Tenebrae

📒Tenebrae ✍ Robert Repenning

✏Book Title : Tenebrae
✏Author : Robert Repenning
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781105054761
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae Book Summary :

📒Tenebrae ✍ Paul Doherty

✏Book Title : Tenebrae
✏Author : Paul Doherty
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2016-05-05
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781472233646
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae Book Summary : Roman soldier Manoletus must face some of the most formidable creatures of the underworld, yet his time is running out... Paul Doherty writes a gripping historical adventure in Tenebrae, a mystery of the Roman underworld. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Davis and Steven Saylor. 'Teems with colour, energy and spills' - Time Out Germany, A.D. 9. Highly-esteemed Roman soldier, Manoletus, finds himself trapped and immersed in Varus' camp surrounded by dead comrades, but manages to flee. Thinking himself safe, he encounters a more fearsome enemy than the German army: the Tenebrae and its Ataru. This deadly, cloaked, blood-sucking killer and keeper of the Underworld, capable of slaying villages of people, trains its gaze upon Manoletus. The Tenebrae are born from Cleopatra's death, and Manoletus' path becomes tied with the legend and is drawn to Egypt to delve deeper into the mystery of these immortal creatures. Still on the run, Manoletus meets a late comrade's daughter and vows to protect her. When the Tenebrae send her back to Rome, Manoletus is determined to make his way home to her. But will Manoletus find her before the Tenebrae find him? What readers are saying about Paul Doherty: 'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment' 'A compelling tale of historical fiction that exudes accuracy and detail' 'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

📒Tenebrae ✍ Ernest G. Henham

✏Book Title : Tenebrae
✏Author : Ernest G. Henham
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2008-11-01
✏Pages : 180
✏ISBN : 9781605431864
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Tenebrae A Service of Darkness
✏Author : Hal H. Hopson
✏Publisher : Alfred Music
✏Release Date :
✏Pages : 64
✏ISBN : 1457465531
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae A Service of Darkness Book Summary : Hopson's service of Tenebrae follows a tradition of the early church dating back to the eighth century, and commemorates the final hours of Christ's life on earth as He prepared for and suffered death on the cross. Tenebrae: A Service of Darkness may be performed as a service in its entirety, or portions of the work may be extracted and performed separately throughout Holy Week. This exceptionally moving work is destined to become a staple in Holy Week repertoire for decades to come.

✏Book Title : Two Tenebrae Readings and Services
✏Author : Richard A. Dinges
✏Publisher : CSS Publishing
✏Release Date : 1997-01-01
✏Pages : 22
✏ISBN : 9780788007576
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Two Tenebrae Readings and Services Book Summary : "Two Tenebrae Readings and Services" provides pastors and congregations with dramatic ways to remember the Passion of the Lord. Tenebrae I - 9 reading parts Tenebrae II - 12 reading parts Parts are simple enough for young people and adults. They are creatively drawn from the Bible narratives and present realistic human responses from those who would be his disciples. These resources require very little preparation. They were conducted in the author's congregation by calling the readers together an hour before the service. Richard A. Dinges has been an ordained minister in the United Church of Christ since 1978. He has an M.Div. degree from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in South Hamilton, Massachusetts. He has served churches in California, Massachusetts, and West Virginia. Currently he is working to establish a Christian Healing Center in West Virginia for the promotion of healing and peace.

✏Book Title : The Day the Sun Refused to Shine A Service of Tenebrae for Good Friday
✏Author :
✏Publisher : CSS Publishing
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781556735066
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Day the Sun Refused to Shine A Service of Tenebrae for Good Friday Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Tenebrae for Modern Times
✏Author : Marie A. Asner
✏Publisher : CSS Publishing
✏Release Date : 2000-10
✏Pages : 22
✏ISBN : 9780788017933
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae for Modern Times Book Summary : "Tenebrae For Modern Times" combines scripture, contemporary language, and prose poetry in an innovative setting. Within the framework of a standard worship service, short reflections by six apostles are echoed by the musings of six contemporary people with similar concerns. This juxtaposition reveals that little has changed in almost 2,000 years -- there are still taxes to pay and family situations to deal with. Questions central to our lives are addressed: "How do I find time for my family?" "How can I find time for church work?" and "How can I bring God into my life?" The service does not require a sermon, and there are suggested hymns and choral anthems for the church musician. The format allows for participation by many readers, yet the service is very adaptable for use by small congregations. No props or costumes are required, though the service may be performed in costume if desired. This truly distinctive Good Friday resource combines the past, present, and future into a poignant worship experience. "Good Friday is an important day in the lives of Christians, and Marie Asner's Tenebrae For Modern Times is a powerful way to make that day significant and meaningful in our lives. She causes us to think deeply about our own relationship with the Lord with her references to Jesus' disciples as well as modern people who struggle. Each of us will be touched and changed by her inspired writings." Kathy Collard Miller Author of the best-selling "God's Vitamin "C" for the Spirit" series "This deeply moving tenebrae service reflects Marie Asner's knowledge and love of scripture, together with her multifaceted gifts in music, writing, speech training, and poetry. Its unique style and format beautifully mix contemporary with historical/traditional expression, both in the spoken word and in the various selections of music suggested for congregational hymns and choral anthems.... I believe that participating in this service may well be a life-changing experience for those whose hearts are tuned to be in touch with the Spirit of the Lord." Diana L. James Author of the "Bounce Back" series A musician and freelance writer, Marie A. Asner holds music degrees from St. Cloud State University (St. Cloud, Minnesota). She taught elementary music in Minnesota school systems prior to opening a private vocal and piano studio. Asner has had inspirational stories published in such books as" Bounce Back" and "Bounce Back Too" (Horizon Books), as well as "God's Unexpected Blessings," "Seasons of a Woman's Heart," and "Stories of God's Abundance for a More Joyful Life" (Starburst Publishers). Marie also has had numerous articles appear in such magazines as" The American Organist," "Clavier," "The American Music Teacher," "The Lutheran," "Christian Communicator," and "Crescendo." Asner was awarded the Grand Prize in Writing at the 1998 Kansas City Christian Writers Conference, and has also been nominated for a Kansas Governor's Art Award and the Mary Roberts Rinehart Award in Poetry. A resident of Overland Park, Kansas, Asner's poem "The City" was recently selected to officially kick off Kansas City's 150th birthday celebration.

📒Two Good Friday Tenebraes ✍ Douglas E. Meyer

✏Book Title : Two Good Friday Tenebraes
✏Author : Douglas E. Meyer
✏Publisher : CSS Publishing
✏Release Date : 1999-01-01
✏Pages : 36
✏ISBN : 9780788013140
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Two Good Friday Tenebraes Book Summary : These services can be used by any number of participants, and include an order of service. Paradoxes Of The Passion examines the circumstances leading up to the crucifixion of an itinerant preacher from Galilee. What Shall I Do, Then, With Jesus Who Is Called Christ? brings us face to face with Pilate's question that has echoed down the centuries. Each of the Tenebrae services in this booklet can be used by any number of participants. An order of service for your bulletin preparations is also included. Paradoxes Of The Passion brings to the worshiping congregation the circumstances leading up to the crucifixion of an itinerant preacher from Galilee who was no less than the long-awaited Jewish Messiah. The seven paradoxes are interspersed with hymns and prayers. What Shall I Do, Then, With Jesus Who Is Called Christ? To Pilate's surprise the crowd sought freedom for the murderer Barabbas rather than for Jesus. Pilate then asked the question that has echoed down the centuries to every man, woman, and child who has ever heard the Gospel: ""What shall I do, then, with Jesus who is called Christ?"" In this thought-provoking Good Friday Tenebrae service, Douglas Meyer explores how various key characters in the Passion story answered that question. Then he considers how The person in the pew answers that question today. Douglas E. Meyer graduated from Concordia Theological Seminary in Fort Wayne, Indiana with an M.Div. degree in 1981. He has served parishes at Shobonier and Tuscola, Illinois, and Naples, Florida, and is currently serving at Salem Lutheran Church in Salem, Illinois.

📒Tenebre O Tenebrae ✍ Xavier Mendik

✏Book Title : Tenebre O Tenebrae
✏Author : Xavier Mendik
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 57
✏ISBN : UOM:39015053148014
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebre O Tenebrae Book Summary :

📒Tenebrae ✍ Liam Lynch

✏Book Title : Tenebrae
✏Author : Liam Lynch
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1985
✏Pages : 156
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105040068913
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tenebrae Book Summary :