Smugglers Cove

✏Book Title : The Mystery of Smugglers Cove The Mystery Series Book 1
✏Author : Paul Moxham
✏Publisher : Paul Moxham
✏Release Date : 2014-07-20
✏Pages : 170
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Mystery of Smugglers Cove The Mystery Series Book 1 Book Summary : Are you up for a thrilling adventure? When twelve year old Joe and his two younger sisters visit Smugglers Cove for the summer holidays, they get caught up in a thrilling adventure that is beyond their wildest imagination. Follow the children as they flee down a river, are chased by ferocious dogs, locked up in an old manor, get lost at sea, expose a spy, and more! Book 1 in the Mystery Series, this adventure novel is set in 1950's Britain and will suit anyone who enjoys Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five. THE MYSTERY SERIES This middle grade series set in 1950's UK will delight children of all ages. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton (Famous Five/Secret Seven), Carolyn Keene (Nancy Drew), Franklin Dixon (Hardy Boys) and Gertrude Chandler Warner (The Boxcar Children). Suitable for children 6-8, 9-12, and even adults who love a clean and wholesome story.

✏Book Title : Annette and the Mystery at Smugglers Cove part of Disney Vault Box Set
✏Author : Disney Press
✏Publisher : Disney Press
✏Release Date : 2008-01-17
✏Pages : 207
✏ISBN : 0786845589
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Annette and the Mystery at Smugglers Cove part of Disney Vault Box Set Book Summary :

📒Exploring Coastal Mississippi ✍ Scott B. Williams

✏Book Title : Exploring Coastal Mississippi
✏Author : Scott B. Williams
✏Publisher : Univ. Press of Mississippi
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 240
✏ISBN : 1578064244
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Exploring Coastal Mississippi Book Summary : TRAVEL ¨ RECREATION--> Mississippi's barrier islands claim some of the most remote and unspoiled sites along the Gulf of Mexico. The distance of East and West Ship Island, Horn Island, Cat Island, and Petit Bois Island from the mainland has sheltered them from extensive development. The inclusion of all in the roster of protected places in the Gulf Islands National Seashore Act has assured that they will remain close to their natural state long into the future. For those who love the seashore, the Mississippi Gulf Coast is an ideal place for adventure. The wilderness islands, the back bays and coastal rivers, and the Gulf of Mexico itself offer pleasure for boaters and nature lovers. This book will guide them to special places in these relatively shallow waters. Filled with detailed descriptions of many alluring settings, along with directions for navigation to secluded coves and coastal bayous, this book gives tips and pointers for a wide range of boaters, whether their preferred craft is a canoe, a sea kayak, or a luxury yacht. What are the best and safest routes? What are the weather patterns? How does one select the perfect craft? Here from an expert who has explored the coastal waters during a period of fifteen years are the answers, rich in anecdotes, along with information on charter boats, excursion boats, and other options for exploring and fishing. Scott B. Williams has been exploring Mississippi's marine waters and islands for more than fifteen years in sea kayaks and a variety of sailboats and has published numerous articles in Sea Kayaker. Williams builds wooden boats and does custom yacht and residential woodwork, dividing his time between Biloxi and Brandon, Mississippi. More information is avialable at his website at www.scottbwilliams.com.

✏Book Title : Hardy Boys 64 Mystery of Smugglers Cove
✏Author : Franklin W. Dixon
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2005-04-21
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781101076736
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Hardy Boys 64 Mystery of Smugglers Cove Book Summary : A painting is stolen, and the Hardy Boys are suspects. Determined to find the artwork, the young detectives fly to Florida, where they disguise themselves and join a group of sinister smugglers. Though the painting fails to appear, an important clue sends the boys on a perilous trek through the Everglades. Threatened at every turn by greedy enemies, the Hardys fight a tricky and powerful battle to expose the truth.

📒Smuggler S Cove ✍ Martin Cate

✏Book Title : Smuggler s Cove
✏Author : Martin Cate
✏Publisher : Ten Speed Press
✏Release Date : 2016-06-07
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9781607747338
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Smuggler s Cove Book Summary : Cast aside your cares and worries. Make yourself a Mai Tai, put your favorite exotica record on the hi-fi, and prepare to lose yourself in the fantastical world of tiki, one of the most alluring—and often misunderstood—movements in American cultural history. Martin and Rebecca Cate, founders and owners of Smuggler’s Cove (the most acclaimed tiki bar of the modern era) take you on a colorful journey into the lore and legend of tiki: its birth as an escapist fantasy for Depression-era Americans; how exotic cocktails were invented, stolen, and re-invented; Hollywood starlets and scandals; and tiki’s modern-day revival. Featuring more than 100 delicious recipes (original and historic), plus a groundbreaking new approach to understanding rum, Smuggler’s Cove is the magnum opus of the contemporary tiki renaissance. Whether you’re looking for a new favorite cocktail, tips on how to trick out your home tiki grotto, help stocking your bar with great rums, or inspiration for your next tiki party, Smuggler’s Cove has everything you need to transform your world into a Polynesian Pop fantasia.

✏Book Title : Ocean View Terrace and the Blue Pirate Eater
✏Author : Greg Weston
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2008-04
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9781409202783
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ocean View Terrace and the Blue Pirate Eater Book Summary : There was a time when Emily and many of her friends would wake up at midnight and explore the secret passageways, which ran under their street, Ocean View Terrace... but not anymore. Those days are gone, and the passageways closed... or so Emily thinks. But when her dad receives a strange painting for his birthday, they discover that this is the key to get back in. What they don't realise is that they are being called back for a very special and very dangerous mission. They are about to face the pirates... they are under the evil eye of their suspicious teacher, Miss Robinson... the police are even after them! They are about to discover the secret of just why the passageways are there. And there are some very strange things appearing in Dad's back garden.

📒The Island Chumash ✍ Douglas J. Kennett

✏Book Title : The Island Chumash
✏Author : Douglas J. Kennett
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2005-04-04
✏Pages : 310
✏ISBN : 0520931432
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Island Chumash Book Summary : Colonized as early as 13,500 years ago, the Northern Channel Islands of California offer some of the earliest evidence of human habitation along the west coast of North America. The Chumash people who lived on these islands are considered to be among the most socially and politically complex hunter-gatherers in the world. This book provides a powerful and innovative synthesis of the cultural and environmental history of the chain of islands. Douglas J. Kennett shows that the trends in cultural elaboration were, in part, set into motion by a series of dramatic environmental events that were the catalyst for the unprecedented social and political complexity observed historically.

📒Mystery Of Smugglers Cove ✍ Franklin W. Dixon

✏Book Title : Mystery of Smugglers Cove
✏Author : Franklin W. Dixon
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2005
✏Pages : 181
✏ISBN : 0448437015
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Mystery of Smugglers Cove Book Summary : The art collector who suspects the Hardy boys of stealing one of his valuable paintings offers them a chance to prove their innocence by hiring them to find the painting and the real culprits.

📒Fodor S In Focus Barbados St Lucia ✍ Fodor's Travel Guides

✏Book Title : Fodor s In Focus Barbados St Lucia
✏Author : Fodor's Travel Guides
✏Publisher : Fodor's Travel
✏Release Date : 2014-12-23
✏Pages : 208
✏ISBN : 9780804143578
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Fodor s In Focus Barbados St Lucia Book Summary : Written by locals, Fodor's travel guides have been offering expert advice for all tastes and budgets for 80 years. Known for its sophisticated resorts, British style, and warm inviting hospitality, Barbados is an island of broad vistas, sweeping seascapes, and acres of sugar cane. Mountainous St. Lucia is covered by rainforest that makes it one of the greenest islands in the Caribbean, and it also has vibrant coral reefs that draw scuba divers from all over the world. The two islands offer both all-inclusive and regular resorts and are linked by frequent air service, making the short hop in about 20 minutes. This travel guide includes: · Dozens of full-color maps · An 8-page color insert with a brief introduction and spectacular photos that capture the top experiences and attractions throughout Barbados & St. Lucia · Hundreds of hotel and restaurant recommendations, with Fodor's Choice designating our top picks · Multiple itineraries to explore the top attractions and what’s off the beaten path · Major sights such as Diamond Falls, Marigot Bay, and The Pitons Planning to visit more of The Caribbean? Check out Fodor's region-wide travel guide to The Caribbean.

📒The Hawkes Of Smugglers Cove ✍ Francis E. Caldwell

✏Book Title : The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove
✏Author : Francis E. Caldwell
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 283
✏ISBN : 9781425117429
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove Book Summary : War, romance, adventure, hardship, doubt, a young Christian couple realizes their dream of building their log home in Alaska's wilderness. The author shares half a century of his own love affair with Alaska.