Nemesis

📒Nemesis ✍ Lindsey Davis

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Lindsey Davis
✏Publisher : Minotaur Books
✏Release Date : 2010-08-31
✏Pages : 352
✏ISBN : 1429965843
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : The much awaited latest installment in this New York Times bestselling series brings Marcus Didius Falco back to the city of Rome and its deadly, convoluted intrigues In the high summer of A.D. 77, Roman informer Marcus Didius Falco is beset by personal problems. Newly bereaved and facing unexpected upheavals in his life, it is a relief for him to consider someone else's misfortunes. A middle-aged couple who supplied statues to his father, Geminus, have disappeared under mysterious circumstances. They had an old feud with a bunch of notorious freedmen, the Claudii, who live rough in the pestilential Pontine Marshes, terrorizing the neighborhood. When a mutilated corpse turns up near Rome, Falco and his vigiles friend Petronius investigate, even though it means traveling in the dread marshes. But just as they are making progress, the Chief Spy, Anacrites, snatches their case away from them. As his rivalry with Falco escalates, he makes false overtures of friendship, but fails to cover up the fact that the violent Claudii have acquired corrupt protection at the highest level. Making further enquiries after they have been warned off can only be dangerous—but when did that stop Falco and Petronius? Egged on by the slippery bureaucrats who hate Anacrites, the dogged friends dig deeper while a psychotic killer keeps taking more victims, and the shocking truth creeps closer and closer to home. After Alexandria, the first book in this long-running series to hit the New York Times Bestseller list, Lindsey Davis brings her beloved characters and series back to Rome in a book that brings together a number of long-running plot threads to surprising and compelling conclusions.

📒Nemesis ✍ Anna Banks

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Anna Banks
✏Publisher : Feiwel & Friends
✏Release Date : 2016-10-04
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 9781250106094
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : The princess didn't expect to fall in love--with her nemesis. Princess Sepora of Serubel is the last Forger in all the five kingdoms. The spectorium she creates provides energy for all, but now her father has found a way to weaponize it, and his intentions to incite war force her to flee from his grasp. She escapes across enemy lines into the kingdom of Theoria, but her plans to hide are thwarted when she is captured and placed in the young king's servitude. Tarik has just taken over rulership of Theoria, and must now face a new plague sweeping through his kingdom and killing his citizens. The last thing he needs is a troublesome servant vying for his attention. But mistress Sepora will not be ignored. When the two finally meet face-to-face, they form an unlikely bond that complicates life in ways neither of them could have imagined. Sepora's gift could save Tarik's kingdom from the Quiet Plague. But should she trust her growing feelings for her nemesis, or should she hide her gifts at all costs? A thrilling futuristic fantasy in which the fate of the world's energy source is in the hands of a prince and princess who are rivals, by the New York Times-bestselling author of the Syrena Legacy.

📒Nemesis ✍ Chalmers Johnson

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Chalmers Johnson
✏Publisher : Metropolitan Books
✏Release Date : 2007-02-06
✏Pages : 368
✏ISBN : 1429904682
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : The long-awaited final volume of Chalmers Johnson's bestselling Blowback trilogy confronts the overreaching of the American empire and the threat it poses to the republic In his prophetic book Blowback, Chalmers Johnson linked the CIA's clandestine activities abroad to disaster at home. In The Sorrows of Empire, he explored the ways in which the growth of American militarism and the garrisoning of the planet have jeopardized our stability. Now, in Nemesis, he shows how imperial overstretch is undermining the republic itself, both economically and politically. Delving into new areas—from plans to militarize outer space to Constitution-breaking presidential activities at home and the devastating corruption of a toothless Congress—Nemesis offers a striking description of the trap into which the dreams of America's leaders have taken us. Drawing comparisons to empires past, Johnson explores in vivid detail just what the unintended consequences of our dependence on a permanent war economy are likely to be. What does it mean when a nation's main intelligence organization becomes the president's secret army? Or when the globe's sole "hyperpower," no longer capable of paying for the vaulting ambitions of its leaders, becomes the greatest hyper-debtor of all times? In his stunning conclusion, Johnson suggests that financial bankruptcy could herald the breakdown of constitutional government in America—a crisis that may ultimately prove to be the only path to a renewed nation.

📒Nemesis The King Of Terror ✍ Claude Burghen

✏Book Title : Nemesis The King of Terror
✏Author : Claude Burghen
✏Publisher : Xulon Press
✏Release Date : 2004-05
✏Pages : 296
✏ISBN : 9781594674037
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis The King of Terror Book Summary :

📒Nemesis ✍ Jo Nesbo

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Jo Nesbo
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2010-04-01
✏Pages : 720
✏ISBN : 9781407013350
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : A pulse-racing Harry Hole thriller that will keep you guessing till the finale page. ‘This tale of revenge has twists galore’ Time Out Harry can’t trust his own memory A man is caught on CCTV, shooting dead a cashier at a bank. Detective Harry Hole begins his investigation, but after dinner with an old flame wakes up with no memory of the past 12 hours. Someone wants him out of this picture Then the girl is found dead in mysterious circumstances and he begins to receive threatening emails: is someone trying to frame him for her death? And they’ll stop at nothing to fulfil their bloodlust... As Harry fights to clear his name, the bank robberies continue with unparalleled savagery... *JO NESBO HAS SOLD OVER 40 MILLION BOOKS WORLDWIDE* *Watch out for Knife, the new Harry Hole thriller, out now *

📒Nemesis ✍ S. D. Perry

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : S. D. Perry
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2000
✏Pages : 272
✏ISBN : 9780671784966
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : Hoping to hide evidence of their insidious genetic experiments, Umbrella Corporation unleashes mercenary teams and an updated version of its Tyrant-class killing machines, a lethal creature code-named Nemesis, on Raccoon City, and only Jill Valentine stands in the path of ultimate destruction, in a fifth novel based on the action-packed video game. Original.

📒Nemesis ✍ Suzi M.

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Suzi M.
✏Publisher : Lulu.com
✏Release Date : 2007-12
✏Pages : 224
✏ISBN : 9780615169774
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : NEMESIS is the first novel in a trilogy, beginning with the first days after the resurrection of an insane amnesiac deity called Nemesis and the soul imprisoned within him. His encounters with a vampire named Lamia lead him on a journey to discover the truth about who and what he really is, and why he was resurrected.

📒Nemesis ✍ Chuck Klosterman

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Chuck Klosterman
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2010-09-14
✏Pages : 6
✏ISBN : 9781451625011
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : Originally collected in Chuck Klosterman IV and now available both as a stand-alone essay and in the ebook collection Chuck Klosterman on Living and Society, this essay is about nemeses.

📒Nemesis ✍ Isaac Asimov

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Isaac Asimov
✏Publisher : Spectra
✏Release Date : 2008-11-19
✏Pages : 432
✏ISBN : 9780307488633
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : “A totally new and original work that stretches his talents to their fullest . . . welcome back, champ!”—The Detroit News In the twenty-third century pioneers have escaped the crowded earth for life in self-sustaining orbital colonies. One of the colonies, Rotor, has broken away from the solar system to create its own renegade utopia around an unknown red star two light-years from Earth: a star named Nemesis. Now a fifteen-year-old Rotorian girl has learned of the dire threat that nemesis poses to Earth’s people—but she is prevented from warning them. Soon she will realize that Nemesis endangers Rotor as well. And so it will be up to her alone to save both Earth and Rotor as—drawn inexorably by Nemesis, the death star—they hurtle toward certain disaster.

📒Nemesis ✍ Bill Napier

✏Book Title : Nemesis
✏Author : Bill Napier
✏Publisher : Canelo
✏Release Date : 2017-11-06
✏Pages : 350
✏ISBN : 9781788630405
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Nemesis Book Summary : ‘The most exciting book I have ever read’ Arthur C. Clarke A shocking CIA report confirms Russia has deflected an asteroid on to a collision course with the United States. An elite team of the world’s top astronomers have five days to identify the asteroid – codename Nemesis – and stop it. If they fail, the President will retaliate with a massive nuclear strike. But with time running out, British asteroid expert Oliver Webb discovers that its course was once predicted in an obscure seventeenth-century manuscript, the only copy of which has gone mysteriously missing... Nemesis is an ingenious and utterly gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Scott Mariani and Andy McDermott. Praise for Bill Napier ‘Outrageously exciting’ Literary Review ‘A nail-biting page-turner’ Edinburgh Times ‘Pacy and sharp’ FHM ‘Excellent’ New Scientist Professor Bill Napier is a Scottish astronomer at the Armagh Observatory in Northern Ireland and an honorary professor at the Institute for Astrobiology of Cardiff University.