The Awakened Family

📒The Awakened Family ✍ Shefali Tsabary

✏Book Title : The Awakened Family
✏Author : Shefali Tsabary
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780399563966
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakened Family Book Summary : "New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Conscious Parent comes a radically transformative plan that shows parents how to raise children to be their best, truest selves, "--Amazon.com.

📒The Awakened Family ✍ Shefali Tsabary, Ph.D.

✏Book Title : The Awakened Family
✏Author : Shefali Tsabary, Ph.D.
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016-05-31
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9780399563980
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakened Family Book Summary : FINALIST FOR THE BOOKS FOR A BETTER LIFE AWARD • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Parents . . . you will be wowed and awed by [Dr. Shefali]." —Oprah Winfrey As seen on Oprah’s SuperSoul Sunday, a radically transformative plan that shows parents how to raise children to be their best, truest selves, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Conscious Parent. What if...? What if I told you that you can put an end to all of your parenting struggles? That you can learn to parent without fear or anxiety? That you can end conflict with your children? That you can create close and connected relationships within your family? …Would you accept this invitation to a revolution in parenting? We all have the capacity to raise children who are highly resilient and emotionally connected. However, many of us are unable to because we are blinded by modern misconceptions of parenting and our own inner limitations. In The Awakened Family, I show you how you can cultivate a relationship with your children so they can thrive; moreover, you can be transformed to a state of greater calm, compassion and wisdom as well. This book will take you on a journey to transcending your fears and illusions around parenting and help you become the parent you always wanted to be: fully present and conscious. It will arm you with practical, hands-on strategies and real-life examples from my experience as a parent and clinical psychologist that show the extraordinary power of being a conscious parent. Everyone in your family is ready to be awakened. Will you take this journey with me? —Shefali

✏Book Title : The Jewel Ornament of Liberation
✏Author : Gampopa
✏Publisher : Shambhala
✏Release Date : 1998-01-01
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9781559398725
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Jewel Ornament of Liberation Book Summary : A masterwork of Tibetan Buddhism—providing the complete foundation for study and practice—from beginning to Buddhahood. Includes teachings on Buddha-nature, finding the spiritual master, impermanence, karma, cultivation of bodhicitta, development of the six perfections, the ten bodhisattva bhumis, Buddhahood, and the activities of the Buddha.

✏Book Title : Exercises at the Meeting of the First Congregational Unitarian Society January 12 1875
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1875
✏Pages : 110
✏ISBN : NYPL:33433081787552
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Exercises at the Meeting of the First Congregational Unitarian Society January 12 1875 Book Summary :

📒The Awakened Ones ✍ Gananath Obeyesekere

✏Book Title : The Awakened Ones
✏Author : Gananath Obeyesekere
✏Publisher : Columbia University Press
✏Release Date : 2012-02-07
✏Pages : 672
✏ISBN : 9780231527309
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakened Ones Book Summary : While a rational consciousness grasps many truths, Gananath Obeyesekere believes an even richer knowledge is possible through a bold confrontation with the stuff of visions and dreams. Spanning both Buddhist and European forms of visionary experience, he fearlessly pursues the symbolic, nonrational depths of such phenomena, reawakening the intuitive, creative impulses that power greater understanding. Throughout his career, Obeyesekere has combined psychoanalysis and anthropology to illuminate the relationship between personal symbolism and religious experience. In this book, he begins with Buddha's visionary trances wherein, over the course of four hours, he witnesses hundreds of thousands of his past births and eons of world evolution, renewal, and disappearance. He then connects this fracturing of empirical and visionary time to the realm of space, considering the experience of a female Christian penitent, who stares devotedly at a tiny crucifix only to see the space around it expand to mirror Christ's suffering. Obeyesekere follows the unconscious motivations underlying rapture, the fantastical consumption of Christ's body and blood, and body mutilation and levitation, bridging medieval Catholicism and the movements of early modern thought as reflected in William Blake's artistic visions and poetic dreams. He develops the term "dream-ego" through a discussion of visionary journeys, Carl Jung's and Sigmund Freud's scientific dreaming, and the cosmic and erotic dream-visions of New Age virtuosos, and he defines the parameters of a visionary mode of knowledge that provides a more elastic understanding of truth. A career-culminating work, this volume translates the epistemology of Hindu and Buddhist thinkers for western audiences while revitalizing western philosophical and scientific inquiry.

✏Book Title : The Gentleman s Magazine
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1854
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : IOWA:31858030118008
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Gentleman s Magazine Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Gentleman s Magazine and Historical Chronicle for the Year
✏Author : Edward Cave
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1854
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105126935076
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Gentleman s Magazine and Historical Chronicle for the Year Book Summary :

✏Book Title : A Lady Awakened Blackshear Family
✏Author : Cecilia Grant
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-10-01
✏Pages : 291
✏ISBN : 9780755396788
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Lady Awakened Blackshear Family Book Summary : Fans of Eloisa James, Sherry Thomas, Courtney Milan and Grace Burrowes will adore Cecilia Grant's emotionally rich and deeply passionate Regency romance. Newly widowed and desperate to protect her estate from her malevolent brother-in-law, Martha Russell conceives a daring plan. Or rather, a daring plan to conceive. If she has an heir on the way, her future will be secured. Forsaking all she knows of propriety, Martha approaches her neighbor, a London exile with a wicked reputation, and offers a strictly business proposition: a month of illicit interludes...for a fee. Theophilus Mirkwood ought to be insulted. But how can he resist this siren in widow's weeds, whose offer is simply too outrageously tempting to decline? Theo endeavors to awaken this shamefully neglected beauty to pleasure - only to find her dead set against taking any enjoyment in the scandalous bargain. Surely she can't resist him for ever. But could her surrender open their hearts to the most unexpected arrival of all...love? For more powerful, sensual romance, lose yourself in the Blackshear Family series: A Christmas Gone Perfectly Wrong, A Lady Awakened, A Gentleman Undone, A Woman Entangled.

✏Book Title : Reborn The Awakening Volume 1
✏Author : Dean Murray
✏Publisher : Fir'shan Publishing
✏Release Date : 2015-02-06
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9781939363381
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Reborn The Awakening Volume 1 Book Summary : True love never dies. In just a few days a new arrival at Selene's high school will turn her entire world upside down. She's never met anyone so attractive—or so mysterious—before this, but Jace's unyielding insistence that they've known each other for decades can't be denied—not given how familiar he feels to her. In the hidden world of gods and fairies what you don't know can get you killed faster than anything else and only those you love have any chance of saving you. Publisher's Note: Reborn is a YA Paranormal Romance book, and is the first novel in The Awakening a series of clean books featuring fairies and demigods, which have been written so that they can be safely enjoyed by both teens and adults. Dean Murray is the successful author of multiple clean young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and epic fantasy series which collectively have more than half a million copies in circulation. Keywords: Young Adult, Romance, Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, YA, Shape shifters, Teen, Mythology, Demigods, Fairies, Clean

📒The Awakened Heart ✍ Lynn Boyd

✏Book Title : The Awakened Heart
✏Author : Lynn Boyd
✏Publisher : Tate Publishing
✏Release Date : 2010-03
✏Pages : 110
✏ISBN : 9781615665693
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Awakened Heart Book Summary : Drafted into the Korean War, Buddy is forced to leave his sweetheart and fight in a painful conflict. In The Awakened Heart, Lynn Boyd weaves a captivating story based on the love between two young people and shows what service to others truly means. Emma's strong spirit and continual letter writing influence Buddy as he serves in the Korean War. Her faith and the twenty-third psalm sustain him through tragedy overseas. When his time has been served, Buddy eagerly returns to start a new life with his love. But he carries a burden deep inside. Embittered from a childhood under a harsh father, Buddy withholds the three words Emma longs to hear. As further tragedies surround the young couple, service from others comes in many forms. Will Buddy finally learn to open his heart and let love in? Uncover his journey in The Awakened Heart.