Radical Remission

📒Radical Remission ✍ Kelly A. Turner, PhD

Radical Remission Book
✏Book Title : Radical Remission
✏Author : Kelly A. Turner, PhD
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2014-03-18
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780062268778
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Radical Remission Book Summary : In her New York Times bestseller, Radical Remission: Surviving Cancer Against All Odds, Dr. Kelly A. Turner, founder of the Radical Remission Project, uncovers nine factors that can lead to a spontaneous remission from cancer—even after conventional medicine has failed. While getting her Ph.D. at the University of California, Berkley, Dr. Turner, a researcher, lecturer, and counselor in integrative oncology, was shocked to discover that no one was studying episodes of radical (or unexpected) remission—when people recover against all odds without the help of conventional medicine, or after conventional medicine has failed. She was so fascinated by this kind of remission that she embarked on a ten month trip around the world, traveling to ten different countries to interview fifty holistic healers and twenty radical remission cancer survivors about their healing practices and techniques. Her research continued by interviewing over 100 Radical Remission survivors and studying over 1000 of these cases. Her evidence presents nine common themes that she believes may help even terminal patients turn their lives around.

📒Radical Hope ✍ Kelly Turner

Radical Hope Book
✏Book Title : Radical Hope
✏Author : Kelly Turner
✏Publisher : Hay House
✏Release Date : 2020-03-19
✏Pages : 360
✏ISBN : 9781401959210
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Radical Hope Book Summary : Real-life stories from cancer survivors who have used the 9 key factors from the New York Times best-selling Radical Remission, with updated research and a tenth key factor revealed. Following the publication of the New York Times best-selling Radical Remission, thousands of readers have followed the groundbreaking program from Kelly A. Turner, Ph.D., and achieved successful remission--from cancer and more. Radical Hope co-writer Tracy White is one of the many who did so, and together Turner and White explore the real-life application of the Radical Remission principles and the people who have chosen to take this journey. Each chapter shares a survivor's in-depth story and their interpretation of a key factor in the Radical Remission lifestyle. Turner and White provide updated research and new tips for each factor and present a tenth key factor for integration into your healing approach. Male and female, younger and older, these survivors achieved remission by recognizing and committing to the fact that by taking ownership of their approach to healing, they would be giving themselves the best chance for a longer and healthier life. With warmth, realness, and a true sense of hope, Turner and White shine the spotlight on the pure strength of our own being and offer steadfast support and guidance for making the unique and individual decisions that are best suited for your own journey of healing.

📒Jill S Journey ✍ Jill Robinson

Jill S Journey Book
✏Book Title : Jill s Journey
✏Author : Jill Robinson
✏Publisher : Balboa Press
✏Release Date : 2016-05-18
✏Pages : 202
✏ISBN : 9781504355704
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Jill s Journey Book Summary : "A shocking cancer diagnosis in 2014 sent Jill on a journey that led her to many choices to healing. Jill relates her story, from the beginning of her cancer diagnosis, then through the search to find well-being. In this inspirational and empowering book, Jill chronicles her story of the options and choices that she made for her treatments that led her back to vibrant health. She shares the decisions she made for treatments, including medical and holistic options, which ultimately could help others. Jill’s Journey is not only a remarkable story; she shares definitions, references, and resources that have led her to wellness. Jill is passionate and on a mission to help you on your journey to wellness by sharing her own journey of healing, from a cancer diagnosis to the well-being of body, mind and spirit."

The Crisis Of Poverty And Debt In The Third World Book
✏Book Title : The Crisis of Poverty and Debt in the Third World
✏Author : Martin Dent
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2019-05-23
✏Pages : 284
✏ISBN : 9780429687440
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Crisis of Poverty and Debt in the Third World Book Summary : First published in 1999, this volume, the first to be published in on Jubilee 2000, describes the plight of 52 of the poorest nations in the world and puts in detail the case for radical cancellation of past inert debt. The cost and benefit of this remission and the groundbreaking concordat of peoples and governments that could accompany it are examined in detail. It contains critiques of the economic bases of the World Bank and IMF approaches to debt management in developing economies, as manifested in structural adjustment programmes and their maintenance, misuse of excess reserves and the methods used to carry out restructuring and development projects. The British anti-slavery campaign saw a mobilisation of public opinion for a great cause. Using this as a source of inspiration, public opinion must again be mobilised for what amounts to the greatest opportunity for justice, compassion and forgiveness facing us all at the beginning of a new millennium.

📒Heal ✍ Kelly Noonan Gores

Heal Book
✏Book Title : Heal
✏Author : Kelly Noonan Gores
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2019-10-22
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781582707273
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Heal Book Summary : Go on a fascinating scientific and spiritual journey in this eye-opening book that explores the body’s incredible ability to heal itself—perfect for fans of Deepak Chopra and Anita Moorjani. When we receive diagnoses from medical professionals, we are often so overwhelmed that we give up authority over our own health and well-being. But the truth is, we have more control over our health and life that we have been led to believe, and that belief is at the core of our body’s capacity to heal itself. Based on the groundbreaking documentary of the same name, Heal follows two people on their healing journeys, while combining science-backed research and real-world testimonials from experts like Marianne Williamson, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra, Bernie Siegel, Anita Moorgani, Kelly Brogan, and many others, to offer hope and alternative treatments for the many people suffering from a variety of chronic illnesses. By identifying the emotional roots of illnesses, we can tap into the body’s healing powers and discover that although healing can be complex and deeply personal, it can also happen spontaneously in a moment. Heal shows us that science and spirituality are united and demonstrates that our thoughts, beliefs, and emotions have a huge impact on our overall health and the ability to recover from illness and injury.

📒Julius Caesar ✍ Luciano Canfora

Julius Caesar Book
✏Book Title : Julius Caesar
✏Author : Luciano Canfora
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 392
✏ISBN : 0520235029
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Julius Caesar Book Summary : In this splendid profile, Canfora offers a radically new interpretation of one of the most controversial figures in history. The result of a comprehensive study of the ancient sources, "Julius Caesar" paints an astonishingly detailed portrait of this complex man and the times in which he lived.

The British Millennial Harbinger Book
✏Book Title : The British Millennial Harbinger
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1858
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555005927
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The British Millennial Harbinger Book Summary :

The Radical Reboot Book
✏Book Title : The Radical Reboot
✏Author : Tad Cronn
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781105295133
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Radical Reboot Book Summary :

Controversies In Clinical Thyroidology Book
✏Book Title : Controversies in Clinical Thyroidology
✏Author : J. I. Hamburger
✏Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
✏Release Date : 2012-12-06
✏Pages : 306
✏ISBN : 9781461259169
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Controversies in Clinical Thyroidology Book Summary : "Man's natural instinct, in fact, is never toward what is sound and true. It is toward what is specious and false . . . The ideas that conquer the race most rapidly and arouse the wildest enthusiasm and are held most tenaciously are precisely the ideas that are most insane. This has been true since the first 'advanced' gorilla put on underwear, cultivated a frown and began his first lecture tour, . . . " H. L. Mencken, from Meditation On Meditation in the Smart Set, June, 1920 pp 45-46 In our opinion there is no field of clinical medicine in such a state of dynamic disequilibrium as clin ical thyroidology. Thyroid diseases are very common. The moderately complex but easily understandable physiological interrelationships between the thyroid, pituitary and hypothalamus have provided stimuli for the application of mod ern technology in the development of an array of diagnostic procedures. Although therapeutic methods have been more stable, and recent advances more limited, their application by phy- Joel I. Hambufl~er. M. D. sicians representing different disciplines has pro vided an ample basis for the expression of differ ing viewpoints. Unfortunately there are few opportunities for in-depth exploration of different attitudes and experience relevant to issues of current interest. The review process employed by medical journals often seems to stifle the expression of controver sial viewpoints.

📒Radical Evil ✍ Joan Copjec

Radical Evil Book
✏Book Title : Radical Evil
✏Author : Joan Copjec
✏Publisher : Verso
✏Release Date : 1996
✏Pages : 210
✏ISBN : 1859849113
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Radical Evil Book Summary : It also marks the recent publication in English of Lacan's Ethics of Psychoanalysis, arguably one of the most important and influential of Lacan's seminars, in which he discusses the rise since the nineteenth century of a certain 'happiness in evil'.