The Edge Of Night

📒At The Edge Of Night ✍ Michael Bray

✏Book Title : At the Edge of Night
✏Author : Michael Bray
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2016-04-22
✏Pages : 538
✏ISBN : 9781326635282
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏At the Edge of Night Book Summary : AT THE EDGE OF DARKNESS brings together for the first time the complete collated short stories of Michael Bray. At almost 800 pages in length, this collection compiles every title from previous collections Funhouse & Forgotten Fears alongside several other stories which were independently published in various forms between the years of 2013 - 2016. Contains the following stories: Candyland With These Hands Scarecrows Shoebox The Eye The Light That Brought the Dark The Man in the Alley Watchers One Night in October Long Tall Coffin The Langton Effect Apartment 11 Sick Day The Boy Who Saw Spiders Scratchers H-NG-N The Trial of Edwyn Greer The Visit Jasper Seat 6A Cabin Fever 99.9am Mr Ghoul's Ghost Train The Beginners Guide to Death Firecracker 50/50 The Birthday Tilly

📒The House At The Edge Of Night ✍ Catherine Banner

✏Book Title : The House at the Edge of Night
✏Author : Catherine Banner
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2016-05-19
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9781473535299
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The House at the Edge of Night Book Summary : 'Ten years ago, my top holiday read was Victoria Hislop's The Island; this summer's great escape belongs to Catherine Banner.' The Pool 'Delightful ... A captivating tale of love ... and loyalty peopled by wonderfully vivid characters.' Sunday Express 'Readers, prepare to be captivated.' Irish Independent On a tiny island off the coast of Italy, surrounded by the sound of the sea and the scent of bougainvillea, the Esposito family have been running the bar, the House at the Edge of Night, for generations. Over the course of a century, as the town is transformed by war, fascism, tourism and recession, the spirited Esposito women are determined to keep the doors to the bar open. It is, after all, the place where unexpected friendships are forged, betrayals are discovered and great love affairs begin.

📒The Edge Of Night ✍ Jill Sorenson

✏Book Title : The Edge of Night
✏Author : Jill Sorenson
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2012-05-14
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 9781448116126
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Edge of Night Book Summary : To support her small daughter, April Ortiz does what she has to do - which means waiting tables in a skimpy outfit at a popular nightclub in a gang-infested area of town. When one of her co-workers is raped and murdered, April does what she knows she shouldn't - she defies the neighbourhood code by giving the police a hardcore gang member's name. Clean-cut cop Noah Young wants a shot at breaking this case more than anything in the world - that is, until he meets April Ortiz. When April gives Noah the tip, a spark ignites. As the fire between them threatens to blaze out of control, the two are dragged down further into the dark mysteries of the graffiti-lined streets, taunted by a crazed killer who could strike again at any time.

📒City At The Edge Of Night ✍ Christopher Thompson

✏Book Title : City at the Edge of Night
✏Author : Christopher Thompson
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2000-06-01
✏Pages : 108
✏ISBN : 9780595124947
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏City at the Edge of Night Book Summary : These poems are written in the classical tradition of rhymed, metrical verse, but their subject matter is very modern. The poet explores a strange, internal world of powerful imagery drawn from everyday life, myth, and the subconscious. The poems have images reminiscent of the paintings of Beksinski, H.R. Giger and Hieronymous Bosch, and are in the literary tradition of William Blake. Futuristic, horrific and dream-like visions are subtly controlled by formal technique.

✏Book Title : Edge of Night
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2013
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OCLC:1114578051
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Edge of Night Book Summary : Description: TV Still (Programme).

📒The Edge Of Night ✍ Jeffery Martin Botzenhart

✏Book Title : The Edge of Night
✏Author : Jeffery Martin Botzenhart
✏Publisher : Solstice Publishing
✏Release Date : 2018-12-31
✏Pages : 140
✏ISBN : 1625268661
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Edge of Night Book Summary : The apocalypse ended years ago. From the carnage of war, rival societies influenced by misunderstanding have sought refuge in the sky above Earth's devastated surface. Having grown up in constant sunlight, never seeing traces of night, Sage, a daylighter, wonders why his dad is scared of the dark. Years later after a violent solar storm cripples his skyjammer, he briefly encounters exiles from Earth's dark side. When captured by nightdwellers, people who live only in the darkness, he's held prisoner in an unimaginable place. Sage learns why his father was afraid, as escape may be futile from those who lurk on the edge of night.

📒The Edge Of Night ✍ Marla Monroe

✏Book Title : The Edge of Night
✏Author : Marla Monroe
✏Publisher : Siren Pub Incorporated
✏Release Date : 2011-09-01
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 1619260468
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Edge of Night Book Summary : [Siren Classic: Erotic Contemporary Romantic Suspense, exhibition] Amanda is carrying a little secret that could get her killed. Morgan wants to help, but will his past prove more than either of them can handle? Morgan can't get past that Amanda is carrying another man's baby despite his being attracted to her. He lost his wife and their unborn child in a car wreck a year ago, and now he must face Amanda and her little secret. Amanda has fallen in love with Morgan, but Morgan has issues with the fact that she is pregnant with another man's baby. She believes he won't stick around once the danger is gone, but will he surprise her? As they try to stay one step ahead of the men after her, they begin to grow closer. Will it be close enough to overcome her secret, or will he refuse to bury the past? ** A Siren Erotic Romance

📒The Ragged Edge Of Night ✍ Olivia Hawker

✏Book Title : The Ragged Edge of Night
✏Author : Olivia Hawker
✏Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
✏Release Date : 2018-10
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 1503900908
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ragged Edge of Night Book Summary : For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man's search for light during the darkest times of World War II. Germany, 1942. Franciscan friar Anton Starzmann is stripped of his place in the world when his school is seized by the Nazis. He relocates to a small German hamlet to wed Elisabeth Herter, a widow who seeks a marriage--in name only--to a man who can help raise her three children. Anton seeks something too--atonement for failing to protect his young students from the wrath of the Nazis. But neither he nor Elisabeth expects their lives to be shaken once again by the inescapable rumble of war. As Anton struggles to adapt to the roles of husband and father, he learns of the Red Orchestra, an underground network of resisters plotting to assassinate Hitler. Despite Elisabeth's reservations, Anton joins this army of shadows. But when the SS discovers his schemes, Anton will embark on a final act of defiance that may cost him his life--even if it means saying goodbye to the family he has come to love more than he ever believed possible.

✏Book Title : Poems from the Edge of Night
✏Author : jean correll
✏Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
✏Release Date : 2018-11-24
✏Pages : 44
✏ISBN : 1727533879
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Poems from the Edge of Night Book Summary : Poetry from the author of the Dream Whisperer series. These poems deliver a variety of styles on themes dealing with nature, childhood, family, love and loss. The search for spiritual meaning is explored.

📒At The Edge Of The Night ✍ Friedo Lampe

✏Book Title : At the Edge of the Night
✏Author : Friedo Lampe
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2019-02
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 1843916541
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏At the Edge of the Night Book Summary : This poignant novel, beautifully translated by Simon Beattie, was, in Lampe's words, "born into a regime where it could not breathe;" he hoped that one day it might rise again. It has no one main character, but evokes the sensations and impressions of a sultry September evening on the waterfront of Bremen, with its charm and tenderness, squalor and lust. It contains a stream of images with many characters: children, old and young people, men and women, townsfolk, performers, students and seamen. Things happen as they happen, horrible things, touching things. Its depiction of raw reality was unacceptable to the Nazis: the book was seized by them in December 1933 and withdrawn from sale.