Rosie Revere Engineer Read Online

📒Ada Twist Scientist ✍ Andrea Beaty

✏Book Title : Ada Twist Scientist
✏Author : Andrea Beaty
✏Publisher : Harry N. Abrams
✏Release Date : 2016-09-06
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 1419721372
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Ada Twist Scientist Book Summary : Ada Twist is a very curious girl who shows perseverance by asking questions and performing experiments to find things out and understand the world.

📒Audrey The Amazing Inventor ✍ Rachel Valentine

✏Book Title : Audrey the Amazing Inventor
✏Author : Rachel Valentine
✏Publisher : Words & Pictures
✏Release Date : 2019-07-16
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 9780711242821
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Audrey the Amazing Inventor Book Summary : Meet Audrey. She wants to be an inventor, but her inventions are not entirely successful: the egg collectors and jam dispenser are a bit messy, and her faithful pet, Happy Cat, is still recovering from the mishap with the cat washer! It's enough for Audrey to lose heart and give up altogether, but with some encouraging words she gives inventing one last try. This fun and quirky picture book featuring a feisty and inspiring female protagonist with an inventive mind and curious spirit, is an inspirational story about following your dreams, caring for those you love and persevering to achieve your goals. Hilarious, heartfelt and utterly bonkers, Audrey the Amazing Inventor is a new heroine with plenty to say and do!

✏Book Title : The Ramped Up Read Aloud
✏Author : Maria Walther
✏Publisher : Corwin Press
✏Release Date : 2018-06-22
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781506380056
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Ramped Up Read Aloud Book Summary : In this remarkable resource, Maria Walther shares two-page read-aloud experiences for 101 picture books that tune you into what to notice, say, and wonder in order to bolster students’ literacy exponentially. A first-grade teacher for decades, Maria is a master of “strategic savoring.” Her lesson design efficiently sparks instructional conversations around each book’s cover illustration, enriching vocabulary words, literary language, and the ideas and themes vital to young learners. Teachers, schools, and districts looking to energize your core reading and writing program, search no further: The Ramped-Up Read Aloud delivers a formula for literacy development and a springboard to joy in equal parts.

✏Book Title : Stimulating Story Writing
✏Author : Simon Brownhill
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2015-10-16
✏Pages : 154
✏ISBN : 9781317618911
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Stimulating Story Writing Book Summary : Stimulating Story Writing! Inspiring Children aged 7-11 offers innovative and exciting ways to inspire children to want to create stories and develop their story writing skills. This practical guide offers comprehensive and informed support for professionals to effectively engage ‘child authors’ in stimulating story writing activity. Packed full of story ideas, resource suggestions and practical activities, the book explores various ways professionals can help children to develop the six key elements of story, these being character, setting, plot, conflict, resolution and ending. All of the ideas in the book are designed to complement and enrich existing writing provision in classrooms with strategies such as role play, the use of different technologies, and using simple open ended resources as story stimuli. Separated into two sections and with reference to the Key Stage 2 curricula, this timely new text provides professionals with tried and tested strategies and ideas that can be used with immediate effect. Chapters include: • Creating Characters • The Plot Thickens • Inspired Ideas • Resourcing the Story Stimulation This timely new text is the perfect guide for inspiring children aged 7-11 in the classroom and will be an essential resource for teachers and students on teacher training courses.

✏Book Title : Jim Trelease s Read Aloud Handbook
✏Author : Jim Trelease
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2019-09-03
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9780525505624
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Jim Trelease s Read Aloud Handbook Book Summary : The classic million-copy bestselling handbook on reading aloud to children--revised and updated for a new generation of readers Recommended by "Dear Abby" upon its first publication in 1982, millions of parents and educators have turned to Jim Trelease's beloved classic for more than three decades to help countless children become avid readers through awakening their imaginations and improving their language skills. Jim Trelease's Read-Aloud Handbook, updated and revised by education specialist Cyndi Giorgis, discusses the benefits, the rewards, and the importance of reading aloud to children of a new generation. Supported by delightful anecdotes as well as the latest research, an updated treasury of book recommendations curated with an eye for diversity, Jim Trelease's Read-Aloud Handbook offers proven techniques and strategies for helping children of all backgrounds and abilities discover the pleasures of reading and setting them on the road to becoming lifelong readers.

✏Book Title : Developing Assessment Capable Visible Learners Grades K 12
✏Author : Nancy Frey
✏Publisher : Corwin Press
✏Release Date : 2018-01-11
✏Pages : 184
✏ISBN : 9781506390611
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Developing Assessment Capable Visible Learners Grades K 12 Book Summary : “When students know how to learn, they are able to become their own teachers.” —Nancy Frey, Douglas Fisher, and John Hattie Imagine students who describe their learning in these terms: “I know where I’m going, I have the tools I need for the journey, and I monitor my own progress.” Now imagine the extraordinary difference this type of ownership makes in their progress over the course of a school year. This illuminating book shows how to make this scenario an everyday reality. With its foundation in principles introduced in the authors’ bestselling Visible Learning for Literacy, this resource delves more deeply into the critical component of self-assessment, revealing the most effective types of assessment and how each can motivate students to higher levels of achievement.

📒Dorko The Magnificent ✍ Andrea Beaty

✏Book Title : Dorko the Magnificent
✏Author : Andrea Beaty
✏Publisher : Abrams
✏Release Date : 2013-04-02
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781613124789
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dorko the Magnificent Book Summary : Robbie Darko is a magician. An old-school, pull-a-rabbit-out-of-your-hat-style magician. Robbie loves magic and he’s good at it—sort of. Despite his best efforts, passion, and practice, something always goes wrong with his tricks, landing Robbie in trouble. Enter crotchety Grandma Melvyn, who calls everyone “Trixie” and complains about everything. When Grandma Melvyn moves in and takes over his room, Robbie discovers that she was once an internationally renowned magician and learns about the heartache that turned her into a bitter woman. Against all odds, Robbie and Grandma Melvyn form an uneasy alliance to show the world—or at least the kids of Hobson Elementary School—that he is a true magician. Shortly after a successful talent show, Grandma Melvyn performs a final disappearing act, and Robbie learns a little about the true meaning of magic. Written with pitch-perfect middle-grade humor and unforgettable characters, this gem of a novel will stay with readers long after Dorko the Magnificent has taken his final bow. Praise for Dorko the Magnificent "A young would-be magician gets lessons in both stagecraft and life from a crusty elder... the supporting characters steal the show." —Kirkus Reviews "Short chapters keep the story moving. Robbie has impressive determination, but it is Grandma Melvyn who is the star in this moving story." —Booklist "Satisfying and enjoyable, Dorko will engage reluctant and voracious readers alike." —School Library Journal " A thoroughly likable middle-grade novel, offering a blend of poignancy and giggle-worthy humor, this book is a solid back-to-school read." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Literature circles would work well with this title that deals with alienation, friendship, family, reconciliation, and death." —Library Media Connection

✏Book Title : Stimulating Emerging Story Writing
✏Author : Simon Brownhill
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2015-10-16
✏Pages : 154
✏ISBN : 9781317618867
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Stimulating Emerging Story Writing Book Summary : Stimulating Emerging Story Writing! Inspiring Children aged 3-7 offers innovative and exciting ways to inspire young children to want to create stories and develop their emerging story writing skills. This practical guide offers comprehensive and informed support for professionals to effectively engage ‘child authors’ in stimulating story writing activities. Packed full of story ideas, resource suggestions and practical activities, the book explores the various ways professionals can help young children to develop the six key elements of story, these being character, setting, plot, conflict, resolution and ending. All of the ideas in the book are designed to support a setting’s daily writing provision such as mark making opportunities, role play and using simple open ended play resources. Separated into two sections and with reference to the EYFS and Key Stage 1 curricula, this timely new text provides practitioners with tried and tested strategies and ideas that can be used with immediate effect. Chapters include: Creating Characters The Plot Thickens Inspired Ideas Resourcing the Story Stimulation This timely new text is the perfect guide for inspiring young children aged 3-7 in the classroom and will be an essential resource for practitioners, teachers and students on both early years and teacher training courses.

✏Book Title : The Diamond and the Boy
✏Author : Hannah Holt
✏Publisher : Balzer + Bray
✏Release Date : 2018-10-02
✏Pages : 40
✏ISBN : 0062659030
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Diamond and the Boy Book Summary : Told in a unique dual-narrative format, The Diamond and the Boy follows the stories of both natural diamond creation and the life of H. Tracy Hall, the inventor of a revolutionary diamond-making machine. Perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, and On a Beam of Light: A Story of Albert Einstein. Before a diamond is a gem, it’s a common gray rock called graphite. Through an intense trial of heat and pressure, it changes into one of the most valuable stones in the world. Before Tracy Hall was an inventor, he was a boy—born into poverty, bullied by peers, forced to work at an early age. However, through education and experimentation, he became one of the brightest innovators of the twentieth century, eventually building a revolutionary machine that makes diamonds. From debut author Hannah Holt—the granddaughter of Tracy Hall—and illustrator Jay Fleck comes this fascinating in-depth portrait of both rock and man.

📒Doctor Ted ✍ Andrea Beaty

✏Book Title : Doctor Ted
✏Author : Andrea Beaty
✏Publisher : Simon & Schuster Children's
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 32
✏ISBN : 184738319X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Doctor Ted Book Summary : "Ted knows it is time to become Doctor Ted. Well... what else is a bear to do?" -- Provided by publisher.