Tales From The Loop Pdf

📒The Electric State ✍ Simon Stålenhag

✏Book Title : The Electric State
✏Author : Simon Stålenhag
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2018-09-25
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9781501181436
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Electric State Book Summary : A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.

✏Book Title : Tales from the Time Loop
✏Author : David Icke
✏Publisher : David Icke Books
✏Release Date : 2003
✏Pages : 503
✏ISBN : 0953881040
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tales from the Time Loop Book Summary : The author asserts that his most comprehensive exposé of the global conspiracy ever written is all one needs to be truly free. Original.

✏Book Title : Cultural Heritage and Peripheral Spaces in Singapore
✏Author : Tai Wei Lim
✏Publisher : Springer
✏Release Date : 2017-09-06
✏Pages : 299
✏ISBN : 9789811047473
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cultural Heritage and Peripheral Spaces in Singapore Book Summary : This book documents through first-hand experience and academic research the historical, cultural and economic interactions affecting land use in Singapore. Offering a unique study of nostalgia in Singaporean heritage, it discusses the subjective nostalgic meanings and interpretations that users of peripheral, heritage and green spaces in Singapore create and maintain, through a combination of informal observations and interactions combined with research into local history and heritage. It addresses the subjective meaning-making processes of individuals within the larger theoretical frameworks that structure understandings of changing land use and economical changes which impact on contemporary cityscapes, centered around peripheral and de-privileged areas of Singapore’s economic development.

📒The Loop Approach ✍ Sebastian Klein

✏Book Title : The Loop Approach
✏Author : Sebastian Klein
✏Publisher : Campus Verlag
✏Release Date : 2020-01-15
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9783593511207
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Loop Approach Book Summary : How best to adapt established companies to a rapidly changing economy has long been a topic of debate in both the corporate and academic worlds. This challenge is especially pressing for large organizations that may have grown top-heavy and rigid with time but now need to be light on their feet to stay relevant and profitable. Until now, the best attempts have consisted of plucking tools and methods from the world of start-ups and applying them wholesale in large corporate environments. Most of these efforts have either fizzled or failed outright because they lacked a framework for a comprehensive corporation-sized rollout. The Loop Approach introduces a new series of methods that could help change the course of operations for even the most colossal organizations. Sebastian Klein and Ben Hughes provide a wide-ranging set of guidelines for achieving corporate agility, complete with checklists and worksheets that should prove instantly applicable. Want proof? The methods outlined in The Loop Approach have already been successfully implemented at such European corporate giants as Audi, Deutsche Bahn, and Telekom.

📒Reclaiming Food Security ✍ Michael S. Carolan

✏Book Title : Reclaiming Food Security
✏Author : Michael S. Carolan
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2013-04-17
✏Pages : 216
✏ISBN : 9781135067656
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Reclaiming Food Security Book Summary : In this challenging work, the author argues that the goal of any food system should not simply be to provide the cheapest calories possible. A secure food system is one that affords people and nations – in both the present and future – the capabilities to prosper and lead long, happy, and healthy lives. For a variety of reasons, food security has come to be synonymous with cheap calorie security. On this measure, the last fifty years have been a remarkable success. But the author shows that these cheap calories have also come at great cost, to the environment, individual and societal well-being, human health, and the food sovereignty of nations. The book begins by reviewing the concept of food security, particularly as it has been enacted within agrifood and international policy over the last century. After proposing a coherent definition the author then assesses empirically whether these policies have actually made us and the environment any better off. One of the many ways the author accomplishes this task is by introducing the Food and Human Security Index (FHSI) in an original attempt to better measure and quantify the affording qualities of food systems. A FHSI score is calculated for 126 countries based on indicators of objective and subjective well-being, nutrition, ecological sustainability, food dependency, and food system market concentration. The final FHSI ranking produces many counter-intuitive results. Why, for example, does Costa Rica top the ranking, while the United States comes in at number fifty-five? The author concludes by arguing for the need to reclaim food security by returning the concept to something akin to its original spirit, identified earlier in the book. While starting at the level of the farm the concluding chapter focuses most of its attention beyond the farm gate, recognizing that food security is more than just about issues surrounding production. For example, space is made in this chapter to address the important question of, "What can we eat if not GDP?" We need, the author contends, a thoroughly sociological rendering of food security: a position that views food security not as a thing – or an end in itself – but as a process that ought to make people and the Planet better off.

📒Creative Mobile Media ✍ Sylvie Prasad

✏Book Title : Creative Mobile Media
✏Author : Sylvie Prasad
✏Publisher : World Scientific Publishing Company
✏Release Date : 2017-04-24
✏Pages : 284
✏ISBN : 9781786342836
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Creative Mobile Media Book Summary : Creative Mobile Media provides a guide to the creation, production and display of media with mobile technology at its heart. Split into two parts, the first gives a practical how-to guide on producing and exhibiting different forms of mobile art including photographs and films. From taking the perfect selfie to creating a short film, there is advice on how to produce, sell and market the products created on your phone. Also included are exercises designed to build technical skills and improve creative thinking, meaning you are able to practice the creation of media and engage with a global community through new digital technologies. The second part uses case studies to look at the effect of these new digital technologies within areas such as journalism, advocacy, ethics and social participation. Mobile and cellular phones are now ingrained within all aspects of life, and investigated here is how 21st Century society is adapting to these changes. With both theoretical and practical guidance, this book is perfect for media students and mobile users interested in how creative mobile technology can be used professionally and commercially, and why it matters in our digitised world. Request Inspection Copy

📒Am I There Yet ✍ Mari Andrew

✏Book Title : Am I There Yet
✏Author : Mari Andrew
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2018-03-28
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 1760527904
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Am I There Yet Book Summary : 'Mari's astonishingly relatable medley of illustration, observation, advice and breathtaking honesty will instantly earn a place in your heart. This woman is a Real Life unicorn.' - Zoe Foster Blake

✏Book Title : Story and Simulations for Serious Games
✏Author : Nick Iuppa
✏Publisher : Taylor & Francis
✏Release Date : 2012-07-26
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781136142772
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Story and Simulations for Serious Games Book Summary : How to create a simulation where participants have a sense of freedom and personal control while still maintaining the structure necessary for an effective story is a difficult task indeed. This book examines how to create an engaging, effective story (necessary to teach participants), while relating practical considerations of building a simulation. It also looks at stories as classic ways of teaching and gathering knowledge and considers other theories of interactive narrative design such as synthetic story creation and management and participant-generated story experiences. It also discusses enabling technologies in artificial intelligence, synthetic characters design and development, speech recognition technology, 3D modelling, and the future of story-driven games. Story Driven Simulations reviews the existing efforts in this field as well as focusing on the recent efforts of Paramount Pictures and The Institute for Creative Technologies at the University of Southern California, where this expert author team created successful simulations for the U.S. Army, Department of Defense, as well as other educational simulations.

✏Book Title : Handbook of Research on Technoethics
✏Author : Rocci Luppicini
✏Publisher : IGI Global
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 1086
✏ISBN : 1605660221
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Handbook of Research on Technoethics Book Summary : "This book traces the emergence of the new interdisciplinary field of technoethics by exploring its conceptual development, important issues, and key areas of current research. Compiling 50 authoritative articles from leading researchers on the ethical dimensions of new technologies"--Provided by publisher.

📒String Games ✍ Richard Darsie

✏Book Title : String Games
✏Author : Richard Darsie
✏Publisher : Sterling Publishing Company, Inc.
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 96
✏ISBN : 1402727879
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏String Games Book Summary : Provides directions, illustrated with photographs, for making many different string figures--from the fairly simple Jacob's Ladder to more complex Mt. Fuji--along with information about their history and meaning. Reprint.