The Hanging Judge

📒Hanging Judge ✍ Fred Harvey Harrington

✏Book Title : Hanging Judge
✏Author : Fred Harvey Harrington
✏Publisher : University of Oklahoma Press
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 204
✏ISBN : 0806128399
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hanging Judge Book Summary : Isaac C. Parker, the stern U.S. judge for Indian Territory from 1875 to 1896, brought law and order to a lawless frontier region. He held court in the border city of Fort Smith, Arkansas, but his jurisdiction extended over the Indian tribal lands to the west. Pressing juries for convictions, Parker sent seventy-nine convicted criminals to the gallows - as many as six at a time. More often than not, however, he passed sentences on thousands of liquor dealers, rapists, and cattle and horse thieves - even throwing Belle Starr in the penitentiary for stealing a horse from a crippled boy. Credit is due to this "hanging judge" and the men who rode for Parker and restored order - two hundred deputy marshals, sixty-five of whom died in the line of duty. This new edition includes a foreword by Larry D. Ball, who situates Parker's court within the context of unrest and rising crime in Indian Territory.

📒Bloody Jeffreys ✍ Robert Milne-Tyte

✏Book Title : Bloody Jeffreys
✏Author : Robert Milne-Tyte
✏Publisher : Andre Deutsch Limited
✏Release Date : 1989
✏Pages : 221
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105044259708
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bloody Jeffreys Book Summary :

📒The Hanging Judge ✍ Michael Ponsor

✏Book Title : The Hanging Judge
✏Author : Michael Ponsor
✏Publisher : Open Road Media
✏Release Date : 2013-12-03
✏Pages : 492
✏ISBN : 9781480441903
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hanging Judge Book Summary : From the author of The One-Eyed Judge: A New York Times–bestselling novel about a federal death penalty trial from the perspective of the presiding judge. When a drive-by shooting in Holyoke, Massachusetts, claims the lives of a drug dealer and a hockey mom volunteering at an inner-city clinic, the police arrest a rival gang member. With no death penalty in Massachusetts, the US attorney shifts the double homicide out of state jurisdiction into federal court so he can seek a death sentence. The Honorable David S. Norcross, a federal judge with only two years on the bench, now presides over the first death penalty case in the state in decades. He must referee the clash between an ambitious female prosecutor and a brilliant veteran defense attorney in a high-stress environment of community outrage, media pressure, vengeful gang members, and a romantic entanglement that threatens to capsize his trial—not to mention the most dangerous force of all: the unexpected. Written by judge Michael Ponsor, who presided over Massachusetts’s first capital case in over fifty years, The Hanging Judge explores the controversial issue of capital punishment in a dramatic and thought-provoking way that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It is “a crackling court procedural” (Anita Shreve) and “gripping legal thriller” (Booklist) perfect for fans of Scott Turow.

📒The Hanging Judge ✍ J.R. Roberts

✏Book Title : The Hanging Judge
✏Author : J.R. Roberts
✏Publisher : Speaking Volumes
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 190
✏ISBN : 9781612324791
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hanging Judge Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Stringer and the Hanging Judge
✏Author : Lou Cameron
✏Publisher : Blackstone Publishing
✏Release Date : 2012-09-01
✏Pages : 185
✏ISBN : 9781620641507
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Stringer and the Hanging Judge Book Summary : They say Judge Roy Bean has been up to some legal tomfoolery again. And it's MacKail's job to get the scoop on the infamous "hanging judge." But someone is out to stop Stringer-dead. Now it could be old Bean and some of his boys. Or maybe it's just another Lone Star gunslick with too much nerve and too little smarts. The only thing MacKail knows for sure is that newspaper men ain't welcome, especially not around Bean or his laughing pack of blood-simple coyotes. The only person who even says howdy is a south-of-the-border bandit about to turn revolutionary. But with Pancho Villa on your side, you don't need any enemies.

✏Book Title : Diane Sutton and the Hanging Judge
✏Author : Andrew Brel
✏Publisher : Andrew Brel
✏Release Date : 2019-10-10
✏Pages : 29
✏ISBN : 9781077105935
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Diane Sutton and the Hanging Judge Book Summary : Diane Sutton is a former model and beauty queen. Growing up in an idyllic Surrey lifestyle as the only child of two glamorous parents; her father a former race car driver, now owner of a Mercedes dealership, her mother a former A-list catwalk model. Her parents both die in a vehicular accident, leaving her as a wealthy heiress aged 18. She is mature beyond her years, raised in a secure family unit by caring loving parents which helps successfully transition into her new life with new responsibilities. Three years later, 21 by this time, she meets Dan Cotes, a divorce lawyer, 14 years her senior. They fall in love at first sight and a month later Dan moves into her home on a rent free basis. Three months after that they marry and their son Dylan arrives ten months later.For four years Diane raises Dylan in what appears to be the ideal of a happy loving home. She loves Dylan unreservedly and Dylan loves his Mother and is thriving on the opportunities this full time attention represents to the growing child. The neural pathways that will form the core of his adult personality are developing beautifully. And then one day, fathers-day 2013, their lives change irrevocably. Out of the blue Dan decides to change horses in mid stream. He has ambitions beyond the vows he made to wed Diane and have a child with her. She is a fit young junior lawyer in his firm and their sexually motivated plans together exclude his wife. Dan retains a litigious, aggressive family-solicitor who uses arcane family-law legislation to prevent Diane having the unfettered visitation with her own son their relationship requires. He creates the dispute that places the decision in family-court, where a judge, who is also a barrister and co-worker of his in family-court, decides Dyan’s future. Dan’s monetary targets are placed above Dylan’s best interests. All sanctioned by family-court despite the obvious flaws in the child’s representation. His natural right to see both parents. To not be punished for the remunerative advantage of a family-court system that has traded his best interests for a handsome payday for four members of family-law.How and why events unfold as they do is an all too common reflection on family-court proceedings, not only in Britain, but wherever acrimony drives separation and monetary interests are placed above those of the child.. . . How will Diane get her child back?. . . How will Dylan understand why he cannot see his mother?. . . Will Dan Cotes, his lawyer and his friendly judge get away with their legal deceit?

✏Book Title : Justice from Hell aka The Hanging Judge
✏Author : J.R. Roberts
✏Publisher : Speaking Volumes
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781645400035
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Justice from Hell aka The Hanging Judge Book Summary : JUSTICE FROM HELL aka The Hanging Judge Clint Adams is looking forward to quiet times in Trickle Creek. Instead, he's met with a twitching body, hanging high and left for vultures. But in this town, there's no vulture hungrier than Judge Krueger. The judge's specialty isn't imposing old-fashioned justice on wrongdoers, though. This is outright lynching, and only the latest in a string of strung-ups. What's more, the suckers that Krueger and his Four Horsemen railroad all the way to the noose are innocent. It's time the Gunsmith cuts the ropes on these goons and stops the power-mad judge. And he'd better do it fast—because there's some tight twine and a high branch just waiting to snap the interloper's neck...

📒 Let No Guilty Man Escape ✍ Roger Harold Tuller

✏Book Title : Let No Guilty Man Escape
✏Author : Roger Harold Tuller
✏Publisher : University of Oklahoma Press
✏Release Date : 2001
✏Pages : 210
✏ISBN : 0806133066
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏ Let No Guilty Man Escape Book Summary : ""Let No Guilty Man Escape," the first new Parker biography in four decades, corrects this simplistic image by presenting Parker's unique brand of frontier justice within the legal and political context of his time. Using primary documents from the National Archives, Missouri court records, and other sources not included by previous biographers, Roger H. Tuller demonstrates that Parker was an ambitious attorney who used the law to advance his own career. Parker rose from a frontier Missouri lawyer to become a congressional representative, and when Reconstructionist-era politics denied him continued progress, he sought the judicial appointment for which he is most remembered."--BOOK JACKET.

📒Lovefuries ✍ David Ian Rabey

✏Book Title : Lovefuries
✏Author : David Ian Rabey
✏Publisher : Intellect Books
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 94
✏ISBN : 9781841501840
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lovefuries Book Summary : Challenges the subjects of grief and sexual abuse and defies national and personal pressures to keep silent about such issues.

✏Book Title : The Doomsday Marshal and the Hanging Judge
✏Author : Ray Hogan
✏Publisher : G K Hall & Co
✏Release Date : 1988-05
✏Pages : 236
✏ISBN : 0816144680
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Doomsday Marshal and the Hanging Judge Book Summary : U.S. Marshal John Rye is assigned to escort Asa Metzgar, known as the hanging judge, from Arizona to Nebraska