Night

📒Night ✍ Elie Wiesel

✏Book Title : Night
✏Author : Elie Wiesel
✏Publisher : Hill and Wang
✏Release Date : 2012-02-07
✏Pages : 144
✏ISBN : 9781466805361
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Night Book Summary : A New Translation From The French By Marion Wiesel Night is Elie Wiesel's masterpiece, a candid, horrific, and deeply poignant autobiographical account of his survival as a teenager in the Nazi death camps. This new translation by Marion Wiesel, Elie's wife and frequent translator, presents this seminal memoir in the language and spirit truest to the author's original intent. And in a substantive new preface, Elie reflects on the enduring importance of Night and his lifelong, passionate dedication to ensuring that the world never forgets man's capacity for inhumanity to man. Night offers much more than a litany of the daily terrors, everyday perversions, and rampant sadism at Auschwitz and Buchenwald; it also eloquently addresses many of the philosophical as well as personal questions implicit in any serious consideration of what the Holocaust was, what it meant, and what its legacy is and will be.

📒Tender Is The Night ✍ Francis Scott Fitzgerald

✏Book Title : Tender is the Night
✏Author : Francis Scott Fitzgerald
✏Publisher : Wordsworth Editions
✏Release Date : 1994
✏Pages : 274
✏ISBN : 1853260975
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Tender is the Night Book Summary : A story of Americans living on the French Riviera in the 1930s is a portrait of psychological disintegration as a wealthy couple supports friends and hangers-on financially and emotionally at the cost of their own stability.

📒A Human Being Died That Night ✍ Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela

✏Book Title : A Human Being Died that Night
✏Author : Pumla Gobodo-Madikizela
✏Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
✏Release Date : 2004
✏Pages : 193
✏ISBN : 0618446591
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Human Being Died that Night Book Summary : A clinical psychologist and member of South Africa's Truth and Reconciliation Commission describes how she met in a maximum security prision with Eugene de Kock, "Dr. Death," the notorious commander of apartheid death squads.

✏Book Title : ILLICIT NIGHT WITH THE GREEK
✏Author : Susanna Carr
✏Publisher : Harlequin / SB Creative
✏Release Date : 2019-07-01
✏Pages :
✏ISBN : 9784596298447
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏ILLICIT NIGHT WITH THE GREEK Book Summary : After her father remarried, Jodie moves in with the powerful Antoniou family in Greece. Stergios, her stepbrother, who is eight years older than her, welcomes her warmly, but her father and stepmother do not show any interest in her. To Jodie, who has longed for her parents’ affection her whole life, the Antoniou house soon begins to feel like a prison. One day, she causes a scandal and is kicked out of the house and sent to live in the United States with her mother. Four years later, she comes back to Greece with one goal in mind: reconciling with her father. But Stergios doesn’t believe her. He thinks she’s come back to ruin her cousin’s wedding, so to avoid a wedding-day debacle, he takes her to his private island as his prisoner…

📒A Bed For The Night ✍ David Rieff

✏Book Title : A Bed for the Night
✏Author : David Rieff
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2003-10-07
✏Pages : 381
✏ISBN : 074325211X
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏A Bed for the Night Book Summary : Draws on first-hand accounts from war zones throughout the world to illustrate a growing gap between humanitarian ambition and capability, tracing the histories of major organizations while noting the impact of their advocacy beliefs. Reprint. 15,000 first printing.

📒The Language Of The Night ✍ Ursula K. Le Guin

✏Book Title : The Language of the Night
✏Author : Ursula K. Le Guin
✏Publisher : Ultramarine Publishing
✏Release Date : 1980
✏Pages : 270
✏ISBN : 0399504826
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Language of the Night Book Summary :

📒The Night Diary ✍ Veera Hiranandani

✏Book Title : The Night Diary
✏Author : Veera Hiranandani
✏Publisher : Penguin
✏Release Date : 2018-03-06
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9780735228535
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Night Diary Book Summary : A 2019 NEWBERY HONOR BOOK "A gripping, nuanced story of the human cost of conflict appropriate for both children and adults." -Kirkus, starred review In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders. Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn't know where she belongs, or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it's too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her family become refugees and embark first by train but later on foot to reach her new home. The journey is long, difficult, and dangerous, and after losing her mother as a baby, Nisha can't imagine losing her homeland, too. But even if her country has been ripped apart, Nisha still believes in the possibility of putting herself back together. Told through Nisha's letters to her mother, The Night Diary is a heartfelt story of one girl's search for home, for her own identity...and for a hopeful future.

✏Book Title : Twenty first century Readings of Tender is the Night
✏Author : William Blazek
✏Publisher : Liverpool University Press
✏Release Date : 2007
✏Pages : 228
✏ISBN : 9781846310713
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Twenty first century Readings of Tender is the Night Book Summary : F. Scott Fitzgerald's final completed novel, Tender is the Night, published in 1934 but written during the previous decade, is a quintessentially decadent story of Americans abroad in the Jazz Age. In this accessible collection of essays, an impressive congregation of North American and European scholars presents eleven new readings of this widely studied book. The list of noteworthy contributors, including the general editor of the Cambridge Edition of the Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald and the editors of the F. Scott Fitzgerald Review, makes this volume required reading for Fitzgerald scholars and fans.

📒One Night One Baby ✍ Kate Hardy

✏Book Title : ONE NIGHT ONE BABY
✏Author : Kate Hardy
✏Publisher : Harlequin / SB Creative
✏Release Date : 2018-10-20
✏Pages : 187
✏ISBN : 9784596285935
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏ONE NIGHT ONE BABY Book Summary : When Jane winds up celebrating her birthday by herself, she decides to make it special by striking some items off her wish list. The first order of business is to kiss a tall, handsome man with black hair. But she has no courage to make her wish come true, so she instead takes a picture of a man she happens to see at the park. Unfortunately, the man, Mitch, catches her in the act and accuses her of a crime. His anger dissipates after her sincere apologies, and he then offers to help her with her wish list, giving her a passionate night, as well!

📒Disenchanted Night ✍ Wolfgang Schivelbusch

✏Book Title : Disenchanted Night
✏Author : Wolfgang Schivelbusch
✏Publisher : Univ of California Press
✏Release Date : 1995-12-20
✏Pages : 227
✏ISBN : 0520203542
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Disenchanted Night Book Summary : Wolfgang Schivelbusch tells the story of the development of artificial light in the nineteenth century. Not simply a history of a technology, Disenchanted Night revelas the ways that the technology of artificial illumination helped forge modern consciousness. In his strikingly illustrated and lively narrative, Schivelbusch discusses a range of subject including the political symbolism of streetlamps, the rise of nightlife and the shopwindow, and the importance of the salon in bourgeois culture.