Once A Cop

📒Once A Cop ✍ Corey Pegues

✏Book Title : Once a Cop
✏Author : Corey Pegues
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2016-05-24
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781501110498
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Book Summary : A "former cop sets the record straight in this ... memoir about his youth selling crack in the '80s with one of NYC's toughest gangs and later rise through the ranks of the NYPD to become a community leader"--

📒Once A Cop ✍ Lisa Childs

✏Book Title : Once a Cop
✏Author : Lisa Childs
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2009-09-01
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9781426839542
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Book Summary : Putting herself in the line of fire is a dangerous way to make a living. But Roberta Meyers is proud of her job with the Lakewood P.D. No one's going to tell the dedicated police officer how to live her life. Including Holden Thomas, who thinks law enforcement is no career for a single mother. Then why is Robbie finding the outspoken youth minister—a single dad himself—so hard to resist? Holden's proud of the shelter he runs for troubled teens, and proud of the niece he's raising single-handedly. He can't let his attraction to Robbie get in the way of creating a stable home for his family. So why is Holden feeling as if he never wants to let her go?

📒Once A Cop Always A Cop ✍ Lawrence LaRose

✏Book Title : Once a Cop Always a Cop
✏Author : Lawrence LaRose
✏Publisher : Balboa Press
✏Release Date : 2014-03-17
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9781452591285
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Always a Cop Book Summary : Shattering the glass ceiling in revealing new things, new innovations, and recreating a world globe, calendars, and the most accurate magnetic compass ever. Most people are unaware of what’s going on around them, but a few will envision or maybe discern what lies ahead. Mankind should eliminate all the negatives and replace them with positive things, in order to save humanity from self-destruction. Mankind has to build a narrow pathway to friendship, love, cooperation around the globe, and cease building obstacles. Honesty is by choice—it is not something that you can purchase in a bookstore. Sacrificing most of my adult life to a higher cause has paid off. It was not for gain, lust, money, power, or control. I can attest that serving humanity and by contributing to society has made life most enjoyable and complete. Trusting in God is unshakeable and solid as a rock. Unbelievers should recognize that animals do not endure excruciating pain in giving birth, only women. So there is a God. Eliminating spirituality from the schools and replacing the human mind with new technology is creating robots in the generations to come, and it will be controlling the minds of the populace. Every human spirit from the time of conception grows and continues to develop in journeying through a cathartic period every step of the way until exhaling the last breath.

📒Once A Cop Always A Cop ✍ Ray A. Randolph

✏Book Title : Once a Cop Always a Cop
✏Author : Ray A. Randolph
✏Publisher :
✏Release Date : 2003-05
✏Pages : 268
✏ISBN : 1410723348
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Cop Always a Cop Book Summary :

✏Book Title : 101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become a Cop
✏Author : James Richard Warner
✏Publisher : iUniverse
✏Release Date : 2005-09
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9780595351367
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become a Cop Book Summary : The real world of law enforcement often bears little similarity to the action-packed police dramas depicted on television and in the movies. Many people who are drawn into a career in law enforcement have little knowledge about the trials and tribulations faced by police officers in contemporary society. Author James Warner offers an objective point of view on this crisis in his insightful book 101 Reasons Why You Should Not Become A Cop.With a diverse background including over nineteen years of experience as a police officer, traffic officer, police supervisor, and field-training supervisor, Warner delivers an honest portrayal of the negative aspects of law enforcement. He has spent numerous years collecting true-life experiences from present and retired officers-and from ex-police officers who resigned from the force. Some of the stories include: The Heavy Badge Syndrome Injuries on the Job The Quasi-Military Nature of Law Enforcement Marriage Is a Hobby 101 Reasons Why Not To Become A Cop is a valuable resource for anyone considering a career in law enforcement, as well as a source of humor and comfort for veteran officers.

📒Dawn Of A New Era ✍ Lee Pitts

✏Book Title : Dawn of a New Era
✏Author : Lee Pitts
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2012-08-31
✏Pages : 286
✏ISBN : 9781479712021
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Dawn of a New Era Book Summary : The incumbent looking to return to his elected offi ce is often considered the favorite, but President Jerald Mortensen seeking a second term appears to be losing ground to a political newcomer. Across the United States events occur showing the nation that President Mortensens programs are failing. Not involved in the political scene the Broken Dreams Detective Agency becomes drawn in as it seems that a secretive organization called The Ten desires to force term limits on them also. Permanently! President and private citizens soon become allies in the fi ght to end the possible destruction of the countrys political system.

📒The Devil S Necktie ✍ John Lansing

✏Book Title : The Devil s Necktie
✏Author : John Lansing
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-12-31
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781451698343
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Devil s Necktie Book Summary : A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell—an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered—and Jack is the lead suspect. Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Colombian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover….either way, the body count will rise.

✏Book Title : Swerving Down the Highway
✏Author : Squire Malloy
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2011-11-11
✏Pages : 143
✏ISBN : 9781465386359
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Swerving Down the Highway Book Summary : Try if you will, to imagine a time when automobiles were virtual bars, DWI roadblocks were in their infancy and MADD's mothers were still in utero. A time when "impaired" drivers were not vilified and hunted down like wild animals, but praised and admired for their deftness, agility, and multitasking ability. Ah my friends, but not so many years ago such an era did exist! Herein lies the tales of the brave young men who took to their vehicles, beer can in hand, fearing nothing but incompetent sober drivers and the occasional moving telephone pole.

📒Crossroads ✍ Mikea Osei

✏Book Title : Crossroads
✏Author : Mikea Osei
✏Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
✏Release Date : 2012-03-27
✏Pages : 167
✏ISBN : 9781469174815
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Crossroads Book Summary : Along lifes journey, everyone will encounter many crossroads and forks in the road which will require a decision. The decision may not always be the right one. It is important to recognize that the decisions that have been made or the path chosen to take has also its share of equivalent consequences. In Crossroads, author Mikea Osei writes a heartwarming story that chronicles his life as a Jamaican immigrant living in the United States. Along his journey, from the tiny island nation of Jamaica, he has encountered individuals who served as his mentors and role models.

📒Once A Copper ✍ Vikki Petraitis

✏Book Title : Once a Copper
✏Author : Vikki Petraitis
✏Publisher : Wild Dingo Press
✏Release Date :
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9780648215905
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Once a Copper Book Summary : Once a copper, always a copper. At least that’s how it seems for Brian ‘The Skull’ Murphy, long-retired but sought out by a trail of journalists and cops who regularly beat a path to his door. Once known as Australia’s toughest cop, The Skull was both charged with manslaughter (and acquitted), then awarded a Valour Award for bravery in the line of duty. It is these two sides to the complex man that intrigue audiences to this day. A non-drinking, Catholic family man, The Skull didn’t fit the 1950s police mould and often found himself on the outer among his colleagues. Dodging crooks and corruption on both sides of the thin blue line, The Skull carefully cultivated a reputation for being a ‘mad bastard’. Over 40 men felt the sting of his bullets, and many more felt the sting of his fists. But behind Australia’s toughest cop lay a personal secret of sexual abuse which Murphy shares publicly for the first time, in the hope that it will help others. This abuse formed the kind of police officer he later became — tough on the bad guys, but fiercely protective towards victims. With today’s political correctness and strict rules of conduct, there will never be another big personality copper like Brian ‘The Skull’ Murphy. This is his story.