Prisoner Of Night

📒Prisoner Of Night ✍ J.R. Ward

✏Book Title : Prisoner of Night
✏Author : J.R. Ward
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2019-01-07
✏Pages : 310
✏ISBN : 9781501195174
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Prisoner of Night Book Summary : From #1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward comes an unforgettable story of passion and vengeance in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world. When Ahmare’s brother is abducted, there is nothing she won’t do to get him back safely. She is unprepared, however, for the lengths she will have to go to save his life. Paired with a dangerous but enticing prisoner, she embarks on an odyssey into another world. Duran, betrayed by his father, imprisoned in a dungeon for decades, has survived only because of his thirst for vengeance. He has been biding his time to escape and is shocked to find an unlikely and temporary freedom in the form of a determined young female. Battling against deadly forces and facing unforeseen peril, the pair are in a race to save Ahmare’s brother. As time runs out, and the unthinkable looms, even true love may not be enough to carry them through.

📒Prisoner Of Night And Fog ✍ Anne Blankman

✏Book Title : Prisoner of Night and Fog
✏Author : Anne Blankman
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2014-04-22
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 9781472207838
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Prisoner of Night and Fog Book Summary : An ordinary girl faces an extraordinary choice in this gripping, coming-of-age tale of secrets and courage set in Nazi Germany, perfect for readers who enjoyed The Book Thief and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.' 'It's terrifying and incredible to think how much of this story is true' Elizabeth Wein, author of Code Name Verity Munich, 1931. Gretchen Muller has been cherished and protected by Adolf Hitler ever since her father, a senior Nazi officer, sacrificed himself to save the life of the Führer. And now Germany has the chance to be great once more, under the command of her 'Uncle Dolf'. But secrets cannot be silenced forever. When Gretchen meets a young Jewish reporter named Daniel Cohen, who claims that her father was actually murdered, she becomes swept up in a desperate and dangerous search for the truth. With the full might of the ever-powerful Nazi party on her tail, and the motives of her dearest friends now in question, Gretchen must risk everything to determine her own allegiances - even if her choices could get her and Daniel killed. What readers are saying about Prisoner of Night and Fog: 'Takes a mature approach to a very serious subject and immerses the reader in the twisted, violent culture of Nazism in the years before Hitler came to power' 'Blankman has woven her clever and well-researched plot around real people and real events - not least the character of Hitler himself' 'A great read for anyone who wants a gripping page turner and particularly to those wanting to find out more about a grimly fascinating period of history'

✏Book Title : A Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Year 1820 etc
✏Author : Thomas Bayly Howell
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1823
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : ONB:+Z173661906
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason and Other Crimes and Misdemeanors from the Earliest Period to the Year 1820 etc Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Cobbett s Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason
✏Author : Thomas Bayly Howell
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1810
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : PRNC:32101047811516
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Cobbett s Complete Collection of State Trials and Proceedings for High Treason Book Summary :

✏Book Title : Our Present Gaol System Deeply Depraving to the Prisoner and a Positive Evil to the Community
✏Author : Joseph Adshead
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1847
✏Pages : 107
✏ISBN : UCAL:$B50231
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Our Present Gaol System Deeply Depraving to the Prisoner and a Positive Evil to the Community Book Summary :

📒Central Criminal Court Minutes Of Evidence ✍ Great Britain. Central Criminal Court

✏Book Title : Central Criminal Court Minutes of Evidence
✏Author : Great Britain. Central Criminal Court
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1837
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:555006856
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Central Criminal Court Minutes of Evidence Book Summary :

✏Book Title : A Deputy Warden s Reflections on Prison Work
✏Author : Adria L. Libolt
✏Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
✏Release Date : 2012-01-20
✏Pages : 174
✏ISBN : 9781621891703
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Deputy Warden s Reflections on Prison Work Book Summary : This book is a picture of prison life from the inside. It illustrates prison life as, at turns, exciting, surprising, distressing and, often, amusing. Each day is different, and anyone who walks through a prison gate had better be alert. It tells of the small human dramas that play out daily among staff, prisoners, and others who enter this gated world. It calls the reader to see that justice begins by seeing each person, staff or prisoner, as an individual with his or her own story. The passion of the author is to portray prison life as continuous with life in broader society. In prisons, we meet the same cast of characters, the same temptations, the same dangers, and the same rewards as on the outside. Rather than regarding prisons as separate worlds, we should regard them as extensions of the society in which we live. This is important because there is a continuous flow between prisons and the broader society. Those who go to prison usually return to society. Understanding how prisons work will help us as we consider how to reintegrate former prisoners into our society. As the author argues, this is difficult but important work.

📒Report On Punishments And Prison Discipline ✍ Pennsylvania. Commission to Revise the Criminal Code

✏Book Title : Report on Punishments and Prison Discipline
✏Author : Pennsylvania. Commission to Revise the Criminal Code
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1828
✏Pages : 77
✏ISBN : UOM:35112104865482
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Report on Punishments and Prison Discipline Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Proceedings at the Sessions of the Peace and Oyer and Terminer for the City of London and County of Middlesex on the 3rd of December 1729 to the 13th of October 1732
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1730
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : KBNL:KBNL03000125254
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Proceedings at the Sessions of the Peace and Oyer and Terminer for the City of London and County of Middlesex on the 3rd of December 1729 to the 13th of October 1732 Book Summary :

📒National Offender Management Service ✍ Great Britain: National Audit Office

✏Book Title : National Offender Management Service
✏Author : Great Britain: National Audit Office
✏Publisher : The Stationery Office
✏Release Date : 2005-10-27
✏Pages : 46
✏ISBN : 0102935696
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏National Offender Management Service Book Summary : By September 2005, the prison population in England and Wales reached a record level of 77,300, an increase of 25,000 prisoners over the last ten years, resulting in increased levels of overcrowding and stretched resources. According to Home Office data for 2004, there were 141 people in custody per 100,000 of the population in England and Wales, compared to 98 per 100,000 in Germany and 93 per 100,000 in France. This NAO report examines how the National Offender Management Service (which has responsibility for managing and accommodating prisoners) is dealing with the pressure on places and the implications for performance, particularly the accuracy of Home Office projections of the future population and the impacts of overcrowding on the adult prison estate. The report does not deal with sentencing policy. Findings include that prison population projections have proved unreliable over the longer term; overcrowding is a particular problem for local prisons; the costs of temporarily holding prisoners in police cells have been considerable; and overcrowding disrupts prisoner rehabilitation programmes designed to prevent re-offending.