The Danger Within Us

📒The Danger Within Us ✍ Jeanne Lenzer

✏Book Title : The Danger Within Us
✏Author : Jeanne Lenzer
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2017-12-12
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780316343787
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Danger Within Us Book Summary : Did you know... Medical interventions have become the third leading cause of death in America. An estimated 10 percent of Americans are implanted with medical devices -- like pacemakers, artificial hips, cardiac stents, etc. The overwhelming majority of high-risk implanted devices have never undergone a single clinical trial. In The Danger Within Us, award-winning journalist Jeanne Lenzer brings these horrifying statistics to life through the story of one working class man who, after his "cure" nearly kills him, ends up in a battle for justice against the medical establishment. His crusade leads Lenzer on a journey through the dark underbelly of the medical device industry, a fascinating and disturbing world that hasn't been written about before. What Lenzer exposes will shock readers: rampant corruption, elaborate cover-ups, shameless profiteering, and astonishing lack of oversight, all of which leads to dangerous devices (from artificial hips to pacemakers) going to market and into our bodies. In the vein of America's Bitter Pill and A Civil Action, The Danger Within Us is a stirring call for reform and a must-read for anyone who cares about the future of American healthcare. "Before you get anything implanted in your body, read this book."-Shannon Brownlee, author of Overtreated

📒The Danger Within ✍ Valerie Hansen

✏Book Title : The Danger Within
✏Author : Valerie Hansen
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2009-12-01
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781426851346
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Danger Within Book Summary : TO: [email protected] FROM: [email protected] Boss, My reporter's nose smells a story brewing at the Double V Ranch. Word is that rancher Michael Vance has already lost several cows to a mystery ailment. This isn't the first odd thing to happen there, either --Michael's old foreman disappeared out of the blue, and his new one, Hector Delgato, is cagey. He bears watching. Meanwhile, Michael hired newcomer Layla Dixon as the housekeeper/vet while his injured housekeeper recovers, and the bohemian beauty is nothing like meat-and-potatoes Michael. I think romance might be in the air, but there is also something sinister starting up in Colorado Springs....

✏Book Title : The Present Crisis Or the Danger Without and the Danger Within with a Brief Examination of Cardinal Wiseman s Manifesto
✏Author : William Nathaniel Tilson MARSH
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1850*
✏Pages : 41
✏ISBN : BL:A0018883717
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Present Crisis Or the Danger Without and the Danger Within with a Brief Examination of Cardinal Wiseman s Manifesto Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Dangers Within A sermon on 2 Tim iv 5
✏Author : Sir Jerom MURCH
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1838
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : BL:A0021879137
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dangers Within A sermon on 2 Tim iv 5 Book Summary :

📒Invasion Usa ✍ David J. Hogan

✏Book Title : Invasion USA
✏Author : David J. Hogan
✏Publisher : McFarland
✏Release Date : 2017-09-19
✏Pages : 266
✏ISBN : 9781476630106
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Invasion USA Book Summary :  With the queasy U.S.–Soviet wartime alliance long dissolved into mutual suspicion, the House Un-American Activities Committee launched aggressive investigations of alleged communist activity in the Hollywood film industry in 1947—and again in 1951. Studio chiefs, terrified of scandal, scrambled to display their patriotism by producing anti-communist films, from melodramas to thrillers to animated cartoons. Twenty-one lively new essays by film historians examine the aesthetics and politics of more than 40 remarkable films of the McCarthy era and the chauvinism that spawned them.

📒The Gifted Pastor ✍ Kenneth H. Carter, Jr.

✏Book Title : The Gifted Pastor
✏Author : Kenneth H. Carter, Jr.
✏Publisher : Abingdon Press
✏Release Date : 2012-11-01
✏Pages : 176
✏ISBN : 9781426773860
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Gifted Pastor Book Summary : Carter writes a piece which will stir the sympathies of pastors thwarted by their own efforts to emulate a congregation's successful predecessor. Within months, these pastors see little success as fatigue and burn-out set in. All Christians are graced with specific and distinctive spiritual gifts. Too often pastors forget that God has given them particular gifts for ministry. While all pastors must attend to the different tasks of congregational ministry, they need to discover those functions for which they have been particularly gifted. When they begin to make these gifts the focus of their ministry, then deep personal satisfaction and connection with others results. This book is written to help pastors overcome the false belief that if their ministry is to succeed, it must emulate that of a high-profile orator. Carter explains that when we make our distinctive gifts the center of our ministry, we lose the illusion that we are in control, and instead trust that God will complement us with others' gifts to meet the needs of God's people. Key Features: includes a "consumer guide" to spiritual gift inventories; resource lists including retreat centers, congregations, and publications. Key Benefits: Provides pastors a biblical/theological framework for understanding ministerial gifts.

✏Book Title : Letters To My Romanian Gray Wolf
✏Author : Texas Colt Gibson
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2014-03-14
✏Pages : 286
✏ISBN : 9781493183241
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Letters To My Romanian Gray Wolf Book Summary : The rise of her is the fall of you. The kingdom of this girl is your ring of fire, your raging desire. This girl, this beautiful and gorgeous girl has the power to stop our hearts with one look into her eyes. Those deep dark eyes, within those eyes I can see my beginning and end. I can see her seeing me. This girl, this girl has stopped my heart, frozen in her storm. Her eyes are relentless, relentlessly pulling you into her storm. The storm raging in her is seen trough her eyes. The wind twirling around us all is her moving toward you. The rain falling on us all is your heart melting for her.

✏Book Title : The Christian s Daily Treasury
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1859
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : HARVARD:HWT78U
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Christian s Daily Treasury Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Encyclopedia of Race Ethnicity and Society
✏Author : Richard T. Schaefer
✏Publisher : SAGE
✏Release Date : 2008-03-20
✏Pages : 1622
✏ISBN : 9781412926942
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Encyclopedia of Race Ethnicity and Society Book Summary : This three volume reference set offers a comprehensive look at the roles race and ethnicity play in society and in our daily lives. General readers, students, and scholars alike will appreciate the informative coverage of intergroup relations in the United States and the comparative examination of race and ethnicity worldwide. These volumes offer a foundation to understanding as well as researching racial and ethnic diversity from a multidisciplinary perspective. Over a hundred racial and ethnic groups are described, with additional thematic essays offering insight into broad topics that cut across group boundaries and which impact on society. The encyclopedia has alphabetically arranged author-signed essays with references to guide further reading. Numerous cross-references aid the reader to explore beyond specific entries, reflecting the interdependent nature of race and ethnicity operating in society. The text is supplemented by photographs, tables, figures and custom-designed maps to provide an engaging visual look at race and ethnicity. An easy-to-use statistical appendix offers the latest data with carefully selected historical comparisons to aid study and research in the area

✏Book Title : Rascally Signs in Sacred Places
✏Author : David E. Whisnant
✏Publisher : Univ of North Carolina Press
✏Release Date : 2000-11-09
✏Pages : 592
✏ISBN : 9780807866269
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Rascally Signs in Sacred Places Book Summary : David Whisnant provides a comprehensive analysis of the dynamic relationship between culture, power, and policy in Nicaragua over the last 450 years. Spanning a broad spectrum of popular and traditional expressive forms--including literature, music, film, and broadcast media--the book explores the evolution of Nicaraguan culture, its manipulation for political purposes, and the opposition to cultural policy by a variety of marginalized social and regional groups. Within the historical narrative of cultural change over time, Whisnant skillfully discusses important case studies of Nicaraguan cultural politics: the consequences of the unauthorized removal of archaeological treasures from the country in the nineteenth century; the perennial attempts by political factions to capitalize on the reputation of two venerated cultural figures, poet Ruben Dario and rebel General Augusto C. Sandino; and the ongoing struggle by Nicaraguan women for liberation from traditional gender relations. Originally published in 1995. A UNC Press Enduring Edition -- UNC Press Enduring Editions use the latest in digital technology to make available again books from our distinguished backlist that were previously out of print. These editions are published unaltered from the original, and are presented in affordable paperback formats, bringing readers both historical and cultural value.