My Damage

📒My Damage ✍ Keith Morris

✏Book Title : My Damage
✏Author : Keith Morris
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2016-08-30
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780306824074
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏My Damage Book Summary : Hardcore punk memoir by Keith Morris, ultimate punk rock frontman and founder of Black Flag, the Circle Jerks, and OFF! Keith Morris is a true punk icon. Over the course of his forty-year career with Black Flag, the Circle Jerks, and OFF!, he's battled diabetes, drug and alcohol addiction, and the record industry...and he's still going strong. More than a book about the highs and lows of a punk rock legend, My Damage is a story from the perspective of someone who has shared the stage with just about every major figure in the music industry and has appeared in cult films like The Decline of Western Civilization and Repo Man. A true Hollywood tale from an L.A. native, My Damage reveals the story of Morris's streets, his scene, and his music--as only he can tell it.

📒Damage Control ✍ Denise Hamilton

✏Book Title : Damage Control
✏Author : Denise Hamilton
✏Publisher : Simon and Schuster
✏Release Date : 2012-06-12
✏Pages : 384
✏ISBN : 9781451686326
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Damage Control Book Summary : Struggling in her competitive public relations firm, Maggie Silver is assigned to the toughest client of her career in a California senator, the father of her former best friend, during an effort to prevent a scandal surrounding the murder of a young female aide. By the Edgar Award-nominated author of The Jasmine Trade.

✏Book Title : Extreme Damage Makeover from the Inside Out
✏Author : Helen McIntosh
✏Publisher : Xulon Press
✏Release Date : 2007-05-01
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781602663985
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Extreme Damage Makeover from the Inside Out Book Summary : McIntosh offers a guide to minimizing damaging messages a person gives himself or herself and to those around them. She suggests some simple methods to help adults yield healthy and lasting life changes from the "inside out" for themselves and their children. (Practical Life)

📒Damage Control ✍ Amber Dermont

✏Book Title : Damage Control
✏Author : Amber Dermont
✏Publisher : St. Martin's Press
✏Release Date : 2013-03-26
✏Pages : 304
✏ISBN : 9781429985246
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Damage Control Book Summary : "Dermont's short story collection, which follows her debut novel (The Starboard Sea, 2012), demonstrates the author's versatility and sardonic humor...Dermont delivers strong prose and intriguing characters who frequently defy stereotypical ideals...the overall effect is a tight collection that takes the reader in unexpected, often disconcerting, directions. Full of irony and contradictions, this compilation of contemporary short stories is a worthwhile effort."–Kirkus Reviews A luminous collection of short stories focusing on privilege and entitlement, from the bestselling author of The Starboard Sea Damage Control displays Amber Dermont's remarkable gift for portraying characters at crossroads. In "Lyndon," a daughter visits presidential landmarks following the death of her father. In "Damage Control," a young man works at an etiquette school while his girlfriend is indicted for embezzlement. A widow rents herself to elderly women and vacations with them as a "professional grandchild" in "Stella at the Winter Palace." And in "The Language of Martyrs" a couple houses a mail order bride on behalf of the husband's Russian mother. Dermont's stories have previously been published in many literary magazines and have also been featured in anthologies edited by Jane Smiley and Dave Eggers. Damage Control includes three previously unpublished pieces.

✏Book Title : Controlling Fluctuations of Diabetes Blood Glucose Healing and Preventing Nerve Damage with Baby s Milk
✏Author : Leonida Lidman
✏Publisher : CCB Publishing
✏Release Date : 2009-12-11
✏Pages : 101
✏ISBN : 9781926585642
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Controlling Fluctuations of Diabetes Blood Glucose Healing and Preventing Nerve Damage with Baby s Milk Book Summary : This book is based on the author's personal experience with Type II Diabetes and its effects on her body. After strictly adhering to the recommended regimen of daily blood draws, medication and extreme dietary adjustments over the course of many years, Leonida Lidman still found herself in great physical and emotional pain. It was only with the discovery of baby's milk and the solution to the sudden fluctuations of blood glucose that she was able to regain much of the physical energy she enjoyed before diabetes afflicted and tortured her body. Intermingling personal observations of her ailments with medical information copied verbatim from books and leaflets given to her at medical appointments, the author gives a thorough overview of the definitions, side effects and treatment options involved in dealing with diabetes. The author hopes readers will come away with a firm understanding of the disasters that diabetes can wreck on the human body, why these side effects occur, and with solutions to potentially live pain-free lives. About the Author: Mrs. Leonida Lidman received an M.A. in Education from the University of The Philippines and an M.S. in Human Resources Management from the New School for Social Research, New School University, Fifth Avenue, New York City, in 1987. She also graduated in 2009 with an advanced writing course from The Long Ridge Writers' Group School, Long Ridge, West Redding, Connecticut. She is also a recipient of U.S. Patent #4,680,179, a fruit-flavored coconut water-based liqueur with no added sugar and no preservatives.

📒Storm Damage ✍ Ed Kovacs

✏Book Title : Storm Damage
✏Author : Ed Kovacs
✏Publisher : Macmillan
✏Release Date : 2011-12-06
✏Pages : 320
✏ISBN : 9781429982429
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Storm Damage Book Summary : In a city overwhelmed with murder and mayhem, the last homicide before a Category 5 hurricane wipes out New Orleans is quickly forgotten and remains unsolved. Until now. Calling to mind Chinatown's Jake Gittes or Chandler's Philip Marlowe comes a new kind of private detective—a mixed-martial arts coach and bare-knuckled former cop who investigates a curious missing persons/murder case. The cold trail quickly heats up, propelling him into a battle of wits and brawn with the deadliest killers operating in the apocalyptic, post-hurricane ruins of New Orleans. With no forensic evidence, a destroyed crime scene, and no corpse, Cliff St. James, who's practically homeless and on the verge of bankruptcy, tenaciously navigates the gritty aftermath of a city that's barely functioning. The more layers of deceit he peels away surrounding the case, the grander is the conspiracy that comes into focus, placing him squarely in the cross-hairs of those who specialize in remaining unknown.

📒Collateral Damage ✍ Hannah Alexander

✏Book Title : Collateral Damage
✏Author : Hannah Alexander
✏Publisher : Harlequin
✏Release Date : 2014
✏Pages : 218
✏ISBN : 9780373446025
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Collateral Damage Book Summary : "Set in Jolly Mill where we set Keeping Faith and Eye of the Storm, Collateral Damage follows the wild flight of our heroine, Sarah Russell, who is racing across Missouri to Jolly Mill to catch her baby "sister" who is innocently driving into danger. What Sarah feared happens, and that old, undying love she feels for the boy she once knew in her hometown promises to only cause her heartache. But she needs his help to protect her rebellious, teenaged daughter--yes, I said daughter--until Sarah can reveal secrets from the past. They must find out who killed their parents before someone can reach Sarah's daughter. Little does the girl know that Sarah is her real Mom, and the father? The love Sarah left behind when her father moved them out of town. Can they form a family after all the losses and disillusionment?" --

📒Damage ✍ John Lescroart

✏Book Title : Damage
✏Author : John Lescroart
✏Publisher : Hachette UK
✏Release Date : 2012-06-21
✏Pages : 336
✏ISBN : 9780755393336
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Damage Book Summary : From New York Times bestseller John Lescroart comes an explosive look at the seductive power of revenge and the terrible costs of justice. Perfect for fans of Faye Kellerman and John Grisham. 'Damage will leave you gasping' - Suspense Magazine The Curtlees are the most powerful family in San Francisco, unscrupulous billionaires who've lined every important pocket in the Bay Area. So when Ro Curtlee was convicted of rape and murder a decade ago, the fallout for those who helped to bring him to justice was swift and uncompromising. The jury foreman was fired from his job. The lead prosecutor's dreams of becoming DA were dashed. And head homicide detective Abe Glitsky was reassigned to the police department's payroll office. And then Ro Curtlee's lawyers won him a retrial, and he was released from jail. Within twenty-four hours, a fire kills the original trial's star witness, and then a second fire claims another participant in the case, Abe is convinced: Ro is out for revenge. But with no hard evidence can Abe stop the violence before he finds himself in its crosshairs? How much more can he sacrifice to put Ro back behind bars and just how far across the line is he prepared to go in pursuit of justice? What readers are saying about Damage: 'A great plot, great characters and a lot of late nights reading just one more page' 'A righteous and very cleverly constructed thriller' 'This story built up a lot of emotion within me: empathy for the victims and hate for the perpetrators. The wish for justice was intensely felt'

📒Brand Damage ✍ Larry G. Linne

✏Book Title : Brand Damage
✏Author : Larry G. Linne
✏Publisher : AuthorHouse
✏Release Date : 2013-05
✏Pages : 160
✏ISBN : 9781481744560
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏Brand Damage Book Summary : Personal branding is going to be one of North American business’s most critical strategic initiatives in the next three to five years. Information is more accessible on individuals than ever before. Social media is making details about people more accessible and creating a ton of data to help people form opinions about individuals. Brand Damage: It’s Personal! deals with the ever-growing importance of personal branding. This book is a practical guide for everyone from teenagers to seasoned professionals. It provides information on how to create and proactively manage your brand, items that can damage a brand, and entertaining stories and illustrations.

📒The Damage Done ✍ W Fellows

✏Book Title : The Damage Done
✏Author : W Fellows
✏Publisher : Random House
✏Release Date : 2011-05-20
✏Pages : 192
✏ISBN : 9781780572260
✏Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

✏The Damage Done Book Summary : Think about the most wretched day of your life. Maybe it was when someone you loved died, or when you were badly hurt in an accident, or a day when you were so terrified you could scarcely bear it. No imagine 4,000 of those days in one big chunk. In 1978, Warren Fellows was convicted in Thailand of heroin trafficking and was sentenced to life imprisonment. The Damage Done is his story of an unthinkable nightmare in a place where sewer rats and cockroaches are the only nutritious food, and where the worst punishment is the khun deo - solitary confinement, Thai style. Fellows was certainly guilty of his crime, but he endured and survived human-rights abuses beyond imagination. This is not his plea for forgiveness, nor his denial of guilt; it is the story of an ordeal that no one would wish on their worst enemy. It is an essential read: heartbreaking, fascinating and impossible to put down.