The Fourteenth Goldfish

📒The Fourteenth Goldfish ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : The Fourteenth Goldfish
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2014-08-26
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9780307974365
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Fourteenth Goldfish Book Summary : Believe in the possible . . . with this "warm, witty, and wise" New York Times bestselling novel from three-time Newbery Honor winner Jennifer L. Holm. A perfect read about a child's relationship with her grandfather! Galileo. Newton. Salk. Oppenheimer. Science can change the world . . . but can it go too far? Eleven-year-old Ellie has never liked change. She misses fifth grade. She misses her old best friend. She even misses her dearly departed goldfish. Then one day a strange boy shows up. He’s bossy. He’s cranky. And weirdly enough . . . he looks a lot like Ellie’s grandfather, a scientist who’s always been slightly obsessed with immortality. Could this pimply boy really be Grandpa Melvin? Has he finally found the secret to eternal youth? With a lighthearted touch and plenty of humor, Jennifer Holm celebrates the wonder of science and explores fascinating questions about life and death, family and friendship, immortality . . . and possibility. "Warm, witty and wise"—The New York Times "Awesomely strange and startlingly true-to-life. It makes you wonder what's possible." -- Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me SUNSHINE STATE AWARD FINALIST!

📒The Third Mushroom ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : The Third Mushroom
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2018-09-04
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9781524719821
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Third Mushroom Book Summary : "Believe in the unexpected" with this hilarious, heartwarming, and much-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Fourteenth Goldfish! Ellie's grandpa Melvin is a world-renowned scientist . . . in the body of a fourteen-year-old boy. His feet stink, and he eats everything in the refrigerator--and Ellie is so happy to have him around. Grandpa may not exactly fit in at middle school, but he certainly keeps things interesting. When he and Ellie team up for the county science fair, no one realizes just how groundbreaking their experiment will be. The formula for eternal youth may be within their reach! And when Ellie's cat, Jonas Salk, gets sick, the stakes become even higher. But is the key to eternal life really the key to happiness? Sometimes even the most careful experiments yield unexpected--and wonderful--results.

📒Content Area Writing That Rocks ✍ Rebecca G. Harper

✏Book Title : Content Area Writing That Rocks
✏Author : Rebecca G. Harper
✏Publisher : Teacher Created Materials
✏Release Date : 2017-04-03
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781425896751
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Content Area Writing That Rocks Book Summary : Engage third through twelfth grade students with creative strategies to develop their writing skills with the help of Content Area Writing That Rocks.This standards-based resource provides teachers with strategies and suggestions to build writing skills based on students' interests in technology, social media, and other contemporary topics. This guide supports overall writing instruction across the content areas.

📒 This Is A Great Book ✍ Larry Swartz

✏Book Title : This Is a Great Book
✏Author : Larry Swartz
✏Publisher : Pembroke Publishers
✏Release Date : 2015-09-30
✏Pages : 136
✏ISBN : 9781551383088
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏ This Is a Great Book Book Summary : "This Is a Great Book!" is rooted in the belief that having a wide range of "great" books to read is essential to student success as readers inside the classroom ... and beyond. Based on extensive research, this highly readable book explores a wide range of recommended titles that cover a spectrum of developmental stages for readers of chapter books to young adult novels. It presents novels around popular themes and features guest voices that include innovative teachers, librarians, booksellers, and students. Numerous activities and literacy events form the core of this valuable resource. Reproducible pages include response activities, reflection tools, assessment profiles, and inventories for easy classroom use. Committed to nurturing the love of reading, the book invites readers to dig deeper in their understanding and appreciation of books by responding through writing, discussion, the arts, media, and more. Special attention is given to the world of independent leisure reading, where students make choices based on their preferences and tastes. Experienced and new teachers will find fresh ideas and the tools they need to guide students to "great" books that will make a difference in their lives.

📒I M Grumpy My First Comics ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : I m Grumpy My First Comics
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2016-01-26
✏Pages : 24
✏ISBN : 9780553533453
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏I m Grumpy My First Comics Book Summary : From the bestselling creators of Babymouse and Squish and the author of The Fourteenth Goldfish comes a new comic board-book series about feelings! Eisner Award winners Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm use panel frames, speech balloons, and thought bubbles to teach children how to read a story. In I’m Grumpy, a grumpy cloud upsets his friend Sunny and must make amends. A sweet, funny, and simple introduction to the impact that emotions can have on those around you. From the Board edition.

📒I M Sunny My First Comics ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : I m Sunny My First Comics
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2016-01-26
✏Pages : 24
✏ISBN : 9780553533477
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏I m Sunny My First Comics Book Summary : From the bestselling creators of Babymouse and Squish and the author of The Fourteenth Goldfish comes a new comic board-book series about feelings! Eisner Award winners Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm use panel frames, speech balloons, and thought bubbles to teach children how to read a story. In I’m Sunny, the cheerful sun upsets his friend and must make amends. A sweet, funny, and simple introduction to the impact that emotions can have on those around you. From the Board edition.

📒Our Only May Amelia ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : Our Only May Amelia
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2016-07-05
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9780062034311
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Our Only May Amelia Book Summary : The beloved Newbery Honor book by the author of The Fourteenth Goldfish, about a spirited heroine growing up with trying circumstances, a sense of adventure, and tremendous heart. It isn′t easy being a pioneer in the state of Washington in 1899. It′s particularly hard when you are the only girl ever born in the new settlement. With seven older brothers and a love of adventure, May Amelia Jackson just can′t seem to abide her family′s insistence that she behave like a Proper Young Lady. She′s sure she could do better if only there were at least one other girl living along the banks of the Nasel River. And now that Mama′s going to have a baby, maybe there′s hope. Inspired by the diaries of her great-aunt, the real May Amelia, three-time Newbery Honor-winning author Jennifer Holm gives a beautifully crafted tale of one young girl whose unique spirit captures the courage, humour, passion and depth of the American pioneer experience.

📒I M Silly My First Comics ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : I m Silly My First Comics
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2017-05-02
✏Pages : 24
✏ISBN : 9780553533491
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏I m Silly My First Comics Book Summary : Parents looking for funny books to read to their babies and toddlers have something to cheer about—a new comic board-book series about feelings from Jennifer and Matthew Holm! In I’m Silly!, a hyperactive tornado gets a bit TOO goofy and ruins his friends’ tea party. A sweet, funny, and simple introduction to the impact that emotions can have on the people around you from the bestselling creators of Babymouse and Squish, Jennifer L. Holm (author of The Fourteenth Goldfish) and Matthew Holm. The Eisner Award winners use panel frames, speech balloons, and thought bubbles to teach children how to read a story. For more My First Comics stories, look for I’m Grumpy and I’m Sunny! From the Board edition.

📒I M Scared My First Comics ✍ Jennifer L. Holm

✏Book Title : I m Scared My First Comics
✏Author : Jennifer L. Holm
✏Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2017-08-22
✏Pages : 24
✏ISBN : 9780553533514
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏I m Scared My First Comics Book Summary : The fourth board book in Matthew and Jennifer L. Holm’s My First Comics series! I’m Scared teaches young children a simple lesson about overcoming fears and trying something new. In I’m Scared, Chilly the snowflake is a real worrywart. He is scared of everything! The reassuring narrator in this very simple, comic book–style board book gently shows Chilly that sometimes, to have fun, it is important to face your fears and try something new! Matthew and Jennifer L. Holm are the bestselling creators of Babymouse and Squish, and Jennifer is the author of novels such as The Fourteenth Goldfish. The Eisner Award–winning siblings use panel frames, speech balloons, and thought bubbles to teach children how to read a story. Be sure to look for the other My First Comics books: I’m Grumpy, I’m Sunny!, and I’m Silly!

📒The Truth About Martians ✍ Melissa Savage

✏Book Title : The Truth About Martians
✏Author : Melissa Savage
✏Publisher : Crown Books for Young Readers
✏Release Date : 2018-10-02
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9781524700188
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Truth About Martians Book Summary : A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash-landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico, farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart, perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish. Mylo never really believed in Martians, unless they had a starring role in one of his comic books. But then a flying saucer crash-lands next to his Roswell, New Mexico, ranch, and he starts to hear voices--like someone is asking for his help. With his best friend Dibs and crush Gracie by his side, and his Cracker Jack superhero membership card, a slingshot, and a small American flag--for peace--in tow, Mylo sets out on an epic adventure to investigate the crash and find the Martians. But he and his friends end up discovering more about the universe than they ever could have imagined.