The Hazel Wood Chapter Sampler

✏Book Title : The Hazel Wood Chapter Sampler
✏Author : Melissa Albert
✏Publisher : Flatiron Books
✏Release Date : 2017-10-31
✏Pages : 61
✏ISBN : 9781250194015
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hazel Wood Chapter Sampler Book Summary : This excerpt from The Hazel Wood—Melissa Albert's fiercely stunning contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of The Magicians—contains the first six chapters. Everyone is talking about The Hazel Wood! “Thoroughly, creepily captivating.” —Kristin Cashore, author of Graceling and Jane, Unlimited “This book is pure imagination candy.” —Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval “Destined to be a classic.” —Kami Garcia, author of The Lovely Reckless “Absolutely breathtaking.” —Seanan McGuire, author of Every Heart a Doorway “Terrifying, magical, and surprisingly funny.” —Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places “Unlike anything else I’ve ever read before.” —Evelyn Skye, author of The Crown’s Game “A part of me will never leave The Hazel Wood.” —Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere “An elegant dark fairy tale, full of the power of story.” —Kat Howard, author of Roses and Rot

✏Book Title : Macmillan Children s Publishing Group s 2016 Middle Grade Chapter Sampler
✏Author : Ned Rust
✏Publisher : Roaring Brook Press
✏Release Date : 2016-05-10
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 9781626727915
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Macmillan Children s Publishing Group s 2016 Middle Grade Chapter Sampler Book Summary : Download the first chapters of FOUR fantastic middle-grade books! This free chapter sampler includes excerpts from Patrick Griffin's Last Breakfast on Earth by Ned Rust; The Voyage to Magical North by Claire Fayers; The Deadly 7 by Garth Jennings; and The Secret Sea by Barry Lyga.Visit MacKids.com to find out more about these great new middle-grade reads!

✏Book Title : Resources in education
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1990-08
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : MINN:30000010536948
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Resources in education Book Summary :

📒Bulletin ✍ J. M. Caborn

✏Book Title : Bulletin
✏Author : J. M. Caborn
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1957
✏Pages : 135
✏ISBN : MINN:31951D00620017K
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bulletin Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Quarterly Journal of Forestry
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1957
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : SRLF:A0003203593
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Quarterly Journal of Forestry Book Summary :

📒General Statistics ✍ Warren Chase

✏Book Title : General Statistics
✏Author : Warren Chase
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons Inc
✏Release Date : 1997
✏Pages : 713
✏ISBN : PSU:000050298235
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏General Statistics Book Summary : This introduction to general statistics focuses on statistical inference. All technical terms are defined in easy to understand language and definitions, important formulas, and summaries of statistical tests are highlighted for quick reference. This edition features more use of exploratory data analysis.

✏Book Title : Effective Supervision for Counsellors
✏Author : Hazel Reid
✏Publisher : Learning Matters
✏Release Date : 2013-02-12
✏Pages : 200
✏ISBN : 9781446281253
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Effective Supervision for Counsellors Book Summary : Supervision is an essential part of counselling training and ensuring you get the very best supervision is important to all students, at all levels. This book introduces both 'new' and 'in-training' supervisors and counsellors to the concept of supervision and its purpose within counselling. The focus is on key elements of supervision, including methods, processes, skills and policy and the authors examine, in depth, the development of the supervision relationship. Also explored are notions of creativity and flexibility in supervision, as well as key concepts such as multi-cultural and anti-oppressive practice. Full of practical activities that link theory to everyday practice, this essential textbook will develop your skills as a counsellor in an interactive and engaging way. Counselling and Psychotherapy Practice is a new series written specifically to support students on Counselling and Psychotherapy courses. These books are practical in focus, concentrate on linking theory to everyday practice, and include practical activities to aid learning.

📒James City County ✍ Sara E. Lewis

✏Book Title : James City County
✏Author : Sara E. Lewis
✏Publisher : Arcadia Publishing
✏Release Date : 2009-03-30
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781439622957
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏James City County Book Summary : Beyond museum restorations at Jamestown and neighboring Williamsburg, the history of America's first county is largely unknown to many who visit or live nearby. However, they see and read a multitude of street, neighborhood, and business names that bear silent witness to the county's history. Founded in 1634 atop ancient Algonquin Indian territory, the locality was first made up of plantations and small farms occupied by Europeans and Africans. As they spread out from "James Citie," immigrants sited themselves near rivers and creeks. Waterways provided the earliest transportation network, but interior road maintenance was key to further development of commerce and community. After the Civil War, James City County's population was concentrated along the Toano-Norge-Lightfoot corridor. Communities blossomed along an ancient footpath that followed the Virginia Peninsula's spine. In the 1880s, the railroad paralleled a portion of it, and motorcars followed, making Richmond Road the county's primary thoroughfare. Other community centers included Diascund, Croaker, Chickahominy, Centerville, and Grove.

✏Book Title : Wives of Child Molesters Within the Family
✏Author : Robert R. Hazelwood
✏Publisher : Springer
✏Release Date : 2015-03-31
✏Pages : 71
✏ISBN : 9783319155722
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Wives of Child Molesters Within the Family Book Summary : This pioneering volume brings a rarely-studied population--wives and girlfriends of men who molest children--into the clear focus necessary to understand the dynamics of these disturbed families. Details of the study spotlight interview methodology, format, structure, and safety as the subjects provide crucial data--about their partners as well as themselves--typically overlooked by law enforcement and other professionals. Findings clarify or replace popularly held ideas about the psychology of partners of child molesters, and of the abusers themselves, in key areas such as childhood experience of sexual abuse and the construction of elaborate fictions to cover the abuse. In addition, a comparative analysis of findings by American and Dutch researchers provides early possibilities for cross-cultural research. Included in the coverage: The interviewees: developmental and abuse history, relationship with the molester. The molesters: abuse, arrest, and mental health histories. Practical suggestions for conducting interviews. Opportunities for intervention in primary care. Common behaviors of molesters. The involvement of pornography. Child molestation cases are among the most difficult in terms of obtaining information. Taking original steps toward capturing the whole story, Wives of Child Molesters within the Family is as significant to law enforcement personnel as it is to mental health professionals dealing with molesters and pedophiles.

✏Book Title : Biomedical Engineering Principles
✏Author : Stanley Reisman
✏Publisher : CRC Press
✏Release Date : 2005-06-14
✏Pages : 680
✏ISBN : 0824796160
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Biomedical Engineering Principles Book Summary : The updated edition of this popular textbook offers an overview of the major components of the field, including signal processing in bio-systems, biomechanics, and biomaterials. Introducing capstone design and entrepreneurship, the second edition examines basic engineering, anatomy, and physiology concepts to facilitate an in-depth and up-to-date understanding of flow, transport, and mechanics in biological systems and the human body. The book begins by addressing the principles of conservation of mass and development of mathematical models of physiological processes with detailed examples appropriate for an engineering student at the sophomore or first semester junior level.