Revenge In A Cold River

✏Book Title : Revenge in a Cold River
✏Author : Anne Perry
✏Publisher : Ballantine Books
✏Release Date : 2016-09-06
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781101886366
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Revenge in a Cold River Book Summary : Master of mystery and historical intrigue Anne Perry once again transports readers to the banks of the Thames in Victorian London for her thrilling new William Monk novel. In Revenge in a Cold River, Monk faces his darkest hour ever as he spars with a quarry hell-bent on vengeance. When Commander Monk of the Thames River Police is called to investigate the drowning of an escaped prisoner, he’s forced to contend with customs officer McNab, who clearly bears a bitter grudge against him. But the reason is a mystery in itself. Monk’s memory loss—a secret he guards closely—leaves him vulnerable to repercussions from his missing past, especially his exploits overseas in the tumultuous Gold Rush days of San Francisco. And now McNab, as icy and unfathomable as the steel-gray Thames itself, appears intent on using whatever damning facts he can find to his advantage to ruin Monk’s future as an officer of the law. As Monk explores the possibility of a conspiracy, McNab’s game of cat and mouse escalates, with veiled threats and cryptic insinuations. Snared in an unforeseen trap, a desperate Monk must turn to his wife, Hester, and friend and attorney Oliver Rathbone for help, as his life literally hangs in the balance. With razor-edged suspense and shocking twists and turns, Revenge in a Cold River is Anne Perry at her most intense—and most satisfying. Praise for Revenge in a Cold River “Fascinating and addictive . . . Another strong historical mystery that is true in both culture and manners to its Victorian setting.”—New York Journal of Books “Perry is a master storyteller whose writing encompasses rich detail and nuance. . . . [Revenge in a Cold River] is her best to date.”—The Star-Ledger “The storytelling is dazzling, as it always is in a Perry novel.”—The New York Times Book Review Praise for Anne Perry and her William Monk novels Corridors of the Night “[A] suspenseful, twisting narrative.”—Historical Novels Review Blood on the Water “One of Ms. Perry’s most engrossing books . . . gallops to a dramatic conclusion.”—The Washington Times Blind Justice “[Perry’s] courtroom scenes have the realism of Scott Turow.”—Huntington News A Sunless Sea “Anne Perry’s Victorian mysteries are marvels.”—The New York Times Book Review Acceptable Loss “Masterful storytelling and moving dialogue.”—The Star-Ledger

✏Book Title : Revenge in a Cold River William Monk Mystery Book 22
✏Author : Anne Perry
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2016-04-21
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781472219589
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Revenge in a Cold River William Monk Mystery Book 22 Book Summary : An adversary Monk cannot remember threatens everything he holds dear - will he survive what is to come? The queen of the Victorian mystery, New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the twenty-second novel in the William Monk series Revenge in a Cold River. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle. 'The storytelling is dazzling, as it always is in a Perry novel' - New York Times London, 1869: The body of a middle-aged man is found tangled in a mass of rope and wooden wreckage near the dockside of the River Thames. Commander William Monk of the River Police is called when initial investigations reveal the man was shot in the back. When he learns that the man was a master forger who had just escaped prison, Monk's interest is immediately piqued. But as his investigations lead him ever deeper into the murky world of smuggling and forgery, Monk is forced to confront his own forgotten past. The unsolicited interference of an old foe takes precedence as it becomes clear to Monk that a bitter enemy is back for revenge and has him in his sights. With his life and career in imminent danger, can Monk navigate his way to the truth before it is too late? What readers are saying about Revenge in a Cold River: 'Perry's writing is very evocative of the time and I felt myself transported back to the 1800s' 'A gripping story revealing long held secrets, revenge and murder. A book that kept me sat on [the edge of] my chair, turning the pages determined to find out what happened next' 'Once again Anne Perry has enthralled me with her clever weaving of [this] story'

📒Spector S Revenge ✍ Stephen Lurvey

✏Book Title : Spector s Revenge
✏Author : Stephen Lurvey
✏Publisher : Author House
✏Release Date : 2012-09-12
✏Pages : 164
✏ISBN : 9781477227084
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Spector s Revenge Book Summary : Time heals, it is said. But thirteen months after sending evil back to the land of nightmares in the prequel Spectre Antiques, the teenager Matthew is about to discover that the evil Mr. Spector was not about to forgive and forget. So hed best keep his guard up and his wits razor sharp. A little assistance from a certain magician (aka Aivis the Burvis) would be appreciated...youd think.

✏Book Title : River s Revenge
✏Author :
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2012
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781447707080
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏River s Revenge Book Summary :

📒Revenge Served Cold ✍ James M. DiClerico

✏Book Title : Revenge Served Cold
✏Author : James M. DiClerico
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2011-01-14
✏Pages : 232
✏ISBN : 9781452097862
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Revenge Served Cold Book Summary : At dawn on an early June morning, a body lies on the tenth green of an elite golf club in the hills of New England. Golf balls fill the dead man’s mouth; crusted blood encircles the bullet hole his forehead. Vincent Nardi, once a homicide detective with the NYPD and now chief of police for town of Abenaki, sees his dream of a laid-back second career fading as he gazes at the corpse. Things get complicated when he learns that the victim was the son of the most powerful man in town andwhen the man insists Nardi use the services of his former partner, a woman with whom he shares a tangled sexual history. As Nardi works to solve the murder, he finds himself encountering soldiers suffering the anguish of their combat experiences, a psychiatrist determined to help the young men and a priest with confessional knowledge of a second killing about to happen. DiClerico deftly weaves together a cast of small-town characters who alternate between helping and thwarting Nardi as he races towards the explosive conclusion of this debut novel.

📒Cold River Rising ✍ Enes Smith

✏Book Title : Cold river rising
✏Author : Enes Smith
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2006
✏Pages : 294
✏ISBN : 0977870502
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cold river rising Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Revenge A Dish Best Eaten Cold RADBEC
✏Author : Michael Fitzalan
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2013-12-06
✏Pages : 206
✏ISBN : 9781291579307
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Revenge A Dish Best Eaten Cold RADBEC Book Summary : Stephen Inglis thought running away would help but that was not the Solution; the bullies at his school teased him for sleeping with a teddy bear. It was, in actual fact, a stuffed elephant and it was the only memory he had of home in the Middle East. This fact had been missed by the other members of his dormitory. He was not at all sporty, at a prep-school where sport was a key to popularity. An opportunity to get revenge on one of his tormentors finally presents itself; Stephen has to decide: Should he try and save his enemy, or, should he let him perish? With his death, he could at least expect a silent, grudging respect from the others and to be left alone. One hundred and fifty boys, one hundred and forty-nine happy, one miserable, did his happiness justify the taking of another life. Would he be a slave or would he be free?

📒Double Revenge In Yellowstone ✍ Raymond N. Kieft

✏Book Title : DOUBLE REVENGE IN YELLOWSTONE
✏Author : Raymond N. Kieft
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2011-11-02
✏Pages : 300
✏ISBN : 9781467043700
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏DOUBLE REVENGE IN YELLOWSTONE Book Summary : Double Revenge in Yellowstone is the third novel in the Yellowstone Mystery Series. All are set against the backdrop of the wonder and splendor of Yellowstone National Park, our nation's premiere national park. As with the previous two novels, all royalties and proceeds from the sale of Double Revenge in Yellowstone are shared equally between two national charitable organizations: Habitat for Humanity and Compassion International. No royalties are retained by the author. Readers wishing to learn more about these charities are referred to their respective websites.

📒The Circle Of Revenge ✍ Mike Mwaura

✏Book Title : The Circle of Revenge
✏Author : Mike Mwaura
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1976
✏Pages : 78
✏ISBN : STANFORD:36105130795318
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Circle of Revenge Book Summary :

📒Bedded And Wedded For Revenge ✍ Melanie Milburne

✏Book Title : Bedded and Wedded for Revenge
✏Author : Melanie Milburne
✏Publisher : Harlequin Books
✏Release Date : 2008
✏Pages : 186
✏ISBN : 0373823819
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Bedded and Wedded for Revenge Book Summary : Self-made billionaire Andreas Trigliani is set on revenge. Spoiled heiress Gemma, who wrecked his past, needs a husband—fast! And he's more than happy to help. Women may throw themselves at his feet every day, but it's this stunning socialite whom he wants to see begging. However when Andreas finally has Gemma in his bed, he finds the stakes have changed. Now she's shy, innocent and vulnerable. Andreas always gets what Andreas wants, and it's no longer a marriage of revenge….