Tales From The Loop

📒Tales From The Loop ✍ Simon StĂ„lenhag

✏Book Title : Tales From the Loop
✏Author : Simon StĂ„lenhag
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2020-04-07
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781982150709
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales From the Loop Book Summary : The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon StĂ„lenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of MĂ€laröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales. From the same author who wrote the imaginative artbook The Electric State, this “haunting,” (The Verge) “sophisticated sci-fi” (The Nerdist) follows the bizarre stories from otherworldly creatures and is a page-turner you won’t be able to put down.

📒Tales From The Loop ✍ Simon StĂ„lenhag

✏Book Title : Tales From the Loop
✏Author : Simon StĂ„lenhag
✏Publisher : Skybound Books
✏Release Date : 2020-04-07
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781982150693
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales From the Loop Book Summary : The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon StĂ„lenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of MĂ€laröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales. From the same author who wrote the imaginative artbook The Electric State, this “haunting,” (The Verge) “sophisticated sci-fi” (The Nerdist) follows the bizarre stories from otherworldly creatures and is a page-turner you won’t be able to put down.

📒Tales From The Loop ✍ Simon StĂ„lenhag

✏Book Title : Tales from the Loop
✏Author : Simon StĂ„lenhag
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2017
✏Pages : 191
✏ISBN : 1910132756
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from the Loop Book Summary : "Scifi artist Simon StĂ„lenhag's paintings of Swedish 1980s suburbia, populated by fantastic machines and strange beasts, have won global acclaim. In this multiple award-winning roleplaying game, you get to step into the amazing world of the Loop."--Back cover.

📒Tales From The Loop Out Of Time ✍ Free League Publishing

✏Book Title : Tales from the Loop Out of Time
✏Author : Free League Publishing
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2019-10
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9188805239
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from the Loop Out of Time Book Summary : There are rumors of a mechanical contraption that roams around the fields outside the small communities of the MĂ€laren Islands. At the same time, flyers asking for information on lost pets are increasing on the bulletin board outside the grocery store. On TV, the weatherman speaks of "random storm gusts" - and hasn't there been severely bad weather the past few nights? This is the beginning of a series of mysteries that lead the children out into the wilderness of The Loop and down into its secret tunnels. But what does this all have to do with the long-awaited summer camp, the magnetrine ship Susi Talvi, and the 1969 moon landing? This is a 124-page full-color hardback module to the multiple award-winning Tales from the Loop roleplaying game. Made in the UK.

📒Tales From The Loop Gm Screen ✍ Modiphius Entertainment

✏Book Title : Tales from the Loop GM Screen
✏Author : Modiphius Entertainment
✏Publisher : Modiphius Entertainment
✏Release Date : 2018-10
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 1910132764
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from the Loop GM Screen Book Summary : Winner of five ENnies in 2017 including Best Game, Best Setting, Best Writing and Product of the Year!

📒Things From The Flood ✍ Simon StĂ„lenhag

✏Book Title : Things From the Flood
✏Author : Simon StĂ„lenhag
✏Publisher : Skybound Books
✏Release Date : 2020-07-07
✏Pages : 132
✏ISBN : 9781982150716
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Things From the Flood Book Summary : The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop. Welcome back to the Loop. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator in the pastoral countryside of MĂ€laröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop and celebrated its completion. But MĂ€laröarna and the world would never be the same. Infused with strange machines and unfathomable creatures, Things from the Flood is transcendent look at technology that will stay with you long after you turn the final page.

✏Book Title : Tales from the Time Loop
✏Author : David Icke
✏Publisher : David Icke Books
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 503
✏ISBN : 0953881040
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from the Time Loop Book Summary : The author asserts that his most comprehensive exposĂ© of the global conspiracy ever written is all one needs to be truly free. Original.

✏Book Title : TWENTY FOLK AND FAIRY TALES FROM THE AMBER ROAD
✏Author : Various
✏Publisher : Abela Publishing Ltd
✏Release Date : 2017-03-08
✏Pages : 287
✏ISBN : 9781910882641
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏TWENTY FOLK AND FAIRY TALES FROM THE AMBER ROAD Book Summary : Since ancient times the Amber Road has been a trade route for the transfer of amber from coastal areas of the North Sea and the Baltic Sea to the Mediterranean Sea and ports beyond. We invite you to journey along the Amber Road from Russia through Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria and Slovenia to Italy and sample twenty folk tales and stories to be found enroute. This book contains but a sliver of the rich tapestry that is European folklore. Herein you will find perennial favourites like BABA YAGA AND THE LITTLE GIRL WITH THE KIND HEART, THE FROG PRINCESS and THE PIED PIPER OF HAMELIN. Also included are less well known tales like THE AMBER WIZARD, THE GOLD AXE, MANNIKIN LONG BEARD, THE NIXY, VITAZKO THE VICTORIOUS, THE GLUNKEZER GIANT, BEAUTY AND THE HORNS and THE MYRTLE and many more. The PIED PIPER of HAMELIN is supported by two poems by Robert Browning. The allegorical nature of this story is also brought to light. More than a few of these tales and stories have been collected and translated by Parker Fillmore who between 1907 and 1922 specialised in collecting and publishing eastern European forlklore. Teamed with Czech born illustrator, Jan Matulka, no less than seventeen volumes of Czech, Slovakian, Moravian and Finnish folklore were produced. So, find a comfy chair, sit back and enjoy the twenty authentic stories in this unique volume.

📒Tales From A Grandfather ✍ William B. Ball

✏Book Title : Tales from a Grandfather
✏Author : William B. Ball
✏Publisher : Dog Ear Publishing
✏Release Date : 2008-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9781598585377
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from a Grandfather Book Summary : Bill Ball was born in Oakland, California on June 21st, 1915, but since his parents moved to Wheatland before he was a year old, he always considered that small farming community his hometown. Wheatland, population 500, forty miles north of Sacramento, was an ideal place to grow up. With fields, pastures, woods, and the Bear River close by, plenty of adventures could feed the imagination of a young boy. A deserted cabin discovered in the woods became a castle for Bill and his 11-year-old pals. They learned to swim in the river, drying off on the warm sand bar, then seeking shade under the willows. Chores included lawn mowing, hedge trimming, wood gathering, or helping in the machine shop and gas station. Attending high school during the Great Depression, Bill saw first hand how Wheatland residents struggled to maintain a decent living. Graduating in 1933 with a class of fourteen ended what had been an idyllic adventure and it was off to the big city, Sacramento, to study engineering. College opened up a brand new world as he studied descriptive geometry, calculus, land surveying, and mechanical design. Bill's talent for music found expression in a dance band, where he played saxophone and clarinet. After completing the program in Sacramento, Bill moved on to Berkeley to attend the University of California, furthering his engineering studies and still playing the sax. Spending summers working survey parties and having part-time design jobs prepared Bill for his first post-college career assignment. Going to work for the Henry J. Kaiser company in 1938, he took a giant step, relocating to Mason City, Washington where Grand Coulee Dam was being constructed. Leaving a fiance behind in Oakland was tough, but the starting salary was persuasive and the opportunity priceless. Thus began a forty-year engineering career that took him all across the United States and around the world. The war years found Bill back in California working for Kaiser in the Richmond shipyards where more than 400 ships were built in 4 years. He married Helen Hederman in 1940, and their two daughters were born in those lean but exciting years. With civil and mechanical professional engineering licenses in hand, Bill embraced every new challenging assignment from dams to dredging, from automobile plants to aluminum smelters, from water reservoirs to rapid transit systems. He started as a junior engineer and was Vice President and Chief Engineer with Kaiser Engineers and Constructors when he retired in 1979. In Tales from a Grandfather, dedicated to his two granddaughters and their grandmother, Bill relates stories of his boyhood, college years that were filled with learning about engineering, a joyous career that took him around the world, and the love he and his wife shared during 64 years of marriage. Bill still lives in Oakland near one daughter and granddaughter, meets regularly with colleagues from Kaiser, and is currently working on developing several short stories and a novel."

✏Book Title : Women s Tales from the New Mexico WPA
✏Author : Tey Diana Rebolledo
✏Publisher : Arte Publico Press
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 454
✏ISBN : 1611920531
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Women s Tales from the New Mexico WPA Book Summary : As part of the Works Progress Administration during the Depression, two women interviewers, Lou Sage Batchen and Annette Hesch Thorp, gathered womens stories or cuentosfrom many native ancianas to glean vivid details of a way of life now long disappeared.