Once A Cop

📒Once A Cop ✍ Corey Pegues

✏Book Title : Once a Cop
✏Author : Corey Pegues
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2016-05-24
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781501110498
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Book Summary : A "former cop sets the record straight in this ... memoir about his youth selling crack in the '80s with one of NYC's toughest gangs and later rise through the ranks of the NYPD to become a community leader"--

📒Once A Cop ✍ Lisa Childs

✏Book Title : Once a Cop
✏Author : Lisa Childs
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2009-09-01
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781426839542
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Book Summary : Putting herself in the line of fire is a dangerous way to make a living. But Roberta Meyers is proud of her job with the Lakewood P.D. No one's going to tell the dedicated police officer how to live her life. Including Holden Thomas, who thinks law enforcement is no career for a single mother. Then why is Robbie finding the outspoken youth minister—a single dad himself—so hard to resist? Holden's proud of the shelter he runs for troubled teens, and proud of the niece he's raising single-handedly. He can't let his attraction to Robbie get in the way of creating a stable home for his family. So why is Holden feeling as if he never wants to let her go?

📒Once A Cop Always A Cop ✍ Lawrence LaRose

✏Book Title : Once a Cop Always a Cop
✏Author : Lawrence LaRose
✏Publisher : Balboa Press
✏Release Date : 2014-03-17
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781452591285
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Always a Cop Book Summary : Shattering the glass ceiling in revealing new things, new innovations, and recreating a world globe, calendars, and the most accurate magnetic compass ever. Most people are unaware of what’s going on around them, but a few will envision or maybe discern what lies ahead. Mankind should eliminate all the negatives and replace them with positive things, in order to save humanity from self-destruction. Mankind has to build a narrow pathway to friendship, love, cooperation around the globe, and cease building obstacles. Honesty is by choice—it is not something that you can purchase in a bookstore. Sacrificing most of my adult life to a higher cause has paid off. It was not for gain, lust, money, power, or control. I can attest that serving humanity and by contributing to society has made life most enjoyable and complete. Trusting in God is unshakeable and solid as a rock. Unbelievers should recognize that animals do not endure excruciating pain in giving birth, only women. So there is a God. Eliminating spirituality from the schools and replacing the human mind with new technology is creating robots in the generations to come, and it will be controlling the minds of the populace. Every human spirit from the time of conception grows and continues to develop in journeying through a cathartic period every step of the way until exhaling the last breath.

✏Book Title : 101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become a Cop
✏Author : James Richard Warner
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2005-09
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9780595351367
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become a Cop Book Summary : The real world of law enforcement often bears little similarity to the action-packed police dramas depicted on television and in the movies. Many people who are drawn into a career in law enforcement have little knowledge about the trials and tribulations faced by police officers in contemporary society. Author James Warner offers an objective point of view on this crisis in his insightful book 101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become A Cop.With a diverse background including over nineteen years of experience as a police officer, traffic officer, police supervisor, and field-training supervisor, Warner delivers an honest portrayal of the negative aspects of law enforcement. He has spent numerous years collecting true-life experiences from present and retired officers-and from ex-police officers who resigned from the force. Some of the stories include: The Heavy Badge Syndrome Injuries on the Job The Quasi-Military Nature of Law Enforcement Marriage Is a Hobby 101 Reasons Why Not To Become A Cop is a valuable resource for anyone considering a career in law enforcement, as well as a source of humor and comfort for veteran officers.

📒Dawn Of A New Era ✍ Lee Pitts

✏Book Title : Dawn of a New Era
✏Author : Lee Pitts
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2012-08-31
✏Pages : 286
✏ISBN : 9781479712021
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dawn of a New Era Book Summary : The incumbent looking to return to his elected offi ce is often considered the favorite, but President Jerald Mortensen seeking a second term appears to be losing ground to a political newcomer. Across the United States events occur showing the nation that President Mortensens programs are failing. Not involved in the political scene the Broken Dreams Detective Agency becomes drawn in as it seems that a secretive organization called The Ten desires to force term limits on them also. Permanently! President and private citizens soon become allies in the fi ght to end the possible destruction of the countrys political system.

📒Mumia Abu Jamal ✍ John Hayden

✏Book Title : Mumia Abu Jamal
✏Author : John Hayden
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2006
✏Pages : 696
✏ISBN : 9780595384747
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Mumia Abu Jamal Book Summary : From the knowledgeable perspective of 25 years as a criminal lawyer (mostly appeals like murder, rape, robbery, etc.), a former co-editor of Gilbert's Criminal Law & Procedure, and a free lance writer for over a decade, the author writes incisively about the remorseless cop killer described by America's newspaper of record as: "Perhaps the best known Death-Row prisoner in the world." (Page 1, New York Times, Dec. 19, 2001, the day after a federal court nullified a racially mixed jury's July 3, 1982 unanimous sentence of death.) Mumia Abu Jamal - The Patron Saint of American Cop Killers exposes the Hollywood backed "Free Mumia! Free All Political Prisoners!" movement's claims of "racism" in jury selection, "police frame-up," and "police intimidation of defense witnesses" as a transparent fraud. With the same precision and insight he devoted to a three part article in the East Hampton Independent (and the Southampton Independent) on the tragic carbon monoxide death of his friend, tennis star, and CBS TV commentator, Vitas Gerulaitis, Hayden takes the reader through the pre-trial, trial, and absurdly lengthy post conviction proceedings. Now that the chances of the cop hating ex Black Panther ever being executed for killing a 25 year old cop are about the same as his chances of ever being found "innocent," Hayden predicts that the middle aged Death-Row prisoner will, like Dr. Martin Luther King's cowardly assassin, racist James Earl Ray, die of old age in a 6 X 9 steel cage in a super max prison somewhere in rural America.

📒The Devil S Necktie ✍ John Lansing

✏Book Title : The Devil s Necktie
✏Author : John Lansing
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-12-31
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781451698343
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Devil s Necktie Book Summary : A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell—an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered—and Jack is the lead suspect. Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover….either way, the body count will rise.

📒Swerving Down The Highway ✍ Squire Malloy

✏Book Title : Swerving Down the Highway
✏Author : Squire Malloy
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-11-11
✏Pages : 143
✏ISBN : 9781465386359
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swerving Down the Highway Book Summary : Try if you will, to imagine a time when automobiles were virtual bars, DWI roadblocks were in their infancy and MADD's mothers were still in utero. A time when "impaired" drivers were not vilified and hunted down like wild animals, but praised and admired for their deftness, agility, and multitasking ability. Ah my friends, but not so many years ago such an era did exist! Herein lies the tales of the brave young men who took to their vehicles, beer can in hand, fearing nothing but incompetent sober drivers and the occasional moving telephone pole.

📒Crossroads ✍ Mikea Osei

✏Book Title : Crossroads
✏Author : Mikea Osei
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2012-03-27
✏Pages : 167
✏ISBN : 9781469174815
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Crossroads Book Summary : Along lifes journey, everyone will encounter many crossroads and forks in the road which will require a decision. The decision may not always be the right one. It is important to recognize that the decisions that have been made or the path chosen to take has also its share of equivalent consequences. In Crossroads, author Mikea Osei writes a heartwarming story that chronicles his life as a Jamaican immigrant living in the United States. Along his journey, from the tiny island nation of Jamaica, he has encountered individuals who served as his mentors and role models.

✏Book Title : The Cleveland Connection
✏Author : Les Roberts
✏Publisher : Gray & Company, Publishers
✏Release Date : 2005-06-01
✏Pages : 296
✏ISBN : 9781598510805
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Cleveland Connection Book Summary : #4 in the Milan Jacovich mystery series . . . Private investigator Milan Jacovich (it’s pronounced MY-lan YOCK-ovich) is Slovenian-American, but he’s familiar with the varied ethnic groups that make up the city of Cleveland. An elderly Serbian man has gone missing, and when his granddaughter suspects foul play, Milan agrees to take up the search. In the meantime, Milan’s good friend, Plain Dealer reporter Ed Stahl, has written a column critical of the gangster element on Cleveland’s Murray Hill, and is now being threatened and harassed, which brings Milan into direct conflict with a millionaire garbage hauler and an out-of-town muscle punk named Nello Trinetti. The Serbs and the Slovenians traditionally don’t get along too well, but Milan makes inroads into Cleveland’s Serbian community after a shocking murder, eventually coming face-to-face with its unofficial mayor, Lazo Samarzic, an angry and militant man who runs a produce stand in the historic old West Side Market. Hatreds that have simmered for fifty years eventually explode as Milan Jacovich takes on one of his most challenging cases.