Opposite Of Always

📒Opposite Of Always ✍ justin a. reynolds

✏Book Title : Opposite of Always
✏Author : justin a. reynolds
✏Publisher : Pan Macmillan
✏Release Date : 2019-03-07
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781509881017
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Opposite of Always Book Summary : 'One of the best love stories I've ever read.' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give. From debut author justin a. reynolds comes The Opposite of Always, a razor-sharp, hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose and the moments that make life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green. When Jack and Kate meet at a party, he knows he’s falling – hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack. But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind. Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves. 'Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest.' Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

✏Book Title : Exam Prep for Opposite of Always
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date :
✏Pages :
✏ISBN :
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Exam Prep for Opposite of Always Book Summary :

✏Book Title : The Computational Beauty of Nature
✏Author : Gary William Flake
✏Publisher : MIT Press
✏Release Date : 1998
✏Pages : 493
✏ISBN : 0262561271
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Computational Beauty of Nature Book Summary : Gary William Flake develops in depth the simple idea that recurrent rules can produce rich and complicated behaviors.

📒Logical Learning Theory ✍ Joseph F. Rychlak

✏Book Title : Logical Learning Theory
✏Author : Joseph F. Rychlak
✏Publisher : U of Nebraska Press
✏Release Date : 1994-01-01
✏Pages : 387
✏ISBN : 0803239041
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Logical Learning Theory Book Summary : In 1989, B. F. Skinner told Joseph Rychlak that the greatest disappointment resulting from the "cognitive revolution" was the turning of the human organism into a machine. Intrigued by this statement, Rychlak decided that after many years of formulation it was time to present his fundamentally teleological view of the human being, which he calls the "logical learning theory" (LLT). In this new theoretical perspective the author re-presents such concepts as intention, purpose, and free will. Significant aspects of the "mind-body" issue are explored here. Rychlak addresses teleological issues and provides a language for proper conceptualization. He uses experimental findings to support the notion of behavior as self-directed rather than mechanistic. In the process, Rychlak places LLT on the side of teleological explanation, in which concepts like free will, self-choice, purpose and intention are no longer dismissed. Rychlak compares LLT and existing formulations of behavior, including classical and operant conditioning, social learning theory, social constructionism, cognitive science, gestalt theories, and personality theories. Extensive research data and thorough discussions support Rychlak's theory. A glossary is also included.

📒Early Departures ✍ Justin A. Reynolds

✏Book Title : Early Departures
✏Author : Justin A. Reynolds
✏Publisher : HarperCollins
✏Release Date : 2020-09-22
✏Pages : 480
✏ISBN : 9780062748423
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Early Departures Book Summary : Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always, returns with another charming and powerful YA contemporary novel with a speculative twist, perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, Becky Albertalli, and Adam Silvera. What if you could bring your best friend back to life—but only for a short time? Jamal’s best friend, Q, doesn’t know that he died, and that he’s about to die . . . again. He doesn’t know that Jamal tried to save him. And that the reason they haven’t been friends for two years is because Jamal blames Q for the accident that killed his parents. But what if Jamal could have a second chance? A new technology allows Q to be reanimated for a few weeks before he dies . . . permanently. And Q’s mom is not about to let anyone ruin this miracle by telling Q about his impending death. So how can Jamal fix everything if he can’t tell Q the truth? Early Departures weaves together loss, grief, friendship, and love to form a wholly unique homage to the bonds that bring people together for life—and beyond.

✏Book Title : RKM Propagating the Opposite of What Vivekananda and Ramakrishna Had Said
✏Author : Maanoj Rakhit
✏Publisher : Maanoj Rakhit
✏Release Date : 2013-07-29
✏Pages : 140
✏ISBN : 9788189746490
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏RKM Propagating the Opposite of What Vivekananda and Ramakrishna Had Said Book Summary : For some years, one thing had bothered me, why does the Ramakrishna Order believe in the equality of religions when they ought to know that it could simply not be true. There is so much published material readily available on the subject and the swamis have ample time at their disposal to study them. Within a year of beginning to write on religion, history and current events from an auditor's point of view, my works became fairly well known, which prompted one of the important branches of Ramakrishna Order to send me a prepaid order for books that included Judaism Christianity Islam Secularism Hinduism. The truth contained in that book had shaken up many intellectually inclined people but failed to impress the Ramakrishna Order. Therefore, I sent a complimentary copy afterwards to the President Mahaaraaj at Belur Math [note 1] with a personal note, by registered post, but he too chose to ignore the truth, and continue treading on the path of untruth. Too many large religious, social, and socio-political organizations take pride in parroting [note 2] the well-established untruth ‘all religions are equal’ without any independent verification or application of individual mind. This work will focus on Ramakrishna Order, hoping to persuade it to recognize the truth and spread it further, which will then prompt relatively smaller organizations to follow the same course. Success is not in our hand, the Karm’ कर्म is. We are spreading the seeds. Fertile grounds will nourish them. Barren lands will stay neutral. In due time, your mind will make you stand by the side of Truth. A silent mass uprising will take place as Swami Vivekananda would have dreamt. Hindoo will learn to assert himself. Lost glory of Hindooism will be regained. ------------------------- [note 1] A plot of land was acquired by Swami Vivekananda in 1899, and three years later (1902) he left his body (age 40). Belur Math, RKM Headquarter, stands today on that plot of land. Swami Vivekananda did not see this building during his lifetime. [note 2] Parrot Humanoid Syndrome as discussed in Know the Truth behind Vasudhaiv’ Kutumbakam, Yashodharma, 2012.

📒The Opposite Of Dark ✍ Debra Purdy Kong

✏Book Title : The Opposite of Dark
✏Author : Debra Purdy Kong
✏Publisher : TouchWood Editions
✏Release Date : 2011
✏Pages : 234
✏ISBN : 9781926741208
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Opposite of Dark Book Summary : Thirty-year-old Casey Holland likes being a transit security cop. It brings out the best of her compassion, perseverance and courage. After capturing a suspect who's been groping female bus passengers, Casey learns that her father was murdered in his West Vancouver home the previous evening. The trouble is, Casey buried her dad at an open-casket funeral service three years earlier, and he never owned a house in pricey West Van. Convinced that the police are mistaken, Casey accompanies them to the morgue. When she sees the body, her certainty dissolves. Against her better judgment and the wishes of the investigating detective, Casey starts asking questions about her father and the strange house in West Van, placing her life, and her friends' lives, in jeopardy. Her search for answers takes her to England, Europe and Vancouver Island, and Casey uncovers a scheme her father was involved in that may have led to his death—which death, though, is still unclear. One thing is certain: Casey's life is in danger. Also available in hardcover.

✏Book Title : Encyclopaedia Britannica Or A Dictionary of Arts Sciences and Miscellaneous Literature
✏Author :
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 1823
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : UOM:39015035885329
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Encyclopaedia Britannica Or A Dictionary of Arts Sciences and Miscellaneous Literature Book Summary :

📒The Opposite Of Maybe ✍ Maddie Dawson

✏Book Title : The Opposite of Maybe
✏Author : Maddie Dawson
✏Publisher : Broadway Books
✏Release Date : 2014-04-08
✏Pages : 400
✏ISBN : 9780770437695
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Opposite of Maybe Book Summary : A heartfelt and exceptionally human novel about the best mistakes a person can make Jonathan and Rosie have been together so long they finish each other’s sentences—so when he (finally) proposes and asks her to move across the country with him, everyone is happily surprised. But when things suddenly unravel, Rosie sends Jonathan packing and moves back home with Soapie, the irascible, opinionated grandmother who raised her. Now she has to figure out how to fire Soapie’s very unsuitable caregiver, a gardener named Tony who lets her drink martinis, smoke, and cheat at Scrabble. It’s meant to be a temporary break, of course—until Rosie realizes she’s accidentally pregnant at 44, completely unequipped for motherhood, and worse, may be falling in love with Tony, whose life is even more muddled than hers. When Soapie reveals a long-hidden secret, Rosie wonders if she has to let go of her fears, and trust that the big-hearted, messy life that awaits her just may be the one she was meant to live. Praise for The Opposite of Maybe “Dawson’s charmingly eccentric cast of characters is at turns lovable and infuriating, ensuring a quick read helmed by a memorable, complex heroine.”—Publishers Weekly “Delightfully witty . . . A messy, funny, surprising story of second chances.”—Kirkus Reviews “Dawson keeps readers turning the pages to find out who Rosie will choose in the end.”—Booklist

📒Twelve Great Philosophers ✍ Wayne P. Pomerleau

✏Book Title : Twelve Great Philosophers
✏Author : Wayne P. Pomerleau
✏Publisher : Rowman & Littlefield
✏Release Date : 1997
✏Pages : 473
✏ISBN : 1880157543
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Twelve Great Philosophers Book Summary : A collection on the historical introduction to human nature.