Storm Of Steel

📒Storm Of Steel ✍ Ernst Jünger

✏Book Title : Storm of Steel
✏Author : Ernst Jünger
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 289
✏ISBN : 0142437905
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Storm of Steel Book Summary : Provides a memoir of the First World War through the eyes of an ordinary German soldier who viewed the war as a personal struggle, testing himself by leading raiding parties and enduring as his comrades were killed.

📒Storm Of Steel ✍ Mary R. Habeck

✏Book Title : Storm of Steel
✏Author : Mary R. Habeck
✏Publisher : Cornell University Press
✏Release Date : 2014-06-30
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780801471391
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Storm of Steel Book Summary : In this fascinating account of the battle tanks that saw combat in the European Theater of World War II, Mary R. Habeck traces the strategies developed in Germany and the Soviet Union between the wars for the use of armored vehicles in battle.

📒Storm Of Steel ✍ Ernst Junger

✏Book Title : Storm of Steel
✏Author : Ernst Junger
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016-05-31
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781101666531
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Storm of Steel Book Summary : The memoir widely viewed as the best account ever written of fighting in WW1 A memoir of astonishing power, savagery, and ashen lyricism, Storm of Steel illuminates not only the horrors but also the fascination of total war, seen through the eyes of an ordinary German soldier. Young, tough, patriotic, but also disturbingly self-aware, Jünger exulted in the Great War, which he saw not just as a great national conflict but—more importantly—as a unique personal struggle. Leading raiding parties, defending trenches against murderous British incursions, simply enduring as shells tore his comrades apart, Jünger kept testing himself, braced for the death that will mark his failure. Published shortly after the war’s end, Storm of Steel was a worldwide bestseller and can now be rediscovered through Michael Hofmann’s brilliant new translation. For more than sixty-five years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,500 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

📒Storm Of Steel ✍ Matthew Harffy

✏Book Title : Storm of Steel
✏Author : Matthew Harffy
✏Publisher : Head of Zeus Ltd
✏Release Date : 2019-05-09
✏Pages : 672
✏ISBN : 9781786696380
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Storm of Steel Book Summary : AD 643. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the sixth instalment in the Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Heading south to lands he once considered his home, Beobrand is plunged into a dark world of piracy and slavery when an old friend enlists his help to recover a kidnapped girl. Embarking onto the wind-tossed seas, Beobrand pursues his quarry with single-minded tenacity. But the Whale Road is never calm and his journey is beset with storms, betrayal and violence. As the winds of his wyrd blow him ever further from what he knows, will Beobrand find victory on his quest or has his luck finally abandoned him?

📒The Storm Of Steel ✍ Ernst Jünger

✏Book Title : The storm of steel
✏Author : Ernst Jünger
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1929
✏Pages : 319
✏ISBN : UOM:39015006960325
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The storm of steel Book Summary :

📒The Storm Of Steel ✍ Ernst Jünger

✏Book Title : The storm of steel
✏Author : Ernst Jünger
✏Publisher : Howard Fertig Pub
✏Release Date : 1929
✏Pages : 319
✏ISBN : UOM:39076005399246
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The storm of steel Book Summary :

📒The Heidegger Controversy ✍ Richard Wolin

✏Book Title : The Heidegger Controversy
✏Author : Richard Wolin
✏Publisher : MIT Press
✏Release Date : 1993
✏Pages : 305
✏ISBN : 0262731010
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Heidegger Controversy Book Summary : This anthology is a significant contribution to the debate over the relevance of Martin Heidegger's Nazi ties to the interpretation and evaluation of his philosophical work. Included are a selection of basic documents by Heidegger, essays and letters by Heidegger's colleagues that offer contemporary context and testimony, and interpretive evaluations by Heidegger's heirs and critics in France and Germany.In his new introduction, "Note on a Missing Text," Richard Wolin uses the absence from this edition of an interview with Jacques Derrida as a springboard for examining questions about the nature of authorship and personal responsibility that are at the heart of the book.Richard Wolin is Professor of Modern European Intellectual History and Humanities at Rice University. He is the author of Walter Benjamin, The Politics of Being: The Political Thought of Martin Heidegger, and The Terms of Cultural Criticism: The Frankfurt School, Existentialism and Poststructuralism.

📒Genders ✍ David Glover

✏Book Title : Genders
✏Author : David Glover
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2005-07-05
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781134780532
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Genders Book Summary : In this fully updated edition, Glover and Kaplan provide a lucid and illuminating introduction to the multi-faceted term, gender. With its amazing breadth and depth of coverage, this volume offers a comprehensive history of this complex term, but indicates its ongoing prevalence in literary and cultural theory and the new directions it is taking.

✏Book Title : Sacrifice and National Belonging in Twentieth Century Germany
✏Author : Marcus Funck
✏Publisher : Texas A&M University Press
✏Release Date : 2002
✏Pages : 229
✏ISBN : 1585442070
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Sacrifice and National Belonging in Twentieth Century Germany Book Summary : Over the course of the 20th century, Germans from virtually all walks of life were touched by two problems: forging a sense of national community and coming to terms with widespread suffering. Arguably, no country in the modern Western world has been so closely associated with both inflicting and overcoming catastrophic misery in the name of national belonging. Within this context, the concept and ideal of "sacrifice" have played a pivotal role in recent German political culture. As the seven studies in this volume show, once the value of heroic national sacrifice was invoked during World War I to mobilize German soldiers and civilians, it proved to be a remarkably effective way to respond to a wide variety of social dislocations. How did the ideals of sacrifice play a role in constructing German nationalism? How did the Nazis use this idea to justify mass killing? What consequences did this have for postwar Germany? This volume opens up discussions about the history of 20th-century German political life.

📒A Storm Of Swords ✍ George R. R. Martin

✏Book Title : A Storm of Swords
✏Author : George R. R. Martin
✏Publisher : Bantam
✏Release Date : 2003-03-04
✏Pages : 992
✏ISBN : 055389787X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Storm of Swords Book Summary : THE BOOK BEHIND THE THIRD SEASON OF GAME OF THRONES, AN ORIGINAL SERIES NOW ON HBO. Here is the third volume in George R. R. Martin’s magnificent cycle of novels that includes A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings. As a whole, this series comprises a genuine masterpiece of modern fantasy, bringing together the best the genre has to offer. Magic, mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure fill these pages and transport us to a world unlike any we have ever experienced. Already hailed as a classic, George R. R. Martin’s stunning series is destined to stand as one of the great achievements of imaginative fiction. A STORM OF SWORDS Of the five contenders for power, one is dead, another in disfavor, and still the wars rage as violently as ever, as alliances are made and broken. Joffrey, of House Lannister, sits on the Iron Throne, the uneasy ruler of the land of the Seven Kingdoms. His most bitter rival, Lord Stannis, stands defeated and disgraced, the victim of the jealous sorceress who holds him in her evil thrall. But young Robb, of House Stark, still rules the North from the fortress of Riverrun. Robb plots against his despised Lannister enemies, even as they hold his sister hostage at King’s Landing, the seat of the Iron Throne. Meanwhile, making her way across a blood-drenched continent is the exiled queen, Daenerys, mistress of the only three dragons still left in the world. . . . But as opposing forces maneuver for the final titanic showdown, an army of barbaric wildlings arrives from the outermost line of civilization. In their vanguard is a horde of mythical Others--a supernatural army of the living dead whose animated corpses are unstoppable. As the future of the land hangs in the balance, no one will rest until the Seven Kingdoms have exploded in a veritable storm of swords. . . .