tourism studies.

📒The Humanistic Tradition ✍ Gloria K. Fiero

✏Book Title : The Humanistic Tradition
✏Author : Gloria K. Fiero
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1998
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCSD:31822026248922
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Humanistic Tradition Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Humanistic Tradition The first civilizations and the classical legacy
✏Author : Gloria K. Fiero
✏Publisher : McGraw-Hill Humanities, Social Sciences & World Languages
✏Release Date : 2002
✏Pages : 177
✏ISBN : 0072317302
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Humanistic Tradition The first civilizations and the classical legacy Book Summary : Designed for the Introduction to Humanities curriculum, this volume guides students from the Paleolithic through Greco-Roman culture and the arts of India and China. It also serves as a supplement in courses on prehistory, classical history, or Greek and Roman literature.

✏Book Title : Connect Plus Humanities Access Card for the Humanistic Tradition
✏Author : Gloria K. Fiero
✏Publisher : McGraw-Hill Humanities, Social Sciences & World Languages
✏Release Date : 2002
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 0072884894
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Connect Plus Humanities Access Card for the Humanistic Tradition Book Summary : The penultimate volume in this series chronicles the move towards modernism, covering the arts, politics, and philosophy from the end of the 1700s to the dawn of the twentieth century. Using literary and musical excerpts to illuminate discussions, Fiero addresses important events and discoveries of the nineteenth century world. Volume five begins with the art and literature of the Romantic era, and concludes with coverage of the shifting aesthetics of the late nineteenth century. As in previous volumes, Volume Five includes a range of vivid illustrations and images throughout the text to enhance the material.

📒Forthcoming Books ✍ Rose Arny

✏Book Title : Forthcoming Books
✏Author : Rose Arny
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1995-02
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015023721684
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Forthcoming Books Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Historical Novel in Nineteenth Century Europe
✏Author : Brian Hamnett
✏Publisher : Oxford University Press
✏Release Date : 2011-11-24
✏Pages : 332
✏ISBN : 9780199695041
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Historical Novel in Nineteenth Century Europe Book Summary : Brian Hamnett examines key historical novels by Scott, Balzac Manzoni, Dickens, Eliot, Flaubert, Fontane, Galdâos, and Tolstoy, revealing the contradictions inherent in this form of fiction and exploring the challenges writers encountered in attempting to represent a reality that linked past and present.

✏Book Title : German Realists in the Nineteenth Century
✏Author : Georg Lukács
✏Publisher : MIT Press
✏Release Date : 2000-07-24
✏Pages : 392
✏ISBN : 0262621436
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏German Realists in the Nineteenth Century Book Summary : Georg Lukács was one of the most controversial Marxist philosophers of this century. In this book, however, he appears in another guise: as a literary historian in the tradition of Sainte-Beuve and Belinsky, offering an advanced introduction to one of the richest periods of European literature.These previously untranslated essays - on Heinrich von Kleist, Joseph Eichendorff, Georg Büchner, Heinrich Heine, Gottfried Keller, Wilhelm Raabe, and Theodor Fontane - were written between 1936 and 1950. They illuminate Lukács's enduring love of German literature and his faith in the humanist tradition. In all of them, moreover, he can be seen actively intervening in the cultural debates of the time - on the role of literature, on the literary tradition in society, and on the relationship between literature and politics.Although his defense of realism against the crudities of socialist realism is implicit throughout these essays, Lukács's main purpose was to illuminate the intellectual, historical, and literary context in which these great writers worked, to attain a fuller understanding of what they wrote, and also to settle accounts with contemporary German critics who were attempting to create a fascist pantheon.Rodney Livingstone, Reader in German at the University of Southampton, has edited and translated numerous works by Lukács, Theodor Adorno, and others.