Swept Away

📒Swept Away ✍ Dixie Dansercoer

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Dixie Dansercoer
✏Publisher : Lannoo Uitgeverij
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 199
✏ISBN : 9020964771
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : In 2005 Dixie Dansercoer and Troy Henkels accepted the challenge to journey from Alaska to Siberia. They would cross unsupported--skiing, walking, swimming and paddling--relying solely on their polar experience, determination and their passion for ice and snow. The moving ice masses of the Bering Strait are unique polar territory, a ghostly and mysterious world of high powered ice movements.

📒Swept Away ✍ Sloan Parker

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Sloan Parker
✏Publisher : Sloan Parker Press
✏Release Date : 2011-07-01
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : The biggest case of Eddie's career and nothing's going right. He's stuck in a stifling courtroom with the air conditioning on the fritz during the worst heat wave in years, and the judge has denied his latest motion. He just wants to spend a quiet night celebrating with his partner, Mike, on their fifteenth anniversary. But Mike has a surprise in mind this year. A surprise that may be more than Eddie imagined possible.

📒Swept Away ✍ Laura V. Hilton

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Laura V. Hilton
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2014-11-18
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 9781682998564
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : Sara Jane Morgan is trying to balance teaching with caring for her ailing, stubborn grandmother. When school lets out for the summer, the plans are for Grandma to teach Sara Jane to quilt as they finish up the Appalachian Ballad quilt Grandma started as a teenager. But things don't always go as planned. Andrew Stevenson is hiding from his past—and his future. He works as a handyman to pay the bills, but his heart is as an artisan, designing homemade brooms. When Sara Jane's grandmother hires him to renovate her home, sparks fly between Drew and his new employer's granddaughter. Still, it doesn't take Sara Jane long to see Drew isn't what he seems. Questions arise, and she starts researching him online. What she discovers could change her life—and her heart—forever.

📒Swept Away ✍ Paul Andrews

✏Book Title : SWEPT AWAY
✏Author : Paul Andrews
✏Publisher : Smashwords
✏Release Date : 2014-09-01
✏Pages : 184
✏ISBN : 9781310622977
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏SWEPT AWAY Book Summary : A Young Adult, Historical Thriller set Against the 1889 Johnstown Flood! A Forbidden Love, a Neglected Dam, a Doomed Valley Its 1889 and Johnstown Pennsylvania is booming - riding the wave of the Industrial Revolution. But for 18 year old Samuel Wulff, it's a grimy steel town with no escape from the mills. His one beacon is Abigail Walker, the pretty socialite he meets to steal kisses - and more. Theirs is a clandestine courtship though, as both their families vehemently disapprove. But a threat far worse than their secret lurks in the bustling valley - an aging dam just 14 miles upriver. Behind it lurks the swollen waters of Lake Conemaugh. The South Fork Fishing & Hunting Club own it all, but have done little to repair the dam. When torrential rains pour down on Memorial Day, it is only a matter of time before the dam surrenders and they are all Swept Away. A fateful tale of young lovers, tragic neglect, and a town doomed to extinction SWEPT AWAY unfolds the weekend of the horrific Johnstown Flood, America’s worst tragedy before 9/11. Told from two young teenagers, an immigrant boy, and the affluent girl he secretly courts. Through their eyes, we witness the tragedy unfold, from the torrential rains of Memorial Day 1889, to the aging South Fork Dam, to the unstoppable, all-consuming wave. Samuel and Abigail live unwittingly its path. Can they escape the rushing wave?

📒Swept Away ✍ Kimberly Lazo

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Kimberly Lazo
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2010-04
✏Pages : 168
✏ISBN : 9781449099718
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary :

📒Swept Away ✍ Dawn Atkins

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Dawn Atkins
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2007-09-01
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 9781426805271
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : Work hard, play hard. That's Candy Calder's motto. Even so, she never thought impressing her boss—hottie Matt Rockwell—would mean playing harder than ever! Instead of wowing him by working at the beach, they're hitting a sexy festival exploring the subtleties of networking. Worse, Matt's steamy looks are so tempting she can't keep her hands off him! Sex with the boss is not the way to get promoted, so she makes him swear their fun in the sun will end with the holiday. But come Monday, will she be able to put this wild fling behind them?

📒Swept Away ✍ Candace Camp

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Candace Camp
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2012-09-17
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781460302156
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : His eyes met hers, and for a moment they were frozen in time. She detested this man with a fury that threatened to swamp her. And tonight she had to make him want her more than he had ever wanted any woman… When Deverel Grey, Lord Stonehaven, mistakenly accused Sir Selby Armiger of a crime he hadn't committed, he subjected the innocent man's family to ruinous scandal. That innocent man was Julia Armiger's brother, and she's vowed to clear his good name and reveal Stonehaven as the unrepentant rogue that he is. Her plot for vengeance revolves around one certainty. She knows her sinfully handsome enemy has one weakness…beautiful women. And she dares to become his fantasy. Is it the duel of wits, the lure of winning, or even the fear of exposure that accounts for the heady exhilaration she feels at Stonehaven's nearness? Or is it the man himself, who boldly sweeps her into a game of adventure, mystery and unexpected pleasure that will soon find her totally, deliciously, perilously swept away….

📒Swept Away ✍ Michelle Dalton

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Michelle Dalton
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2015-05-05
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781481436106
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : Beachfront love blossoms in this refreshing summer romance, in the tradition of Sixteenth Summer and Seventeenth Summer. Mandy Sullivan isn’t exactly looking forward to the summer months as tourists invade her seaside hometown on the coast of Maine. Her best friend, Cynthia, has abandoned her for camp and her older brother just announced he’ll be staying at college taking classes for the summer, leaving Mandy with nothing to do and no one to hang out with. Hoping to keep herself busy, Mandy takes a volunteer job at the Rocky Pointe Lighthouse. On her very first day, Oliver Farmingham asks for a private tour. A new—and incredibly cute—face in Rocky Pointe, Oliver seems more interested in Mandy than the lighthouse and its history. Without her best friend at her side, Mandy is scrambling to act the right way and say the right things when Oliver is around. Cynthia—not Mandy—has always been the confident, flirtatious girl that everyone wanted to be around. As Mandy and Oliver spend more time together exploring the coast, biking through the woods, and attending the local summer festivals, their budding friendship becomes much more. But with Mandy’s insecurities creeping to the surface, can she open her heart to someone who will only be in town for three months?

📒Swept Away ✍ Mariah Stewart

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Mariah Stewart
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2013-06-03
✏Pages : 125
✏ISBN : 1476733325
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : A romantic summertime short story from New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart, now available as a standalone eBook! A successful oceanside chef meets the man of her dreams—a P.I. with secrets of his own—at a vacation spot packed with memories for them both.

📒Swept Away ✍ Gwynne Forster

✏Book Title : Swept Away
✏Author : Gwynne Forster
✏Publisher : Kimani Press
✏Release Date : 2009-05-01
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781426832284
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swept Away Book Summary : As the head of a highly regarded child welfare agency, Veronica Overton is one of the most respected women in Baltimore. But when a child placed in foster care is harmed, Veronica is criticized in the media by fiery children's advocate Schyler Henderson. With her reputation in ruins and her confidence shattered, Veronica sets out to rebuild her life. Yet her search leads to family secrets she never knew—and ignites a smoldering attraction to Schyler that she is determined to resist. Ever since his own traumatic childhood, Schyler has been driven to help children caught in an uncaring system. When he learns that Veronica is actually a kind, capable woman, he's determined to help her uncover the truth about her family and reclaim her good name. Not even the conflict between them can cool their fire and dampen their passion as they battle distrust and pain to save a love they never dared dream of….