The Drowned Girls

📒The Drowned Girls ✍ Loreth Anne White

✏Book Title : The Drowned Girls
✏Author : Loreth Anne White
✏Publisher : Montlake Romance
✏Release Date : 2017-06-20
✏Pages : 524
✏ISBN : 1503941213
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Girls Book Summary : Trying to break into the all-male homicide division, Detective Angie Pallorino works to solve the mystery of several mutilated, drowned women, which drives her to confront her troubled past and deal with feelings for her partner.

📒The Drowned Girl ✍ Eve Alexandra

✏Book Title : The Drowned Girl
✏Author : Eve Alexandra
✏Publisher : Kent State University Press
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 55
✏ISBN : 0873387864
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Girl Book Summary : "Rare in any age is work which incorporates a passion for experience, a commitment to truth, an ability to plumb the irrational, and a fluency in poetic language and music which can work through all these tangled thickets, but Eve Alexandra does just that. . . . This is true poetry; it immediately takes its place as a participant in the vast historical voice which composes poetry, a voice which contains ten-thousand tones, but which takes nothing unto itself which doesn't resonate, as do the poems of The Drowned Girl, with authenticity and fervor."--C. K. Williams, Judge "One of the things I find compelling about Eve Alexandra's poems is that, while the narrator is seductive and beautiful, she is not pleasing. She does not offer comfort. She is not kind or solicitous. Like Ariel, who 'performs the tempest' for Prospero, Alexandra, too, is a tempest-ress: these are the storms and drownings of her own invention. Like Ariel's bedeviling and gorgeous tunes composed to tease the sorrowful, these are poems of the taunt and tease, the razor in the apple."--Lynn Emanuel "Something bright and reflective, something lucid and exacting glints at the center of this fleshy, original debut. Is it a needle? Is it a scalpel? Is it a scythe? Is it the switchblade a woman might carry in her purse? Eve Alexandra wields a tender, sharp honesty. The lines cut and dice, arc and glimmer in the light of her lyricism and intelligence. These poems will open you, make you bleed, make you wonder."--Terrance Hayes

✏Book Title : The Drowned Girl previously published as Only One Life
✏Author : Sara Blaedel
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2018-12-24
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781538759844
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Girl previously published as Only One Life Book Summary : #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERDetective Louise Rick must race against the clock to stop a violent killer targeting immigrants in this disturbing and timely thriller, perfect for readers of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, Tess Gerritsen, or Jo Nesbo. It's clearly no ordinary drowning. When a young girl is pulled from the watery depths, a piece of concrete tied around her waist and two mysterious circular patches on the back of her neck, Detective Louise Rick is immediately called out to Holbaek Fjord. Her name was Samra, and when the police learn that she was a member of Holbaek's sizeable Muslim immigrant community, they immediately assume it was an honor killing. Yet her mother insists Samra had done nothing dishonorable. Louise must navigate the complex web of family and community ties in the small town's tightly knit Muslim community as she hunts a killer . . . before he strikes again. Thriller master Sara Blaedel is in top form as Louise takes on what may be her most important-and most deadly-case yet.

📒Visits From The Drowned Girl ✍ Steven Sherrill

✏Book Title : Visits From the Drowned Girl
✏Author : Steven Sherrill
✏Publisher : Diversion Books
✏Release Date : 2014-06-10
✏Pages : 246
✏ISBN : 9781626813410
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Visits From the Drowned Girl Book Summary : From the author of cult classic THE MINOTAUR TAKES A CIGARETTE BREAK comes a dark narrative that begs the question: at what point do we become responsible for the things that we see? Benny Poteat observes the world from above, working hundreds of feet in the air repairing tension lines. He's seen a lot of things from this vantage point, but nothing can compare to watching a girl die. She approaches the river that snakes far below him and walks purposefully into the rushing water, never to reappear. Startled at both what he’s witnessed and his inability to prevent it, what Benny does next will forever alter the course of his life: He does nothing. He gathers up the drowned girl’s belongings and doesn’t tell a soul what he saw. Instead, Benny visits the address on a business card he finds in the drowned girl’s bag and slowly insinuates himself into the life she once lived. But even as he immerses himself in her world, he wonders: What does it mean to watch someone die? And what can explain his strange attraction to the drowned girl? VISITS FROM THE DROWNED GIRL is an unforgettable tale about the seductive but ultimately pernicious nature of secrecy. As Benny struggles to figure out what to do and who to tell, his burden becomes unbearable, and the secrets he keeps threaten to pull him under.

📒The Drowned Girl ✍ Anna D Allen

✏Book Title : The Drowned Girl
✏Author : Anna D Allen
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2020-03-15
✏Pages : 404
✏ISBN : 9798618640275
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Girl Book Summary : 1874By ancient law, any suspicious death within twelve miles of Her Majesty comes under the purview of the Coroner to the Queen's Household-a post held by the enigmatic Sir Walter Summerfield. But when a body is pulled from the Thames at Windsor, Sir Walter, most wisely, sends A. E. Summerfield to investigate in his stead.With the senior surgeon ill, it falls to Mr. James Kent, assistant surgeon at St. Luke's College Hospital, to perform the post-mortem examination-a routine matter... until Mr. Kent finds himself working with a lady-and over a half-naked female corpse, at that!Shock turns to concern. The dead girl on his slab deserves justice. And in no time, Mr. Kent finds himself assisting the indomitable Miss A. E. Summerfield to discover who the girl is, why no one is desperately searching for her, and how she came to be floating in the Thames."Anna D Allen has the ability to lead readers into the heart of Victorian England and through a compelling mystery to emerge at the end with a regretful sigh that the journey is over." - Kate Parker, author of the Victorian Bookshop Mysteries.

📒The Drowned Muse ✍ Anne-Gaëlle Saliot

✏Book Title : The Drowned Muse
✏Author : Anne-Gaëlle Saliot
✏Publisher : Oxford University Press, USA
✏Release Date : 2015-05-07
✏Pages : 373
✏ISBN : 9780198708629
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Muse Book Summary : The Drowned Muse charts the trajectory of "the Unknown Woman of the Seine" in literature and the visual arts. "L'Inconnue de la Seine," or the mask of a young dead woman said to have been dragged out of the waters of the river, has become, through its repeated representation within the avant-garde movements of the twentieth century and popular media, both a commodity and an enduring topic of general interest. Such luminaries as Rilke, Nabokov,Supervielle, Aragon, Modiano, Cortázar, Man Ray, Magritte, Blanchot, Resnais, Truffaut, and Varda have expressed their infatuation with the Inconnue in prose, poetry, art, photography, and film. This book establishes acritical dialogue between works, ranging from the marginal to the canonical, and media (from texts to, photographs, films, and art installations), from the advances of mechanical reproduction, to the century of cinema and the internet era. It uncovers ramifications between past and contemporary preoccupations with modernity.

📒The Drowned Man ✍ David Whellams

✏Book Title : The Drowned Man
✏Author : David Whellams
✏Publisher : ECW Press
✏Release Date : 2013-05-01
✏Pages : 436
✏ISBN : 9781770903678
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Drowned Man Book Summary : A retired Scotland Yard detective is lured back to work in “a series to follow particularly for Louise Penny fans and the Masterpiece Mystery set” (Library Journal). Chief Insp. Peter Cammon is supposed to be retired, but he’s reluctantly agreed to travel to Canada to retrieve the body of a murdered colleague. And once he’s involved, he can’t resist delving into the oddities of the crime. His fellow cop was brutally attacked, run over by a car, and then dumped into a canal—all seemingly linked to the theft of three letters from the American Civil War era, one of which may have been signed by John Wilkes Booth . . . “Tightly plotted and featuring a lead character who keeps us glued to the page, the book should definitely suit readers looking for an intriguing lead character and a solid mystery.” —Booklist

📒Talon S Grasp ✍ Zachary Vaudo

✏Book Title : Talon s Grasp
✏Author : Zachary Vaudo
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2017-05
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 0998970018
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Talon s Grasp Book Summary : A shadowy evil has started to kill innocents to fill its appetite for blood. It's already claimed one, and now Talon Pike, Enforcer for the mystical Enclave, stands in its way. Talon must avenge the fallen innocent if her soul will ever be laid to rest. It's a hell of a task for a day off, but he wouldn't have it any other way.

✏Book Title : The Mammoth Book of the Best of Best New Horror
✏Author : Stephen Jones
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2010-03-25
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781849014380
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Mammoth Book of the Best of Best New Horror Book Summary : For twenty years The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror has been recognized as the world's foremost annual showcase of horror and dark fantasy fiction. Now, with one story from each year in which it has been published, from 1989 to 2008, representing the work of dozens of authors, many of them acknowledged as the foremost practitioners of the genre, multi-award-winning editor Stephen Jones looks back on two decades of superb writing to bring readers the ultimate horror fiction anthology. With names such as Ramsey Campbell, Christopher Fowler, Neil Gaiman, Michael Marshall Smith, Paul J. McAuley and Lisa Tuttle, this collection represents a true landmark in horror fiction publishing. Praise for Stephen Jones: 'Horror's last maverick.' - Christopher Fowler 'Stephen Jones . . . has a better sense of the genre than almost anyone in this country.'- Lisa Tuttle, The Times Books 'The best horror anthologist in the business is, of course, Stephen Jones.' - Roz Kavaney, Time Out 'Edited by Stephen Jones, a member of that tiny band of anthologists whose work is so reliably good that you automatically reach out and grab hold of any new volume spotted if you are wise.'- Gahan Wilson, Realms of Fantasy 'One of the genre's most enthusiastic cheerleaders.' - Publishers Weekly 'Horror readers owe Stephen Jones a lot.' - Rue Morgue 'Edited by the prolific and reliable Stephen Jones.' - SFX Magazine 'Jones performs his usual exemplary job.' - Starlog (UK) 'A new horror anthology from Stephen Jones is always an event' - Dennis Etchison

✏Book Title : Novel Review
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1876
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : SRLF:A0004148383
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Novel Review Book Summary :