The Awakening Of Miss Prim

📒The Awakening Of Miss Prim ✍ Natalia Sanmartin Fenollera

✏Book Title : The Awakening of Miss Prim
✏Author : Natalia Sanmartin Fenollera
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2014-07-08
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781476734255
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakening of Miss Prim Book Summary : In this #1 international bestseller, a young woman leaves everything behind to work as a librarian in a remote French village, where she finds her outlook on life and love challenged in every way. Prudencia Prim is a young woman of intelligence and achievement, with a deep knowledge of literature and several letters after her name. But when she accepts the post of private librarian in the village of San Ireneo de Arnois, she is unprepared for what she encounters there. Her employer, a book-loving intellectual, is dashing yet contrarian, always ready with a critique of her cherished Jane Austen and Louisa May Alcott. The neighbors, too, are capable of charm and eccentricity in equal measure, determined as they are to preserve their singular little community from the modern world outside. Prudencia hoped for friendship in San Ireneo but she didn't suspect that she might find love—nor that the course of her new life would run quite so rocky or would offer challenge and heartache as well as joy, discovery, and fireside debate. Set against a backdrop of steaming cups of tea, freshly baked cakes, and lovely company, The Awakening of Miss Prim is a distinctive and delightfully entertaining tale of literature, philosophy, and the search for happiness.

📒Book Girl ✍ Sarah Clarkson

✏Book Title : Book Girl
✏Author : Sarah Clarkson
✏Publisher : NavPress
✏Release Date : 2018-09-04
✏Pages : 288
✏ISBN : 9781496425829
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Book Girl Book Summary : When you hear a riveting story, does it thrill your heart and stir your soul? Do you hunger for truth and goodness? Do you secretly relate to Belle’s delight in the library in Beauty and the Beast? If so, you may be on your way to being a book girl. Books were always Sarah Clarkson’s delight. Raised in the company of the lively Anne of Green Gables, the brave Pevensie children of Narnia, and the wise Austen heroines, she discovered reading early on as a daily gift, a way of encountering the world in all its wonder. But what she came to realize as an adult was just how powerfully books had shaped her as a woman to live a story within that world, to be a lifelong learner, to grasp hope in struggle, and to create and act with courage. She’s convinced that books can do the same for you. Join Sarah in exploring the reading life as a gift and an adventure, one meant to enrich, broaden, and delight you in each season of your life as a woman. In Book Girl, you’ll discover: how reading can strengthen your spiritual life and deepen your faith, why a journey through classic literature might be just what you need (and where to begin), how stories form your sense of identity, how Sarah’s parents raised her to be a reader—and what you can do to cultivate a love of reading in the growing readers around you, and 20+ annotated book lists, including some old favorites and many new discoveries. Whether you’ve long considered yourself a reader or have dreams of becoming one, Book Girl will draw you into the life-giving journey of becoming a woman who reads and lives well.

📒The Awakening ✍ Jude Deveraux

✏Book Title : The Awakening
✏Author : Jude Deveraux
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2004-02-01
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9780743454438
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakening Book Summary : Amanda Caulden led a sheltered life on her father's California ranch -- until the day Hank Montgomery stormed into town. A hot-blooded union organizer with a taste for ladies and fine champagne, he sensed the fire that smoldered beneath her prim, virtuous beauty...and he vowed to make her his. Hank's assault on her orderly life made Amanda furious -- and all the more enticing. Slowly, he drew her into a world of sensuous pleasure: sumptuous meals and moonlit dances, carefree laughter and stolen kisses...gently stirring the sleeping embers of passion. But even as a fierce love rose between them, violent rebellion threatened to destroy the Caulden ranch -- and their lives!

📒The Awakening ✍ Diane LaRoe

✏Book Title : The Awakening
✏Author : Diane LaRoe
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1998-10-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 0965317110
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakening Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Socialite and the Cattle King Mills Boon Modern
✏Author : Lindsay Armstrong
✏Publisher : HarperCollins UK
✏Release Date : 2010-11-01
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781408919460
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Socialite and the Cattle King Mills Boon Modern Book Summary : The awakening of Miss Prim...

📒The Prime Minister S Secret Agent ✍ Susan Elia MacNeal

✏Book Title : The Prime Minister s Secret Agent
✏Author : Susan Elia MacNeal
✏Publisher : Bantam
✏Release Date : 2014-07-01
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780345539106
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Prime Minister s Secret Agent Book Summary : NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry comes a gripping mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. This time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow—including one of Maggie’s dearest friends—Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it’s the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war—and indelibly shape Maggie’s fate. Praise for The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent “[A] stellar series . . . [Susan Elia] MacNeal has written an impeccably researched, wonderfully engaging story.”—Minneapolis Star Tribune “A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.”—Booklist “[MacNeal] seamlessly mixes fact and fiction.”—Publishers Weekly “Splendid . . . riveting . . . The research is complete and fascinating. . . . The scenes are so detailed that readers will feel as if they are next to the characters and listening to them speaking.”—RT Book Reviews (Top Pick) “Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation.’ MacNeal’s research and gift for dialogue shine through on every page, transporting the reader to Churchill’s inner circle. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is both top-drawer historical fiction and mystery in its finest hour.”—Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days Praise for Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope mysteries “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine “A heart-pounding novel peopled with fully drawn real and fictional characters . . . provides the thrills that readers have come to expect from MacNeal.”—Richmond Times-Dispatch, on His Majesty’s Hope “With false starts, double agents, and red herrings . . . MacNeal provides a vivid view of life both above and below stairs at Windsor Castle.”—Publishers Weekly, on Princess Elizabeth’s Spy From the Trade Paperback edition.

✏Book Title : Lippincott s Monthly Magazine
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1898
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UIUC:30112108100873
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lippincott s Monthly Magazine Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Lippincott s Monthly Magazine a Popular Journal of General Literature
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1898
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCAL:B5213381
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Lippincott s Monthly Magazine a Popular Journal of General Literature Book Summary :

✏Book Title : McBride s Magazine
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1898
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015078623637
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏McBride s Magazine Book Summary :

📒The Coast ✍ Honor L. Wilhelm

✏Book Title : The Coast
✏Author : Honor L. Wilhelm
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1904
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433081667630
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Coast Book Summary :