Radical Remission

📒Radical Remission ✍ Kelly A. Turner, PhD

✏Book Title : Radical Remission
✏Author : Kelly A. Turner, PhD
✏Publisher : Harper Collins
✏Release Date : 2014-03-18
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780062268778
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Radical Remission Book Summary : In her New York Times bestseller, Radical Remission: Surviving Cancer Against All Odds, Dr. Kelly A. Turner, founder of the Radical Remission Project, uncovers nine factors that can lead to a spontaneous remission from cancer—even after conventional medicine has failed. While getting her Ph.D. at the University of California, Berkley, Dr. Turner, a researcher, lecturer, and counselor in integrative oncology, was shocked to discover that no one was studying episodes of radical (or unexpected) remission—when people recover against all odds without the help of conventional medicine, or after conventional medicine has failed. She was so fascinated by this kind of remission that she embarked on a ten month trip around the world, traveling to ten different countries to interview fifty holistic healers and twenty radical remission cancer survivors about their healing practices and techniques. Her research continued by interviewing over 100 Radical Remission survivors and studying over 1000 of these cases. Her evidence presents nine common themes that she believes may help even terminal patients turn their lives around.

📒Jill S Journey ✍ Jill Robinson

✏Book Title : Jill s Journey
✏Author : Jill Robinson
✏Publisher : Balboa Press
✏Release Date : 2016-05-18
✏Pages : 202
✏ISBN : 9781504355704
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Jill s Journey Book Summary : "A shocking cancer diagnosis in 2014 sent Jill on a journey that led her to many choices to healing. Jill relates her story, from the beginning of her cancer diagnosis, then through the search to find well-being. In this inspirational and empowering book, Jill chronicles her story of the options and choices that she made for her treatments that led her back to vibrant health. She shares the decisions she made for treatments, including medical and holistic options, which ultimately could help others. Jill’s Journey is not only a remarkable story; she shares definitions, references, and resources that have led her to wellness. Jill is passionate and on a mission to help you on your journey to wellness by sharing her own journey of healing, from a cancer diagnosis to the well-being of body, mind and spirit."

✏Book Title : The Crisis of Poverty and Debt in the Third World
✏Author : Martin Dent
✏Publisher : Routledge
✏Release Date : 2019-05-23
✏Pages : 284
✏ISBN : 9780429687440
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Crisis of Poverty and Debt in the Third World Book Summary : First published in 1999, this volume, the first to be published in on Jubilee 2000, describes the plight of 52 of the poorest nations in the world and puts in detail the case for radical cancellation of past inert debt. The cost and benefit of this remission and the groundbreaking concordat of peoples and governments that could accompany it are examined in detail. It contains critiques of the economic bases of the World Bank and IMF approaches to debt management in developing economies, as manifested in structural adjustment programmes and their maintenance, misuse of excess reserves and the methods used to carry out restructuring and development projects. The British anti-slavery campaign saw a mobilisation of public opinion for a great cause. Using this as a source of inspiration, public opinion must again be mobilised for what amounts to the greatest opportunity for justice, compassion and forgiveness facing us all at the beginning of a new millennium.

📒Heal ✍ Kelly Noonan Gores

✏Book Title : Heal
✏Author : Kelly Noonan Gores
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2019-10-22
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9781582707273
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Heal Book Summary : Go on a fascinating scientific and spiritual journey in this eye-opening book that explores the body’s incredible ability to heal itself—perfect for fans of Deepak Chopra and Anita Moorjani. When we receive diagnoses from medical professionals, we are often so overwhelmed that we give up authority over our own health and well-being. But the truth is, we have more control over our health and life that we have been led to believe, and that belief is at the core of our body’s capacity to heal itself. Based on the groundbreaking documentary of the same name, Heal follows two people on their healing journeys, while combining science-backed research and real-world testimonials from experts like Marianne Williamson, Bruce Lipton, Deepak Chopra, Bernie Siegel, Anita Moorgani, Kelly Brogan, and many others, to offer hope and alternative treatments for the many people suffering from a variety of chronic illnesses. By identifying the emotional roots of illnesses, we can tap into the body’s healing powers and discover that although healing can be complex and deeply personal, it can also happen spontaneously in a moment. Heal shows us that science and spirituality are united and demonstrates that our thoughts, beliefs, and emotions have a huge impact on our overall health and the ability to recover from illness and injury.

✏Book Title : HEALTH RADAR S ENCYCLOPEDIA OF NATURAL HEALING
✏Author : Nick Tate
✏Publisher : Humanix Books
✏Release Date : 2017-10-03
✏Pages : 496
✏ISBN : 9781630060831
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏HEALTH RADAR S ENCYCLOPEDIA OF NATURAL HEALING Book Summary : NYT Bestselling author Nick Tate brings together the latest cutting edge health information from the experts at HEALTH RADAR to help individuals and families stay healthy, live longer, and live better - naturally. Through a monthly newsletter and website, Health Radar is chock-full of valuable information about a variety of topics: tips on how to lose weight and keep it off; articles covering significant, common issues such as cancer, memory loss, depression and allergies; and education on less commonly known medical issues. Unlike more commercial “health” magazines, the well-researched content in Health Radar comes from medical studies, experts and professionals focused on giving you practical advice on how to improve your health. Health Radar helps you better understand your body and how its inner processes work. When you understand how your body works and why it works like it does, you will be better prepared and equipped to keep your body and your mind healthy. This book truly bulges from cover to cover with to-the-point tips, tricks, and strategies that can: Eliminate your health worries; Keep you out of the hospital — and your doctor's office; Protect you from unnecessary treatments, dangerous pills and procedures, and sky-high medical costs; And add many years of robust health and vitality to your life and the lives of your loved ones. It's time to move beyond the limits of old-fashioned medicine. And move beyond those nagging health problems that make you feel old, sick, fat, weak, and stressed out. No matter what health issues you may be coping with, you'll discover every issue of Health Radar to be an outstanding source of useful action strategies that help you enjoy a fun-filled, active life.

📒Julius Caesar ✍ Luciano Canfora

✏Book Title : Julius Caesar
✏Author : Luciano Canfora
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 392
✏ISBN : 0520235029
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Julius Caesar Book Summary : In this splendid profile, Canfora offers a radically new interpretation of one of the most controversial figures in history. The result of a comprehensive study of the ancient sources, "Julius Caesar" paints an astonishingly detailed portrait of this complex man and the times in which he lived.

✏Book Title : Modern Medicine of Great Britain Ltd
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1960
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCAL:$B330797
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Modern Medicine of Great Britain Ltd Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Rheumatism
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1959
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : CHI:102719737
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Rheumatism Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The British Millennial Harbinger
✏Author : James Wallis
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1858
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555005927
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The British Millennial Harbinger Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Practitioner
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1961
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCLA:31158001715993
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Practitioner Book Summary :