The Duchess Deal

✏Book Title : The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1
✏Author : Tessa Dare
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2018-02-22
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780008280390
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1 Book Summary : Praise for Tessa Dare: ‘Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game ‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer

📒The Duchess Deal ✍ Tessa Dare

✏Book Title : The Duchess Deal
✏Author : Tessa Dare
✏Publisher : Avon
✏Release Date : 2017-08-22
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 006269720X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Deal Book Summary : When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules… Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir—which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do. His terms are simple: - They will be husband and wife by night only. - No lights, no kissing. - No questions about his battle scars. - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again. But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own: - They will have dinner together every evening. - With conversation. - And unlimited teasing. - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…

📒Pawn Of Prophecy ✍ David Eddings

✏Book Title : Pawn Of Prophecy
✏Author : David Eddings
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2010-02-23
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781407058719
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Pawn Of Prophecy Book Summary : BOOK 1 OF THE BELGARIAD, the worldwide bestselling fantasy series by one of the godfathers of the tradition. Discover the epic stories that inspired generations of fantasy writers - from Raymond Feist's The Riftwar Cycle to George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones. A battle is coming... ...And in that battle shall be decided the fate of the world Myths tell of the ancient wars of Gods and men, and a powerful object – the Orb – that ended the bloodshed. As long as it was held by the line of Riva, it would assure the peace. But a dark force has stolen the Orb, and the prophecies tell of war. Young farm boy Garion knows nothing of myth or fate. But then the mysterious Old Storyteller visits his aunt, and they embark on a sudden journey. Pursued by evil forces, with only a small band of companions they can trust, Garion begins to doubt all he thought he knew...

✏Book Title : Near Death Experiences and Others
✏Author : Robert Gottlieb
✏Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
✏Release Date : 2018-06-12
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780374717919
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Near Death Experiences and Others Book Summary : A new collection of immersive essays from the most acclaimed editor of the second half of the twentieth century This new collection from the legendary editor Robert Gottlieb features twenty or so pieces he’s written mostly for The New York Review of Books, ranging from reconsiderations of American writers such as Dorothy Parker, Thornton Wilder, Thomas Wolfe (“genius”), and James Jones, to Leonard Bernstein, Lorenz Hart, Lady Diana Cooper (“the most beautiful girl in the world”), the actor-assassin John Wilkes Booth, the scandalous movie star Mary Astor, and not-yet president Donald Trump. The writings compiled here are as various as they are provocative: an extended probe into the world of post-death experiences; a sharp look at the biopics of transcendent figures such as Shakespeare, Molière, and Austen; a soap opera-ish movie account of an alleged affair between Chanel and Stravinsky; and a copious sampling of the dance reviews he’s been writing for The New York Observer for close to twenty years. A worthy successor to his expansive 2011 collection, Lives and Letters, and his admired 2016 memoir, Avid Reader, Near-Death Experiences displays the same insight and intellectual curiosity that have made Gottlieb, in the words of The New York Times’s Dwight Garner, “the most acclaimed editor of the second half of the twentieth century.”

✏Book Title : Genreflecting A Guide to Popular Reading Interests 8th Edition
✏Author : Diana Tixier Herald
✏Publisher : ABC-CLIO
✏Release Date : 2019-05-31
✏Pages : 420
✏ISBN : 9781440858482
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Genreflecting A Guide to Popular Reading Interests 8th Edition Book Summary : Librarians who work with readers will find this well-loved guide to be a treasure trove of information. With descriptive annotations of thousands of genre titles mapped by genre and subgenre, this is the readers' advisor's go-to reference. • Helps librarians answer the challenging question "What should I read next?" • Helps LIS students understand popular genres and better select books for which readers are looking • Serves as a starting point for library patrons looking for their next read

✏Book Title : Some Habits and Customs of the Working Classes
✏Author : Thomas Wright
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1867
✏Pages : 276
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433007287570
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Some Habits and Customs of the Working Classes Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Bernardino Ochino of Siena
✏Author : Karl Benrath
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1876
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105035742720
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bernardino Ochino of Siena Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Reinventing Yourself with the Duchess of York
✏Author : Sarah Ferguson
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2011-07-19
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781439146194
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Reinventing Yourself with the Duchess of York Book Summary : Are you ready to change your life? Join Sarah, The Duchess of York on an inspiring journey to help you rediscover -- and achieve -- your true goals. Today, The Duchess of York is a confident, single working mother of two girls. But, as most of the world knows, that wasn't always the case. Once targeted by the international press, The Duchess has learned one of life's great lessons: how to uncover what you want out of life and get it. She reveals how the ups and downs of her life -- including her divorce, her financial problems, and the deaths of those close to her -- have made her a stronger, wiser person and a better mother. In the first chapter, "Transforming My Life," The Duchess explores how, when and why she decided to take charge and reinvent her life. In the chapters that follow, readers will discover how they, too, can change their own lives. The book provides a series of self-assessment quizzes and questionnaires, as well as concrete steps you can take to initiate change. Throughout, The Duchess offers her insights, including how each chapter topic relates to her life and what she has learned from others. Reinventing Yourself with The Duchess of York supplies a blueprint for action for anyone seeking to change her life. In an easy-to-follow format, the book provides concrete information and advice on how to use an eight-step plan to achieve your goals -- whether it's losing weight, getting fit, or simply improving your health. Reinventing Yourself also explains how to apply the plan to other areas of life, including changing careers, starting over after divorce, and more. To help inspire you toward your goals, Reinventing Yourself also includes heartwarming and motivating profiles of women who have redefined their lives: Weight Watchers Leaders, real women who have lost weight and transformed their lives in countless ways. In interviews with The Duchess and profiles throughout, these women explore how to make the best of your circumstances, live a happier, healthier life, and change your destiny.

✏Book Title : The Duchess Of Windsor
✏Author : Greg King
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2011-05-01
✏Pages : 576
✏ISBN : 0806535210
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Of Windsor Book Summary : A woman's life can really be a succession of lives, each revolving around some emotionally compelling situation or challenge, and each marked off by some intense experience. It was the love story of the century--the king and the commoner. In December 1936, King Edward VIII abdicated the throne to marry "the woman I love," Wallis Warfield Simpson, a twice-divorced American who quickly became one of the twentieth century's most famous personalities, a figure of intrigue and mystery, both admired and reviled. "Never explain, never complain." Wrongly blamed for the abdication crisis, Wallis suffered hostility from the Royal Family and much of the world. Yet interest in her story has remained constant, resulting in a small library of biographies that convey a thinly veiled animosity toward their subject. The truth, however, is infinitely more fascinating than the shallow, pathetic portrait that has often been painted. "For a gallant spirit, there can never be defeat." Using previously untapped sources, acclaimed biographer Greg King presents a complete and, for the first time, sympathetic portrait of the Duchess that sifts the decades of rumor and accusation to reveal the woman behind the legend. From her birth in Pennsylvania during the Gilded Age to her death in Paris in 1986, King takes the reader through a world of privilege, palaces, high society, and love with the accompaniment of hatreds, feuds, conspiracies, and lies. The cast of characters is vast: politicians and presidents, dictators and socialites. Twenty-four pages of photographs reveal the life of the Duchess in all its incomparable glamour and romance.

📒The Duchess Hunt ✍ Elizabeth Beacon

✏Book Title : The Duchess Hunt
✏Author : Elizabeth Beacon
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2012-06-01
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781459230583
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Hunt Book Summary : Jack Seaborne, Duke of Dettingham, needs a duchess, but falling in love is definitely not on the agenda. The logical thing would be to throw open the doors of his ducal country seat, host a house party for this season's most beautiful debutantes…and pick one of them. But then Miss Jessica Pendle arrives—his aunt's plain-speaking goddaughter—and she's the one who stands out from the crowd. But Jessica is looking for love—the one emotion Jack resists. Although he can't deny there's something about Jessica that's very persuasive…!