Quicksand Through The Hourglass

✏Book Title : Quicksand through the hourglass
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1979
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UCAL:B4951357
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Quicksand through the hourglass Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Small Press Review
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015081569074
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Small Press Review Book Summary :

📒Quicksand ✍ Steve Toltz

✏Book Title : Quicksand
✏Author : Steve Toltz
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2015-09-15
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781476797847
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Quicksand Book Summary : This fearlessly funny, outrageously inventive dark comedy about two lifelong friends is “a delightful literary novel…extraordinarily imaginative” (Psychology Today) from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz—for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis, and David Foster Wallace. Liam is a struggling writer and a failing cop. Aldo, his best friend and muse, is a haplessly criminal entrepreneur with an uncanny knack for disaster. As Aldo’s luck worsens, Liam is inspired to base his next book on his best friend’s exponential misfortunes and hopeless quest to win back his one great love: his ex-wife, Stella. What begins as an attempt to make sense of Aldo’s mishaps spirals into a profound story of faith and friendship. “Steve Toltz channels a poet’s delight in crafting the perfect phrase on every highly quotable page” (Publishers Weekly). With the same originality, brilliance, and buoyancy that catapulted his first novel, A Fraction of the Whole, onto prize lists around the world, Toltz has created a rousing, hysterically funny but unapologetically dark satire about love, faith, friendship, and the artist’s obligation to his muse. Quicksand is a subversive portrait of twenty-first-century society in all its hypocrisy and absurdity that “confounds and astonishes in equal measure, often on the same page…A tour de force” (Australian Book Review).

✏Book Title : Small Press Record of Books in Print
✏Author : Len Fulton
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1982
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : NWU:35556016881781
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Small Press Record of Books in Print Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Medallion of Mose Hum
✏Author : Peter Reda
✏Publisher : Strategic Book Publishing
✏Release Date : 2011-11
✏Pages : 312
✏ISBN : 9781609115739
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Medallion of Mose Hum Book Summary : In the lush and bountiful valley of Evergreen, the kingdom blossomed as beautiful and peaceful as ever. Until one day the evil Vorvain destroyed the royal family in his quest for absolute power. The beloved King Tyfear was still alive, but his Queen Roselyn was imprisoned and their firstborn was sent to die. Tyfear had no choice but to sell his soul to the devil, becoming a powerful wizard to avenge his family. After Tyfear kills Vorvain and his knights, the devil has other plans to ruin what God intended for this peaceful kingdom. In the exciting new fantasy adventure The Medallion of Mose Hum, it is up to Mose Hum and the men of Hum to use a medallion of glory to catapult the devil back to hell. Will their valiant fight make it possible to recondition the Earth to an everlasting wonderful world? About the Author: Peter Reda grew up in Toronto and now lives near Los Angeles. A long-distance truck driver, he says, Driving the freeways and different kinds of roads such as farm areas and wilderness, I was inspired by the rivers, creeks and forest ambiance that created a perfect setting to get this book started.It took me about five years to compile such a wonderful story that involves how people believe in the power of God. Publisher's website: http: //SBPRA.com/PeterRed

📒A Reader S Guide To Dylan Thomas ✍ William York Tindall

✏Book Title : A Reader s Guide to Dylan Thomas
✏Author : William York Tindall
✏Publisher : Syracuse University Press
✏Release Date : 1962
✏Pages : 305
✏ISBN : 0815604017
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Reader s Guide to Dylan Thomas Book Summary : An introduction and supplement to the work of Dylan Thomas. Following the order of the poems in the Collected Works, Tindall has prepared detailed analyses of Thomas's works.

📒Louise Bourgeois ✍ Jerry Gorovoy

✏Book Title : Louise Bourgeois
✏Author : Jerry Gorovoy
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1997
✏Pages : 306
✏ISBN : UCSD:31822025726316
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Louise Bourgeois Book Summary : This book is a comprehensive overview of the artist's work, and also a detailed biography. Known for her sculptural interpretations and amorphous depictions of the body, Bourgeois has been a groundbreaking artist for almost sixty years. This book charts the artist's career with diligence; and is an essential document on one of the handful of truly important post-war innovators.

📒A Companion To Walt Whitman ✍ Donald D. Kummings

✏Book Title : A Companion to Walt Whitman
✏Author : Donald D. Kummings
✏Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
✏Release Date : 2008-04-15
✏Pages : 624
✏ISBN : 9781405154727
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Companion to Walt Whitman Book Summary : Comprising more than 30 substantial essays written by leadingscholars, this companion constitutes an exceptionally broad-rangingand in-depth guide to one of America’s greatest poets. Makes the best and most up-to-date thinking on Whitmanavailable to students Designed to make readers more aware of the social and culturalcontexts of Whitman’s work, and of the experimental nature ofhis writing Includes contributions devoted to specific poetry and proseworks, a compact biography of the poet, and a bibliography

✏Book Title : Collier s New Encyclopedia
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1921
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : MINN:319510023728812
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Collier s New Encyclopedia Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Etchings in an Hourglass
✏Author : Kate Simon
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 1991-07
✏Pages : 256
✏ISBN : 0060920807
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Etchings in an Hourglass Book Summary : The third volume of the author's memoirs relates the events of her later life--the deaths of her husband and daughter, love affairs, her bitter second marriage and divorce, and her travels