Originals

📒Originals ✍ Adam Grant

✏Book Title : Originals
✏Author : Adam Grant
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2016-02-02
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780698405776
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Originals Book Summary : The #1 New York Times bestseller that examines how people can champion new ideas—and how leaders can fight groupthink, from the author of Give and Take and co-author of Option B “Reading Originals made me feel like I was seated across from Adam Grant at a dinner party, as one of my favorite thinkers thrilled me with his insights and his wonderfully new take on the world.” —Malcolm Gladwell, author of Outliers and The Tipping Point “Originals is one of the most important and captivating books I have ever read, full of surprising and powerful ideas. It will not only change the way you see the world; it might just change the way you live your life. And it could very well inspire you to change your world.” —Sheryl Sandberg, COO of Facebook and author of Lean In With Give and Take, Adam Grant not only introduced a landmark new paradigm for success but also established himself as one of his generation’s most compelling and provocative thought leaders. In Originals he again addresses the challenge of improving the world, but now from the perspective of becoming original: choosing to champion novel ideas and values that go against the grain, battle conformity, and buck outdated traditions. How can we originate new ideas, policies, and practices without risking it all? Using surprising studies and stories spanning business, politics, sports, and entertainment, Grant explores how to recognize a good idea, speak up without getting silenced, build a coalition of allies, choose the right time to act, and manage fear and doubt; how parents and teachers can nurture originality in children; and how leaders can build cultures that welcome dissent. Learn from an entrepreneur who pitches his start-ups by highlighting the reasons not to invest, a woman at Apple who challenged Steve Jobs from three levels below, an analyst who overturned the rule of secrecy at the CIA, a billionaire financial wizard who fires employees for failing to criticize him, and a TV executive who didn’t even work in comedy but saved Seinfeld from the cutting-room floor. The payoff is a set of groundbreaking insights about rejecting conformity and improving the status quo.

✏Book Title : The Originals The Resurrection
✏Author : Julie Plec
✏Publisher : HQN Books
✏Release Date : 2015-05-26
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9780373788910
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Originals The Resurrection Book Summary : "Klaus, Elijah and Rebekah Mikaelson had won it all, only to lose it again by 1788. Control of New Orleans is split between the vampires and the werewolves, much to Klaus's displeasure. In a dangerous attempt to reclaim his home, Klaus decides to build a vampire army to take out the werewolves once and for all. If he can't have love, then he'll settle for power"--Page 4 of cover.

✏Book Title : Zoological Oddities Drawn from the Originals
✏Author : William Newman
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1857
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : OXFORD:590719849
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Zoological Oddities Drawn from the Originals Book Summary :

📒Originals ✍ Eleanor C. Munro

✏Book Title : Originals
✏Author : Eleanor C. Munro
✏Publisher : Simon & Schuster
✏Release Date : 1979
✏Pages : 528
✏ISBN : UOM:39015007234704
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Originals Book Summary : Interviews with forty of the nation's leading female artists--including Georgia O'Keeffe, Alice Neel, and Louise Nevelson--underlie accounts of their backgrounds, struggles, visions, working habits, and achievements

📒Originals ✍ Jeanette R. Lynton

✏Book Title : Originals
✏Author : Jeanette R. Lynton
✏Publisher : Gibbs Smith
✏Release Date : 2009
✏Pages : 128
✏ISBN : 9781423604365
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Originals Book Summary : Title on accompanying CD-ROM: Originals: card confidence program template CD.

📒The Originals ✍ Murry Nelson

✏Book Title : The Originals
✏Author : Murry Nelson
✏Publisher : Popular Press
✏Release Date : 1999-01-01
✏Pages : 229
✏ISBN : 0879727942
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Originals Book Summary : Traces the history of the Original Celtics

✏Book Title : The Originals The Loss
✏Author : Julie Plec
✏Publisher : HQN Books
✏Release Date : 2015-04-01
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781460349229
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Originals The Loss Book Summary : Family is power. The Original vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago. They pledged to remain together always and forever. But even when you're immortal, promises are hard to keep. After a hurricane destroyed their city, Klaus, Elijah and Rebekah Mikaelson have rebuilt New Orleans to even greater glory. The year is 1766. The witches live on the fringes in the bayou. The werewolves have fled. But still, Klaus isn't satisfied. He wants more. He wants power. But when Klaus finally finds a witch who will perform a spell to give him what he desires most, she secretly uses Klaus to unleash a curse—one that brings back hundreds of her ancestors—and begins a war to reclaim New Orleans. As the siblings fight off the attack, only one thing's for certain—the result will be a bloodbath.

📒Originals ✍ Clare West

✏Book Title : Originals
✏Author : Clare West
✏Publisher : Cambridge University Press
✏Release Date : 2010-03-04
✏Pages : 127
✏ISBN : 9780521140485
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Originals Book Summary : Originals introduces intermediate-level students to a wide range of authors and encourages them to develop their English by reading for pleasure. The book contains extracts from classic and modern fiction and non-fiction, written in English by authors from many different countries. There are extracts from classic novels and short stories, spy and ghost stories, thrillers, war, fantasy novels, a biography and contemporary fiction. The texts has been carefully selected for the level so that intermediate students, and those preparing for the Cambridge Preliminary English Test (PET), will be able to understand them with the help of the notes and exercises.

📒Multiple Originals ✍ Gary D. Martin

✏Book Title : Multiple Originals
✏Author : Gary D. Martin
✏Publisher : Society of Biblical Lit
✏Release Date : 2010
✏Pages : 341
✏ISBN : 9781589835139
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Multiple Originals Book Summary : Textual criticism is in a period of change, as it seeks to account for an ever-growing body of textual data as well as the development of new methodologies. Since the older methodologies cannot simply be modified to meet our present needs, Multiple Originals seeks to build bridges between methods of traditional textual criticism and those of orality and formulaic analysis. Examining practices of textual criticism across a wide range of texts and disciplines, this book challenges the assumption that there can be only one correct reading and argues for the presence of multivalences of both meaning and text. It demonstrates that in some cases multivalences were intended by the composer, while in other cases, during the periods from which our earliest extant manuscripts derive, they fell within the limits of variability acceptable to those who valued and transmitted those texts.

📒The Originals ✍ Cat Patrick

✏Book Title : The Originals
✏Author : Cat Patrick
✏Publisher : Egmont UK
✏Release Date : 2013-05-06
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781780313313
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Originals Book Summary : Delicious, yearning romance with a twist for fans of Lauren Kate, Allie Condie, and Cassandra Clare from the author behind Forgotten and Revived. I glance at the three baby portraits. I feel a familiar prickling on the back of my neck. Because I know there’s another picture somewhere – and the baby in that photo looks identical to the babies on the wall. Somewhere, there’s a photo of the Original. Ella, Betsey and I look like sisters: triplets, you might think. But that’s not what we are at all. We are clones in hiding. We split our lives and exist as one person in the outside world. And we’ve always been happy. But now I’ve fallen head-over-heels in love . . . and that changes everything. Because, to let love in, I need to be allowed to be Me. A brilliant hook, a tantalizing romance story and a seriously gorgeous heartthrob, The Originals is a must-read book for young adults. Praise for Forgotten and Revived: ‘I’m in love. With a book. And its name is Forgotten. I was completely blown away by it’ – A Dream of Books ‘A mind-bending experience that I devoured in one sitting . . . It still haunts me’ – Jay Asher, author of Thirteen Reasons Why ‘Entertaining and suspenseful . . . There is not a dull moment in this novel’ – VOYA starred review of Revived