The Duchess Deal

📒The Duchess Deal ✍ Tessa Dare

✏Book Title : The Duchess Deal
✏Author : Tessa Dare
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2017-08-22
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780062349071
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Deal Book Summary : When girl meets Duke, their marriage breaks all the rules… Since his return from war, the Duke of Ashbury’s to-do list has been short and anything but sweet: brooding, glowering, menacing London ne’er-do-wells by night. Now there’s a new item on the list. He needs an heir—which means he needs a wife. When Emma Gladstone, a vicar’s daughter turned seamstress, appears in his library wearing a wedding gown, he decides on the spot that she’ll do. His terms are simple: - They will be husband and wife by night only. - No lights, no kissing. - No questions about his battle scars. - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s pregnant with his heir, they need never share a bed again. But Emma is no pushover. She has a few rules of her own: - They will have dinner together every evening. - With conversation. - And unlimited teasing. - Last, and most importantly… Once she’s seen the man beneath the scars, he can’t stop her from falling in love…

✏Book Title : The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1
✏Author : Tessa Dare
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2018-02-22
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780008280390
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Deal Girl meets Duke Book 1 Book Summary : Praise for Tessa Dare: ‘Love her writing.’ Jodi Picoult on The Governess Game ‘I absolutely loved it; her style is so warm and funny.’ Nicola Cornick Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer

📒The Duchess Of Wrexe ✍ Horace Walpole

✏Book Title : The Duchess of Wrexe
✏Author : Horace Walpole
✏Publisher : BoD – Books on Demand
✏Release Date : 2018-04-05
✏Pages : 444
✏ISBN : 9783732641413
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess of Wrexe Book Summary : Reproduction of the original: The Duchess of Wrexe by Horace Walpole

✏Book Title : Reinventing Yourself with the Duchess of York
✏Author : Sarah Ferguson
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2011-07-19
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781439146194
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Reinventing Yourself with the Duchess of York Book Summary : Are you ready to change your life? Join Sarah, The Duchess of York on an inspiring journey to help you rediscover -- and achieve -- your true goals. Today, The Duchess of York is a confident, single working mother of two girls. But, as most of the world knows, that wasn't always the case. Once targeted by the international press, The Duchess has learned one of life's great lessons: how to uncover what you want out of life and get it. She reveals how the ups and downs of her life -- including her divorce, her financial problems, and the deaths of those close to her -- have made her a stronger, wiser person and a better mother. In the first chapter, "Transforming My Life," The Duchess explores how, when and why she decided to take charge and reinvent her life. In the chapters that follow, readers will discover how they, too, can change their own lives. The book provides a series of self-assessment quizzes and questionnaires, as well as concrete steps you can take to initiate change. Throughout, The Duchess offers her insights, including how each chapter topic relates to her life and what she has learned from others. Reinventing Yourself with The Duchess of York supplies a blueprint for action for anyone seeking to change her life. In an easy-to-follow format, the book provides concrete information and advice on how to use an eight-step plan to achieve your goals -- whether it's losing weight, getting fit, or simply improving your health. Reinventing Yourself also explains how to apply the plan to other areas of life, including changing careers, starting over after divorce, and more. To help inspire you toward your goals, Reinventing Yourself also includes heartwarming and motivating profiles of women who have redefined their lives: Weight Watchers Leaders, real women who have lost weight and transformed their lives in countless ways. In interviews with The Duchess and profiles throughout, these women explore how to make the best of your circumstances, live a happier, healthier life, and change your destiny.

📒The Duchess Of Malfi ✍ John Webster

✏Book Title : The Duchess of Malfi
✏Author : John Webster
✏Publisher : Manchester University Press
✏Release Date : 1997-06-15
✏Pages : 186
✏ISBN : 0719043573
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess of Malfi Book Summary : More widely studied and more frequently performed than ever before, John Webster's The Duchess of Malfi is here presented in an accessible and thoroughly up-to-date edition. Based on the Revels Plays text, the notes have been augmented to cast further light both on Webster's amazing dialogue and on the stage action. An entirely new introduction sets the tragedy in the context of pre-Civil War England and gives a revealing view of its imagery and dramatic action. From its well-documented early performances to the two productions seen in the West End of London in the 1995-96 season, a stage history gives an account of the play in performance. Students, actors, directors and theatre-goers will all find here a reappraisal of Webster's artistry in the greatest age of English theatre, which highlights why it has lived on stage with renewed force in the last decades of the twentieth century.

📒The Duchess Hunt ✍ Elizabeth Beacon

✏Book Title : The Duchess Hunt
✏Author : Elizabeth Beacon
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2012-06-01
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781459230583
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Hunt Book Summary : Jack Seaborne, Duke of Dettingham, needs a duchess, but falling in love is definitely not on the agenda. The logical thing would be to throw open the doors of his ducal country seat, host a house party for this season's most beautiful debutantes…and pick one of them. But then Miss Jessica Pendle arrives—his aunt's plain-speaking goddaughter—and she's the one who stands out from the crowd. But Jessica is looking for love—the one emotion Jack resists. Although he can't deny there's something about Jessica that's very persuasive…!

✏Book Title : The Duchess Of Windsor
✏Author : Greg King
✏Publisher : Kensington Publishing Corp.
✏Release Date : 2011-05-01
✏Pages : 576
✏ISBN : 0806535210
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Of Windsor Book Summary : A woman's life can really be a succession of lives, each revolving around some emotionally compelling situation or challenge, and each marked off by some intense experience. It was the love story of the century--the king and the commoner. In December 1936, King Edward VIII abdicated the throne to marry "the woman I love," Wallis Warfield Simpson, a twice-divorced American who quickly became one of the twentieth century's most famous personalities, a figure of intrigue and mystery, both admired and reviled. "Never explain, never complain." Wrongly blamed for the abdication crisis, Wallis suffered hostility from the Royal Family and much of the world. Yet interest in her story has remained constant, resulting in a small library of biographies that convey a thinly veiled animosity toward their subject. The truth, however, is infinitely more fascinating than the shallow, pathetic portrait that has often been painted. "For a gallant spirit, there can never be defeat." Using previously untapped sources, acclaimed biographer Greg King presents a complete and, for the first time, sympathetic portrait of the Duchess that sifts the decades of rumor and accusation to reveal the woman behind the legend. From her birth in Pennsylvania during the Gilded Age to her death in Paris in 1986, King takes the reader through a world of privilege, palaces, high society, and love with the accompaniment of hatreds, feuds, conspiracies, and lies. The cast of characters is vast: politicians and presidents, dictators and socialites. Twenty-four pages of photographs reveal the life of the Duchess in all its incomparable glamour and romance.

✏Book Title : The Royal Governor and the Duchess
✏Author : Owen Platt
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2003-07-01
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9780595287833
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Royal Governor and the Duchess Book Summary : At the outbreak of the Second World War in 1939, the British government, alarmed at the Duke and Duchess of Windsor's association with the Nazis and the possibility that they would remove themselves to the United States to preach their pacifist (and slightly pro-German) credo, decided that a job had to be found for the ex-King Edward VIII. and his wife, the American, Wallis Simpson. He was appointed Governor of The Bahamas, one of the smallest and least important possessions of the British Empire, far away from the scene of battle. Away from their sybaritic living in the south of France, the couple struggled unhappily with the very different lifestyle of minor colonial life. This story is of their successes and their failures during their last official service to The British-and of the only Royal Governor to have served in British colonial history. Owen Platt's recounting of their escapades in wartime Bahamas is a fascinating insight into a little known aspect of British history.

📒The Duchess ✍ Jude Deveraux

✏Book Title : The Duchess
✏Author : Jude Deveraux
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 1992-08-01
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9780743459211
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess Book Summary : Jude Deveraux captures the thrill of an American beauty's Highlands wedding, where a royal title is at stake -- and where love wins the day. The Duchess Claire Willoughby risked losing millions in her inheritance if, as decreed by her grandfather, she did not wed an "acceptable" man. Harry Montgomery, the eleventh Duke of MacArran, seemed perfect. He owned a historic castle, he looked manly in a kilt, and he was as much a titled Scotsman as Bonnie Prince Charlie himself. Their engagement announced, Claire's future as a duchess was assured -- and she set off with her family to meet the Montgomery clan in Scotland. Bramley Castle was a damp, chill place, overþowing with eccentric relatives. But there was also Trevelyan, a secretive, brooding man who lived in Bramley's ancient halls. Whoever he was, he wasn't at all like Harry: Trevelyan was the most exasperating, arrogant, know-it-all of a man Claire had ever met. And the most fascinating...

📒The Duchess Of Malfi ✍ Christina Luckyj

✏Book Title : The Duchess of Malfi
✏Author : Christina Luckyj
✏Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
✏Release Date : 2011-04-14
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781441117687
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Duchess of Malfi Book Summary : John Webster's classic revenge tragedy The Duchess of Malfi was first performed in 1613 and published in 1623. This guide offers students an introduction to its critical and performance history, including recent versions on stage and screen. It includes a keynote chapter outlining major areas of current research on the play and four new critical essays presenting new critical positions that offer divergent perspectives on Webster's religio-political allegiances and the politics and gendering of secrecy in the play. Finally, a guide to critical, web-based and production-related resources and an annotated bibliography provide a basis for further individual research.