The Child Of The Entwined Nocturne

✏Book Title : The Child of the Entwined Nocturne
✏Author : Chase Lopez
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9780359938278
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Child of the Entwined Nocturne Book Summary :

📒Nocturnes ✍ John Connolly

✏Book Title : Nocturnes
✏Author : John Connolly
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2006-10-10
✏Pages : 474
✏ISBN : 9781416534600
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nocturnes Book Summary : A collection of short works by the author of Every Dead Thing includes a Charlie Parker novella as well as the tales "The Cancer Cowboy Rides," in which a malevolent drifter engages in a killing spree, and "Nocturne," in which a father desperately protects his son from a child killer. Original.

📒Vienna Nocturne ✍ Vivien Shotwell

✏Book Title : Vienna Nocturne
✏Author : Vivien Shotwell
✏Publisher : Ballantine Books
✏Release Date : 2014-02-25
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9780345536396
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Vienna Nocturne Book Summary : In the tradition of Paula McLain’s The Paris Wife and Laura Moriarty’s The Chaperone comes a sweeping historical love story and a portrait of an age. Vienna Nocturne is a deeply moving debut novel that brings to life two extraordinary figures—a thirty-year-old Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and a young English soprano, Anna Storace, who was his muse—in prose as spirited, timeless, and touching as Mozart’s greatest compositions. In late-eighteenth-century London, a young girl takes her first singing lessons with a mysterious castrato in exile. Her life is forever changed. Having learned everything he can teach her, Anna leaves behind all the security and familiarity of home and journeys to Naples and Venice to struggle and triumph in Italy’s greatest opera houses. Only sixteen, she finds herself in an intoxicating world of theaters, nobility, and vice, overwhelmed by her newfound freedom and fame. Her first bitter experience of love and heartbreak inevitably follows. Within a few years, Anna is invited to sing in Vienna, the City of Music, by the emperor himself. There, in a teasing game of theft and play, Anna first meets Mozart, a young virtuoso pianist and striving, prodigiously talented composer. They are matched in intellect and talent, and an immediate and undeniable charge occurs between the two, despite both being married to others. As her star rises in Vienna and her personal life deteriorates, Anna experiences an ultimate crisis. During this trying time, her only light is Mozart: his energy, his determination for her, and his art. She, in turn, becomes his hope and inspiration, and his joy, as he writes for her some of his most exquisite and enduring arias—music that will live on as his masterworks. Rich in historical detail and beautifully wrought by Vivien Shotwell, an author who is herself an opera singer, Vienna Nocturne is a dramatic tour de force of a woman’s struggle to find love and fame in an eighteenth-century world that controls and limits her at every turn. Advance praise for Vienna Nocturne “You don’t have to be an opera buff to fall deep into Vienna Nocturne. Vivien Shotwell catapults you straight into the eighteenth century with abundant, vivid detail. I found Anna Storace’s journey from prodigy to prima donna an irresistible tale.”—Nancy Horan, author of Loving Frank and Under the Wide and Starry Sky “Passionate and yet precise, dense with feeling yet as clean as a bird in flight: This novel emulates Mozart’s music even as it beautifully imagines his love for a memorable singer. What an excellent debut!”—Andrea Barrett, National Book Award–winning author of Archangel and Ship Fever “Vienna Nocturne is as finely intelligent as it is lushly romantic, and beautifully renders how much music can convey, even when it’s hardly the only expressive tool lovers have at hand. Very few novels have expressed as persuasively how it feels to be taken up by the kind of passions that, despite everything, can make a soul huge with life and joy.”—Jim Shepard, author of National Book Award finalist Like You’d Understand, Anyway “Vivien Shotwell has written a novel that, like her heroine, the singer Anna Storace, is brilliant, warm, irresistible, and infinitely moving. Her descriptions of music, of her characters, of Venice and Vienna are so vivid and so richly compelling that I was amazed to look up from these pages and discover that I was still in Massachusetts.”—Margot Livesey, author of The House on Fortune Street and The Flight of Gemma Hardy From the Hardcover edition.

📒Nocturne ✍ Diane Armstrong

✏Book Title : Nocturne
✏Author : Diane Armstrong
✏Publisher : HarperCollins Australia
✏Release Date : 2014-02-01
✏Pages : 592
✏ISBN : 9780730401414
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nocturne Book Summary : Few know the story of the Warsaw Ghetto and the Polish Resistance ... Even fewer know the stories of the children caught in it ... She closed her eyes and listened to the forbidden Chopin nocturne ... its magic hung in the air. It is Warsaw, 1939, and Elz'unia is an indulged teenager who longs for a heroic life filled with romance. But the outbreak of war shatters all her dreams. As bombs fall, she meets Adam, a taciturn airman whose fate becomes entwined with hers. In despair over the occupation, Adam joins the Polish resistance, then flies bombers for the RAF. Forced into the Warsaw Ghetto, Elz'unia learns that even children must create their own rules to survive. When the Ghetto defies the invaders, and later the entire city of Warsaw rises up, Elz'unia finds strength in ways she never imagined. NOCtURNE is a powerful and inspiring testament to resilience and courage in the face of cruelty and betrayal.

✏Book Title : Harlequin Nocturne September 2018 Box Set
✏Author : Michele Hauf
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2018-09-01
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781488097874
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Harlequin Nocturne September 2018 Box Set Book Summary : Do you harbor passionate otherworldly desires where the normal and paranormal collide? Let Harlequin® Nocturne bring you into dark and dangerous territory where your senses will be awakened. This box set includes: TEMPTING THE DARK by Michele Hauf When the door to Daemonia is opened, Savin Thorne is reunited with a childhood friend he thought he’d lost forever. After years of captivity, Jett has escaped—along with hordes of monsters streaming into the mortal realm. With Savin, she has her first experience of desire. But their passion can’t save them. It might even be their undoing… LEGENDARY WOLF by Barbara J. Hancock Oliver Connery left a secret paramilitary group because he couldn’t stand the thought of torturing Once upon a time, Anna was an orphan girl, her only friend a shifter. Then the red wolf Soren Romanov learned that the girl he loved was the daughter of his family’s greatest foe… Now grown and beginning to master her own power, Anna knows that only Soren can help her stop a great evil. Can he learn to trust the woman—and the witch—she’s become?

✏Book Title : Harlequin Nocturne October 2015 Box Set
✏Author : Michele Hauf
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2015-10-01
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781459290884
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Harlequin Nocturne October 2015 Box Set Book Summary : Do you harbor passionate otherworldly desires where the normal and paranormal collide? Let Harlequin® Nocturne bring you into dark and dangerous territory where your senses will be awakened. Harlequin® Nocturne features two new full-length paranormal romances for one great price every month! ENCHANTED BY THE WOLF by Michele Hauf Kirnan Savauterre’s loyalty to his werewolf pack is absolute—which is the only reason he agrees to an arranged marriage. But a marriage borne out of duty soon takes on a whole new spin. For Kir discovers his bride is an utterly enticing mystery. Beatrice is half-faery, maybe a little bit vampire, and altogether delightful. As for Bea, she has this much in common with her new husband: she can’t resist the passion they share. THE IMMORTAL’S REDEMPTION by Kelli Ireland Dylan O'Shea is the druid's assassin charged with finding the single woman who can stop an evil goddess from destruction. He's searched to find Kennedy for centuries. But Dylan finds himself inexplicably drawn to Kennedy—the woman he's ordained to kill. With Samhain fast approaching, duty and desire are on an unstoppable collision course… Look for 2 new paranormal stories every month from Harlequin® Nocturne!

✏Book Title : Heiress to a Curse Mills Boon Nocturne Hearts of Stone Book 5
✏Author : Zandria Munson
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2011-12-01
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781408928967
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Heiress to a Curse Mills Boon Nocturne Hearts of Stone Book 5 Book Summary : He was supposed to kill her, not fall in love with her.

📒The Last Vampire ✍ Whitley Strieber

✏Book Title : The Last Vampire
✏Author : Whitley Strieber
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2001-10-20
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780743418089
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Last Vampire Book Summary : She lives. Miriam Blaylock's insatiable hunger has never ceased. Her incomparable beauty has made her a legend among the Keepers. Her many lovers have come and gone, crumbling into ash and nothingness. She knows the secrets of civilization, and the mysteries of life. In the hollow soul of her mother she has witnessed the agony of undeath. For centuries she has gained the wisdom of God and the wit of the Devil. For centuries she has traveled the world undetected. For centuries she has felt safe. Until now. For Miriam Blaylock, immortality is a thing of the past. He watches. Vampires. Interpol agent Paul Ward knows of them: he has battled and cleansed continents of their exquisite poison. He orchestrated the extermination of an ancient lair in Bangkok, obtained their sacred Book of Names, and knows where they hide and when they feast. He knows their weaknesses. And what's more, he knows his own...it's Miriam Blaylock. Elusive and toxic, she has escaped his complex network of hunters for years. Seductive and cunning, she has become his obsession. And now each has set a trap for the other. Now, predator is about to become prey. Killer to become lover. Good and evil will become inexorably entwined. The endgame begins for the last vampire. The eternal heroine of Whitley Strieber's classic novel The Hunger, Miriam Blaylock returns in The Last Vampire -- a new tale of stunning invention and mounting suspense that goes as deep into the dark as a nightmare.

✏Book Title : Chambers s Journal
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1913
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UTEXAS:059172131286477
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Chambers s Journal Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Southern Collegian
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1880
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433074843024
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Southern Collegian Book Summary :