The Hazel Wood

📒The Hazel Wood ✍ Melissa Albert

✏Book Title : The Hazel Wood
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2018-01-30
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781250147912
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hazel Wood Book Summary : Welcome to Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood—the fiercely stunning New York Times bestseller everyone is raving about! Seventeen-year-old Alice and her mother have spent most of Alice’s life on the road, always a step ahead of the uncanny bad luck biting at their heels. But when Alice’s grandmother, the reclusive author of a cult-classic book of pitch-dark fairy tales, dies alone on her estate, the Hazel Wood, Alice learns how bad her luck can really get: Her mother is stolen away—by a figure who claims to come from the Hinterland, the cruel supernatural world where her grandmother's stories are set. Alice's only lead is the message her mother left behind: “Stay away from the Hazel Wood.” Alice has long steered clear of her grandmother’s cultish fans. But now she has no choice but to ally with classmate Ellery Finch, a Hinterland superfan who may have his own reasons for wanting to help her. To retrieve her mother, Alice must venture first to the Hazel Wood, then into the world where her grandmother's tales began—and where she might find out how her own story went so wrong.

✏Book Title : The Hazel Wood Chapter Sampler
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2017-10-31
✏Pages : 61
✏ISBN : 9781250194015
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hazel Wood Chapter Sampler Book Summary : This excerpt from The Hazel Wood—Melissa Albert's fiercely stunning contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of The Magicians—contains the first six chapters. Everyone is talking about The Hazel Wood! “Thoroughly, creepily captivating.” —Kristin Cashore, author of Graceling and Jane, Unlimited “This book is pure imagination candy.” —Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval “Destined to be a classic.” —Kami Garcia, author of The Lovely Reckless “Absolutely breathtaking.” —Seanan McGuire, author of Every Heart a Doorway “Terrifying, magical, and surprisingly funny.” —Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places “Unlike anything else I’ve ever read before.” —Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown’s Game “A part of me will never leave The Hazel Wood.” —Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere “An elegant dark fairy tale, full of the power of story.” —Kat Howard, author of Roses and Rot

✏Book Title : The Night Country The Hazel Wood
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Penguin UK
✏Release Date : 2020-01-07
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780241370292
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Night Country The Hazel Wood Book Summary : In the sequel to her New York Times bestselling, literary/commercial breakout, The Hazel Wood, Melissa Albert dives back into the menacing, mesmerizing world that captivated readers of the first book. Follow Alice Prosperine and Ellery Finch as they come to learn that the Hazel Wood was just the beginning of worlds beyond, 'a place where stories and real life convene, where magic contains truth, and the world as it appears false, and where just about anything can happen, particularly in the pages of a good book' (The New York Times).

✏Book Title : The Honeysuckle and the Hazel Tree
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 1995-06-22
✏Pages : 214
✏ISBN : 0520914252
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Honeysuckle and the Hazel Tree Book Summary : Known for her fine translations of octosyllabic narrative verse, Patricia Terry presents translations of four major practitioners of this dominant literary form of twelfth- and thirteenth-century France. Her introduction discusses the varying views of women and love in the texts and their place in the courtly tradition. From Chrétien de Troyes Terry includes an early work, Philomena, here translated into verse for the first time. The other great writer of this period was Marie de France, the first woman in the European narrative tradition. Lanval is newly translated for this edition, which also features four of Marie's other poems. The collection further includes The Reflection by Jean Renart, known for his realistic settings; and the anonymous Chatelaine of Vergi, a fatalistic and perhaps more modern depiction of love.

📒Hazel Wood Girl ✍ Judy May Murphy

✏Book Title : Hazel Wood Girl
✏Author : Judy May Murphy
✏Publisher : The O'Brien Press
✏Release Date : 2012-10-04
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781847174789
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hazel Wood Girl Book Summary : DAY ONE I have NO friends. None. Count them. It’s OFFICIAL since last night, and I can’t even feel angry any more these days. I don’t feel anything now, it’s like having pins-and-needles in the places where I used to feel happy or sad. I mean, God, you’d think that I could make one person like me after six months here. I can’t believe people are still annoyed that I had lunch with Danny from Chemistry when I didn’t even know he was that girl’s boyfriend for the last million years. I think they just like having someone easy to hate. Ever since her family moved to the country to live on a farm, Poppy's been miserable. She has a new life and a new school but unfortunately no new friends. Luckily, that's all about to change...

✏Book Title : The plant ecology of the Hazelwood botanical preserve
✏Author : John Gustav Segelken
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1929-08-15
✏Pages : 49
✏ISBN : UOM:39015077910282
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The plant ecology of the Hazelwood botanical preserve Book Summary :

📒Untitled ✍ Melissa Albert

✏Book Title : Untitled
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2019-09-03
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 1250302676
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Untitled Book Summary :

📒Banned In The Media ✍ Herbert N. Foerstel

✏Book Title : Banned in the Media
✏Author : Herbert N. Foerstel
✏Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
✏Release Date : 1998
✏Pages : 252
✏ISBN : 0313302456
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Banned in the Media Book Summary : Examines the history of censorship in the media, discusses seven prominent cases of media censorship, and presents a chronological history of twenty-eight media-censorship court cases since 1812

📒The Night Country ✍ Melissa Albert

✏Book Title : The Night Country
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2019-09-03
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 1250258138
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Night Country Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Wicked Wood Tales from the Tower
✏Author : Nan Mcnab
✏Publisher : ReadHowYouWant.com
✏Release Date : 2011-10-01
✏Pages : 412
✏ISBN : 9781459628137
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Wicked Wood Tales from the Tower Book Summary : Six of the world's most exciting and best - loved writers have chosen six fairytales as inspiration for their own stories in this second volume of Tales from the Tower. In this companion toThe Wilful Eye, six much - loved writers - Catherine Bateson, Victor Kelleher, Cate Kennedy, Maureen McCarthy, Nan McNab and Kate Thompson - give fresh voice to age - old stories of abandonment, desire and entrapment. Praise for Volume One: 'the writers inThe Wilful Eyeimbue all of their characters, including the villains, with a deep sense of psychological realism, producing often tender, engaging, and insightful results. Unnamed soldiers and hideous beasts are given a voice, even if that voice is at times unsettling, and wolves are still wolves, however they disguise themselves.'Australian Book Review 'sublime, with each tale landing a punch squarely between the old and the new, bewitching and terrifying.'Australian Bookseller & Publisher