The Daily Rituals Novel Read Online

📒Editing Across Media ✍ Ross F. Collins

✏Book Title : Editing Across Media
✏Author : Ross F. Collins
✏Publisher : McFarland
✏Release Date : 2013-02-18
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9781476602035
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Editing Across Media Book Summary : Requirements for professional media editing have undergone enormous technological change. Editors still edit copy. But today they do much more. Mass media editors must demonstrate skills from computerized pagination to social media monitoring, from image manipulation to Search Engine Optimization. The need for editing skills is reaching far beyond traditional journalism and into all areas of mass media, from newspapers to strategic communication. Public relations practitioners are expected to edit. Even advertising creative professionals must edit. And journalists taking on new roles as social media editors need to understand editing at the speed of digital media. This textbook aims to prepare university-level students for these expanded editing roles in an age of convergence. Thirteen authors representing many years of collective media experience examine both traditional editing roles and new editing needs. While many mass media students will not become professional editors, this textbook assumes nearly all will need competent editing knowledge to produce products of professional quality. Editing, the authors believe, remains a bedrock skill for all students who hope to be successful in the mass media. Instructors considering this book for use in a course may request an examination copy here.

📒The Brave Learner ✍ Julie Bogart

✏Book Title : The Brave Learner
✏Author : Julie Bogart
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2019-02-05
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780525505006
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Brave Learner Book Summary : Publishers Weekly bestseller · A joyful and accessible homeschool guide to making learning a part of everyday life Parents who are deeply invested in their children's education can be hard on themselves and their kids. When exhausted parents are living the day-to-day grind, it can seem impossible to muster enough energy to make learning fun or interesting. How do parents nurture a love of learning amid childhood chaos, parental self-doubt, the flu, and state academic standards? In this book, Julie Bogart distills decades of experience--homeschooling her five now grown children, developing curricula, and training homeschooling families around the world--to show parents how to make education an exciting, even enchanting, experience for their kids, whether they're in elementary or high school. Enchantment is about ease, not striving. Bogart shows parents how to make room for surprise, mystery, risk, and adventure in their family's routine, so they can create an environment that naturally moves learning forward. If a child wants to pick up a new hobby or explore a subject area that the parent knows little about, it's easy to simply say "no" to end the discussion and the parental discomfort, while dousing their child's curious spark. Bogart gently invites parents to model brave learning for their kids so they, too, can approach life with curiosity, joy, and the courage to take learning risks.

📒Beyond Heaven And Earth ✍ Steven H. Propp

✏Book Title : Beyond Heaven and Earth
✏Author : Steven H. Propp
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2003-11-01
✏Pages : 696
✏ISBN : 9780595302697
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Beyond Heaven and Earth Book Summary : Have you ever wondered what happens to us when we die? What if you really HAD to know? When tragedy strikes the family of young Jobran Winter, he is forced to confront these questions directly. Undertaking a feverish "Quest," he explores various branches of Christianity; Judaism; Islam; Hinduism; Buddhism; Sikhism, as well as the religions of China and Japan. His search encompasses the New Age, Reincarnation, Spiritism and Psychical Research. Attending channeling sessions and seances, investigating haunted houses and Near-Death Experiences, he examines spiritual traditions ranging from Swedenborg to Scientology, from Jodo Shinshu to the Jehovah's Witnesses. Finally, the Quest brings him into direct contact with Hospice work; physical disability; child abandonment; abortion; suicide; euthanasia, and even cold-blooded murder. Encounter the doctrines of Purgatory & Predestination, Universalism & Annihilationism, as you journey in a novel that will make you reexamine your ideas about religion, skepticism, love, death . . . and LIFE.

✏Book Title : Daily Life in Victorian England
✏Author : Sally Mitchell
✏Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 311
✏ISBN : 0313294674
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Daily Life in Victorian England Book Summary : The most comprehensive social history of Victorian England to date.

📒Romance Of The Road ✍ Ronald Primeau

✏Book Title : Romance of the Road
✏Author : Ronald Primeau
✏Publisher : Popular Press
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 170
✏ISBN : 0879726989
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Romance of the Road Book Summary : "Americans have treated the highway as sacred space," says Primeau (English, Central Michigan U.) introducing the rich tradition of prose and non-fiction road narratives that include On the Road, Grapes of Wrath, Even Cowgirls Get the Blues, and the Journals of Lewis and Clark. Primeau critically examines these and other works from the position of travel as pilgrimage resulting in identifiable themes of protest, self discovery, picaresque parody, and myth making. Paper edition (unseen), $17.95. Annotation copyright by Book News, Inc., Portland, OR

📒The Child Who Must Not Cry ✍ James Uwaleke

✏Book Title : The Child who Must Not Cry
✏Author : James Uwaleke
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 140
✏ISBN : 9781425792
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Child who Must Not Cry Book Summary :

📒Priestess Of The Forest ✍ Ellen Evert Hopman

✏Book Title : Priestess of the Forest
✏Author : Ellen Evert Hopman
✏Publisher : Llewellyn Worldwide
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 350
✏ISBN : 9780738712628
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Priestess of the Forest Book Summary : In the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's Mists of Avalon, Ellen Evert Hopman weaves Druid history and spirituality into an engaging love story. This Bardic teaching tale is set in a fictional third-century Ireland when Christianity is sweeping across the Celtic Isles. During this time of crisis, love blooms between Ethne, a Druid healer, and her patient, a Fennid warrior. Their passionate affair suffers a tragic blow when Ethne is called upon to become the high queen. Told from the Druid perspective, Hopman recreates the daily life, magical practices, politics, and spiritual lives of the ancient Celts during this historic turning point. Druid holy days, rites, rituals, herbal lore, and more are brought to life in this Celtic fantasy—illuminating Druidic teachings and cultural wisdom.

📒The Path Of Druidry ✍ Penny Billington

✏Book Title : The Path of Druidry
✏Author : Penny Billington
✏Publisher : Llewellyn Worldwide
✏Release Date : 2011-08-08
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : 9780738729848
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Path of Druidry Book Summary : Listen to the call of spirit and seek truth in wild groves, the shifting seasons, and the beauty of the Old Ways. Discover how to embark on this sacred green path and enrich your life with its ancient wisdom. Practicing Druid Penny Billington offers a clear and structured course of study grounded in Celtic history and mythology, and highlights the mysteries and modern practice of this nature-based tradition. Each chapter begins with an evocative visualization and captivating Welsh mythic tales from the Mabinogionare woven throughout, introducing lessons and key concepts. A series of hands-on exercises will help you internalize these truths, develop a spiritual awareness rooted in nature, build a relationship with the multi-dimensional world, and ultimately adopt a druidic worldview to guide you in everyday life. Archetypes Animal energy The elements The Nwyfre Symbols The Wheel of the Year The Otherworld Trees as teachers and healers Shapeshifting From joining a druidic community to starting out as a solitary practitioner, this unique spiritual guide offers advice on everything you need to know about practicing Druidry today. Praise: "I loved this rich and intuitive approach to the study of modern Druidry. Penny's book is full of wisdom and insight. The comprehensive course is accompanied by beautiful visualizations and carefully crafted inspirational exercises."—Barbara Erskine, bestselling author of Lady of Hay

✏Book Title : Women in Science Fiction and Fantasy Entries
✏Author : Robin Anne Reid
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 408
✏ISBN : 0313335923
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Women in Science Fiction and Fantasy Entries Book Summary : "Examines women's contributions to science fiction and fantasy across a range of media and genres, such as fiction, nonfiction, film, television, art, comics, graphic novels, and music."--

✏Book Title : Culture and Customs of the Philippines
✏Author : Paul A. Rodell
✏Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
✏Release Date : 2002
✏Pages : 247
✏ISBN : 0313304157
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Culture and Customs of the Philippines Book Summary : Discusses the traditions, culture, religion, media, literature, and arts of the Philippines.